Bitcoin Forum
April 28, 2017, 06:15:34 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 ... 207 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's CryptoNote GPU Miner v9.7  (Read 855675 times)
dilong321
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 03:46:10 AM
 #221

Dev add Aeon coin  Cheesy thks

1493403334
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493403334

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493403334
Reply with quote  #2

1493403334
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1493403334
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493403334

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493403334
Reply with quote  #2

1493403334
Report to moderator
1493403334
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1493403334

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1493403334
Reply with quote  #2

1493403334
Report to moderator
nrg_wolf
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 06:08:37 AM
 #222

despite the random card dropping, OC seems to be very straight forward.... getting 302.5H/s per 7950.....
svetliopi44
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 173


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 07:38:24 AM
 #223

despite the random card dropping, OC seems to be very straight forward.... getting 302.5H/s per 7950.....
Smiley Smiley Smiley

How the hell did you do that?
I have a Sapphire 7970 which can not reach 280h / s
I'm using 13.12 drivers

edisonsmith
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 07:47:13 AM
 #224

Claymore, why I 7850 1GB card speed of only 120 H/S, and 7850 of my 2GB card to 220H/S, the same configuration
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896

Miners developer


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 09:36:00 AM
 #225

Claymore, why I 7850 1GB card speed of only 120 H/S, and 7850 of my 2GB card to 220H/S, the same configuration

Miner requires a lot of GPU RAM. For full speed 3GB is required for 290/290X/280X and 2GB for 270/270X.
If miner cannot find 2 GB it will work with 1 GB but much slower.

Note that if something is wrong with memory allocation miner won't work a bit slower, it will work much slower (in 1.5 - 2 times), so if someone has 400h/s instead of 450h/s - memory allocation is not the reason.
nrg_wolf
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 10:00:20 AM
 #226

Claymore, why I 7850 1GB card speed of only 120 H/S, and 7850 of my 2GB card to 220H/S, the same configuration

Miner requires a lot of GPU RAM. For full speed 3GB is required for 290/290X/280X and 2GB for 270/270X.
If miner cannot find 2 GB it will work with 1 GB but much slower.

Note that if something is wrong with memory allocation miner won't work a bit slower, it will work much slower (in 1.5 - 2 times), so if someone has 400h/s instead of 450h/s - memory allocation is not the reason.

my 7950 rig has 8 gig at current, added more last night to see if that helped with the drop out issue, which it didnt sadly.
Litrbooh
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 10:17:08 AM
 #227

5*280x only 1227h/s - why?

Win7
12Gb RAM
driver 13.12
Set Virtual Memory 16 GB.
no under voltage

ICO-CROWDFUNDING OPERATION FOR GREAT IDEAS BASED ON VOTING
||═════||═════||═════||════ ICOBID PLATFORM ════||═════||═════||═════||
 IDEAS VOTING ✙ IDEAS MARKETPLACE  ✦ ICOs OPERATION ✙ FREELANCING  ✦ EXCHANGE AND MORE
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896

Miners developer


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 10:21:32 AM
 #228

5*280x only 1227h/s - why?

driver 13.12
Set Virtual Memory 16 GB.
no under voltage

Are you sure you use 13.12? When I install 13.12 after 14.4 Catalyst still shows "14.x" version, so I have to start AMD Clean-up utility firstly to remove 14.x, and then install 13.12.
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896

Miners developer


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 10:24:14 AM
 #229

Claymore, why I 7850 1GB card speed of only 120 H/S, and 7850 of my 2GB card to 220H/S, the same configuration

Miner requires a lot of GPU RAM. For full speed 3GB is required for 290/290X/280X and 2GB for 270/270X.
If miner cannot find 2 GB it will work with 1 GB but much slower.

Note that if something is wrong with memory allocation miner won't work a bit slower, it will work much slower (in 1.5 - 2 times), so if someone has 400h/s instead of 450h/s - memory allocation is not the reason.

my 7950 rig has 8 gig at current, added more last night to see if that helped with the drop out issue, which it didnt sadly.

The problem is not in memory, the problem is in OpenCL stability when almost all available GPU RAM is used. I cannot reproduce this problem on my rigs for some reason, so it will take some time to find a workaround (if possible).
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896

Miners developer


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 10:27:12 AM
 #230

ANN: In a few days I will release version for Linux.
Litrbooh
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 10:29:39 AM
 #231

Are you sure you use 13.12? When I install 13.12 after 14.4 Catalyst still shows "14.x" version, so I have to start AMD Clean-up utility firstly to remove 14.x, and then install 13.12.
I realized what the problem is. Crash one of the cards at the frequency 1100 MHz. Is it possible to set the frequency is less than the miner for the core graphics?

ICO-CROWDFUNDING OPERATION FOR GREAT IDEAS BASED ON VOTING
||═════||═════||═════||════ ICOBID PLATFORM ════||═════||═════||═════||
 IDEAS VOTING ✙ IDEAS MARKETPLACE  ✦ ICOs OPERATION ✙ FREELANCING  ✦ EXCHANGE AND MORE
Fiyor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 10:41:40 AM
 #232

ANN: In a few days I will release version for Linux.

Should be better miner than windows miner ?
Starscream
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252

All hail Lord Megatron!


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 10:45:03 AM
 #233

Anyone else have their clocks throttling?

Strannik-74
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 197


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 11:58:44 AM
 #234

280X - 3Gb - 1100/1500 - 350h/s
270X - 2Gb - 1100/1400 - 220h/s
7950 - 3Gb - 1050/1250 - 257h/s
7850 - 2Gb - 1050/1200 - 220h/s
7850 - 1Gb - 1050/1200 - 110h/s
csa1234
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 215


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 02:57:12 PM
 #235

mining other coins cause this miner is not stable at all, driver crash and drop 1 of my 6 GPU activity, i tried everything and nothing seems to be working. I can mine without problem XPM, X11, X13 and scrypt without problem
ozzy1926
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 03:15:35 PM
 #236

for the noobs dont even know how to mine 19 hours 3x 290 1600+kh/s
burnbabyburn71
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 03:25:48 PM
 #237


Tried it on my old laptop. Pity that it is stuck on outdated Samsung AMD 12 drivers. Anyways it sort of worked with a few accepted shares every now and again, miner doesn't give a hash rate though. Its a 7670m btw. (and yes I've set more than 16gb of virtual memory). After a while it stops working though. Support for other driver version would be nice.

Web Dev | General Graphics Design | Windows/Linux Wallet Compiles | Certified member of the BCs
ticoti
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
June 07, 2014, 04:42:51 PM
 #238

is there any profitable coin with this miner?
Litrbooh
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 05:01:00 PM
 #239

is there any profitable coin with this miner?
no profit, don,t mining monero Wink

ICO-CROWDFUNDING OPERATION FOR GREAT IDEAS BASED ON VOTING
||═════||═════||═════||════ ICOBID PLATFORM ════||═════||═════||═════||
 IDEAS VOTING ✙ IDEAS MARKETPLACE  ✦ ICOs OPERATION ✙ FREELANCING  ✦ EXCHANGE AND MORE
Wolf0
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554


Miner Developer


View Profile
June 07, 2014, 05:49:12 PM
 #240

Hm... protected with VMProtect. Not bad.

Code:
Donations: BTC: 1WoLFdwcfNEg64fTYsX1P25KUzzSjtEZC -- XMR: 45SLUTzk7UXYHmzJ7bFN6FPfzTusdUVAZjPRgmEDw7G3SeimWM2kCdnDQXwDBYGUWaBtZNgjYtEYA22aMQT4t8KfU3vHLHG
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 ... 207 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!