Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2021, 04:55:55 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 [222] 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 ... 1429 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6584509 times)
beammeup
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 01, 2016, 08:23:08 AM
 #4421

Can anyone guide me to use the remote monitoring with Ubuntu?
"I'm sure that in 20 years there will either be very large transaction volume or no volume." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1638939355
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638939355

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638939355
Reply with quote  #2

1638939355
Report to moderator
1638939355
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638939355

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638939355
Reply with quote  #2

1638939355
Report to moderator
1638939355
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638939355

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638939355
Reply with quote  #2

1638939355
Report to moderator
YIz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 500


View Profile
August 01, 2016, 08:28:29 AM
 #4422

2x Fury X at 1100Mhz, stock voltage, 60Mh/s. isn't it a bit weird? RX 480 gets 26Mh/s and R9 290X gets 30Mh/s aswell. is it an optimization issue?
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2870
Merit: 1419



View Profile
August 01, 2016, 09:16:57 AM
 #4423

2x Fury X at 1100Mhz, stock voltage, 60Mh/s. isn't it a bit weird? RX 480 gets 26Mh/s and R9 290X gets 30Mh/s aswell. is it an optimization issue?

No with ETH thats the most you will get. Add dual mining instead for a boost.

.BEST..CHANGE.███████████████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
███████████████
..BUY/ SELL CRYPTO..
mushsalas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 01, 2016, 11:44:44 AM
 #4424

Can anyone guide me to use the remote monitoring with Ubuntu?

Just redirect port 3333 on you router to you local ip address and then use windows EthMan or android https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=ua.com.bcmob.claymoresdualminermonitor

Use also dynamic dns service such as no-ip or dynu
john1010
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 555


View Profile
August 01, 2016, 01:10:59 PM
 #4425

Hi mates, can I mine ETH and ETC at the same time with this miner? Thanks
Wotan Wipeout
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 408
Merit: 24


View Profile
August 01, 2016, 01:26:57 PM
 #4426

@YIz

My Nanos are getting 31.5 Mhash each. You should get around the same (32 - 33 Mhash).

@john1010

ETH / SIA
ETH / DCR
ETC / SIA
ETC / DCR
Shift / SIA
Shift / DCR

So always Dagger H. with SIA or DCR.
rawbert
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 199
Merit: 100



View Profile
August 01, 2016, 01:57:00 PM
 #4427

Hi mates, can I mine ETH and ETC at the same time with this miner? Thanks

Nope.

zero1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 01, 2016, 02:53:43 PM
 #4428

ETC started good enough for a week  now .. Is there an option by Claymore maybe farm ETC and SIA for example ?
qaaq
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 01, 2016, 03:37:35 PM
 #4429

ETC started good enough for a week  now .. Is there an option by Claymore maybe farm ETC and SIA for example ?

yes it is
gribgo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 298
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 01, 2016, 04:24:10 PM
 #4430

Hi mates, can I mine ETH and ETC at the same time with this miner? Thanks

Nope.

There is pool called miningpoolhub (https://miningpoolhub.com)
And there is an option to mine ETH or ETC depending of whats profitable at the moment!

scryptr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1785
Merit: 1025



View Profile WWW
August 01, 2016, 04:37:21 PM
 #4431

Hi mates, can I mine ETH and ETC at the same time with this miner? Thanks

Nope.

There is pool called miningpoolhub (https://miningpoolhub.com)
And there is an option to mine ETH or ETC depending of whats profitable at the moment!


THE POOL AUTOSWITCHES ETH AND ETC--

Nice to know, but ETH and ETC (and any other Dagger-Hashimoto coins) cannot be dual mined.  The DAG files differ in size and character.  The dual miner mines a memory intensive algo, and a compute intensive algo, and splits the load on the GPU so that it can be efficiently done.  Merge-mining and autoswitching are done poolside.  Merge-mining is not possible for Dagger-Hashimoto coins, because the DAG files differ, as stated above.

I just answered the same question in this thread two days ago.       --scryptr

TIPS:  BTC - 1Fs4uZ6a9ABYBTaHGUfqcwCQmeBRxkKRQT    DASH - XrK81tW31SLsVvZ2WX9VhTjpT6GXJPLdbQ
          SCRYPTR'S NOTEBOOK: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5035515.msg46035530#msg46035530
          GITHUB: "github.com/scryptr"  MERIT is appreciated, also.  Thanks!
gribgo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 298
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 01, 2016, 05:20:04 PM
 #4432

Hi mates, can I mine ETH and ETC at the same time with this miner? Thanks

Nope.

There is pool called miningpoolhub (https://miningpoolhub.com)
And there is an option to mine ETH or ETC depending of whats profitable at the moment!


THE POOL AUTOSWITCHES ETH AND ETC--

Nice to know, but ETH and ETC (and any other Dagger-Hashimoto coins) cannot be dual mined.  The DAG files differ in size and character.  The dual miner mines a memory intensive algo, and a compute intensive algo, and splits the load on the GPU so that it can be efficiently done.  Merge-mining and autoswitching are done poolside.  Merge-mining is not possible for Dagger-Hashimoto coins, because the DAG files differ, as stated above.

I just answered the same question in this thread two days ago.       --scryptr

Pitty is that I have to check for profitability my self and shotdown ETH +SIA Claymore and start ETC+SIA Claymore miner manually
I wanted to point this out! If the pool does it and give you 12020 port for this kind of mining.. so that miner does not have to switch anything..  but it just does not work with Claymore

el_rlee
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1595
Merit: 1014



View Profile
August 01, 2016, 05:57:36 PM
 #4433

i guess it doesn't work because of claymore not accepting the dev fee in ETC - maybe he will reconsider when ETC has proven itself a little longer. If it's more profitable I wouldn't see a reason for him not to accept higher profits Wink
gribgo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 298
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 01, 2016, 06:08:41 PM
 #4434

i guess it doesn't work because of claymore not accepting the dev fee in ETC - maybe he will reconsider when ETC has proven itself a little longer. If it's more profitable I wouldn't see a reason for him not to accept higher profits Wink

100% agree

It will be more profit for sure...

Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
August 01, 2016, 06:16:20 PM
 #4435

Hi mates, can I mine ETH and ETC at the same time with this miner? Thanks

Nope.

There is pool called miningpoolhub (https://miningpoolhub.com)
And there is an option to mine ETH or ETC depending of whats profitable at the moment!


THE POOL AUTOSWITCHES ETH AND ETC--

Nice to know, but ETH and ETC (and any other Dagger-Hashimoto coins) cannot be dual mined.  The DAG files differ in size and character.  The dual miner mines a memory intensive algo, and a compute intensive algo, and splits the load on the GPU so that it can be efficiently done.  Merge-mining and autoswitching are done poolside.  Merge-mining is not possible for Dagger-Hashimoto coins, because the DAG files differ, as stated above.

I just answered the same question in this thread two days ago.       --scryptr

Pitty is that I have to check for profitability my self and shotdown ETH +SIA Claymore and start ETC+SIA Claymore miner manually
I wanted to point this out! If the pool does it and give you 12020 port for this kind of mining.. so that miner does not have to switch anything..  but it just does not work with Claymore

Why do you think that it does not work? Specify "-allcoins 1" option (or "-allcoins -1") and mine any Dagger-Hashimoto coin, even if pool changes coins all the time.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
gribgo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 298
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 01, 2016, 06:25:08 PM
 #4436

Hi mates, can I mine ETH and ETC at the same time with this miner? Thanks

Nope.

There is pool called miningpoolhub (https://miningpoolhub.com)
And there is an option to mine ETH or ETC depending of whats profitable at the moment!


THE POOL AUTOSWITCHES ETH AND ETC--

Nice to know, but ETH and ETC (and any other Dagger-Hashimoto coins) cannot be dual mined.  The DAG files differ in size and character.  The dual miner mines a memory intensive algo, and a compute intensive algo, and splits the load on the GPU so that it can be efficiently done.  Merge-mining and autoswitching are done poolside.  Merge-mining is not possible for Dagger-Hashimoto coins, because the DAG files differ, as stated above.

I just answered the same question in this thread two days ago.       --scryptr

Pitty is that I have to check for profitability my self and shotdown ETH +SIA Claymore and start ETC+SIA Claymore miner manually
I wanted to point this out! If the pool does it and give you 12020 port for this kind of mining.. so that miner does not have to switch anything..  but it just does not work with Claymore

Why do you think that it does not work? Specify "-allcoins 1" option (or "-allcoins -1") and mine any Dagger-Hashimoto coin, even if pool changes coins all the time.

Hi! Claymore..
Can you please confirm the full string that works for miningpoolhub.com and the Ethash autoswitch 12020 port + SIA (siamining stratum)?
I tryed many different ways and allpools and allcoins, but may be I am little lost there.
Thank you alot

Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
August 01, 2016, 06:31:28 PM
 #4437

Hi mates, can I mine ETH and ETC at the same time with this miner? Thanks

Nope.

There is pool called miningpoolhub (https://miningpoolhub.com)
And there is an option to mine ETH or ETC depending of whats profitable at the moment!


THE POOL AUTOSWITCHES ETH AND ETC--

Nice to know, but ETH and ETC (and any other Dagger-Hashimoto coins) cannot be dual mined.  The DAG files differ in size and character.  The dual miner mines a memory intensive algo, and a compute intensive algo, and splits the load on the GPU so that it can be efficiently done.  Merge-mining and autoswitching are done poolside.  Merge-mining is not possible for Dagger-Hashimoto coins, because the DAG files differ, as stated above.

I just answered the same question in this thread two days ago.       --scryptr

Pitty is that I have to check for profitability my self and shotdown ETH +SIA Claymore and start ETC+SIA Claymore miner manually
I wanted to point this out! If the pool does it and give you 12020 port for this kind of mining.. so that miner does not have to switch anything..  but it just does not work with Claymore

Why do you think that it does not work? Specify "-allcoins 1" option (or "-allcoins -1") and mine any Dagger-Hashimoto coin, even if pool changes coins all the time.

Hi! Claymore..
Can you please confirm the full string that works for miningpoolhub.com and the Ethash autoswitch 12020 port + SIA (siamining stratum)?
I tryed many different ways and allpools and allcoins, but may be I am little lost there.
Thank you alot

I did not try yet, but it must work. Devfee is not a problem. What's the problem exactly? I cannot find any info about 12020 port on pool help page however.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
gribgo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 298
Merit: 250



View Profile
August 01, 2016, 06:39:41 PM
 #4438

Hi mates, can I mine ETH and ETC at the same time with this miner? Thanks

Nope.

There is pool called miningpoolhub (https://miningpoolhub.com)
And there is an option to mine ETH or ETC depending of whats profitable at the moment!


THE POOL AUTOSWITCHES ETH AND ETC--

Nice to know, but ETH and ETC (and any other Dagger-Hashimoto coins) cannot be dual mined.  The DAG files differ in size and character.  The dual miner mines a memory intensive algo, and a compute intensive algo, and splits the load on the GPU so that it can be efficiently done.  Merge-mining and autoswitching are done poolside.  Merge-mining is not possible for Dagger-Hashimoto coins, because the DAG files differ, as stated above.

I just answered the same question in this thread two days ago.       --scryptr

Pitty is that I have to check for profitability my self and shotdown ETH +SIA Claymore and start ETC+SIA Claymore miner manually
I wanted to point this out! If the pool does it and give you 12020 port for this kind of mining.. so that miner does not have to switch anything..  but it just does not work with Claymore

Why do you think that it does not work? Specify "-allcoins 1" option (or "-allcoins -1") and mine any Dagger-Hashimoto coin, even if pool changes coins all the time.

Hi! Claymore..
Can you please confirm the full string that works for miningpoolhub.com and the Ethash autoswitch 12020 port + SIA (siamining stratum)?
I tryed many different ways and allpools and allcoins, but may be I am little lost there.
Thank you alot

I did not try yet, but it must work. Devfee is not a problem. What's the problem exactly? I cannot find any info about 12020 port on pool help page however.

I tryed this EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool europe.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:12020 -eworker g____o.ether -epsw x -allcoins -1 -allpools 1 -dpool "http://siamining.com:9980/miner/header?address=508a18d18+++++++++++++++++++++b372f&worker=h__e7" -dcoin sc -dcri 27

And get an Error - ETH: Job timeout, disconnect, retry in 20 sec...

I take 12020 port at FAQ page

maybe I should use stratum+tcp://hub.miningpoolhub.com:17020??

Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
August 01, 2016, 07:04:10 PM
 #4439

I tryed this EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool europe.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com:12020 -eworker g____o.ether -epsw x -allcoins -1 -allpools 1 -dpool "http://siamining.com:9980/miner/header?address=508a18d18+++++++++++++++++++++b372f&worker=h__e7" -dcoin sc -dcri 27
And get an Error - ETH: Job timeout, disconnect, retry in 20 sec...
I take 12020 port at FAQ page
maybe I should use stratum+tcp://hub.miningpoolhub.com:17020??

I cannot make this port work, it does not send any data at all.
It's a good idea to ask if this port works on miningpoolhub thread on forum. Or send me working config for any other miner so I can check how this port works.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
August 01, 2016, 07:17:39 PM
 #4440

While all the usual ETH pools now offer ETC.... cant help noticing that ethpool and ethermine, is not doing ETC.

What is the most stable ETC pool, with payments so far?

If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
Pages: « 1 ... 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 [222] 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 ... 1429 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!