Bitcoin Forum
November 28, 2021, 05:51:31 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 [220] 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 ... 1429 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6584432 times)
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
July 30, 2016, 12:26:21 PM
 #4381

Continue to test -ttdcr

It looks like it worked not exactly as I thought. See the log.

I set -ttdcr 88
I see that after going to 89 on GPU3 it decreases the DCR coef to 85% (not in the log) and then to 70%. But why it is not going lower? It is still 90 on the GPU3 but the DCR coef for the GPU3 is not 55% or 40%... Why? Isn't it a bug? 

-ttdcr works not in the same way as -tt. It gets temp delta (CurrentTemp - TargetTemp) and calculates intensity. Every 1C of delta is 15% of intensity. You can see current intensity by "s" key. So it will not reduce intensity until it gets 88C, but it will reduce intensity to 25% if temp reaches 93C. Perhaps I will change it to make it work similar to "-tt", I'm going to do some tests how it will work.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
1638121891
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638121891

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638121891
Reply with quote  #2

1638121891
Report to moderator
1638121891
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638121891

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638121891
Reply with quote  #2

1638121891
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. Server-assisted clients like blockchain.info rely on centralized servers to do their network verification for them. Although the server can't steal the client's bitcoins directly, it can easily execute double-spending-style attacks against the client.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1638121891
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638121891

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638121891
Reply with quote  #2

1638121891
Report to moderator
1638121891
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638121891

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638121891
Reply with quote  #2

1638121891
Report to moderator
1638121891
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638121891

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638121891
Reply with quote  #2

1638121891
Report to moderator
turdor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 30, 2016, 12:45:15 PM
 #4382

Hi, I'm converting/tuning my multirig setup to Claymore's...

Win (GPUz) detects only 5 cards of 6 (didn't tried 7 yet till 6 will work).
Any suggestions?

CHEERS!



Seems like fixed by Chipset Driver Update which driver seems to be lost after Win update... now testing for stability
Gagana
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 30, 2016, 12:48:42 PM
 #4383

A serious Bug detected in -di detect option, that can lead to GPU damage (

While testing, the miner fixes the fan speed to 0 (for the faster heating).  But it doesn't revert it back. So, I have to go to MSI AB to set the fans to Auto again.
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
July 30, 2016, 01:12:20 PM
 #4384

A serious Bug detected in -di detect option, that can lead to GPU damage (

While testing, the miner fixes the fan speed to 0 (for the faster heating).  But it doesn't revert it back. So, I have to go to MSI AB to set the fans to Auto again.

Miner sets fan to 25% during tests, not to 0. And it will revert it back if you restart miner. Also it will work properly if you set "-tt" so miner manages temps, not drivers, so after tests miner will start fan management.
However, if you don't use "-tt" and don't restart miner to apply "-di", miner will not return fan management to drivers, I will improve it to return fan management back to drivers after tests.
Right now, if you specified "-di detect" and did not specify "-tt" - close miner after tests.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
Gagana
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 30, 2016, 02:08:31 PM
 #4385

A serious Bug detected in -di detect option, that can lead to GPU damage (

While testing, the miner fixes the fan speed to 0 (for the faster heating).  But it doesn't revert it back. So, I have to go to MSI AB to set the fans to Auto again.

Miner sets fan to 25% during tests, not to 0. And it will revert it back if you restart miner. Also it will work properly if you set "-tt" so miner manages temps, not drivers, so after tests miner will start fan management.
However, if you don't use "-tt" and don't restart miner to apply "-di", miner will not return fan management to drivers, I will improve it to return fan management back to drivers after tests.
Right now, if you specified "-di detect" and did not specify "-tt" - close miner after tests.

Unfortunately, "And it will revert it back if you restart miner" is not what I see on 3 of 3 rigs. It doesn't revert fan settings. There are still on 25%. Even after restarting.
scryptr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1785
Merit: 1025



View Profile WWW
July 30, 2016, 02:14:50 PM
 #4386

A serious Bug detected in -di detect option, that can lead to GPU damage (

While testing, the miner fixes the fan speed to 0 (for the faster heating).  But it doesn't revert it back. So, I have to go to MSI AB to set the fans to Auto again.

Miner sets fan to 25% during tests, not to 0. And it will revert it back if you restart miner. Also it will work properly if you set "-tt" so miner manages temps, not drivers, so after tests miner will start fan management.
However, if you don't use "-tt" and don't restart miner to apply "-di", miner will not return fan management to drivers, I will improve it to return fan management back to drivers after tests.
Right now, if you specified "-di detect" and did not specify "-tt" - close miner after tests.

CLAYMORE, IMPRESSIVE CARD MANAGEMENT--

I just started using v5.2 this past Thursday, and have converted all my AMD rigs from Genoil's EthMiner since.  I am about to upgrade to v5.3 this weekend.  SiaCoin (SC) makes up about 20-25% of my mining revenue now, I didn't stay on Decred long enough to make a good estimate.  Good Stuff!!!

I do have two questions:

        1)  How is the progress on the nVidia dual-miner coming?  I have a lot of CUDA cards.

        2)  Do you think you might add Library Credits (lbry algo, LBC) as a third choice for a partner coin?

Thanks for your work.  The miner has some really useful features.       --scryptr

TIPS:  BTC - 1Fs4uZ6a9ABYBTaHGUfqcwCQmeBRxkKRQT    DASH - XrK81tW31SLsVvZ2WX9VhTjpT6GXJPLdbQ
          SCRYPTR'S NOTEBOOK: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5035515.msg46035530#msg46035530
          GITHUB: "github.com/scryptr"  MERIT is appreciated, also.  Thanks!
turdor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 30, 2016, 03:09:06 PM
 #4387

Nanopool, SIA:
after updating to 5.3 and changing to stratum shares accepted but never shows on account, workers are not visible in the list. For more than 2hr by now. Also I added another worker and changed names for the firs one. Triple checked everything and in miner shares shows accepted.

help plz!  Huh Embarrassed
Gagana
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 30, 2016, 03:11:22 PM
 #4388

A cosmetic bug in -di detect:

It says "Testing GPU #0 of 6"

It should be

Testing GPU #0 of 5

or

Testing GPU #1 of 6

or (the best)

Testing GPU #0 (1 out of 6)
Bakery
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 30, 2016, 03:22:36 PM
 #4389

Nanopool, SIA:
after updating to 5.3 and changing to stratum shares accepted but never shows on account, workers are not visible in the list. For more than 2hr by now. Also I added another worker and changed names for the firs one. Triple checked everything and in miner shares shows accepted.

help plz!  Huh Embarrassed
Did you use the new guide for connecting?
1 day ago, nanopool changed how you connect to their stratum. Check their help page. For me v5.3 works fine, i see everything i need.
zccy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 30, 2016, 03:41:57 PM
 #4390

A serious Bug detected in -di detect option, that can lead to GPU damage (

While testing, the miner fixes the fan speed to 0 (for the faster heating).  But it doesn't revert it back. So, I have to go to MSI AB to set the fans to Auto again.

Miner sets fan to 25% during tests, not to 0. And it will revert it back if you restart miner. Also it will work properly if you set "-tt" so miner manages temps, not drivers, so after tests miner will start fan management.
However, if you don't use "-tt" and don't restart miner to apply "-di", miner will not return fan management to drivers, I will improve it to return fan management back to drivers after tests.
Right now, if you specified "-di detect" and did not specify "-tt" - close miner after tests.
hello Claymore,
I want to use DualMiner for siacoin,but it was failed ....
Display:
 SC: Stratum - connecting to 'siamining.com' <45.79.159.167> port 3333
 SC: Stratum - Connected (siamining.com:3333)
 SC: Received unknown response: {"id":null,"method":"mining.notify","params":["9
3ab","00000000000004dca5c6a9e2a54661687cfe01111b6891d02b5a8879170692b1","0000000
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 0
00000000000000000000000000000000000000000010000000000000020000000000000004e6f6e 5
3696100000000000000000000ffc99c5700000000","0000000000000000",["d1cd5157bdcb7661
d82ffb5cad5dd7382d157502700a81b8c2d16927bbd45d4f","09c14173845d2b79434980577fadc
751f77c3180e54bbe47d0e4baabce3896c5","b3c71ca540b8c630d6998645227235bd9658968cbd
f165a95c77cb2b77eec8ff"],"","1a0ae55b","ffc99c5700000000",false]}
 SC: Authorized

Is it no support siamining pool?
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
July 30, 2016, 03:45:05 PM
 #4391

I just started using v5.2 this past Thursday, and have converted all my AMD rigs from Genoil's EthMiner since.  I am about to upgrade to v5.3 this weekend.  SiaCoin (SC) makes up about 20-25% of my mining revenue now, I didn't stay on Decred long enough to make a good estimate.  Good Stuff!!!
I do have two questions:
        1)  How is the progress on the nVidia dual-miner coming?  I have a lot of CUDA cards.
        2)  Do you think you might add Library Credits (lbry algo, LBC) as a third choice for a partner coin?
Thanks for your work.  The miner has some really useful features.       --scryptr

1. I'm working on, but almost every day I have to do something else: "-di detect" option, Stratum for Siacoin, etc. However, I hope to release first version for Nvidia in 1-2 weeks.
2. As soon as I have time for new coin I will add it. But right now I don't have time at all so I don't even check what coins are good.

I want to use DualMiner for siacoin,but it was failed ....
Display:
 SC: Stratum - connecting to 'siamining.com' <45.79.159.167> port 3333
Is it no support siamining pool?

No Stratum for Siacoin on suprnova and siamining pools for now, though you can use HTTP there, check "SAMPLE USAGE" section of readme.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
turdor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 30, 2016, 03:49:56 PM
 #4392

Nanopool, SIA:
after updating to 5.3 and changing to stratum shares accepted but never shows on account, workers are not visible in the list. For more than 2hr by now. Also I added another worker and changed names for the firs one. Triple checked everything and in miner shares shows accepted.

help plz!  Huh Embarrassed
Did you use the new guide for connecting?
1 day ago, nanopool changed how you connect to their stratum. Check their help page. For me v5.3 works fine, i see everything i need.

Yep, the new stratum guide, but on nanopool account page it's just not showing any of my miners... also tried to use old .bat with 5.1 - same  Cry
markus124
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 30, 2016, 04:31:15 PM
 #4393

Nanopool, SIA:
after updating to 5.3 and changing to stratum shares accepted but never shows on account, workers are not visible in the list. For more than 2hr by now. Also I added another worker and changed names for the firs one. Triple checked everything and in miner shares shows accepted.

help plz!  Huh Embarrassed
Did you use the new guide for connecting?
1 day ago, nanopool changed how you connect to their stratum. Check their help page. For me v5.3 works fine, i see everything i need.

Yep, the new stratum guide, but on nanopool account page it's just not showing any of my miners... also tried to use old .bat with 5.1 - same  Cry

I used nano for 6 hours and i left after i had problems with the stadistics but today i saw again and my balance was confirmed. I couldnt see my worker neither. It seems is just a report problem but ur shares are valid. Wait 1 or 2 days and check again.

btw did u guys see an important profit change using stratum instead of http while mining sia? For now im staying in siamining but i would love to try the stratum support.
scryptr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1785
Merit: 1025



View Profile WWW
July 30, 2016, 04:47:48 PM
 #4394

Nanopool, SIA:
after updating to 5.3 and changing to stratum shares accepted but never shows on account, workers are not visible in the list. For more than 2hr by now. Also I added another worker and changed names for the firs one. Triple checked everything and in miner shares shows accepted.

help plz!  Huh Embarrassed
Did you use the new guide for connecting?
1 day ago, nanopool changed how you connect to their stratum. Check their help page. For me v5.3 works fine, i see everything i need.

Yep, the new stratum guide, but on nanopool account page it's just not showing any of my miners... also tried to use old .bat with 5.1 - same  Cry

I used nano for 6 hours and i left after i had problems with the stadistics but today i saw again and my balance was confirmed. I couldnt see my worker neither. It seems is just a report problem but ur shares are valid. Wait 1 or 2 days and check again.

btw did u guys see an important profit change using stratum instead of http while mining sia? For now im staying in siamining but i would love to try the stratum support.

NANOPOOL TAKES A WHILE TO SHOW STATS--

It can take up to half an hour for your first stats to show.  SiaCoin (SC) takes a long time to confirm, about a day or more.  Nanopool works with Claymore sratum support, both ETH and SC.  I stopped using a proxy with  ETH on my Claymore miners, and never used a proxy with SC.

My only suggestion is to look for a typo in your configuration.  The servers now expect to be addressed as "eth-us-east1.nanopool.org:9999" and "sia-us-east1.nanopool.org:7777", the server prefixed by "eth" and "sia".  I just noticed that after reading your posts and changed my config.

--scryptr

TIPS:  BTC - 1Fs4uZ6a9ABYBTaHGUfqcwCQmeBRxkKRQT    DASH - XrK81tW31SLsVvZ2WX9VhTjpT6GXJPLdbQ
          SCRYPTR'S NOTEBOOK: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5035515.msg46035530#msg46035530
          GITHUB: "github.com/scryptr"  MERIT is appreciated, also.  Thanks!
alesx.onfire
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 1000


It's Not Enough


View Profile
July 30, 2016, 05:42:03 PM
 #4395

ethman it's working w/o issues right now, @v5.3

spminingindustry
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 30, 2016, 11:18:58 PM
 #4396

Hi,

with my 4x Sapphire RX480 cards I get nearly 100MH/s Ethereum mining with dualmining decred.
When I try dual mining with siacoin, ethereum mining speed only is 50Mh/s ... is this normal?

http://idaju.de/wp-content/content/ethSC_dualmining.PNG

best regards,
Martin
madmartyk
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2310
Merit: 1014


Yes I am a pirate, 300 years too late!


View Profile
July 31, 2016, 01:43:51 AM
 #4397

Hi,

with my 4x Sapphire RX480 cards I get nearly 100MH/s Ethereum mining with dualmining decred.
When I try dual mining with siacoin, ethereum mining speed only is 50Mh/s ... is this normal?



best regards,
Martin

No my 480s dual mining SIA get just over 24 Mh each.

elzium
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 96
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 31, 2016, 02:33:18 AM
 #4398

Yes, thats normal if you use -dcri 120... but why would you do that? Press "-" 90 times and magic happens.

Anyone has problem with low payout of eth at nanopool? Stats show longterm hashrate same as miner but payouts are about 15-20% lower than any calculator (but their own) shows.
nhando
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 31, 2016, 04:39:13 AM
 #4399

Dont even set to set anything for -dcri, defaults works just fine.  If you just dual mine without any option and set your RX480 memory to 9000 via ASUS, you should get over 24-25MH plus good amount of SIA.  For best performance, don't do power savings.

Just "Mining" my own business.
Gagana
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 31, 2016, 07:19:58 AM
 #4400

 For best performance, don't do power savings.

What do you mean exactly? Where is it? :-8
Pages: « 1 ... 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 [220] 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 ... 1429 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!