Bitcoin Forum
November 27, 2021, 08:48:40 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 [208] 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 ... 1429 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v15.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6584422 times)
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1151
Merit: 1001


View Profile
July 24, 2016, 08:17:08 AM
 #4141

One of my cards from time to time get as hot as 80C
As i want to keep all cards under 80, i use -tstop 80
But ones the card reaches 80, its stopped from miner and never returned to mining.
is there a way to auto-restart it? or I should just use higher value for tstop?
Or simply restart the miner from time to time (say -r 60 )
1638002920
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638002920

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638002920
Reply with quote  #2

1638002920
Report to moderator
1638002920
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638002920

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638002920
Reply with quote  #2

1638002920
Report to moderator
1638002920
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1638002920

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1638002920
Reply with quote  #2

1638002920
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1080


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
July 24, 2016, 09:43:54 AM
 #4142

Should i buy r9 390s or rx 480s ?

I am running both 5x390=150Mhs (1400watts) and 6x480=148Mhs (1200watts)

While I like the 390s because its just a solid performer 30MHs per GPU stable, cool and easily OCed, it just eats watts like crazy.

The 480s may not be able to match 390s in MHs but its easily a very good powersaver.

Given savings in power bill, I don't mind my current 24.5MHs per GPU on the 480s vs 30MHs on 390s.

If you are doing home mining, the amps needed for the 390s is also higher than 480s, so with 480s you can have more rigs at home. Also, the 480 is cheaper than 390s, and has better resale value because its a new card.


If I provided you good and useful info or just a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
hasher87
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500



View Profile
July 24, 2016, 10:41:05 AM
 #4143

Mining ETH or ETC? Cheesy

Mining ETC is more profitable at the moment. But if there is some kind of 51% attack, it will become unprofitable.
yeah i was surprised to got ETC in my account, so is there a way to mine this ETC?
oneyesoneno
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250



View Profile
July 24, 2016, 11:21:39 AM
 #4144

Guys... did Claymore support 5-6 GPU on 1 rig?
Because my friend run claymore only 4 GPU is contributing hashrate... while the other 2 GPU don't.

Any Command line to activated all?
frostminer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 505


View Profile WWW
July 24, 2016, 11:48:16 AM
 #4145

Guys... did Claymore support 5-6 GPU on 1 rig?
Because my friend run claymore only 4 GPU is contributing hashrate... while the other 2 GPU don't.

Any Command line to activated all?

Thats not a miningsoftware issue.
More likely to be OS or HW.

NewbieTreider
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 24, 2016, 11:51:31 AM
 #4146

Guys... did Claymore support 5-6 GPU on 1 rig?
Because my friend run claymore only 4 GPU is contributing hashrate... while the other 2 GPU don't.

Any Command line to activated all?

I'm using a rig with 5 cards, and I know people running with 6 cards... and no problem at all...
Bakery
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 24, 2016, 01:38:59 PM
 #4147

Guys... did Claymore support 5-6 GPU on 1 rig?
Because my friend run claymore only 4 GPU is contributing hashrate... while the other 2 GPU don't.

Any Command line to activated all?

Yeah, uninstall windows 7 and install windows 10.
7 supports 4
8.1 supports 5
and 10 supports up to 7 cards per rig.
zero1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 24, 2016, 02:21:28 PM
 #4148

Miner stopped suddenly (4gpu ubuntu 14.04) . My last lines on log file :

Quote
11:58:10:239   377fe700   parse packet: 242
11:58:10:239   377fe700   eth: job is the same
11:58:10:239   377fe700   new buf size: 0
11:58:11:781   5bbe0780   GPU0 t=75C fan=100%, GPU1 t=76C fan=100%, GPU2 t=70C fan=80%, GPU3 t=70C fan=80%
11:58:11:782   5bbe0780   em hbt: 0, dm hbt: 3733, fm hbt: 82,
11:58:11:782   5bbe0780   watchdog - thread 0, hb time 120
11:58:11:782   5bbe0780   watchdog - thread 1, hb time 268
11:58:11:782   5bbe0780   watchdog - thread 2, hb time 49
11:58:11:782   5bbe0780   watchdog - thread 3, hb time 198
11:58:11:782   5bbe0780   watchdog - thread 4, hb time 240
11:58:11:782   5bbe0780   watchdog - thread 5, hb time 87
11:58:11:782   5bbe0780   watchdog - thread 6, hb time 219
11:58:11:782   5bbe0780   watchdog - thread 7, hb time 74
\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\00\........

1) What is the issue here ? How can i fix it ?

2) How can i restart automatically miner after a failure ? Because the default -r 0 doesn't seem to work.

Help anyone ? Thanks in advance !
Kaller
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 753
Merit: 501


View Profile
July 24, 2016, 02:48:41 PM
 #4149

Is there any kernel performance optimization since 4.7?

No. That is the reason I am still using the 4.4. There is no improvement in the hashing power since then,
navydude
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 283
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 24, 2016, 03:10:22 PM
 #4150

What pools are still mining ETC? Have looked at a couple but they dont say!

mmitech
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1001


things you own end up owning you


View Profile
July 24, 2016, 03:29:24 PM
 #4151

Claymore, Any way to support ETC and ETH dual mining ?
ivanpop
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 24, 2016, 03:34:21 PM
 #4152

Most of the ETC pools are a scam. They indicate your hashrate but your balance is 0, others don't send payments. My advice is to not mine ETC.
Longsnowsm
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 517


View Profile
July 24, 2016, 03:40:37 PM
 #4153

Yes, can we get a list of supported ETC pools for the Claymore miner?  I assume we can just point the software to the ETC pools without any other changes? 
Bakery
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 24, 2016, 03:43:26 PM
 #4154

What about when miner thread hangs? My miner was idle 45 minutes until it restarted itself. What could be a cure to avoid it next time or get the restart faster? I believe the -r option would systematically restart miner after specified time period?
And on dwarfpool i get quite unstable shares, gonna try ethpool next imo this isnt problem of miner but pool?
ivanpop
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 24, 2016, 03:52:48 PM
 #4155

Yes, can we get a list of supported ETC pools for the Claymore miner?  I assume we can just point the software to the ETC pools without any other changes? 
I've already tried some pools and they work with Claymore, but as I said, they are a scam. You won't get anything.

And on dwarfpool i get quite unstable shares, gonna try ethpool next imo this isnt problem of miner but pool?
That's normal. You can't get the same number of shares every time.
mmitech
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1001


things you own end up owning you


View Profile
July 24, 2016, 04:28:40 PM
 #4156

Yes, can we get a list of supported ETC pools for the Claymore miner?  I assume we can just point the software to the ETC pools without any other changes? 
I've already tried some pools and they work with Claymore, but as I said, they are a scam. You won't get anything.

And on dwarfpool i get quite unstable shares, gonna try ethpool next imo this isnt problem of miner but pool?
That's normal. You can't get the same number of shares every time.

What do you mean you don't get anything? you know that you can't get anything in the DAO fork chain (the current ETH) ? you need to reindex your wallet with --oppose-dao-fork so you can see payments.
Claymore
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1325

Miners developer


View Profile
July 24, 2016, 04:48:19 PM
 #4157

Claymore, Any way to support ETC and ETH dual mining ?

It's similar to mine ETH and EXP at once, for example. No way.

Please read Readme and FAQ in the first post of this thread before asking any questions, probably the answer is already there.
List of my miners: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3019607
ivanpop
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 24, 2016, 04:58:24 PM
 #4158

Yes, can we get a list of supported ETC pools for the Claymore miner?  I assume we can just point the software to the ETC pools without any other changes? 
I've already tried some pools and they work with Claymore, but as I said, they are a scam. You won't get anything.

And on dwarfpool i get quite unstable shares, gonna try ethpool next imo this isnt problem of miner but pool?
That's normal. You can't get the same number of shares every time.

What do you mean you don't get anything? you know that you can't get anything in the DAO fork chain (the current ETH) ? you need to reindex your wallet with --oppose-dao-fork so you can see payments.
I mean that you mine for a scammer, not for yourself. The etc goes in someone else's wallet not yours.
revelacaogr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316
Merit: 1021

2009 Alea iacta est


View Profile
July 24, 2016, 05:01:57 PM
 #4159

@claymre

can u put also   ETC to yr calculator ..?
forbidden
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1503
Merit: 552


View Profile
July 24, 2016, 05:10:40 PM
 #4160

I am looking too ETC pool

128 MİLYAR DOLAR NEREDE?
Pages: « 1 ... 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 [208] 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 ... 1429 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!