Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 10:01:52 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 [46] 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 »
  Print  
Author Topic: LinuxCoin A lightweight Debian based OS with everything ready to go.  (Read 271439 times)
makiet
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20


View Profile
July 15, 2011, 09:11:41 AM
 #901

Hi,

I want to run my mining script at startup. I'm using Linuxcoin 0.21b persistent on a thumb drive.

I put my script file (miner.sh) in /etc/init.d directory and used update-rc to register it. But nothing happen when linuxcoin finished booting.

I also tried to put the script in to local.rc but no luck.

Please help.

Here is miner.sh:
Quote
atitweak -m 300
atitweak -e 960
DISPLAY=0.0 aticonfig --pplib-cmd="set fanspeed 0 75"
DISPLAY=0.1 aticonfig --pplib-cmd="set fanspeed 0 75"
DISPLAY=0.2 aticonfig --pplib-cmd="set fanspeed 0 75"
DISPLAY=0.3 aticonfig --pplib-cmd="set fanspeed 0 75"
/usr/bin/x-terminal-emulator -t "worker0" -e /home/user/Desktop/deepbit0.sh
/usr/bin/x-terminal-emulator -t "worker1" -e /home/user/Desktop/deepbit1.sh
/usr/bin/x-terminal-emulator -t "worker2" -e /home/user/Desktop/deepbit2.sh
/usr/bin/x-terminal-emulator -t "worker3" -e /home/user/Desktop/deepbit3.sh

Each deepbit file has the same content:
Quote
cd /opt/miners/phoenix
./phoenix.py -u http://makietN:passwordN@deepbit.net:8332/ -k phatk VECTORS BFI_INT AGGRESSION=13 WORKSIZE=128 DEVICE=n

If I run the miner.sh file in the root terminal manually, it run perfectly.

Please help me to resolve this problem.


 
1481061712
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481061712

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481061712
Reply with quote  #2

1481061712
Report to moderator
1481061712
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481061712

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481061712
Reply with quote  #2

1481061712
Report to moderator
1481061712
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481061712

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481061712
Reply with quote  #2

1481061712
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
drgr33n
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
July 15, 2011, 01:01:15 PM
 #902

Just wanted to say to say thank you thank you thank you.

Without this thread and the op taking the time to do all he has done my mining would have died b4 it had a chance to come alive.

2 rigs up and running with this now and once I have a few more will defo donate  Wink

Lol 3 weeks ago I didnt even know what linux really was and now look at me go.




lol Thanks !! Glad your enjoying linuxcoin !!

Anybody found a way to set Powertune via line command instead of AMDOverdriveCtrl for multiple adapters?  I found this, but not sure I can run/compile it under Linuxcoin:

@krumplee: how do you use this undocumented function?

Download ADL SDK from http://developer.amd.com/Downloads/ADL_SDK_3.0.zip
It is enough to copy adl_sdk.h into /usr/include

Save the following code as powercontrol.cpp

Code:
#include <iostream>
#include <cstdlib>
#include <adl_sdk.h>

using namespace std;

extern "C"
{
    int ADL_Main_Control_Create (ADL_MAIN_MALLOC_CALLBACK, int);
    int ADL_Adapter_NumberOfAdapters_Get(int *);
    int ADL_Overdrive5_PowerControl_Set(int, int);
    int ADL_Overdrive5_PowerControl_Get(int, int *, int *);
}

void* __stdcall Alloc ( int iSize )
{
    void* lpBuffer = malloc ( iSize );
    return lpBuffer;
}

void __stdcall ADL_Main_Memory_Free ( void** lpBuffer )
{
    if ( NULL != *lpBuffer )
    {
        free ( *lpBuffer );
        *lpBuffer = NULL;
    }
}

int main()
{
        int adapters, a=99, b=99;
        if(ADL_Main_Control_Create (Alloc, 1) != ADL_OK)
        {
                cout << "ADL initialization error!" << endl;
                return -1;
        }
       
        if(ADL_Adapter_NumberOfAdapters_Get(&adapters) != ADL_OK)
        {
                cout << "Cannot get the number of adapters!" << endl;
                return -1;
        }
        cout << "Found " << adapters << " adapters" << endl;
        for(int i=0; i<adapters; i++)
        {
                if(ADL_Overdrive5_PowerControl_Set(i, 20) != ADL_OK)
                {
                        cout << "Failed to set " << i << " power control" << endl;
                        return -1;
                } else { cout << "Value set for " << i << endl; }
               
                if(ADL_Overdrive5_PowerControl_Get(i, &a, &b) != ADL_OK)
                {
                        cout << "Failed to get " << i << " power control" << endl;
                        return -1;
                }
                cout << "result: " << a << "%, b: " << b << endl;
        }
        return 0;
}

Finally compile:
g++ -DLINUX -o powercontrol powercontrol.cpp -latiadlxx


Should compile ? You should try it out and let us know. If it does you or I could add it to the wiki.


Should there be an associated block chain that distributes linuxcoins via mining?

Depends how you are mining. If your solo you will need to download the blockchain. If your in a pool then no.

Hi,

I want to run my mining script at startup. I'm using Linuxcoin 0.21b persistent on a thumb drive.

I put my script file (miner.sh) in /etc/init.d directory and used update-rc to register it. But nothing happen when linuxcoin finished booting.

I also tried to put the script in to local.rc but no luck.

Please help.

Here is miner.sh:
Quote
atitweak -m 300
atitweak -e 960
DISPLAY=0.0 aticonfig --pplib-cmd="set fanspeed 0 75"
DISPLAY=0.1 aticonfig --pplib-cmd="set fanspeed 0 75"
DISPLAY=0.2 aticonfig --pplib-cmd="set fanspeed 0 75"
DISPLAY=0.3 aticonfig --pplib-cmd="set fanspeed 0 75"
/usr/bin/x-terminal-emulator -t "worker0" -e /home/user/Desktop/deepbit0.sh
/usr/bin/x-terminal-emulator -t "worker1" -e /home/user/Desktop/deepbit1.sh
/usr/bin/x-terminal-emulator -t "worker2" -e /home/user/Desktop/deepbit2.sh
/usr/bin/x-terminal-emulator -t "worker3" -e /home/user/Desktop/deepbit3.sh

Each deepbit file has the same content:
Quote
cd /opt/miners/phoenix
./phoenix.py -u http://makietN:passwordN@deepbit.net:8332/ -k phatk VECTORS BFI_INT AGGRESSION=13 WORKSIZE=128 DEVICE=n

If I run the miner.sh file in the root terminal manually, it run perfectly.

Please help me to resolve this problem.


copy and paste the following into a text file and call it mining.desktop

Code:
[Desktop Entry]
Name=start-miners
Comment=Simple script to start my miners
Type=Application
Exec=/path/to/youscript.sh
Terminal=false

Move that file into ~/.config/autostart and make your script executable.

Code:
mv mining.desktop ~/.config/autostart
chmod 777 /path/to/yourscript.sh

Reboot and your good to go. The reason your scripts not working when added to sysvinit  is because your cards haven't been initialized until LXDE has started.

Has anyone else run into these problems with SmartCoin and LinuxCoin together?  I tried the SmartCoin forum, but the developed said he'd never seen a problem like this.

I am running LinuxCoin 0.2b from a SSD with /home installed on a different partition.  I have difficulties immediately when installing SmartCoin.

When I try to install SmartCoin from either ssh or using a vnc client, I get the below message before being asked for root permissions.

Code:
./smartcoin_install.sh: line 39: Log: command not found
SQLite header and source version mismatch
2011-05-19 13:26:54 ed1da510a239ea767a01dc332b667119fa3c908e
2011-06-23 19:49:22 4374b7e83ea0a3fbc3691f9c0c936272862f32f2
SQLite header and source version mismatch
2011-05-19 13:26:54 ed1da510a239ea767a01dc332b667119fa3c908e
2011-06-23 19:49:22 4374b7e83ea0a3fbc3691f9c0c936272862f32f2
SQLite header and source version mismatch
2011-05-19 13:26:54 ed1da510a239ea767a01dc332b667119fa3c908e
2011-06-23 19:49:22 4374b7e83ea0a3fbc3691f9c0c936272862f32f2

Everything is okay with 'updatedb' and installing dependencies.  I manually checked that procmail, sqlite3, bc, sysstat, openssh-server are installed and updated.

Then I get this.
Code:
Setting up local machine in database...
SQLite header and source version mismatch
2011-05-19 13:26:54 ed1da510a239ea767a01dc332b667119fa3c908e
2011-06-23 19:49:22 4374b7e83ea0a3fbc3691f9c0c936272862f32f2

done.

Then it throws up the same SQlite header and source version mismatch error dozens of times and continues to give the same error when trying to auto-detect the GPUs and miners.

Locating the SDK path automatically works just fine.

If I decline the auto-detect and later manually try to add GPUs and miners manually, I get the following
Code:
SQLite header and source version mismatch
2011-05-19 13:26:54 ed1da510a239ea767a01dc332b667119fa3c908e
2011-06-23 19:49:22 4374b7e83ea0a3fbc3691f9c0c936272862f32f2
Please select the machine from the list above that is hosting this miner

I've tried purging sqlite3 and installing again to no avail.  I'm stuck and don't know what to do.  Any ideas?


Got to say I've never experienced this before. I can confirm the smartcoin is working great in 0.2-final and I'm working with the author to add additional features to smartcoin/linuxcoin. More info to follow.
Dargo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554



View Profile
July 15, 2011, 02:10:55 PM
 #903


I'm mining with linuxcoin and would like to go headless with ssh to an old netbook I haven't been using. Does it matter at all what linux distro I use (aside from finding one that runs well on the netbook)? I'm currently testing linux peppermint, and really like it. This distro is very fast and has 0 installation issues for me. If it is just a matter of personal taste, I'll probably go with this. But I would appreciate anyone pointing out features other distros have that might make them better for my purposes. For example, is there any advantage to just running another copy of linuxcoin?

Also, is it possible to ssh (or something like it) directly to another computer by ethernet cable? If so would that be more secure than ssh over the network? I hope these question aren't too pathetically newbish, but, well, I'm a newb. Thanks.
max in montreal
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
July 15, 2011, 04:04:38 PM
 #904

So I have been running the latest version of linuxcoin, and am mining away, but I have noticed a few problems that I need help with.

-When I try to make the backround a solid colour, I get logged off.

-When I am using 2 video cards, 2 X 5970 and I move my mous off the screen, I cannot get it to come back, but if I use one 5870 and one 5970, with the monitor plugged into the 5870 all is fine.

-When I create a text file in leafpad and make it an executable using the properties window, I can run the miners but there is no terminal, even if i select run in terminal.

Anyone else seeing these problems, or any ideas on how to solve?
Math Man
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 150


View Profile
July 15, 2011, 04:43:16 PM
 #905

Got to say I've never experienced this before. I can confirm the smartcoin is working great in 0.2-final and I'm working with the author to add additional features to smartcoin/linuxcoin. More info to follow.

Thanks for the reply. 

I am going to hold off on putting any more effort into SmartCoin until 0.2-final is released.  I tried everything that I can think of to get SmartCoin working.  It's a pretty strange problem considering I've purged sqlite3 and re-installed.
drgr33n
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
July 15, 2011, 04:43:59 PM
 #906


I'm mining with linuxcoin and would like to go headless with ssh to an old netbook I haven't been using. Does it matter at all what linux distro I use (aside from finding one that runs well on the netbook)? I'm currently testing linux peppermint, and really like it. This distro is very fast and has 0 installation issues for me. If it is just a matter of personal taste, I'll probably go with this. But I would appreciate anyone pointing out features other distros have that might make them better for my purposes. For example, is there any advantage to just running another copy of linuxcoin?

Also, is it possible to ssh (or something like it) directly to another computer by ethernet cable? If so would that be more secure than ssh over the network? I hope these question aren't too pathetically newbish, but, well, I'm a newb. Thanks.

You can ssh into linuxcoin from whatever OS you desire. Check out the wiki for instructions on how to take control of your cards via ssh.

So I have been running the latest version of linuxcoin, and am mining away, but I have noticed a few problems that I need help with.

-When I try to make the backround a solid colour, I get logged off.

-When I am using 2 video cards, 2 X 5970 and I move my mous off the screen, I cannot get it to come back, but if I use one 5870 and one 5970, with the monitor plugged into the 5870 all is fine.

-When I create a text file in leafpad and make it an executable using the properties window, I can run the miners but there is no terminal, even if i select run in terminal.

Anyone else seeing these problems, or any ideas on how to solve?


1) I'll look into it very soon
2) I've not experienced this ? Are you sure it won't come back ? lol I've lost mine a few times lol
3) Post your script and I'll take a look

Sneek preview Cheesy Smartcoin munin monitor plugins ... Work in progress Wink

max in montreal
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
July 15, 2011, 05:06:17 PM
 #907

Code:
cd /opt/miners/phoenix

python ./phoenix.py -u http://maxinmontreal.122:pass@api.bitcoin.cz:8332/ -k phatk VECTORS BFI_INT AGGRESSION=7 FASTLOOP=false WORKSIZE=128 DEVICE=0
drgr33n
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
July 15, 2011, 05:13:27 PM
 #908

Code:
cd /opt/miners/phoenix

python ./phoenix.py -u http://maxinmontreal.122:pass@api.bitcoin.cz:8332/ -k phatk VECTORS BFI_INT AGGRESSION=7 FASTLOOP=false WORKSIZE=128 DEVICE=0


try

Code:
cd /opt/miners/phoenix

lxterminal -e "python ./phoenix.py -u http://maxinmontreal.122:pass@api.bitcoin.cz:8332/ -k phatk VECTORS BFI_INT AGGRESSION=7 FASTLOOP=false WORKSIZE=128 DEVICE=0"
max in montreal
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
July 15, 2011, 05:19:31 PM
 #909

PERFECT!!!
smoothie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834


LEALANA Monero Physical Silver Coins


View Profile
July 15, 2011, 05:47:57 PM
 #910


Sneek preview Cheesy Smartcoin munin monitor plugins ... Work in progress Wink


[/quote]

OOH I LIKEY! RELEASE DATE?

███████████████████████████████████████

            ,╓p@@███████@╗╖,           
        ,p████████████████████N,       
      d█████████████████████████b     
    d██████████████████████████████æ   
  ,████²█████████████████████████████, 
 ,█████  ╙████████████████████╨  █████y
 ██████    `████████████████`    ██████
║██████       Ñ███████████`      ███████
███████         ╩██████Ñ         ███████
███████    ▐▄     ²██╩     a▌    ███████
╢██████    ▐▓█▄          ▄█▓▌    ███████
 ██████    ▐▓▓▓▓▌,     ▄█▓▓▓▌    ██████─
           ▐▓▓▓▓▓▓█,,▄▓▓▓▓▓▓▌          
           ▐▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▌          
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓─  
     ²▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓╩    
        ▀▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀       
           ²▀▀▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▀▀`          
                   ²²²                 
███████████████████████████████████████

. ★☆ WWW.LEALANA.COM        My PGP fingerprint is A764D833.        SMOOTHIE'S HEALTH AND FITNESS JOURNAL          History of Monero development Visualization ★☆ .
LEALANA  PHYSICAL MONERO COINS 999 FINE SILVER.
 
sharky112065
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 383



View Profile
July 15, 2011, 06:40:50 PM
 #911


I'm mining with linuxcoin and would like to go headless with ssh to an old netbook I haven't been using. Does it matter at all what linux distro I use (aside from finding one that runs well on the netbook)? I'm currently testing linux peppermint, and really like it. This distro is very fast and has 0 installation issues for me. If it is just a matter of personal taste, I'll probably go with this. But I would appreciate anyone pointing out features other distros have that might make them better for my purposes. For example, is there any advantage to just running another copy of linuxcoin?

Also, is it possible to ssh (or something like it) directly to another computer by ethernet cable? If so would that be more secure than ssh over the network? I hope these question aren't too pathetically newbish, but, well, I'm a newb. Thanks.

You can ssh into linuxcoin from whatever OS you desire. Check out the wiki for instructions on how to take control of your cards via ssh.

So I have been running the latest version of linuxcoin, and am mining away, but I have noticed a few problems that I need help with.

-When I try to make the backround a solid colour, I get logged off.

-When I am using 2 video cards, 2 X 5970 and I move my mous off the screen, I cannot get it to come back, but if I use one 5870 and one 5970, with the monitor plugged into the 5870 all is fine.

-When I create a text file in leafpad and make it an executable using the properties window, I can run the miners but there is no terminal, even if i select run in terminal.

Anyone else seeing these problems, or any ideas on how to solve?


1) I'll look into it very soon
2) I've not experienced this ? Are you sure it won't come back ? lol I've lost mine a few times lol
3) Post your script and I'll take a look

Sneek preview Cheesy Smartcoin munin monitor plugins ... Work in progress Wink



Me want now Smiley

Donations welcome: 12KaKtrK52iQjPdtsJq7fJ7smC32tXWbWr
Jen4538
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 167


View Profile
July 16, 2011, 01:35:03 AM
 #912

biggest problem for me is 2 things

fonts are to small ,  and to light .  i have poor eyesight .   is there a way of fixing this so its larger fonts and more darker?

another problem is i am useing 58xx cards and with version 2.4 sdk i see lower hash rate than i would with 2.1 sdk is there a way of changing this?

is there a way of having a note pad on desktop that will stay so i can read notes and making changes?

would like to be able to use this instead of useing hard drives as i am now but am unsure what can be done


Jenette
max in montreal
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
July 16, 2011, 02:28:46 AM
 #913

Jen get me on msn at maxinmontreal at hotmail dot com and I will walk you through it. It sounds like your setup is not persistant. I too did not like the size of the fonts or the lighter colours, but all is fixed now. I can even leave notes on my desktop exactly like you are asking.
tysat
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


Keep it real


View Profile
July 16, 2011, 03:22:23 AM
 #914

Quote
user@linuxcoin:/opt/miners/phoenix$ ./phoenix.py -u http://my_user:my_pass@pit.deepbit.net:8332 -k phatk BFI_INT VECTORS FASTLOOP=false AGGRESSION=11 DEVICE=0 WORKSIZE=256
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "./phoenix.py", line 123, in <module>
    miner.start(options)
  File "/opt/miners/phoenix/Miner.py", line 75, in start
    self.kernel = self.options.makeKernel(KernelInterface(self))
  File "./phoenix.py", line 112, in makeKernel
    self.kernel = kernelModule.MiningKernel(requester)
  File "kernels/phatk/__init__.py", line 132, in __init__
    platforms = cl.get_platforms()
pyopencl.LogicError: clGetPlatformIDs failed: platform not found khr

So I installed Linuxcoin on my new rig (first dedicated one) and I get the above error when trying to run my miners.... any ideas?
drgr33n
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
July 16, 2011, 03:24:15 AM
 #915

Quote
user@linuxcoin:/opt/miners/phoenix$ ./phoenix.py -u http://my_user:my_pass@pit.deepbit.net:8332 -k phatk BFI_INT VECTORS FASTLOOP=false AGGRESSION=11 DEVICE=0 WORKSIZE=256
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "./phoenix.py", line 123, in <module>
    miner.start(options)
  File "/opt/miners/phoenix/Miner.py", line 75, in start
    self.kernel = self.options.makeKernel(KernelInterface(self))
  File "./phoenix.py", line 112, in makeKernel
    self.kernel = kernelModule.MiningKernel(requester)
  File "kernels/phatk/__init__.py", line 132, in __init__
    platforms = cl.get_platforms()
pyopencl.LogicError: clGetPlatformIDs failed: platform not found khr

So I installed Linuxcoin on my new rig (first dedicated one) and I get the above error when trying to run my miners.... any ideas?

You need to accept the SDK license agreement. Just click the icon in settings.
tysat
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


Keep it real


View Profile
July 16, 2011, 03:26:34 AM
 #916

Quote
user@linuxcoin:/opt/miners/phoenix$ ./phoenix.py -u http://my_user:my_pass@pit.deepbit.net:8332 -k phatk BFI_INT VECTORS FASTLOOP=false AGGRESSION=11 DEVICE=0 WORKSIZE=256
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "./phoenix.py", line 123, in <module>
    miner.start(options)
  File "/opt/miners/phoenix/Miner.py", line 75, in start
    self.kernel = self.options.makeKernel(KernelInterface(self))
  File "./phoenix.py", line 112, in makeKernel
    self.kernel = kernelModule.MiningKernel(requester)
  File "kernels/phatk/__init__.py", line 132, in __init__
    platforms = cl.get_platforms()
pyopencl.LogicError: clGetPlatformIDs failed: platform not found khr

So I installed Linuxcoin on my new rig (first dedicated one) and I get the above error when trying to run my miners.... any ideas?

You need to accept the SDK license agreement. Just click the icon in settings.


Now I get

Code:
[16/07/2011 03:26:45] FATAL kernel error: Failed to load OpenCL kernel!

Thanks for the quick response!
drgr33n
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
July 16, 2011, 03:48:11 AM
 #917

Whats the output of

Code:
aticonfig --list-adapters
aticonfig --odgc
cat /etc/X11/xorg.conf
tysat
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


Keep it real


View Profile
July 16, 2011, 03:53:52 AM
 #918

Whats the output of

Code:
aticonfig --list-adapters
aticonfig --odgc
cat /etc/X11/xorg.conf

Code:
user@linuxcoin:/opt/miners/phoenix$ aticonfig --list-adapters
* 0. 09:00.0 ATI Radeon HD 5800 Series 
  1. 04:00.0 ATI Radeon HD 5800 Series

Code:
user@linuxcoin:/opt/miners/phoenix$ aticonfig --odgc

Default Adapter - ATI Radeon HD 5800 Series 
                            Core (MHz)    Memory (MHz)
           Current Clocks :    970           300
             Current Peak :    970           300
  Configurable Peak Range : [970-900]     [300-1250]
                 GPU load :    0%

Code:
user@linuxcoin:/opt/miners/phoenix$ cat /etc/X11/xorg.conf
Section "ServerLayout"
Identifier     "aticonfig Layout"
Screen      0  "aticonfig-Screen[0]-0" 0 0
Screen         "aticonfig-Screen[1]-0" RightOf "aticonfig-Screen[0]-0"
EndSection

Section "Module"
EndSection

Section "Monitor"
Identifier   "aticonfig-Monitor[0]-0"
Option     "VendorName" "ATI Proprietary Driver"
Option     "ModelName" "Generic Autodetecting Monitor"
Option     "DPMS" "true"
EndSection

Section "Monitor"
Identifier   "aticonfig-Monitor[1]-0"
Option     "VendorName" "ATI Proprietary Driver"
Option     "ModelName" "Generic Autodetecting Monitor"
Option     "DPMS" "true"
EndSection

Section "Device"
Identifier  "aticonfig-Device[0]-0"
Driver      "fglrx"
BusID       "PCI:9:0:0"
EndSection

Section "Device"
Identifier  "aticonfig-Device[1]-0"
Driver      "fglrx"
BusID       "PCI:4:0:0"
EndSection

Section "Screen"
Identifier "aticonfig-Screen[0]-0"
Device     "aticonfig-Device[0]-0"
Monitor    "aticonfig-Monitor[0]-0"
DefaultDepth     24
SubSection "Display"
Viewport   0 0
Depth     24
EndSubSection
EndSection

Section "Screen"
Identifier "aticonfig-Screen[1]-0"
Device     "aticonfig-Device[1]-0"
Monitor    "aticonfig-Monitor[1]-0"
DefaultDepth     24
SubSection "Display"
Viewport   0 0
Depth     24
EndSubSection
EndSection
drgr33n
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
July 16, 2011, 04:02:29 AM
 #919

Everything seems to be in order ? Um have you tried reconfiguring xorg and restarting ? There is a small bug in xorg I'm looking into that causes OpenCL to bug out sometimes. Try removing and reconfiguring your devices and restarting Xorg.

Code:
rm /etc/X11/xorg.conf
aticonfig --initial -f --adapter=all
/etc/init.d/gdm restart

Also make sure your running as root.
tysat
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952


Keep it real


View Profile
July 16, 2011, 04:59:58 AM
 #920

Everything seems to be in order ? Um have you tried reconfiguring xorg and restarting ? There is a small bug in xorg I'm looking into that causes OpenCL to bug out sometimes. Try removing and reconfiguring your devices and restarting Xorg.

Code:
rm /etc/X11/xorg.conf
aticonfig --initial -f --adapter=all
/etc/init.d/gdm restart

Also make sure your running as root.

Tried that and now I am booting to only CLI... messed around with it some and nothing new.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 [46] 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!