Bitcoin Forum
September 20, 2017, 07:57:42 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 [56] 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 »
  Print  
Author Topic: LinuxCoin A lightweight Debian based OS with everything ready to go.  (Read 281010 times)
drgr33n
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
August 01, 2011, 07:10:07 PM
 #1101

Is the final .iso available to download? If not, when?

Yeo it's online go to the first post for a link !! Hope you guys likey Cheesy If the people that was hosting before are prepared to host the final version please get in touch and let me know your location and the link Wink
1505894262
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1505894262

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1505894262
Reply with quote  #2

1505894262
Report to moderator
1505894262
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1505894262

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1505894262
Reply with quote  #2

1505894262
Report to moderator
1505894262
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1505894262

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1505894262
Reply with quote  #2

1505894262
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1505894262
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1505894262

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1505894262
Reply with quote  #2

1505894262
Report to moderator
1505894262
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1505894262

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1505894262
Reply with quote  #2

1505894262
Report to moderator
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
August 01, 2011, 08:14:36 PM
 #1102

Is the final .iso available to download? If not, when?

Yeo it's online go to the first post for a link !! Hope you guys likey Cheesy If the people that was hosting before are prepared to host the final version please get in touch and let me know your location and the link Wink

Nice, will the youtube video tutorial for HDD install work with this final?

norulezapply
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 481


View Profile
August 01, 2011, 08:28:40 PM
 #1103

With the final I'm getting "no supported adapters found" with aticonfig again and "failed to load OpenCL kernel" with phoenix Sad
What gives?
I've accepted the license and ran "sudo aticonfig -f --initial --adapter=all"

If my post helped, I'll happily accept a few bitmills!   15rGg6A1JFZV3b7TTbtpAaiYGdUD1e1oAm
drgr33n
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
August 01, 2011, 10:07:40 PM
 #1104

With the final I'm getting "no supported adapters found" with aticonfig again and "failed to load OpenCL kernel" with phoenix Sad
What gives?
I've accepted the license and ran "sudo aticonfig -f --initial --adapter=all"

Ok thats strange it was tested quite a bit this end before release. Can you please post the

make and model of your card
the output from

Code:
aticonfig --lsa
cat /etc/X11/xorg.conf
cat /var/log/Xorg.0.log
ls /etc/OpenCL/vendors

talpan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 228


View Profile
August 01, 2011, 10:17:26 PM
 #1105

Linuxcoin final is ready to be downloaded from my server, enjoy!

https://poolmunity.com/linuxcoin/linuxcoin-v0.2-final.iso
norulezapply
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 481


View Profile
August 01, 2011, 10:33:04 PM
 #1106

With the final I'm getting "no supported adapters found" with aticonfig again and "failed to load OpenCL kernel" with phoenix Sad
What gives?
I've accepted the license and ran "sudo aticonfig -f --initial --adapter=all"

Ok thats strange it was tested quite a bit this end before release. Can you please post the

make and model of your card
the output from

Code:
aticonfig --lsa
cat /etc/X11/xorg.conf
cat /var/log/Xorg.0.log
ls /etc/OpenCL/vendors



The model is a Sapphire 5770 Vapor-X. It's the same with my Sapphire Xtreme 5830 also.
It used to work fine in 0.2-b. Then in prefinal it was a bit iffy, now in final I can't get it working at all.

===
aticonfig --lsa
===
aticonfig: No supported adapters detected


===
user@linuxcoin:~/smartcoin$ cat /etc/X11/xorg.conf
===
Section "ServerLayout"
   Identifier     "aticonfig Layout"
   Screen      0  "aticonfig-Screen[0]-0" 0 0
EndSection

Section "Module"
EndSection

Section "Monitor"
   Identifier   "aticonfig-Monitor[0]-0"
   Option       "VendorName" "ATI Proprietary Driver"
   Option       "ModelName" "Generic Autodetecting Monitor"
   Option       "DPMS" "true"
EndSection

Section "Device"
   Identifier  "aticonfig-Device[0]-0"
   Driver      "fglrx"
   BusID       "PCI:1:0:0"
EndSection

Section "Screen"
   Identifier "aticonfig-Screen[0]-0"
   Device     "aticonfig-Device[0]-0"
   Monitor    "aticonfig-Monitor[0]-0"
   DefaultDepth     24
   SubSection "Display"
      Viewport   0 0
      Depth     24
   EndSubSection
EndSection


===
cat /var/log/Xorg.0.log
===
too long to post - see http://shrib.com/z6jHsPci


===
user@linuxcoin:~$ ls /etc/OpenCL/vendors
===
amdocl32.icd  amdocl64.icd


Seems like I've missed something from the configuration somewhere since it's not working with either card in different PCs.

If my post helped, I'll happily accept a few bitmills!   15rGg6A1JFZV3b7TTbtpAaiYGdUD1e1oAm
drgr33n
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
August 01, 2011, 10:57:07 PM
 #1107

quick bugfix and small fix for smartcoin available !!

Code:
apt-get update
apt-get install linuxcoin-bugfix-020811 smartcoin

Cheers !

With the final I'm getting "no supported adapters found" with aticonfig again and "failed to load OpenCL kernel" with phoenix Sad
What gives?
I've accepted the license and ran "sudo aticonfig -f --initial --adapter=all"

Ok thats strange it was tested quite a bit this end before release. Can you please post the

make and model of your card
the output from

Code:
aticonfig --lsa
cat /etc/X11/xorg.conf
cat /var/log/Xorg.0.log
ls /etc/OpenCL/vendors



The model is a Sapphire 5770 Vapor-X. It's the same with my Sapphire Xtreme 5830 also.
It used to work fine in 0.2-b. Then in prefinal it was a bit iffy, now in final I can't get it working at all.

===
aticonfig --lsa
===
aticonfig: No supported adapters detected


===
user@linuxcoin:~/smartcoin$ cat /etc/X11/xorg.conf
===
Section "ServerLayout"
   Identifier     "aticonfig Layout"
   Screen      0  "aticonfig-Screen[0]-0" 0 0
EndSection

Section "Module"
EndSection

Section "Monitor"
   Identifier   "aticonfig-Monitor[0]-0"
   Option       "VendorName" "ATI Proprietary Driver"
   Option       "ModelName" "Generic Autodetecting Monitor"
   Option       "DPMS" "true"
EndSection

Section "Device"
   Identifier  "aticonfig-Device[0]-0"
   Driver      "fglrx"
   BusID       "PCI:1:0:0"
EndSection

Section "Screen"
   Identifier "aticonfig-Screen[0]-0"
   Device     "aticonfig-Device[0]-0"
   Monitor    "aticonfig-Monitor[0]-0"
   DefaultDepth     24
   SubSection "Display"
      Viewport   0 0
      Depth     24
   EndSubSection
EndSection


===
cat /var/log/Xorg.0.log
===
too long to post - see http://shrib.com/z6jHsPci


===
user@linuxcoin:~$ ls /etc/OpenCL/vendors
===
amdocl32.icd  amdocl64.icd


Seems like I've missed something from the configuration somewhere since it's not working with either card in different PCs.

Do this before using the gpu's
Code:
sudo su

or use a root terminal
sirky
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 407



View Profile
August 01, 2011, 11:10:12 PM
 #1108


Do this before using the gpu's
Code:
sudo su

or use a root terminal

This fixes my issue with aticonfig as well!
drgr33n
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
August 01, 2011, 11:14:44 PM
 #1109


Do this before using the gpu's
Code:
sudo su

or use a root terminal

This fixes my issue with aticonfig as well!

lol should of said I've restricted this to root only Wink
EnzoMatrix
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
August 01, 2011, 11:22:33 PM
 #1110

You may also want to consider adding the command "xhost +"

I know to launch my SmartCoin on the Prefinal from ssh I have to run the following
Code:
DISPLAY=:0 xhost +
DISPLAY=:0 sudo smartcoin

Otherwise SmartCoin will error

Donate Address := 1Ng89ohn4mjWg7SsQizYUPRdVjtWm4d9p3
sirky
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 407



View Profile
August 01, 2011, 11:24:06 PM
 #1111


Do this before using the gpu's
Code:
sudo su

or use a root terminal

This fixes my issue with aticonfig as well!

lol should of said I've restricted this to root only Wink

I just sent you a BTC to the LinuxCoin donation address as a thanks for all your hard work!
drgr33n
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
August 01, 2011, 11:26:42 PM
 #1112


Do this before using the gpu's
Code:
sudo su

or use a root terminal

This fixes my issue with aticonfig as well!

lol should of said I've restricted this to root only Wink

I just sent you a BTC to the LinuxCoin donation address as a thanks for all your hard work!

Muchos gracias señor ! Cheesy

You may also want to consider adding the command "xhost +"

I know to launch my SmartCoin on the Prefinal from ssh I have to run the following
Code:
DISPLAY=:0 xhost +
DISPLAY=:0 sudo smartcoin

Otherwise SmartCoin will error

There is a more secure way to do this i can't remember off the top of my head but please note doing this compromises the security of your build. I will update the wiki on this Wink On a side note has anyone noticed the ssh is a lot faster now  Cheesy
sirky
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 407



View Profile
August 01, 2011, 11:52:44 PM
 #1113



You may also want to consider adding the command "xhost +"

I know to launch my SmartCoin on the Prefinal from ssh I have to run the following
Code:
DISPLAY=:0 xhost +
DISPLAY=:0 sudo smartcoin

Otherwise SmartCoin will error

There is a more secure way to do this i can't remember off the top of my head but please note doing this compromises the security of your build. I will update the wiki on this Wink On a side note has anyone noticed the ssh is a lot faster now  Cheesy

I have!
drgr33n
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
August 01, 2011, 11:54:36 PM
 #1114



You may also want to consider adding the command "xhost +"

I know to launch my SmartCoin on the Prefinal from ssh I have to run the following
Code:
DISPLAY=:0 xhost +
DISPLAY=:0 sudo smartcoin

Otherwise SmartCoin will error

There is a more secure way to do this i can't remember off the top of my head but please note doing this compromises the security of your build. I will update the wiki on this Wink On a side note has anyone noticed the ssh is a lot faster now  Cheesy

I have!

lol good stuff I aim to please Cheesy
drgr33n
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
August 02, 2011, 12:37:14 AM
 #1115

You may also want to consider adding the command "xhost +"

I know to launch my SmartCoin on the Prefinal from ssh I have to run the following
Code:
DISPLAY=:0 xhost +
DISPLAY=:0 sudo smartcoin

Otherwise SmartCoin will error

here's a safer way lol it was already on the wiki Wink

Code:
sudo su
chmod uog+rw /dev/ati/card*
xauth merge /home/user/.Xauthority
export DISPLAY=:0
smartcoin
EnzoMatrix
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
August 02, 2011, 12:56:36 AM
 #1116

You may also want to consider adding the command "xhost +"

I know to launch my SmartCoin on the Prefinal from ssh I have to run the following
Code:
DISPLAY=:0 xhost +
DISPLAY=:0 sudo smartcoin

Otherwise SmartCoin will error

here's a safer way lol it was already on the wiki Wink

Code:
sudo su
chmod uog+rw /dev/ati/card*
xauth merge /home/user/.Xauthority
export DISPLAY=:0
smartcoin

will all of those commands need to be run after each reboot or will the chmod and xauth part stick around?  I am using persistence on this setup

Donate Address := 1Ng89ohn4mjWg7SsQizYUPRdVjtWm4d9p3
drgr33n
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
August 02, 2011, 01:02:48 AM
 #1117

there's probably a few of you stratching your heads thinking what is GRSecurity and PaX ? so here's a little stolen info from gentoo lol

http://www.linuxcoin.co.uk/wiki/index.php/Grsecurity

You may also want to consider adding the command "xhost +"

I know to launch my SmartCoin on the Prefinal from ssh I have to run the following
Code:
DISPLAY=:0 xhost +
DISPLAY=:0 sudo smartcoin

Otherwise SmartCoin will error

here's a safer way lol it was already on the wiki Wink

Code:
sudo su
chmod uog+rw /dev/ati/card*
xauth merge /home/user/.Xauthority
export DISPLAY=:0
smartcoin

will all of those commands need to be run after each reboot or will the chmod and xauth part stick around?  I am using persistence on this setup

No you will have to run

Code:
sudo su
xauth merge /home/user/.Xauthority
export DISPLAY=:0

Everytime or you can just save it as a script and run it everytime you log in.

Code:
#!/bin/bash
xauth merge /home/user/.Xauthority
export DISPLAY=:0

save that as /usr/bin/setup_ssh

then

Code:
chmod 777  /usr/bin/setup_ssh

next time you login all you need to do is.

Code:
sudo su
setup_ssh
Jessi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 331


View Profile WWW
August 02, 2011, 02:03:43 AM
 #1118

thank you for your new release...

Anyway I am sorry to tell you, that there are still the same errors than before:
If I try to login via SSH, it still is asking me for a usernam and a password. Simple pressing enter does not work...
Is there a password?


Another thing is, that I can not put anything on the desktop by clicking into the menue and using right mouse-button for "place on desktop".
Nothing happens then...


And the third thing I would like to mention, is that there is now appearing the login screen after booting every time. If I wait a moment than it seems to be automatically bypassed.
Maybe this is a correct behavior, maybe not?

www.Bitcoin-Tools.de - Price Alert & Calculator [OUTDATED!]
A little tool to keep you informed or wake you up, if Mt.Gox reaches a defined price level and a calculator to convert  BTC or USD based on live Prices. It´s not working any more, because of Mt.Gox... but it was fun to code that time... keeping this link just for reminding... Thanks to everyone for donations done that time!
BTC: 1BQTankpeCZict849JRHxxYFnwZARV3YX7 | LTC: LecEsSJMYZK7wk493QvyNzA4BxHpXviAEA | PPC: PQdjfxTbjnXThwJ5bbEgJkc9GZcKpib9DM
Smalleyster
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


I yam what I yam. - Popeye


View Profile WWW
August 02, 2011, 02:11:31 AM
 #1119

Well I am extremely disapointed. The bitcoin client password tool does not work at all.

It does not matter what I pick, secured or unsecured I get the same wallet

In secured it does not matter what I type in or don't type as a password I see the same wallet

Feel like investing in a Miner?:
http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=30044.msg377773#msg377773
A soup to nuts newbee system for a secure, portable USB wallet (free instructions):
NoobHowTo: http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=27088.msg341387#msg341387
sirky
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 407



View Profile
August 02, 2011, 02:21:29 AM
 #1120

thank you for your new release...

Anyway I am sorry to tell you, that there are still the same errors than before:
If I try to login via SSH, it still is asking me for a usernam and a password. Simple pressing enter does not work...
Is there a password?


It talks about this on the first page.

Anyway it is:
user
live
Pages: « 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 [56] 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!