Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 01:58:18 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 [35] 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 »
  Print  
Author Topic: LinuxCoin A lightweight Debian based OS with everything ready to go.  (Read 271300 times)
drgr33n
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
July 01, 2011, 02:52:03 AM
 #681

Just inboxed you bud Wink

Everyone who wants to use the PXE stuff all scripts are in /opt/PXE. Your going to need at least 1.5GB of persistence to roll with it. And make sure you cram as much ram as possible into your nodes.

Only run the install once !! The scripts are very quick and very dirty Cheesy See the first post for more info.

EDIT: ISO is live !!! Wink
1480816698
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480816698

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480816698
Reply with quote  #2

1480816698
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480816698
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480816698

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480816698
Reply with quote  #2

1480816698
Report to moderator
Jonathan Ryan Owens
Donator
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 392



View Profile WWW
July 01, 2011, 07:16:30 AM
 #682

Just inboxed you bud Wink

Everyone who wants to use the PXE stuff all scripts are in /opt/PXE. Your going to need at least 1.5GB of persistence to roll with it. And make sure you cram as much ram as possible into your nodes.

Only run the install once !! The scripts are very quick and very dirty Cheesy See the first post for more info.

EDIT: ISO is live !!! Wink

Almost done downloading. I'd like to recommend that you do a video with screen capture to show everyone the features, and tips and tricks to get the different pieces working. Include a payment address for donations, and build a video wiki through a youtube or ustream channel. I think you could make out like a bandit if you did this.

Or I could do it, take donations and split it with ya Wink

Seriously though, video wiki. It's the way to go.

Jonathan Ryan Owens
Donator
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 392



View Profile WWW
July 01, 2011, 08:37:53 AM
 #683

Been getting a lot of messages regarding several issues with 0.2a. Please wait for 0.2b because any issues in the last version will be working in this one.

Overnight testing on a 5870 went excellent !! No drop outs temp sitting at 70C with clocks at 990/300. 11.6 is working properly now and its looking very good !! in about 7 hours I got around 3700 shares and only 4 stale !! And that's running from a 3G dongle !!

Just got to tidy up the menu and look at a couple of little graphical issues and will be ready to upload !

what am I doing wrong? do i need to unlock shaders via windows first?

aticonfig --odsc=990,300

aticonfig -odcc
Clocks persisted for the Default Adapter - AMD Radeon HD 6900 Series

It won't let me go below 775 for 900, and I can't go over 900 at all on the card. How do?

Wildvest
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
July 01, 2011, 08:50:28 AM
 #684

mirror to v0.2.1b

http://www.upads.com/linuxcoin-v0.2.1b.iso
talpan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 228


View Profile
July 01, 2011, 09:12:10 AM
 #685

and another highspeed mirror  Smiley

https://poolmunity.com/linuxcoin/linuxcoin-v0.2.1b.iso

regards, talpan
RockDJ
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140



View Profile
July 01, 2011, 09:15:06 AM
 #686

sorry guys, Does it solve the well known problem with the double GPU of the ATI 5970?

And is there a guide on how to install LinuxCoin on Ubuntu 11.04?

Thanks
talpan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 228


View Profile
July 01, 2011, 09:17:15 AM
 #687

sorry guys, Does it solve the well known problem with the double GPU of the ATI 5970?

And is there a guide on how to install LinuxCoin on Ubuntu 11.04?

Thanks

hi,

you can't install linuxcoin on ubuntu since they are both operating systems.
Sorry I can't help with the first question.

regards, talpan
RockDJ
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140



View Profile
July 01, 2011, 09:21:39 AM
 #688

so, I choose the boot device (USB) in the bios config and run it after having put the .iso file on a USB drive??

Thanks
talpan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 228


View Profile
July 01, 2011, 09:24:21 AM
 #689

so, I choose the boot device (USB) in the bios config and run it after having put the .iso file on a USB drive??

Thanks

right Smiley
Folax
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
July 01, 2011, 10:05:54 AM
 #690

It should run the 5970, friend of mine got a 5970 and a 5870 running on it, on the same mobo.
Are you sure this is not a motherboard issue for you?

My GF thinks I'm useless, if you think otherwise and can proof it to her, please do so and donate:
14wG6u2bAD9q1nLmLL9MST1ZzbTE9Pt8nG
drgr33n
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
July 01, 2011, 12:27:30 PM
 #691

Been getting a lot of messages regarding several issues with 0.2a. Please wait for 0.2b because any issues in the last version will be working in this one.

Overnight testing on a 5870 went excellent !! No drop outs temp sitting at 70C with clocks at 990/300. 11.6 is working properly now and its looking very good !! in about 7 hours I got around 3700 shares and only 4 stale !! And that's running from a 3G dongle !!

Just got to tidy up the menu and look at a couple of little graphical issues and will be ready to upload !

what am I doing wrong? do i need to unlock shaders via windows first?

aticonfig --odsc=990,300

aticonfig -odcc
Clocks persisted for the Default Adapter - AMD Radeon HD 6900 Series

It won't let me go below 775 for 900, and I can't go over 900 at all on the card. How do?

You are setting Overdrive to enable first right ?

Code:
aticonfig --od-enable

I've tested and tested again and this does work in this version ?

sorry guys, Does it solve the well known problem with the double GPU of the ATI 5970?

And is there a guide on how to install LinuxCoin on Ubuntu 11.04?

Thanks

You can use the same guide as windows but just using your Ubuntu build if you like. And my friens is running a 5970 with great results,

Thanks for the bandwidth guys !! If I get plenty of donations I will send some your way Wink
mikeo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 185



View Profile
July 01, 2011, 01:41:37 PM
 #692

OK, this linux noob got the 0.2.1b .iso to install in persistent mode from a USB 16gb stick and it looks good! Launched Bitcoin client and it is downloading blocks.

Can some (patient) person take the time to post the CLI commands necessary to start basic mining with two HD 5830s?

If this post tickles your fancy or helped you make more bitcoin I'll gladly take a tip:
17DWhv9f5TkRDL6kyA45qiG34d4v1QiwqE
Folax
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
July 01, 2011, 01:45:30 PM
 #693

Type, in a root terminal:

Code:
cd /opt/miners/phoenix

Code:
python phoenix.py -u http://username:pass@minersite.com:8339/ -k phatk VECTORS BFI_INT AGGRESSION=7 WORKSIZE=128 DEVICE=0 FASTLOOP=false

New root terminal
Code:
cd /opt/miners/phoenix

Code:
python phoenix.py -u http://username:pass@minersite.com:8339/ -k phatk VECTORS BFI_INT AGGRESSION=7 WORKSIZE=128 DEVICE=1 FASTLOOP=false

Now start 'upgrading' the aggression level until you see one of the miners hashrates get instable.
I like one miner at aggression=11 and the other at 9 for most stable results.

Then start AMDoverclocktool to up the GPU and down the MEM speed of GPU0, start a new version for GPU1 (has to be from root terminal: AMDOverdriveCtrl i=3 ) and do the same until you are satisfied with the hashrates.


My GF thinks I'm useless, if you think otherwise and can proof it to her, please do so and donate:
14wG6u2bAD9q1nLmLL9MST1ZzbTE9Pt8nG
mikeo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 185



View Profile
July 01, 2011, 01:52:45 PM
 #694

Type, in a root terminal:

Code:
cd /opt/miners/phoenix

Code:
python phoenix.py -u http://username:pass@minersite.com:8339/ -k phatk VECTORS BFI_INT AGGRESSION=7 WORKSIZE=128 DEVICE=0 FASTLOOP=false

Thanks! Will the phoenix command get both 5830s mining?

If this post tickles your fancy or helped you make more bitcoin I'll gladly take a tip:
17DWhv9f5TkRDL6kyA45qiG34d4v1QiwqE
EnzoMatrix
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
July 01, 2011, 02:12:27 PM
 #695

I seem to be getting the OpenCL error

01/07/2011 14:07:16] FATAL kernel error: Failed to load OpenCL kernel!

and I have done the ATI licence think from the System Tool menu

any suggestions ? this is on the latest 2b version

Donate Address := 1Ng89ohn4mjWg7SsQizYUPRdVjtWm4d9p3
EnzoMatrix
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
July 01, 2011, 02:17:44 PM
 #696

nevermind .. apparently you need to be root or you need to run

Quote
chmod 755 /opt/miners

--Enzo

Donate Address := 1Ng89ohn4mjWg7SsQizYUPRdVjtWm4d9p3
Folax
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
July 01, 2011, 02:36:37 PM
 #697

Type, in a root terminal:

Code:
cd /opt/miners/phoenix

Code:
python phoenix.py -u http://username:pass@minersite.com:8339/ -k phatk VECTORS BFI_INT AGGRESSION=7 WORKSIZE=128 DEVICE=0 FASTLOOP=false

Thanks! Will the phoenix command get both 5830s mining?
Read my post again:
first line is to start device=0
second line is to start device=1

You need to start every GPU seperately, you do this by telling Phoenix what device to use.

My GF thinks I'm useless, if you think otherwise and can proof it to her, please do so and donate:
14wG6u2bAD9q1nLmLL9MST1ZzbTE9Pt8nG
mikeo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 185



View Profile
July 01, 2011, 02:46:25 PM
 #698

Type, in a root terminal:

Code:
cd /opt/miners/phoenix

Code:
python phoenix.py -u http://username:pass@minersite.com:8339/ -k phatk VECTORS BFI_INT AGGRESSION=7 WORKSIZE=128 DEVICE=0 FASTLOOP=false

Thanks! Will the phoenix command get both 5830s mining?
Read my post again:
first line is to start device=0
second line is to start device=1

You need to start every GPU seperately, you do this by telling Phoenix what device to use.

Sorry, I see see the reference to DEVICE=0, but nothing for DEVICE=1.

If this post tickles your fancy or helped you make more bitcoin I'll gladly take a tip:
17DWhv9f5TkRDL6kyA45qiG34d4v1QiwqE
drgr33n
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
July 01, 2011, 02:58:37 PM
 #699

Type, in a root terminal:

Code:
cd /opt/miners/phoenix

Code:
python phoenix.py -u http://username:pass@minersite.com:8339/ -k phatk VECTORS BFI_INT AGGRESSION=7 WORKSIZE=128 DEVICE=0 FASTLOOP=false

New root terminal
Code:
cd /opt/miners/phoenix

Code:
python phoenix.py -u http://username:pass@minersite.com:8339/ -k phatk VECTORS BFI_INT AGGRESSION=7 WORKSIZE=128 DEVICE=1 FASTLOOP=false

Now start 'upgrading' the aggression level until you see one of the miners hashrates get instable.
I like one miner at aggression=11 and the other at 9 for most stable results.

Then start AMDoverclocktool to up the GPU and down the MEM speed of GPU0, start a new version for GPU1 (has to be from root terminal: AMDOverdriveCtrl i=3 ) and do the same until you are satisfied with the hashrates.



+1 except try WORKSIZE=256 if your mem clocks are > 600 Wink
Folax
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
July 01, 2011, 04:30:14 PM
 #700

I hope his mem clock is <400  Wink

My GF thinks I'm useless, if you think otherwise and can proof it to her, please do so and donate:
14wG6u2bAD9q1nLmLL9MST1ZzbTE9Pt8nG
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 [35] 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!