Bitcoin Forum
April 26, 2019, 01:08:18 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1114 1115 1116 1117 1118 1119 1120 1121 1122 1123 1124 1125 1126 1127 1128 1129 1130 1131 1132 1133 1134 1135 1136 1137 1138 1139 1140 1141 1142 1143 1144 1145 1146 1147 1148 1149 1150 1151 1152 1153 1154 1155 1156 1157 1158 1159 1160 1161 1162 1163 [1164] 1165 1166 1167 1168 1169 1170 1171 1172 1173 1174 1175 1176 1177 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 ... 1284 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v12.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6307530 times)
nitrobg
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 410
Merit: 16


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 08:01:49 AM
 #23261

Don't use those ancient blockchain drivers. Run the latest driver and simply enable compute mode by pressing Y in the latest claymore miner.
1556284098
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556284098

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556284098
Reply with quote  #2

1556284098
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1556284098
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556284098

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556284098
Reply with quote  #2

1556284098
Report to moderator
1556284098
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556284098

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556284098
Reply with quote  #2

1556284098
Report to moderator
1556284098
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556284098

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556284098
Reply with quote  #2

1556284098
Report to moderator
Rulezz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 08:01:59 AM
 #23262

ATM what is the best pool to miner Verge ?
vachellie
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 141
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 08:18:33 AM
 #23263

I cannot get it to run since version 2.0 ( same for 3.0 ) ... besides the updated miner everything else is the same even the .bat files i start with which work great with 1.2. When i run it through CMD it prompts the parameters and does nothing at all leaving me with the same blinking console interface as before the start. Win7 64 , Tri-x 290 , 15.12 Crimson
Call_Me_Bambi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 259


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 09:47:55 AM
 #23264

ATM what is the best pool to miner Verge ?

Verge can be mined with a variety of algorithms but if you are using Claymore's Dual Etherium miner you are restricted to Blake2s.
One recommended pool for Blake2s is https://www.zpool.ca/site/mining , but I have prefered to use Scrypt on MiningPoolHub https://verge-scrypt.miningpoolhub.com/index.php?page=gettingstarted

Verge thread.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1365894.0
vachellie
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 141
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 10:39:09 AM
 #23265

I'm testing this version at the moment and I have this little problem.

On a rig with 4 x 290x, when I start the miner it hashes with 115 Mh/s and then in a matter of seconds it drops to 107 Mh/s.
Apparently it starts with around 29 Mh/s for every card, and drops all but the one that has the monitor cable plugged in, to 26 Mh/s.
I'm using ETH only mode.

Any tips how to fix this ? 
aserpentbaunt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 12:19:05 PM
 #23266

Update my 2 rigs to 11.5.
Presently surprised. Stable and I am able to run higher memory clocks with 11.5.
Vega 44mhs 1108 core and 1120 memory, rx570 now 30.6mhs 1140 core and 2080 memory, rx550 now 14mhs  1150 core 1930 memory.
All up I gained 10mhs over 2 rigs. Could push clocks higher on 550 and 570s but not worth the extra power
Best update I have seen from clamore thanks dude keep up the great work.

570s and 550s bios modded
Latetest amd drivers.

what brand of memory and videocard?
jn sapphere 550 i have max 12mh (((
ant17
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 12:59:14 PM
 #23267

I've been trying to find the best dcri for my 13 x RX580 rig. I currently use claymore 11.5. So I made a couple of scripts with autohotkey that do the following: take a couple screenshots every hour of the ethermine site and of the command line like if you have pressed "s", every 12 hours autodetect the best dcri like if you pressed "z" and take a screenshot. Are all these information I am collecting completely useless, or not? How would you use them? How did you find the best dcri for your cards, and how can you be sure that you have actually found it? Thanks in advance.

1. How did you find the best dcri for your cards, and how can you be sure that you have actually found it?

Start each card and use the + and - at runtime to adjust the dcri- and check the Hash rate and memory errors- once the best dcri is exceeded it will have an effect on the hash rate - now go back to the best hash rate

2. ... of the command line like if you have pressed "s
This data could be used to trigger alerts if the GPU hash rate is not as expected or has incorrect shares

Can you please post the script for your hotkey of the command line like if you have pressed "s"

1)I am not sure how you check for memory errors.... Also I am not sure that the highest reported hash rate is always the best

2) The autohotkey script is:
 ; close teamviewer
SetTimer,CheckForMsgBox,100

CheckForMsgBox:      ;Closes popup windows
   IfWinExist, ahk_class #32770
   {
      go = true
if go = true
{
sleep 1000
IfWinActive, ahk_class #32770
SetControlDelay -1
ControlClick, Button1, ahk_class #32770
}
   }

SetTimer,CheckForMsgBox,100

#CheckForMsgBox:      ;Closes popup windows
   IfWinExist, ahk_exe cmd.exe
   {
      go = true
if go = true
{
sleep 1000
WinActivate, ahk_exe cmd.exe
SetControlDelay -1
WinMaximize
sleep 1000
Send s
sleep 3000
}
   }

I've been trying to find the best dcri for my 13 x RX580 rig. I currently use claymore 11.5. So I made a couple of scripts with autohotkey that do the following: take a couple screenshots every hour of the ethermine site and of the command line like if you have pressed "s", every 12 hours autodetect the best dcri like if you pressed "z" and take a screenshot. Are all these information I am collecting completely useless, or not? How would you use them? How did you find the best dcri for your cards, and how can you be sure that you have actually found it? Thanks in advance.

Why would you use that over the autodetect of Claymore? Or are you trying to check Claymore is doing it right?
Actually I am using autodetect of Claymore, but I have it set to autodetect every 12 hours and everytime I get different values for the dcri (or maybe autodetecting all the time is the way to go?Huh). I am trying to find the best combo and let it there.
Rulezz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 03:41:19 PM
 #23268

ATM what is the best pool to miner Verge ?

Verge can be mined with a variety of algorithms but if you are using Claymore's Dual Etherium miner you are restricted to Blake2s.
One recommended pool for Blake2s is https://www.zpool.ca/site/mining , but I have prefered to use Scrypt on MiningPoolHub https://verge-scrypt.miningpoolhub.com/index.php?page=gettingstarted

Verge thread.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1365894.0

yes, i talk about Blake2s algo.

About 2 months ago I stopped mining Verge because many of the pools are scam or steal the hashrate, i tried unimining, antminepool and nlpool.

I'll test again to see if it pays off, at this point I'm testing the unimining
IncludeBeer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1122
Merit: 1009



View Profile
April 17, 2018, 05:11:21 PM
 #23269

using the latest version. Having 6 RX480 and 1 1070 cards.

I used to mine ETH with about 28 MH/s on each card then I switched to altcoins and getting until today a stable 200 MH/s with my 7 cards (28 per card).
Now switched back to ETH and getting only 17 MH/s on my RX480 and still 28 on my 1070 now.
All cards have 8 GB memory.

Any ideas what is wrong?

Thx
SJ

Which amd driver version?

using 16.11.5 now. with newer versions it did not recognize all cards.

Use the blockchain driver.

https://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/Radeon-Software-Crimson-ReLive-Edition-Beta-for-[Suspicious link removed]pute-Release-Notes.aspx


Awsome, dude! back to stable 28.7 on each RX480 with those drivers!
Thank you very much.

I'm using the latest drivers but with compute mode enabled. Only getting ~24.6mh/s on each card. Thats at stock 1306mhz gpu & 1750mhz mem.

How are you getting ~29mh/s?

Grow the Dividend Snek! (pm me if you have questions)
https://powh.io/?masternode=0x1f9b145fdaef2b82aef29c2f3c9b875a8b017512
Palamar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 06:17:59 PM
 #23270

Hi,
How to disable the dual on one of the four cards?
Vann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 588


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 06:24:59 PM
 #23271

Readme!!!.txt:

Quote
-mode   Select mining mode:
   "-mode 0" (default) means dual Ethereum + Decred/Siacoin/Lbry mining mode.
   "-mode 1" means Ethereum-only mining mode. You can set this mode for every card individually, for example, "-mode 1-02" will set mode "1" for first and third GPUs (#0 and #2).
   For systems with more than 10 GPUs: use letters to specify indexes more than 9, for example, "a" means index 10, "b" means index 11, etc.
bardacuda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 430
Merit: 254


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 08:12:41 PM
Merited by IncludeBeer (3), vapourminer (1)
 #23272

I'm using the latest drivers but with compute mode enabled. Only getting ~24.6mh/s on each card. Thats at stock 1306mhz gpu & 1750mhz mem.

How are you getting ~29mh/s?

You need to mod the VBIOS with different memory timings and also overclock the memory. You can downclock and undervolt the core to save power as well.
Generally speaking the memory can go to 2000 - 2200 MHz depending on which ICs are used and their quality. Core can be downclocked to around 1150 MHz and undervolted to 800 - 950mV without losing hash rate. You will have to do stability testing to figure out optimal settings for your cards as each one is different.

You can use this version of PBE to do an easy timings mod:
https://github.com/jaschaknack/PolarisBiosEditor

Back up your original and flash the modded one with atiflash:
https://www.techpowerup.com/download/ati-atiflash/

You may need to disable the driver's VBIOS signature check after modding. Use this tool:
https://www.monitortests.com/forum/Thread-AMD-ATI-Pixel-Clock-Patcher

The future will rely on AI. SingularityNET lets anyone create, monetize, and use AI at scale. From the creators of Sophia the Robot.
Havane
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 09:43:40 PM
 #23273

Hello

At the first start of my mining rig, I've got 25 Mh/s / card.
I need to restart the miner, for example with the -minspeed command, to get 30 Mh/s

Do you know why ?

Thanks
biospb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 10:56:12 PM
 #23274

I have a mining team with the Motherboard BTC h110 Asrock, I first installed 6 of Video Cards 1070 which worked very well, then I went incorporating RX570 cards one by one, however, on the 3rd card the application (Clamore's) together with Windows 10 is blocked, to the point that I must restart from the reset button, the computer has 8GB RAM, 120GB SSD.

....

I appreciate all the possible information.

try linux.
newil5
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 11:19:04 PM
 #23275

Quick question: in order to mine eth with ethminer one needs to download the blockchain with geth. so does geth still need to run with this miner correct?
what about decred? what do i need to download the decred's blockchain? thank you.

edit: would it also be okay to use claymore double miner while also using decred's command line wallet to mine POS. thank you.
leonix007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 282


Grow with community


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 11:37:56 PM
 #23276



tks all, this problem is solved after removing Intel driver

which Intel drivers did you delete? I'm getting the same error

Faulting application name: EthDcrMiner64.exe, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x5abe0fb3
Faulting module name: igdrclneo64.dll, version: 0.0.0.0, time stamp: 0x5a96b19b
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x0000000000030819
Faulting process id: 0x1adc
Faulting application start time: 0x01d3d5f908532e32
Faulting application path: C:\Users\slik\Downloads\eth\Claymore's Dual Ethereum+Decred_Siacoin_Lbry_Pascal_Blake2s_Keccak AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.6\EthDcrMiner64.exe
Faulting module path: C:\WINDOWS\System32\DriverStore\FileRepository\igdlh64.inf_amd64_250db833a1cd577e\igdrclneo64.dll
Report Id: 9e7b4464-c177-442e-9c2e-b816c3cceaec
Faulting package full name:
Faulting package-relative application ID:

that must be his Onboard VGA intel driver, in other case you may disable onboard Video even its not an intel

WhackOBill
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 2


View Profile
April 18, 2018, 12:39:02 AM
 #23277

Anyone able to mine Musicoin (current DAG 1.61GB) in a 2GB card in Win10?  This is just a card on the bus with no display attached and comes up with 71MB pre-allocated ... by Win10 I assume.  I would have thought that Claymore v11.6 would be able to build the DAG and install it in the remaining space but apparently not.  I would understand if this were a card also running a display in Windows but as a non-display card it's showing 2MB Dedicated and 0MB Dynamic allocated in GPU-Z at idle.  HWiNFO shows 71MB allocated total.

Does the on-GPU code from Claymore take up the other 350+ MB when run and prevents the DAG from allocating?  I'm -eres 0 and -allcoins 1 on the CL.
MinerosYV
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 18, 2018, 12:51:51 AM
 #23278

ATM what is the best pool to miner Verge ?

Verge can be mined with a variety of algorithms but if you are using Claymore's Dual Etherium miner you are restricted to Blake2s.
One recommended pool for Blake2s is https://www.zpool.ca/site/mining , but I have prefered to use Scrypt on MiningPoolHub https://verge-scrypt.miningpoolhub.com/index.php?page=gettingstarted

Verge thread.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1365894.0

yes, i talk about Blake2s algo.

About 2 months ago I stopped mining Verge because many of the pools are scam or steal the hashrate, i tried unimining, antminepool and nlpool.

I'll test again to see if it pays off, at this point I'm testing the unimining

We got this one going on, we are learning every day, fees are very low, most of the rigs there are ours.

www.pool2mine.com

We got Yenten as a third coin if you want to try that too.

You are welcome to try it, some more power would sure be welcome
MinerosYV
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 18, 2018, 12:56:52 AM
 #23279

Good Night Friends,
I ask you for collaboration in this way, I do not have much experience in this.

I have a mining team with the Motherboard BTC h110 Asrock, I first installed 6 of Video Cards 1070 which worked very well, then I went incorporating RX570 cards one by one, however, on the 3rd card the application (Clamore's) together with Windows 10 is blocked, to the point that I must restart from the reset button, the computer has 8GB RAM, 120GB SSD.

Failed attempts
- I increased the Virtual memory without success,
- I downloaded the last update of Claymore's 11.6 and without success,
- I tried and exchanged the Rizer and they are good.
- I disabled the rx570 Video Cards randomly and neither, which shows that it is not for any specific card
- The current Driver is the last recommended by AMD for mining.

Only possible use:
- I added to the command line -platform for each manufacturer therefore I must open two windows of Claymore's, however, I do not think it takes full advantage of the Hash in the mine and I do not know the consequences of this.

I appreciate all the possible information.
  
___________________________

Buenas Noches Amigos,

Les pido colaboración por esta vía, no tengo mucha experiencia en esto..

Cuento con un equipo de minería con la Tarjeta Madre BTC h110 Asrock, primero instalé 6 de Tarjetas de Video 1070 el cual a funcionado muy bien, luego fui incorporando las tarjetas RX570 una a una, sin embargo, en la 3era tarjeta la aplicación (Clamore's) junto con el Windows 10 se bloquea al punto que debo reiniciar desde el botón de reset, el equipo tiene de 8GB RAM, SSD 120GB.

Intentos Fallidos
- Aumenté la memoria Virtual sin éxito,
- Bajé la ultima actualización de Claymore's 11.6 y sin éxito,
- Probé e intercambié los Rizer y están buenos.
- Inhabilité las tarjetas de Video rx570 aleatoriamente y tampoco, el cual demuestra que no es por alguna tarjeta específica
- El Driver actual es el último recomendado por AMD para minería.

Único posible uso:
Agregué a la línea de comando el -platform para cada fabricante por lo tanto debo abrir dos ventanas de Claymore's, sin embargo, me parece que no aprovecha al máximo los Hash en el minado y desconozco las consecuencias de esto.}

Agradezco toda la información posible.
  


I don't have any experience with 1070 but why don't you run two instances of Claymore, one with the 1070 cards, the other one with the 570
MinerosYV
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 18, 2018, 01:09:02 AM
 #23280

Anyone has a working verge pool for someone in the US east? I tried every pool and the best I found is NL pool and I'm only getting 60% of the payout I should be getting. Unless every calculator is wrong..

I have 70 mining rigs so this is quite a big problem for me

You are welcome to try www.pool2mine.com most of the rigs are ours hence the low fee

You could try Yenten as a Third coin to if you like
Pages: « 1 ... 1114 1115 1116 1117 1118 1119 1120 1121 1122 1123 1124 1125 1126 1127 1128 1129 1130 1131 1132 1133 1134 1135 1136 1137 1138 1139 1140 1141 1142 1143 1144 1145 1146 1147 1148 1149 1150 1151 1152 1153 1154 1155 1156 1157 1158 1159 1160 1161 1162 1163 [1164] 1165 1166 1167 1168 1169 1170 1171 1172 1173 1174 1175 1176 1177 1178 1179 1180 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 ... 1284 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!