Bitcoin Forum
March 24, 2019, 06:19:31 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1119 1120 1121 1122 1123 1124 1125 1126 1127 1128 1129 1130 1131 1132 1133 1134 1135 1136 1137 1138 1139 1140 1141 1142 1143 1144 1145 1146 1147 1148 1149 1150 1151 1152 1153 1154 1155 1156 1157 1158 1159 1160 1161 1162 1163 1164 1165 1166 1167 1168 [1169] 1170 1171 1172 1173 1174 1175 1176 1177 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 ... 1280 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v12.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6299745 times)
bithead007
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 22, 2018, 10:47:48 PM
 #23361

I'm getting a weird 11.6 problem on latest-patched Windows 10 for one rig that has 4 GTX 1060 cards (2 of them only 3GB) and 3 AMD cards (MX570 and 580).  The software starts then crashes after the banner but before any cards are recognized. Zero useful information in the logs or from Windows. Device Manager is clear.  What do I look for?
Crypto Casino Since 2014
Level Up & Get Even More Rewards!
Daily Treasure Chest
& Much More
Roll Hunt
Rakeback
Blackjack
Jackpot
Dice
Slots
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1553451571
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553451571

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553451571
Reply with quote  #2

1553451571
Report to moderator
1553451571
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553451571

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553451571
Reply with quote  #2

1553451571
Report to moderator
1553451571
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553451571

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553451571
Reply with quote  #2

1553451571
Report to moderator
jeremyismer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 22, 2018, 11:41:24 PM
 #23362

I'm getting a weird 11.6 problem on latest-patched Windows 10 for one rig that has 4 GTX 1060 cards (2 of them only 3GB) and 3 AMD cards (MX570 and 580).  The software starts then crashes after the banner but before any cards are recognized. Zero useful information in the logs or from Windows. Device Manager is clear.  What do I look for?

Check your anti virus or windows defender aren't shutting it down. It sounds just like mine when I forget to add an exception.
bithead007
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 22, 2018, 11:48:06 PM
 #23363

I'm getting a weird 11.6 problem on latest-patched Windows 10 for one rig that has 4 GTX 1060 cards (2 of them only 3GB) and 3 AMD cards (MX570 and 580).  The software starts then crashes after the banner but before any cards are recognized. Zero useful information in the logs or from Windows. Device Manager is clear.  What do I look for?

Check your anti virus or windows defender aren't shutting it down. It sounds just like mine when I forget to add an exception.

Thanks but that's not it. I added another exclusion anyway. 

Can you think of anything else to check?  Already reinstalled the Claymore software.

CJ
leonix007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 282


Grow with community


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 01:53:14 AM
 #23364

I'm getting a weird 11.6 problem on latest-patched Windows 10 for one rig that has 4 GTX 1060 cards (2 of them only 3GB) and 3 AMD cards (MX570 and 580).  The software starts then crashes after the banner but before any cards are recognized. Zero useful information in the logs or from Windows. Device Manager is clear.  What do I look for?

Check your anti virus or windows defender aren't shutting it down. It sounds just like mine when I forget to add an exception.

Thanks but that's not it. I added another exclusion anyway. 

Can you think of anything else to check?  Already reinstalled the Claymore software.

CJ

Start with basic troubleshoot, use 1 card only, install it on PCIe x16, Uninstall/Reinstall driver, then run miner

if successful then add other GPU's

bithead007
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 02:10:02 AM
 #23365

I'm getting a weird 11.6 problem on latest-patched Windows 10 for one rig that has 4 GTX 1060 cards (2 of them only 3GB) and 3 AMD cards (MX570 and 580).  The software starts then crashes after the banner but before any cards are recognized. Zero useful information in the logs or from Windows. Device Manager is clear.  What do I look for?

Check your anti virus or windows defender aren't shutting it down. It sounds just like mine when I forget to add an exception.

Thanks but that's not it. I added another exclusion anyway. 

Can you think of anything else to check?  Already reinstalled the Claymore software.

CJ

Start with basic troubleshoot, use 1 card only, install it on PCIe x16, Uninstall/Reinstall driver, then run miner

if successful then add other GPU's



That's a last effort I think, this was working, and now 2 more miners have since gone down. What's going on with 11.6, some kind of time bomb?

CJ
Suslived
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 13


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 02:10:42 AM
 #23366

One one of my new rigs i am using claymore's miner with my GTX 1070 but am only getting 2 MHs. Any ideas?
I've already tried overclocking but its still the same. It's strange because i can mining ZEC at the expected hashrate of. 400+ h/s. Just when mining ETH with claymore that hashrate is so low.

M O Z O   //   ▶  $31M RAISED!   ▶  PRE-LISTED on Coinrail   ▶  $450k Bounty Tradable on 8/8/18
●          ●                VERSACE & 38,000 Stores are accepting MOZO TOKENS                ●          ●
●          ●         WHITEPAPER     MEDIUM     TELEGRAM     ANN THREAD         ●          ●
leonix007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 282


Grow with community


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 02:57:14 AM
 #23367

One one of my new rigs i am using claymore's miner with my GTX 1070 but am only getting 2 MHs. Any ideas?
I've already tried overclocking but its still the same. It's strange because i can mining ZEC at the expected hashrate of. 400+ h/s. Just when mining ETH with claymore that hashrate is so low.

is the GPU connected to a monitor? try to plug them or remove then observe

how many GPU's of 1070 getting 2mhs?

Are you using risers? try to plug them in PCIe x16 slot

these are only basics that you could try

bithead007
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 04:12:03 AM
 #23368

I'm getting a weird 11.6 problem on latest-patched Windows 10 for one rig that has 4 GTX 1060 cards (2 of them only 3GB) and 3 AMD cards (MX570 and 580).  The software starts then crashes after the banner but before any cards are recognized. Zero useful information in the logs or from Windows. Device Manager is clear.  What do I look for?

Check your anti virus or windows defender aren't shutting it down. It sounds just like mine when I forget to add an exception.

Thanks but that's not it. I added another exclusion anyway. 

Can you think of anything else to check?  Already reinstalled the Claymore software.

CJ

Start with basic troubleshoot, use 1 card only, install it on PCIe x16, Uninstall/Reinstall driver, then run miner

if successful then add other GPU's



That's a last effort I think, this was working, and now 2 more miners have since gone down. What's going on with 11.6, some kind of time bomb?

CJ

It seems that after running troublefree for 3 weeks there were 3 machines that all died within 2 hours with 3 different problems.
ArtaxCoin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 05:50:36 AM
 #23369

Great Mining Program.  One of my favorites.   Grin
Dubbeh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 06:29:17 AM
 #23370

Claymore's Dual Ethereum + Decred/Siacoin/Lbry/Pascal/Blake2s/Keccak AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner.




3GB Zotacs DAG file too big again .. thanks for the extra month xx
Jax1979
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 06:31:23 AM
 #23371

Great Mining Program.  One of my favorites.   Grin
But today it stop mine on GTX 1060 3gb((

Ceгoдня c yтpa yжe нe дoбывaeт эфиp видeoкapтa gtx 1060 c 3gb нa win10

http://priscree.ru/img/266398352ae8ab.jpg
ziadsa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 06:41:49 AM
 #23372

Hello, is it possible to add Cryptonight light V7,

my favourite software is Claymore, and if you can help us out and add this cryptinight light V7 support, as many coin now use this algo to fight ASIC.
Dubbeh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 06:46:28 AM
 #23373

same here .. it was inevitable .. 3gb zotacs were near end of dag file size


Great Mining Program.  One of my favorites.   Grin
But today it stop mine on GTX 1060 3gb((

Ceгoдня c yтpa yжe нe дoбывaeт эфиp видeoкapтa gtx 1060 c 3gb нa win10

http://priscree.ru/img/266398352ae8ab.jpg


mbdmbn
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 146
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 06:54:46 AM
 #23374

same here .. it was inevitable .. 3gb zotacs were near end of dag file size


Great Mining Program.  One of my favorites.   Grin
But today it stop mine on GTX 1060 3gb((

Ceгoдня c yтpa yжe нe дoбывaeт эфиp видeoкapтa gtx 1060 c 3gb нa win10






Switch to windows 7 or linux, you'll be good for another while.
nitinvaid20
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 08:38:39 AM
 #23375

I want to know i have 2 GPU GPU0 1060 and GPU1 1070ti
want to mine with GPU1 only and and leave the GPU0 Idle what to do?
potificate
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 08:54:29 AM
 #23376

I want to know i have 2 GPU GPU0 1060 and GPU1 1070ti
want to mine with GPU1 only and and leave the GPU0 Idle what to do?

add -di 1 to your bat file (same line as the rest)
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1278

Miners developer


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 04:55:45 PM
 #23377

v11.7:

- added temperature management and overclock support for recent Nvidia cards in Windows: "-tt", "-powlim", "-cclock", "-mclock", "-tt", "-fanmax", "-fanmin" options are supported for Nvidia too.
- now "y" key also disables CrossFire.
- added "-y" option.
- fixed issue with miner restart that was required sometimes to apply overclock settings for AMD cards.
- fixed issue with rejected shares when "-esm 3" option is used.
- Linux version: fixed issue with remote management.
- some changes in watchdog routines to improve ability to restart miner after various OpenCL fails.
- a few minor bug fixes and improvements.

PS. For Nvidia "-cclock" and "-mclock" options also support delta mode, for example, "-mclock +400", see readme for details.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Krishi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 05:20:37 PM
 #23378

My 1060 3gb could no longer mine since today because of the DAG, not unexpected, I knew it was coming.

My problem:
I'm now using integrated graphics for windows and my GPU is sitting quietly in the PCIe slot, no load, no VRAM usage, nothing.
Yet when I try and run the miner again i get the same problem of not enough VRAM. By using integrated graphics for windows I freed up 300-400mb of VRAM for my GPU, is that still not enough??
salvo2002
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 05:27:15 PM
 #23379

Thanks for the updated version @Claymore!

Quick question...on Linux [HiveOS] when I run two claymore dual instances [v11.6] eth only mode (split up a 10 card rig // -di 01234 in one mining eth and -di 56789 in the other mining etc) claymore reports the temps and fan settings for all 10 cards in both instances and I get OpenCL hangs. If I run one instance of claymore with all 10 cards its stable -- no OpenCL hangs.

I assume I get the OpenCL hangs when running two instances due to both instances trying to query temps & fan speeds at the same time. Is there a setting I am missing that only queries/controls the cards enabled in the instance  Huh
shereenkhan120
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 23, 2018, 06:59:48 PM
 #23380

I have been successfully using claymore on Windows 10 for 3 months. However, I wanted to switch to Linux for the sake stability. I tried both HiveOS and SimpleOS. However, apparently claymore connects to ethermine and then the shares get rejected and it disconnects and tries again. It was exactly the same result in both HiveOS and SimpleOS. I also tried to start the miner manually myself, in order to rule out the possibility that it might be due to some bad config, however, it was still the same result.

Here is the screenshot:
https://ibb.co/ncW5wx

I would really appreciate any input on this.
Pages: « 1 ... 1119 1120 1121 1122 1123 1124 1125 1126 1127 1128 1129 1130 1131 1132 1133 1134 1135 1136 1137 1138 1139 1140 1141 1142 1143 1144 1145 1146 1147 1148 1149 1150 1151 1152 1153 1154 1155 1156 1157 1158 1159 1160 1161 1162 1163 1164 1165 1166 1167 1168 [1169] 1170 1171 1172 1173 1174 1175 1176 1177 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 ... 1280 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!