Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 11:31:53 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 [69] 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 »
  Print  
Author Topic: LinuxCoin A lightweight Debian based OS with everything ready to go.  (Read 271684 times)
elrock
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41


View Profile
September 07, 2011, 08:15:16 PM
 #1361


In case it helps with diagnostics, below is the error message I get when I try to run Smartcoin after a LinuxCoin reboot.  It appears to be related to OpenCL.

Code:
Invalid MIT-MAGIC-COOKIE-1 keyInvalid MIT-MAGIC-COOKIE-1
File "/opt/smartcoin/smartcoin_devices.py", line 5, in <module>
    devices = p.get_devices(device_type=cl.device_type.GPU)
pyopencl.RuntimeError: clGetDeviceIDs failed: device not found
done.

Are you root when running smartcoin?  If this is over ssh search this thread for magic-cookie - you'll need to run a few commands to get it working, it's here somewhere.

Thanks, there is nothing here about magic cookies but I did get it working again by following the instructions for SSH X11 forwarding on the LinuxCoin wiki.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481326313
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481326313

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481326313
Reply with quote  #2

1481326313
Report to moderator
1481326313
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481326313

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481326313
Reply with quote  #2

1481326313
Report to moderator
deti
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65


View Profile WWW
September 11, 2011, 09:58:06 AM
 #1362

Hi drgr33n,

when I activate your munin-phoenix plugin I get this (and more errors) in the munin-node.log:

Code:
...
2011/09/10-15:30:03 [12241] Error output from phoenix_accept:
2011/09/10-15:30:03 [12241] No protocol specified
2011/09/10-15:30:03 [12241] Traceback (most recent call last):
2011/09/10-15:30:03 [12241]   File "/etc/munin/getatinumber.py", line 5, in <module>
2011/09/10-15:30:03 [12241]     devices = p.get_devices(device_type=cl.device_type.GPU)
2011/09/10-15:30:03 [12241] pyopencl.RuntimeError: clGetDeviceIDs failed: device not found
...
2011/09/10-15:30:03 [12241] Error output from phoenix_stats:
2011/09/10-15:30:03 [12241] No protocol specified
2011/09/10-15:30:03 [12241] Traceback (most recent call last):
2011/09/10-15:30:03 [12241]   File "/etc/munin/getatinumber.py", line 5, in <module>
2011/09/10-15:30:03 [12241]     devices = p.get_devices(device_type=cl.device_type.GPU)
2011/09/10-15:30:03 [12241] pyopencl.RuntimeError: clGetDeviceIDs failed: device not found
...

If I execute "python /etc/munin/getatinumber.py" over SSH I get the same error until I do:

Code:
sudo su
chmod uog+rw /dev/ati/card*
xauth merge /home/user/.Xauthority
export DISPLAY=:0

after this I get the correct answer executing "python /etc/munin/getatinumber.py". Do you have a suggestion on how to solve this problem with the munin plugin?

drgr33n
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
September 13, 2011, 03:26:10 PM
 #1363

Just waiting for AMD to catch up on the drivers and LinuxCoin v1.0alpha, here's a quick screen shot of the wallpaper I've just complete. Please remember I'm no graphical designer Cheesy




Hi drgr33n,

when I activate your munin-phoenix plugin I get this (and more errors) in the munin-node.log:

Code:
...
2011/09/10-15:30:03 [12241] Error output from phoenix_accept:
2011/09/10-15:30:03 [12241] No protocol specified
2011/09/10-15:30:03 [12241] Traceback (most recent call last):
2011/09/10-15:30:03 [12241]   File "/etc/munin/getatinumber.py", line 5, in <module>
2011/09/10-15:30:03 [12241]     devices = p.get_devices(device_type=cl.device_type.GPU)
2011/09/10-15:30:03 [12241] pyopencl.RuntimeError: clGetDeviceIDs failed: device not found
...
2011/09/10-15:30:03 [12241] Error output from phoenix_stats:
2011/09/10-15:30:03 [12241] No protocol specified
2011/09/10-15:30:03 [12241] Traceback (most recent call last):
2011/09/10-15:30:03 [12241]   File "/etc/munin/getatinumber.py", line 5, in <module>
2011/09/10-15:30:03 [12241]     devices = p.get_devices(device_type=cl.device_type.GPU)
2011/09/10-15:30:03 [12241] pyopencl.RuntimeError: clGetDeviceIDs failed: device not found
...

If I execute "python /etc/munin/getatinumber.py" over SSH I get the same error until I do:

Code:
sudo su
chmod uog+rw /dev/ati/card*
xauth merge /home/user/.Xauthority
export DISPLAY=:0

after this I get the correct answer executing "python /etc/munin/getatinumber.py". Do you have a suggestion on how to solve this problem with the munin plugin?

I'll take a look at this during this week. Thanks for reporting !!
Nebuluz
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41



View Profile
September 13, 2011, 05:38:53 PM
 #1364

What drivers are you waiting for? 11.9?  Smiley
drgr33n
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
September 13, 2011, 05:43:10 PM
 #1365

What drivers are you waiting for? 11.9?  Smiley

Yup should be out in a few weeks maybe sooner. LinuxCoin is now rocking xorg 1.11 Wink
max in montreal
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
September 14, 2011, 01:50:16 PM
 #1366

In a root terminal when i check cpu usage using the top command, xorg is using a lot of cpu, anywhere from 40% to 97%...why would this be?
drgr33n
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
September 14, 2011, 01:58:14 PM
 #1367

In a root terminal when i check cpu usage using the top command, xorg is using a lot of cpu, anywhere from 40% to 97%...why would this be?

I wouldn't know I haven't seen the same behavior here ? Whats the CPU monitor reading in the taskbar ?

Code:
    top - 12:54:48 up 2 min,  4 users,  load average: 0.38, 0.37, 0.15
    Tasks: 117 total,   1 running, 113 sleeping,   0 stopped,   3 zombie
    Cpu(s):  3.6%us,  0.7%sy,  0.0%ni, 95.6%id,  0.0%wa,  0.0%hi,  0.2%si,  0.0%st
    Mem:   1091588k total,   714676k used,   376912k free,   102904k buffers
    Swap:        0k total,        0k used,        0k free,   425492k cached
     
      PID USER      PR  NI  VIRT  RES  SHR S %CPU %MEM    TIME+  COMMAND           
     2558 root      20   0  235m  17m 5344 S   11  1.6   0:04.14 Xorg             
     3446 root      20   0  212m  11m 8444 S    1  1.0   0:01.01 x-terminal-emul   
     2054 root      20   0 90616 3912 3196 S    1  0.4   0:00.69 vmtoolsd         
     3442 user      20   0  162m 7056 5684 S    1  0.6   0:00.28 gksu             
     2967 root      -2   0  4120 2072 1724 S    0  0.2   0:00.15 watchdog         
     3463 root      20   0 19256 1312  964 R    0  0.1   0:00.27 top               
        1 root      20   0 10608  812  688 S    0  0.1   0:02.16 init             
        2 root      20   0     0    0    0 S    0  0.0   0:00.00 kthreadd         
        3 root      20   0     0    0    0 S    0  0.0   0:00.04 ksoftirqd/0       
        4 root      20   0     0    0    0 S    0  0.0   0:00.00 kworker/0:0       
        5 root      20   0     0    0    0 S    0  0.0   0:00.00 kworker/u:0       
        6 root      RT   0     0    0    0 S    0  0.0   0:00.00 migration/0       
        7 root      RT   0     0    0    0 S    0  0.0   0:00.00 watchdog/0       
        8 root      RT   0     0    0    0 S    0  0.0   0:00.00 migration/1       
        9 root      20   0     0    0    0 S    0  0.0   0:00.00 kworker/1:0       
       10 root      20   0     0    0    0 S    0  0.0   0:00.01 ksoftirqd/1       
       11 root      20   0     0    0    0 S    0  0.0   0:00.20 kworker/0:1
max in montreal
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
September 14, 2011, 02:16:51 PM
 #1368

Code:
root@linuxcoin:/home/user# top

top - 14:14:24 up  6:10,  4 users,  load average: 1.55, 1.71, 1.56
Tasks: 185 total,   4 running, 178 sleeping,   0 stopped,   3 zombie
Cpu(s): 34.5%us, 45.6%sy,  0.0%ni, 12.3%id,  7.6%wa,  0.0%hi,  0.0%si,  0.0%st
Mem:   6121188k total,  2335816k used,  3785372k free,   145312k buffers
Swap:        0k total,        0k used,        0k free,   848604k cached

  PID USER      PR  NI  VIRT  RES  SHR S %CPU %MEM    TIME+  COMMAND           
 2652 root       5   0  439m  80m  46m S 67.4  1.3 267:18.30 Xorg               
31064 user       1   0  655m  82m  29m S  4.3  1.4   0:08.77 firefox-bin       
12329 root       6   0  258m  28m  14m R  2.0  0.5   3:01.08 AMDOverdriveCtr   
12331 root       7   0  258m  27m  14m R  2.0  0.5   2:46.21 AMDOverdriveCtr   
12336 root       5   0  258m  27m  14m R  1.7  0.5   2:48.54 AMDOverdriveCtr   
 3206 root       1   0 77588  17m 6592 S  1.0  0.3   1:13.97 ulatencyd         
12337 root       1   0  252m  21m  14m S  1.0  0.4   1:33.04 AMDOverdriveCtr   
12335 root       1   0  252m  21m  14m S  0.7  0.4   1:34.22 AMDOverdriveCtr   
12338 root       1   0  252m  21m  14m S  0.7  0.4   1:33.01 AMDOverdriveCtr   
 3924 user       1   0  234m  12m 9132 S  0.3  0.2   0:24.21 lxpanel           
12334 user       1   0  233m  11m 8364 S  0.3  0.2   0:27.17 lxterminal         
12339 root       1   0  254m  23m  14m S  0.3  0.4   0:51.07 AMDOverdriveCtr   
12341 user       1   0 1872m  75m  10m S  0.3  1.3   0:57.30 java               
16066 root       1   0     0    0    0 S  0.3  0.0   0:00.24 kworker/0:2       
16244 user       1   0  342m  82m  28m S  0.3  1.4   0:11.17 phoenix.py     
drgr33n
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
September 14, 2011, 02:20:05 PM
 #1369

Code:
root@linuxcoin:/home/user# top

top - 14:14:24 up  6:10,  4 users,  load average: 1.55, 1.71, 1.56
Tasks: 185 total,   4 running, 178 sleeping,   0 stopped,   3 zombie
Cpu(s): 34.5%us, 45.6%sy,  0.0%ni, 12.3%id,  7.6%wa,  0.0%hi,  0.0%si,  0.0%st
Mem:   6121188k total,  2335816k used,  3785372k free,   145312k buffers
Swap:        0k total,        0k used,        0k free,   848604k cached

  PID USER      PR  NI  VIRT  RES  SHR S %CPU %MEM    TIME+  COMMAND           
 2652 root       5   0  439m  80m  46m S 67.4  1.3 267:18.30 Xorg               
31064 user       1   0  655m  82m  29m S  4.3  1.4   0:08.77 firefox-bin       
12329 root       6   0  258m  28m  14m R  2.0  0.5   3:01.08 AMDOverdriveCtr   
12331 root       7   0  258m  27m  14m R  2.0  0.5   2:46.21 AMDOverdriveCtr   
12336 root       5   0  258m  27m  14m R  1.7  0.5   2:48.54 AMDOverdriveCtr   
 3206 root       1   0 77588  17m 6592 S  1.0  0.3   1:13.97 ulatencyd         
12337 root       1   0  252m  21m  14m S  1.0  0.4   1:33.04 AMDOverdriveCtr   
12335 root       1   0  252m  21m  14m S  0.7  0.4   1:34.22 AMDOverdriveCtr   
12338 root       1   0  252m  21m  14m S  0.7  0.4   1:33.01 AMDOverdriveCtr   
 3924 user       1   0  234m  12m 9132 S  0.3  0.2   0:24.21 lxpanel           
12334 user       1   0  233m  11m 8364 S  0.3  0.2   0:27.17 lxterminal         
12339 root       1   0  254m  23m  14m S  0.3  0.4   0:51.07 AMDOverdriveCtr   
12341 user       1   0 1872m  75m  10m S  0.3  1.3   0:57.30 java               
16066 root       1   0     0    0    0 S  0.3  0.0   0:00.24 kworker/0:2       
16244 user       1   0  342m  82m  28m S  0.3  1.4   0:11.17 phoenix.py     

You have quite a bit running ? I can see iceweasel, several instances of AMDOverdriveCtl, a java application and phoenix. I would suggest you first reboot your PC and start applications one by one. Once you see the usage go up then let me know whats pushing it up that high and I will help more.
max in montreal
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
September 14, 2011, 02:31:38 PM
 #1370

Quote
You have quite a bit running ? I can see iceweasel, several instances of AMDOverdriveCtl, a java application and phoenix. I would suggest you first reboot your PC and start applications one by one. Once you see the usage go up then let me know whats pushing it up that high and I will help more.

Iceweasel was to post the screenshot.
AMDOverdriveCtl is open to control the fans
a java application is for the hopper
pheonix is for the...phoenix.

is it possible to use fanctrl in AMDOverdriveCtl any other way? Without keeping it open? My system has 7 gpu.
drgr33n
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
September 14, 2011, 02:50:37 PM
 #1371

Quote
You have quite a bit running ? I can see iceweasel, several instances of AMDOverdriveCtl, a java application and phoenix. I would suggest you first reboot your PC and start applications one by one. Once you see the usage go up then let me know whats pushing it up that high and I will help more.

Iceweasel was to post the screenshot.
AMDOverdriveCtl is open to control the fans
a java application is for the hopper
pheonix is for the...phoenix.

is it possible to use fanctrl in AMDOverdriveCtl any other way? Without keeping it open? My system has 7 gpu.

If your just using AMDOverdriveCtl just for your fans I would just use the standard AMD tools. Didn't I help you out on a bash script the other day ? If you want a small bash script to start your fans and overclock your cards use this little script to set your fans and overclock your cards. It's been setup for four cards if you have more or less add / remove from the loop.

3 cards would be
Code:
for i in 0 1 2; do

6 cards would be
Code:
for i in 0 1 2 3 4 5; do


Code:
#!/bin/bash
#globals

FANSPEED=80 #fanspeed as percentage
CCLOCK=990 # Core clock speed
MCLOCK=300 # Memory clock speed

#Meat & Potatoes
aticonfig --od-enable
for i in 0 1 2 3; do
  DISPLAY=:0.$i sudo aticonfig --pplib-cmd="set fanspeed 0 $FANSPEED"
  sudo aticonfig --odsc="$CCLOCK,$MCLOCK" --adapter=$i
done

max in montreal
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
September 15, 2011, 04:02:45 AM
 #1372

the loop is great but not all gpu are created equal, plus i am using 4 cards, a 5870 and 3 5970, so i would prefer no loop. Huh
Christian Pezza
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile WWW
September 16, 2011, 07:28:58 AM
 #1373



5 btc for help me to run my rig with linuxcoin please PM me.

thank you

If you like this tread consider to donate some to https://bitcointalk.org/donate.html
Christian Pezza
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile WWW
September 16, 2011, 08:01:25 PM
 #1374

All right how I can configure internet connection, I guess that's the only problem. Thank you

If you like this tread consider to donate some to https://bitcointalk.org/donate.html
Christian Pezza
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile WWW
September 18, 2011, 04:19:29 PM
 #1375

k I can see the network but for some reason i cant run internet :/

help please

If you like this tread consider to donate some to https://bitcointalk.org/donate.html
drgr33n
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
September 18, 2011, 04:43:21 PM
 #1376

k I can see the network but for some reason i cant run internet :/

help please

Your going to have to be a little more descriptive before anyone can help. Please list your hardware and what exactly you are doing bud
Christian Pezza
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile WWW
September 18, 2011, 04:52:08 PM
 #1377

I got everything in place! Linuxcoin on the USB and all running as can see all the hardware.

I can ping the Router, 192.168.1.1 I can see running the ifconfig. But when I run the browser or the Guminer etc tey wont get trough internet Sad

If you like this tread consider to donate some to https://bitcointalk.org/donate.html
drgr33n
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
September 18, 2011, 06:51:03 PM
 #1378

I got everything in place! Linuxcoin on the USB and all running as can see all the hardware.

I can ping the Router, 192.168.1.1 I can see running the ifconfig. But when I run the browser or the Guminer etc tey wont get trough internet Sad

Would suggest somethings up with the router then ? Can you post the output of ..

Code:
traceroute google.co.uk
cat /etc/resolv.conf
ip addr
Christian Pezza
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile WWW
September 18, 2011, 07:03:01 PM
 #1379

I got everything in place! Linuxcoin on the USB and all running as can see all the hardware.

I can ping the Router, 192.168.1.1 I can see running the ifconfig. But when I run the browser or the Guminer etc tey wont get trough internet Sad

Would suggest somethings up with the router then ? Can you post the output of ..

Code:
traceroute google.co.uk
cat /etc/resolv.conf
ip addr
traceroute google.co.uk
google.co.uk: Name or service not known
cannot handle the "host" cmdline arg on position 1 (argc 1)

cat /etc/resolv.confInput/output error

ip addr

1: lo: inet 127.0.0.1/8  bla bla bla
2: eth0 192.168.1.5/24 bla bla bla

with ubuntu I never have problem to run the rig and I have a bunch of other pc running in the same LAN Sad

I just send a donation as thank you in advance

If you like this tread consider to donate some to https://bitcointalk.org/donate.html
Christian Pezza
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile WWW
September 19, 2011, 04:50:43 AM
 #1380

all right I got another rig install in another location and internet works fine here.

YESSSSSSS IT WORKS YEPPAY Cheesy

well now I have to study how to make it run all of the cards but at list one works and you guys did an amezing job! THANK YOU Cheesy

If you like this tread consider to donate some to https://bitcointalk.org/donate.html
Pages: « 1 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 [69] 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!