Bitcoin Forum
October 28, 2021, 01:08:45 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 [183] 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 ... 1429 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6584141 times)
_javi_
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 930
Merit: 568


Still a manic miner


View Profile
July 11, 2016, 12:53:57 AM
 #3641

After much testing if you have any Tahiti based cards like 7950/7970/280x , you should just mine SIA directly. You will make almost double over ETH.

Pitcairn or Hawaii based cards like 270x,370,290 and the results aren't as good.


However it uses about 25% more power to mine SIA than ETH.

what speeds are you getting with those Tahitis? Can you mine only SIA with claymore´s?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1635383325
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1635383325

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1635383325
Reply with quote  #2

1635383325
Report to moderator
1635383325
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1635383325

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1635383325
Reply with quote  #2

1635383325
Report to moderator
Meech
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 11, 2016, 01:22:36 AM
 #3642

I think anyone claiming to make more on sia alone rather than mining ether has their calculations wrong.  Also the only interest in sia is the fact you can dual mine it.
zatara15
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2016, 02:11:00 AM
 #3643


It crashes at DAG creation. Usually due to overclocking or weak PSU. Also try "-gser 2" option if you have several cards like in your log.

Hey, played around with it. -gser 2 did not make a difference, but if I remove SIA minning and it works. Is there anyway to make both work?

On eth it is running no problems.

Thanks
-Art

Just started first tests with eth+sia miner, no problems with my 2x295 rig. Single 295x2 47MH eth + 1.4GH sc, 445 watts from the wall. Testing continues...



Can you give me some info on your set up please.

I got 2 2x295 with a 1325W platinum power supply. My first thought was the power, but then I tried one card and same crash.

How much ram are you running? what operating system? you should be hashing 50 - 51 (if you are hashing lower, check the temp of the card, it should be below 74 or you're throttling. Right now mine 2 are on Claymore mining eth and hashing 115 in the miner and around 95 - 115 in ethpool.

Can i see the code you use in the Start file? how did you set up your virtual memory? min/max?

Thank you
-Art
Tmdz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 11, 2016, 02:13:20 AM
 #3644

Dual mining over just sia is marginal at best and then you have to take in account of the added heat and strain on the gpu's (its summer).  Pretty soon the profits on sia will vanish after the next diff update and then its dual mine or eth only, maybe feathercoin.
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2828
Merit: 1400



View Profile
July 11, 2016, 02:14:45 AM
 #3645

Anyway to add worker name to Claymore? Seems to work with GOminer

"address=YOUR_WALLET_ADDRESS&worker=YOUR_WORKER_NAME&email=YOUR_EMAIL"

-edit- copypaste from nanopool help

Thanks works only in config.txt however, not in the bat file


After much testing if you have any Tahiti based cards like 7950/7970/280x , you should just mine SIA directly. You will make almost double over ETH.

Pitcairn or Hawaii based cards like 270x,370,290 and the results aren't as good.


However it uses about 25% more power to mine SIA than ETH.

what speeds are you getting with those Tahitis? Can you mine only SIA with claymore´s?

7970/280x get 900MH/s

I think anyone claiming to make more on sia alone rather than mining ether has their calculations wrong.  Also the only interest in sia is the fact you can dual mine it.

Probably more profitable for 1 more day until the difficulty adjusts 50%

.BEST..CHANGE.███████████████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
███████████████
..BUY/ SELL CRYPTO..
nietzsche26
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2016, 02:18:58 AM
 #3646

Someone please help! When I try to mine with RX480, the miner crashes. A have 3 card - 2x270X and 1xRX480. If i try to mine with only 270X, there is no problem, but if I try to mine with all 3 or just with the polaris - the miner crashes. I post last rows from log file:

01:40:59:271   d20   Total cards: 3
01:40:59:287   d20   Initializing...

01:40:59:303   d20   GPU #0 recognized as Radeon RX 480
01:40:59:303   d20   GPU #1 recognized as Radeon 270/270X
01:40:59:318   d20   GPU #2 recognized as Radeon 270/270X
01:40:59:318   d20   POOL/SOLO version
01:40:59:318   d20   b167
01:40:59:350   d20   start building OpenCL program...

I don't know what happened, I was mining with RX480 for 1 day, but then I try some intensity changes and after all I cannot mine with RX480 anymore...

Claymore, please help. I reinstall Windows and no change, still can't mine. ;(


same problem here with 2x 7970 and one rx480, something to do with opencl, anyone having the same issue ??
ushba
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2016, 03:10:51 AM
 #3647

How profitable is mining Siacoin, comparing to Decred? Any information....
Meech
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 1000



View Profile
July 11, 2016, 03:23:48 AM
 #3648

Anyway to add worker name to Claymore? Seems to work with GOminer

"address=YOUR_WALLET_ADDRESS&worker=YOUR_WORKER_NAME&email=YOUR_EMAIL"

-edit- copypaste from nanopool help

Thanks works only in config.txt however, not in the bat file


After much testing if you have any Tahiti based cards like 7950/7970/280x , you should just mine SIA directly. You will make almost double over ETH.

Pitcairn or Hawaii based cards like 270x,370,290 and the results aren't as good.


However it uses about 25% more power to mine SIA than ETH.

what speeds are you getting with those Tahitis? Can you mine only SIA with claymore´s?

7970/280x get 900MH/s

I think anyone claiming to make more on sia alone rather than mining ether has their calculations wrong.  Also the only interest in sia is the fact you can dual mine it.

Probably more profitable for 1 more day until the difficulty adjusts 50%
For windows .bat file you need quotes before the pool and after your worker.  In linux you don't, for config.txt or terminal. (This is for sia pool only).
wpsd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2016, 03:55:40 AM
 #3649

@claymore

Why does Linux get lower speed then Windows ( by 2MH/s  from 6 GPU Rig )

Claymore Configuration
-esm 0
-erate 1
-etha 0 // this increase by 2MH/s but still lower by 2MH/s compare to Windows
-ethi 8
-mode 1

Computer Spec ( exactly same machine )
6x AMD GPU R9 380
Intel Dual Core 3.2GHz
500GB HDD
4GB Memory
Asrock H81 Pro BTC
No overclock

Ubuntu 14.04.5, Fglrx 15.302 ( equal to 15.12 )
16GB Swap

Windows 10, Radeon Driver Packaging Version 15.30.1025.1001-151204a-298676C
10GB Virtual Memory

It's mean I lost 1 rig every 60 rig I have Cheesy
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
July 11, 2016, 04:35:08 AM
 #3650

@Claymore:

what does this mean in logs (I set -r 1 to reboot in case of issues):

Code:
23:13:49:189    71a94780        watchdog - dminer threads hangs
23:13:49:189    71a94780        em hbt: 1, dm hbt: 120073, fm hbt: 80,
23:13:49:189    71a94780        Miner thread hangs, need to restart miner!
23:13:49:189    71a94780        Rebooting

This issue occured on both my Linux rigs at the same moment. It was repeated (rebooted) 3 times before continued mining. I also found that at the same time nanopool had hashrate drop, so it looks like some issue with the pool.

What concerns me, that an issue with the secondary coin pool resulted in reboot (restart) when it should be sufficient to restart some threads (they are not GPU/OpenCL related). Maybe makes sense to restart just miner if it is not a hardware/OpenCL issue, and reboot only when there are problems with GPU?


PM me the complete log. Restarting thread is not a good idea because it may fail if thread that hangs locked some resource, for example, critical section. Or if it starts to work in some time.

@claymore
Why does Linux get lower speed then Windows ( by 2MH/s  from 6 GPU Rig )

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1433925.msg15155124;topicseen#msg15155124

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
zatara15
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2016, 04:40:27 AM
 #3651

@Claymore

Hey, played around with it. -gser 2 did not make a difference, but if I removed SIA minning and it works. Is there anyway to make both work?

On eth it is running no problems.

Thanks
-Art
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
July 11, 2016, 04:46:55 AM
 #3652

@Claymore

Hey, played around with it. -gser 2 did not make a difference, but if I removed SIA minning and it works. Is there anyway to make both work?

On eth it is running no problems.

Thanks
-Art

I already told you all my thoughts.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
zatara15
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2016, 04:55:26 AM
Last edit: July 11, 2016, 05:21:55 AM by zatara15
 #3653

@Claymore

Hey, played around with it. -gser 2 did not make a difference, but if I removed SIA minning and it works. Is there anyway to make both work?

On eth it is running no problems.

Thanks
-Art

I already told you all my thoughts.

@Claymore
EDIT:
Got it to work with lower SIA mining intensity. My guess is the cards wanted more power than the 2 x 8-pin connectors can provide mining both.

Thanks for the help, keep up that hard work.
 

greengo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2016, 05:04:37 AM
 #3654

Who can help me
EthDcrMiner64.exe CRASHED!!!

Win 7/64 Crymson 16.7.2 RX 480

eth-proxy mode
Config:
# WARNING! Remove "#" characters to enable lines, with "#" they are disabled and will be ignored by miner! Check README for details.
# WARNING! Miner loads options from this file only if there are not any options in the command line!

-
14:26:05:048   1250   Unsupported Overdrive version 7

AND CRASH!
PLS HELP!!!!!!!!!!
I'm just guessing but your last line in log could be that your using unsupported drivers.
Which driver to use with RX480 !!!??? Anybody use this card??

On Linux only AMDGPU-PRO  ver. 16.30 ubuntu 16.04
Windows 7-10 driver version 16.20.1035.1001-160705a-304296E  known as Crimson-16.7.1

In Windows7 with  mem clock 2250MHz core clock def.(1290)  I have 28MH/s  per RX 480


Im install 16.7.1 and again miner crashed!!
BUT run default start.bat All works!!!!!!!
When im connect my eth-proxy 0.0.5 MINER CRASHED!!!!
But if connect with ethminer to eth-proxy All works!
SOMEBODY HELP!!!!!
NOW how a can correctly connect to my eth-proxy? with command-line?Huh??
dontetris
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2016, 05:32:03 AM
 #3655

I tried SIA, seems profitable but not worth the huge extra stress on the cards, poor guys are running 10+more higher temps with it... Sad
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2828
Merit: 1400



View Profile
July 11, 2016, 07:37:13 AM
 #3656

How come nobody actually reads???

Don't dual mine SIA if you are running out of power or your miners are overheating, mine it directly without ETH and you will make slightly more until the next difficulty retarget.

7970/280x mines at 900MHS/s $3 per day per GPU ! You won't make that much with ETH currently.


.BEST..CHANGE.███████████████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
███████████████
..BUY/ SELL CRYPTO..
merc84
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 799
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 11, 2016, 09:33:22 AM
 #3657

How come nobody actually reads???

Don't dual mine SIA if you are running out of power or your miners are overheating, mine it directly without ETH and you will make slightly more until the next difficulty retarget.

7970/280x mines at 900MHS/s $3 per day per GPU ! You won't make that much with ETH currently.



How do i mine sia only with claymore miner?
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2828
Merit: 1400



View Profile
July 11, 2016, 09:38:01 AM
 #3658

How come nobody actually reads???

Don't dual mine SIA if you are running out of power or your miners are overheating, mine it directly without ETH and you will make slightly more until the next difficulty retarget.

7970/280x mines at 900MHS/s $3 per day per GPU ! You won't make that much with ETH currently.



How do i mine sia only with claymore miner?

You can either set the -dcri 500 or use the official SIA miner instead.

.BEST..CHANGE.███████████████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
███████████████
..BUY/ SELL CRYPTO..
dontetris
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2016, 09:40:28 AM
 #3659

How come nobody actually reads???

Don't dual mine SIA if you are running out of power or your miners are overheating, mine it directly without ETH and you will make slightly more until the next difficulty retarget.

7970/280x mines at 900MHS/s $3 per day per GPU ! You won't make that much with ETH currently.



I never even tried dual mining, only direct SIA and it still does 10c+ more on the cards compared to ETH only, really profitable on the mentioned cards tho.
merc84
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 799
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 11, 2016, 09:42:50 AM
 #3660

Sorry i was trolling  Wink
Pages: « 1 ... 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 [183] 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 ... 1429 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!