Bitcoin Forum
November 19, 2017, 12:15:00 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 1758 1759 1760 1761 1762 1763 1764 1765 1766 1767 1768 1769 1770 1771 1772 1773 1774 1775 1776 1777 1778 1779 1780 1781 1782 1783 1784 1785 1786 1787 1788 1789 1790 1791 1792 1793 1794 1795 1796 1797 1798 1799 1800 1801 1802 1803 1804 1805 1806 1807 [1808] 1809 1810 1811 1812 1813 1814 1815 1816 1817 1818 1819 1820 1821 1822 1823 1824 1825 1826 1827 1828 1829 1830 1831 1832 1833 1834 1835 1836 1837 1838 1839 1840 1841 1842 1843 1844 1845 1846 1847 1848 1849 1850 1851 1852 1853 1854 1855 1856 1857 1858 ... 2138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3007444 times)
Elenelen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 202


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 07:22:11 PM
 #36141

Question to the "single rail/Multi rail" specialists:

I have a 1600 Lepa (which is multi rail) and this one has 6 VGA plugs (so 6 cables).  What I want to do is connect 2 cables to one Neptune-box (I solder one additional PCE-plug on the box), so in total 6 cables to 3 boxes.

My question now: does it matter that I join two multi-rail outputs to one ?? (in essence connecting one +12 multi to the other +12 multi rail).  



No need in my opinion, the LEPA comes with thicker wires and rails 3-6 support 30A at 12V.. You only have 4 rails down bottom though, you need to look at the power layout for the 1600 and make sure you connect the right ones..


Thanks, Padrino.  I'm adding a second PCE-e connector to the Neptune-box anyway. So I have two choices to use this connector:

A) using the same splitter cable with LEPA-PSU plug {this is a 12 pin, having two cables with 6 PCE-plugs each): so same rail.
B) using another PSU plug: connecting two rails to one Neptune-box.

You are correct the 1600 LEPA has 6 plugs: 4 of them 30A and 2 of them 20A.  As I want to OC and as I have constructed an additional PCE-plug on the Neptune, I can go for option-B: two Neptune-boxes with 30A + 20A and one box with 30A + 30A.

My only concern is that by connecting 2 different multi-rails have some kind of bad side-effect....  Has anyone any experience with this?


Option B - most rails are "virtual" anyway, but as long as you have everything wired correctly this should not present any problem. You definitely want to pull from separate rails to avoid hitting the overcurrent protection feature of the PSU Smiley

Thanks !
1511050500
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511050500

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511050500
Reply with quote  #2

1511050500
Report to moderator
1511050500
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511050500

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511050500
Reply with quote  #2

1511050500
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
ilovethebtc
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 07:51:49 PM
 #36142

Has anyone tried removing the LCD display and adding a 6th Neptune cube yet?  I would like to do this, but I don't think I could run 6 cubes on a 110V circuit. 
The Avenger
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
June 27, 2014, 08:03:12 PM
 #36143

Has anyone tried removing the LCD display and adding a 6th Neptune cube yet?  I would like to do this, but I don't think I could run 6 cubes on a 110V circuit.  

Lazy. This was answered yesterday in this thread. Look back a massive 5 - 6 pages.

"I am not The Avenger"
1AthxGvreWbkmtTXed6EQfjXMXXdSG7dD6
CryptKeeper
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414


Byteball Community Manager


View Profile WWW
June 27, 2014, 08:09:32 PM
 #36144

One more working day until the end of the month.

In typical KNC fashion, not a single news update in 10 whole days.

Quote
We expect to ship to Batch 1 pre-order customers this week and to Batch 2 pre-order customers before the end of the month.

Did this happen, or were knc bs-ing again?

I mean, have they even finished Batch 1 yet?

Are Batch 2 customers going to get "actual" free hashing if July 1st rolls round and they still haven't shipped those rigs? I mean, the whole point of building their datorhall was to provide this free hashing in case of delays, i.e. not delivering in Q2.

February newsletter:
Quote
To make sure that everyone who has paid for their Neptune gets their hashing power we are building a data centre like no other. It is located in the north of Sweden not far from Facebook and other Mega Data Centres and it’s totally powered by renewable energy.
 
Over the next few months we are bringing online enough hashing power to make sure that any delay in the Neptune timeline will be compensated with a completely free hosted hashing packages to all fully paid customers.

They definitely sending out batch 1. Just saw 5 neptune boxes at my hosting site!

Follow me on twitter for the latest news on bitcoin and altcoins and I'll follow you back the same day!
Byteball - Smart payments made simple
lemonte
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 601


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 08:27:01 PM
 #36145

One more working day until the end of the month.

In typical KNC fashion, not a single news update in 10 whole days.

Quote
We expect to ship to Batch 1 pre-order customers this week and to Batch 2 pre-order customers before the end of the month.

Did this happen, or were knc bs-ing again?

I mean, have they even finished Batch 1 yet?

Are Batch 2 customers going to get "actual" free hashing if July 1st rolls round and they still haven't shipped those rigs? I mean, the whole point of building their datorhall was to provide this free hashing in case of delays, i.e. not delivering in Q2.

February newsletter:
Quote
To make sure that everyone who has paid for their Neptune gets their hashing power we are building a data centre like no other. It is located in the north of Sweden not far from Facebook and other Mega Data Centres and it’s totally powered by renewable energy.
 
Over the next few months we are bringing online enough hashing power to make sure that any delay in the Neptune timeline will be compensated with a completely free hosted hashing packages to all fully paid customers.

They definitely sending out batch 1. Just saw 5 neptune boxes at my hosting site!

Sure they are batch 1? Thanks for letting us know

romanosek
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 08:32:34 PM
 #36146

HELP neeed ?

my neptune mine only  300 GH/s   ,

when j clic on tab  ADVANCED   ,Loading configuration, please wait..     and  nothing !

please sb can help me ?
Micky25
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 905



View Profile
June 27, 2014, 08:55:54 PM
 #36147

get 2 adequate PSUs, i.e. EVGA 1300 G2. Plug 3 boxes to one, and 2 boxes + the controller to the other. Start the first, then start the second (the one with the controller). Let them run for a while. If the temps show more than 110 clock down.
romanosek
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 08:58:59 PM
 #36148

j have 2 x 1250 W  gold   seasonic

26 my temp all asci
The Avenger
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
June 27, 2014, 09:06:32 PM
 #36149

HELP neeed ?

my neptune mine only  300 GH/s   ,

when j clic on tab  ADVANCED   ,Loading configuration, please wait..     and  nothing !

please sb can help me ?


"I am not The Avenger"
1AthxGvreWbkmtTXed6EQfjXMXXdSG7dD6
Micky25
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 905



View Profile
June 27, 2014, 09:10:57 PM
 #36150

j have 2 x 1250 W  gold   seasonic

26 my temp all asci

they should be sufficient. Start the one without the controller board first. Let them run for 30 minutes, they'll level out.

You should try a different pool if the problem persists.
romanosek
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 09:16:49 PM
 #36151

do not quite understand, I turn on the same box   ?
B-BoyX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 09:22:57 PM
 #36152

Neptune unpacking/setup video (someone else's, not mine):

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zxd3YI2SY2M

It's mine Smiley
I assumed this video would be helpful for someone.
Micky25
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 905



View Profile
June 27, 2014, 09:24:16 PM
 #36153

do not quite understand, I turn on the same box   ?

Neptune 1/5 2/5 3/5 connected to PSU 1
Neptune 4/5 5/5 + controller board connected to PSU 2

Start PSU 1 first, then start PSU 2.
romanosek
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 09:38:39 PM
 #36154

 did and the same hash max 300 gh / s can, t acess to advanced  Sad
tolip_wen
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 387


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 09:52:38 PM
 #36155

did and the same hash max 300 gh / s can, t acess to advanced  Sad

Did you try Ctrl-F5 (reload page from scratch)

Did you try each cube individually?
Perhaps one cube is hosed and spoiling the party.

Subdivide and conquor.

YMMV
Smiley

'twisted research and opinion' donations happily accepted @
13362fxFAdrhagmCvSmFy4WoHrNRPG2V57
My sub 1337 vanity address Wink
romanosek
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 09:54:47 PM
 #36156

yes j try one box mine max 60 gh/s , all the same  Sad
tomczyk85
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 09:57:54 PM
 #36157

I justed finished my Neptun Project. Corsair 1200i is working very well per 3 modules. Is over 30 TH now Tongue
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/5752741/neptuny/zdj_cie%201.JPG
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/5752741/neptuny/zdj_cie%204.JPG
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/5752741/neptuny/zdj_cie%203.JPG

But now i have a lot die issue. Who have experience with that ?
aosmith
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50


View Profile WWW
June 27, 2014, 10:17:43 PM
 #36158

They definitely sending out batch 1. Just saw 5 neptune boxes at my hosting site!

They're shipping.  I got 2 x batch 1 neptunes earlier this week.
elasticband
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036


Nighty Night Don't Let The Trolls Bite Nom Nom Nom


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 10:18:19 PM
 #36159

what temps you running? no experience with neps but revived maybe 100 jupiter boards over the last 9 months
tomczyk85
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 10:29:34 PM
 #36160

what temps you running? no experience with neps but revived maybe 100 jupiter boards over the last 9 months

From 40 to 65.
Pages: « 1 ... 1758 1759 1760 1761 1762 1763 1764 1765 1766 1767 1768 1769 1770 1771 1772 1773 1774 1775 1776 1777 1778 1779 1780 1781 1782 1783 1784 1785 1786 1787 1788 1789 1790 1791 1792 1793 1794 1795 1796 1797 1798 1799 1800 1801 1802 1803 1804 1805 1806 1807 [1808] 1809 1810 1811 1812 1813 1814 1815 1816 1817 1818 1819 1820 1821 1822 1823 1824 1825 1826 1827 1828 1829 1830 1831 1832 1833 1834 1835 1836 1837 1838 1839 1840 1841 1842 1843 1844 1845 1846 1847 1848 1849 1850 1851 1852 1853 1854 1855 1856 1857 1858 ... 2138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!