Bitcoin Forum
October 18, 2021, 09:20:41 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 [189] 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 ... 1429 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6584060 times)
dannygroove
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 306
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
July 13, 2016, 03:08:22 AM
 #3761

I dont know why but Im getting 1MH/s less on my XFX R9 380's using latest 5.0 version.
Any ideas?
1634592041
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1634592041

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1634592041
Reply with quote  #2

1634592041
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1634592041
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1634592041

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1634592041
Reply with quote  #2

1634592041
Report to moderator
fittsy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 441
Merit: 252



View Profile WWW
July 13, 2016, 03:42:11 AM
 #3762



Ensure that its the USB3 version (white USB cable) - humble lessons learnt from me.

http://www.aliexpress.com/item/10pcs-lot-PCI-E-PCI-E-Express-1X-to-16X-Riser-Card-USB-3-0-Extender/1679698470.html

Can you tell us more about the problem you had? I thought the problem with slower hashrates wasn't the USB but the miner. (Cuda miner)

MinerParts - 8 GPU Riserless motherboard with Intel 3855 CPU - 1600w fully modular power supply
Best quality PCIe Powered Risers Shop on Amazon - Shop on eBay - or ship direct at MinerParts.com <- best for international or crypto purchases
qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1011


View Profile
July 13, 2016, 04:50:21 AM
 #3763

Why it crashed everytime while DAG's generating in ETH SOLO\SIA Pool mode ? Can't make it work on two of my Farm.

Code:
00:12:08:501 44dc DUAL MINING MODE ENABLED: ETHEREUM+SIACOIN

00:12:08:506 44dc ETH: HTTP SOLO mode
00:12:08:506 f94 Setting DAG epoch #62...
00:12:08:508 255c SC - connecting to sia-eu1.nanopool.org:9980/miner/header?address=e325c219e6acb9e57b8f5adf5c60def3028ecb12f9b25a0c78cbf59ba97e4104c2ad1c5183fb
00:12:08:522 255c http send request:
00:12:08:523 44dc Ethereum HTTP requests time (-etht) is set to 200 ms

00:12:08:528 44dc Watchdog enabled
00:12:08:532 44dc Remote management is enabled on port 3333
00:12:08:537 44dc

00:12:08:689 255c http got answer: 0000000015fd7fe17964955fdef1ed34a2a73ae91e5fe71947db5116127c069e0000000000000362170123931ced3ee9259ff6ee8fac2da4adaa998211ac248000000000000000008c5d855700000000e37c71cb3294135a70e7ed13f45204947c1b0dd295c0efdd549717c41866509b
00:12:08:713 255c SC: Connected (sia-eu1.nanopool.org:9980/miner/header?address=e325c219e6acb9e57b8f5adf5c60def3028ecb12f9b25a0c78cbf59ba97e4104c2ad1c5183fb)
00:12:08:714 255c SIA job updated
uncaer9
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 413
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 13, 2016, 05:00:42 AM
 #3764

Anybody worried about this ? It's from an online virus scanning site of the lastest v5.0:

https://www.virustotal.com/en/file/001d46762cb177e5bce9df7ed6fae27acaa210e6c65874fbe5e4f5a461e19209/analysis/

3/51 rate this file as unsafe:

AegisLab   Troj.W32.Siscos.lThw
Baidu   Win32.Trojan.WisdomEyes.151026.9950.9975
Ikarus   Trojan.Win64.CoinMiner

Im waiting confirmation from Charloz24 befre update my claymore.

           ▄▄▄███████████▄▄▄
       ▄▄█████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█████▄▄
     ▄████▀                 ▀████▄
   ▄███▀
  ▄██▀
 ▄██▀   ▄█████████████████████▄
▄██▀    ████████▀▀   ▀▀████████
███     ██████▀  ██▄▄   ▀██████     ███
███     ██████   ██████  ██████     ███
███     ██████▄  ██▀▀   ▄██████     ███
▀██▄    ████████▄▄   ▄▄████████    ▄██▀
 ▀██▄   ▀█████████████████████▀   ▄██▀
  ▀██▄                           ▄██▀
   ▀███▄                       ▄███▀
     ▀████▄                 ▄████▀
       ▀▀█████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█████▀▀
           ▀▀▀███████████▀▀▀
PUREVIDZ█▄█████▄█
█▄█████▄█
█▄█████▄█
█▄█████▄█
█▄█████▄█
█▄█████▄█
█▄█████▄█
█▄█████▄█
█▄█████▄█
█▄█████▄█
█▄█████▄█
▀▀▀▀▀
█▄█████▄█
█▄█████▄█
█▄█████▄█
█▄█████▄█
█▄█████▄█
█▄█████▄█
█▄█████▄█
█▄█████▄█
█▄█████▄█
█▄█████▄█
█▄█████▄█
▀▀▀▀▀
[][████████████████████████████
████████████████████████████

▄               ▄█████▄   ▄▄
██▄           ▄███████████▀
████▄        ▄█████████████▀
▀█████▄▄     ████████████▀
 ▀██████████▄████████████
█████████████████████████
 ███████████████████████▀
  ▀█████████████████████
  ▄▄███████████████████
   ███████████████████
    ▀▀██████████████▀
     ▄▄███████████▀
▀███████████████▀
  ▀▀████████▀▀
]█▄█████▄█
█▄█████▄█
█▄█████▄█
█▄█████▄█
█▄█████▄█
█▄█████▄█
█▄█████▄█
█▄█████▄█
█▄█████▄█
█▄█████▄█
█▄█████▄█
▀▀▀▀▀
qqqq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1011


View Profile
July 13, 2016, 05:23:21 AM
 #3765

ver 5.0 can't work even with ETH\DCR mode which is working in previous versions (v4.7 v4.5), just copied the .bat

Code:
DUAL MINING MODE ENABLED: ETHEREUM+DECRED
ETH: HTTP SOLO mode
Ethereum HTTP requests time (-etht) is set to 200 ms
Watchdog enabled
Remote management is enabled on port 3333

Setting DAG epoch #62...
 DCR: Stratum - connecting to 'dcr.pool.mn' <136.243.50.159> port 4800

And than it crashed.
un4given
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 195
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 13, 2016, 05:56:17 AM
 #3766

does any1 also have problems in ETH/SIA Mode? SIA shares arent being submitted to nanopool eventhough the job is done and shown done in miner

i've got ethermine.org/nanopool combination any1 out there with the same who can post their bat file?

thx in advance
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
July 13, 2016, 06:14:41 AM
 #3767


Much better. 60 CM USB cable is about 23.6 inches.   Plenty of length so you can spread your GPUs apart. They'll get better airflow.

Not to mention those ribbon cables are shady. They're put together poorly. The USB riser cards are more robust.

And you didn't ask but there is a cheaper USB riser on the bottom left in the similar product section. It's the $4.09. It is version 1.  The one you are linking to is version 1.4 (you can actually see it written on the x16 board.)  Version 1 only has 2 capacitors.  Version 1.4 has 3 capacitors.  Version 1 has the USB on one side and power on the other. Version 1.4 has them side by side on a wider circuit board. This makes the bottom flat so you can support the back of the gpu with a piece of wood.  I think the one you've linked to is the right one for several reasons. Definitely worth an extra 20 cents each. Don't try to save the money.

Ensure that its the USB3 version (white USB cable) - humble lessons learnt from me.

http://www.aliexpress.com/item/10pcs-lot-PCI-E-PCI-E-Express-1X-to-16X-Riser-Card-USB-3-0-Extender/1679698470.html

It says USB 3.0 on the former auction as well. Cable is also marked as 3.0 on pictures.
Any other reason to go for the ones with green board and white cable?

I have tried several types of risers (USB3 only) and the best (ie. works 100%) is the one with white cable USB3.
I use them for my 390s, Nanos and 480s - so far no issues.
I have tried some with black USB3 cable and out of 10 cables, 2 defects.
You may get lucky with a good batch.
Just sharing my own experience and save you some trouble (and white hair)  Grin

If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
fredeq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1521
Merit: 1005


View Profile WWW
July 13, 2016, 06:27:03 AM
 #3768

I have tried several types of risers (USB3 only) and the best (ie. works 100%) is the one with white cable USB3.
I use them for my 390s, Nanos and 480s - so far no issues.
I have tried some with black USB3 cable and out of 10 cables, 2 defects.
You may get lucky with a good batch.
Just sharing my own experience and save you some trouble (and white hair)  Grin

Thanks for the clearup Smiley Anyone with experience with those USB risers with blue cables?

http://www.aliexpress.com/item/PCI-e-X1-TO-X16-Adapter-PCIe-1X-TO-16X-risers-card-with-1m-USB3-0/32614044969.html?spm=2114.30010308.3.122.lUDoYl&ws_ab_test=searchweb201556_10,searchweb201602_5_10017_405_404_407_406_10040,searchweb201603_7&btsid=8abc1a8d-e054-43fd-94dd-9f97c801e506

https://whattomine.com - Check what to mine Smiley
Ajeto
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 97
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 13, 2016, 08:29:55 AM
 #3769

Any idea why this happens every time after several minutes of opened app? Is the huge number of rigs a problem (350)? I have to kill process with Task Manager every time. Other groups with less rigs don't have this problem..


Wait.. 350 Rigs ?   Shocked

Real question is not how many rigs, it's how many GPU's. I can turn my (1) 6 gpu rig, into a (6) rig but with 1 gpu each =).

For all we know, it could be 2 gpu per rig, or 1 gpu per rig, but regardless anyway, even if that's 1 gpu per rig, that is minimum 350 gpu's, still awesome. Best case scenario, 2100 gpu's, super awesome.

lol
Real question is: is it crashing because of 350 units Smiley
And it's 3-6 gpu setup.
And I was posting on a behalf of friend of mine, those are not mine...

The app crashes in approx 2hrs after started. Other groups with 50 rigs for example are working fine..
Q_R_V
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 429
Merit: 250


Inactivity: 8963


View Profile
July 13, 2016, 08:34:13 AM
 #3770

I have exact same risers, they are working fine, but that foam on the bottom doesn't stick well to the board, it fell off.
IncludeBeer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1164
Merit: 1010



View Profile
July 13, 2016, 08:40:58 AM
 #3771

Hey Claymore,

I'm trying to get my rigs under a sleep schedule as my electricity provider is charging extra $$ during peak hours of the day (for summer months).  So, I've got a couple scripts that run using the Task Scheduler on Windows.  I need to be able to close the miner before it sleeps the rig, so that when the task to wake the rig up and start the miner executes later, I won't have >1 instance of the miner running.  I've tried the following:

Code:
C:\Users\Miner>taskkill /IM EthDcrMiner64.exe
ERROR: The process "EthDcrMiner64.exe" with PID 7216 could not be terminated.
Reason: This process can only be terminated forcefully (with /F option).

...which made me do this:
Code:
C:\Users\Miner>taskkill /IM EthDcrMiner64.exe /F
ERROR: The process "EthDcrMiner64.exe" with PID 7216 could not be terminated.
Reason: Access is denied.

Can you tell me a good way to gracefully exit your miner via cmd?

Bump!  Can anyone help me out here?

Grow the Dividend Snek! (pm me if you have questions)
https://powh.io/?masternode=0x1f9b145fdaef2b82aef29c2f3c9b875a8b017512
bellodox
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2016, 09:06:32 AM
Last edit: July 13, 2016, 09:49:11 AM by bellodox
 #3772

Hey Claymore,

I'm trying to get my rigs under a sleep schedule as my electricity provider is charging extra $$ during peak hours of the day (for summer months).  So, I've got a couple scripts that run using the Task Scheduler on Windows.  I need to be able to close the miner before it sleeps the rig, so that when the task to wake the rig up and start the miner executes later, I won't have >1 instance of the miner running.  I've tried the following:

Code:
C:\Users\Miner>taskkill /IM EthDcrMiner64.exe
ERROR: The process "EthDcrMiner64.exe" with PID 7216 could not be terminated.
Reason: This process can only be terminated forcefully (with /F option).

...which made me do this:
Code:
C:\Users\Miner>taskkill /IM EthDcrMiner64.exe /F
ERROR: The process "EthDcrMiner64.exe" with PID 7216 could not be terminated.
Reason: Access is denied.

Can you tell me a good way to gracefully exit your miner via cmd?

Bump!  Can anyone help me out here?

taskkill /F /IM EthDcrMiner64.exe /T >nul
Used to work for me.. And try using "runas /user:administrator C:\data\mybatchfile.bat"

EDIT: BTW are you trying to close the BAT file window itself with miner started in it? Wink

Here it is the whole BAT file of mine:
Code:
@echo off
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0 >nul
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100 >nul
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1 >nul
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100 >nul
set /a num=%random% %%2
echo %num%
:start
timeout -t 180 /nobreak
if %num% == 0 start /min EthDcrMiner64.exe -r 1 -tt 75 -dbg -1 -epool exp-eu.dwarfpool.com:8018 -ewal 0xxxx -epsw x -eworker bittrex -allcoins -1 -ethi 12 -dpool stratum+tcp://dcr.coinmine.pl:2222 -dwal xxx.xxx -dpsw xls -dcri 60 -dcrt 8
if %num% == 1 start /min EthDcrMiner64.exe -r 1 -tt 75 -dbg -1 -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -esm 1 -ewal 0xxxx -epsw xxx@gmail.com -eworker xxx -ethi 12 -dpool stratum+tcp://dcr.coinmine.pl:2222 -dwal xxx.xxx -dpsw xls -dcri 43 -dcrt 8
::if %num% == 1 start /min EthDcrMiner64.exe -r 1 -tt 75 -dbg -1 -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -esm 1 -ewal 0xxxx -epsw xxx@gmail.com -eworker xxx -ethi 12 -dpool stratum+tcp://dcr.suprnova.cc:2252 -dwal xxx.xxx -dpsw xls -dcri 43 -dcrt 8
:: pause
if %num% == 0 echo 0. Mining Exps..
if %num% == 1 echo 1. Mining Eths..
if %num% == 0 timeout -t 21600 /nobreak
if %num% == 1 timeout -t 64800 /nobreak
taskkill /F /IM EthDcrMiner64.exe /T >nul
echo Just killed the miner!
if %num% == 0  (
set num=1
goto start )
if %num% == 1 (
set num=0
goto start )

There's some neat stuff like random start of mining eth or clones, timeout after rebooting and rotating mining of the alt coins after given period.. Wink

EDIT: Forgot to add EXP row.
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
July 13, 2016, 09:56:30 AM
 #3773

Hi!
Is some way to mix Sia and Decres pools in dpools.txt? Cannot find answer...
Thank you!

No.

ver 5.0 can't work even with ETH\DCR mode which is working in previous versions (v4.7 v4.5), just copied the .bat

Code:
DUAL MINING MODE ENABLED: ETHEREUM+DECRED
ETH: HTTP SOLO mode
Ethereum HTTP requests time (-etht) is set to 200 ms
Watchdog enabled
Remote management is enabled on port 3333

Setting DAG epoch #62...
 DCR: Stratum - connecting to 'dcr.pool.mn' <136.243.50.159> port 4800

And than it crashed.

ETH-only mode was not changed at all in v5.0.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Balbec
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2016, 11:04:32 AM
 #3774

Why it crashed everytime while DAG's generating in ETH SOLO\SIA Pool mode ? Can't make it work on two of my Farm.

Code:
00:12:08:501 44dc DUAL MINING MODE ENABLED: ETHEREUM+SIACOIN

00:12:08:506 44dc ETH: HTTP SOLO mode
00:12:08:506 f94 Setting DAG epoch #62...
00:12:08:508 255c SC - connecting to sia-eu1.nanopool.org:9980/miner/header?address=e325c219e6acb9e57b8f5adf5c60def3028ecb12f9b25a0c78cbf59ba97e4104c2ad1c5183fb
00:12:08:522 255c http send request:
00:12:08:523 44dc Ethereum HTTP requests time (-etht) is set to 200 ms

00:12:08:528 44dc Watchdog enabled
00:12:08:532 44dc Remote management is enabled on port 3333
00:12:08:537 44dc

00:12:08:689 255c http got answer: 0000000015fd7fe17964955fdef1ed34a2a73ae91e5fe71947db5116127c069e0000000000000362170123931ced3ee9259ff6ee8fac2da4adaa998211ac248000000000000000008c5d855700000000e37c71cb3294135a70e7ed13f45204947c1b0dd295c0efdd549717c41866509b
00:12:08:713 255c SC: Connected (sia-eu1.nanopool.org:9980/miner/header?address=e325c219e6acb9e57b8f5adf5c60def3028ecb12f9b25a0c78cbf59ba97e4104c2ad1c5183fb)
00:12:08:714 255c SIA job updated

I have the same issue as qqqq. Solo Eth + pool Sia. Miner crashes on DAG applying. Pool + pool works fine. No positive results when turn off onboard VGA. Serialization useless too (-gser parameter). Win 7 ultimate, 8G RAM, 16G swap, environment variables set as necessary. SDK 2.2. Crimson 15.12. Cards are 280x.
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
July 13, 2016, 11:13:05 AM
 #3775

Finally I confirmed issue with ETH SOLO mining, today I will release an update to fix it.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
fittsy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 441
Merit: 252



View Profile WWW
July 13, 2016, 01:53:20 PM
 #3776

I have tried several types of risers (USB3 only) and the best (ie. works 100%) is the one with white cable USB3.
I use them for my 390s, Nanos and 480s - so far no issues.
I have tried some with black USB3 cable and out of 10 cables, 2 defects.
You may get lucky with a good batch.
Just sharing my own experience and save you some trouble (and white hair)  Grin

Thanks for the clearup Smiley Anyone with experience with those USB risers with blue cables?

http://www.aliexpress.com/item/PCI-e-X1-TO-X16-Adapter-PCIe-1X-TO-16X-risers-card-with-1m-USB3-0/32614044969.html?spm=2114.30010308.3.122.lUDoYl&ws_ab_test=searchweb201556_10,searchweb201602_5_10017_405_404_407_406_10040,searchweb201603_7&btsid=8abc1a8d-e054-43fd-94dd-9f97c801e506

The color of the cable doesn't matter. It's just a color.  It may help identify some from a bad batch, but I'd rather investigate the supplier. Look at the info on the circuit board etc.
@Citronick might want to try connecting some different cables to see if it was a flaw in the cable or with the card.

As far as USB PCI-e risers go you can use any USB cable you want. We can easily buy USB cables here (Or even make your own.) What most of us can't do is make the 1x to 16x riser card that the cable connects too.  This makes it possible to add longer cables as well.

USB 3.0 is a standard. That's one reason why people prefer the USB risers.

MinerParts - 8 GPU Riserless motherboard with Intel 3855 CPU - 1600w fully modular power supply
Best quality PCIe Powered Risers Shop on Amazon - Shop on eBay - or ship direct at MinerParts.com <- best for international or crypto purchases
osnwt
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 353
Merit: 251


View Profile
July 13, 2016, 02:00:29 PM
 #3777

USB 3.0 is a standard. That's one reason why people prefer the USB risers.
You may be surprised, but those "USB" risers have nothing common with USB 3.0 standard as well as with USB at all. The only common is that they use USB 3.0 connectors and USB 3.0 cables (more pins and wires comparing to USB 2.0 and below). They only extend PCI-e wires using high-quality cables normally used for USB 3.0. Also due to limited number of wires in USB cable they do not supply 3.3 PCI-e voltage to GPU and need 5V separate power apart from 12V (both supplied with Molex connector).

So I would not expect that even cables from different "USB" riser manufacturers will work swapped (even if they should work being pin to pin wired).
spyshagg
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 176
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 13, 2016, 02:37:41 PM
 #3778

iv'e been running solo since the beginning with no problems.

What were the issues again?
dannygroove
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 306
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
July 13, 2016, 03:19:20 PM
 #3779

Finally I confirmed issue with ETH SOLO mining, today I will release an update to fix it.

ETH is slower in ver 5.0 for Tonga..
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
July 13, 2016, 03:25:49 PM
 #3780

v5.1:

- fixed issue with crash in Ethereum solo mode.
- fixed issue in Linux version when http server does not respond.
- increased timeout to detect bad pool state when no jobs are received for a long time.
- added FAQ section to Readme.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Pages: « 1 ... 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 [189] 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 ... 1429 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!