Bitcoin Forum
November 23, 2017, 06:15:37 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 1752 1753 1754 1755 1756 1757 1758 1759 1760 1761 1762 1763 1764 1765 1766 1767 1768 1769 1770 1771 1772 1773 1774 1775 1776 1777 1778 1779 1780 1781 1782 1783 1784 1785 1786 1787 1788 1789 1790 1791 1792 1793 1794 1795 1796 1797 1798 1799 1800 1801 [1802] 1803 1804 1805 1806 1807 1808 1809 1810 1811 1812 1813 1814 1815 1816 1817 1818 1819 1820 1821 1822 1823 1824 1825 1826 1827 1828 1829 1830 1831 1832 1833 1834 1835 1836 1837 1838 1839 1840 1841 1842 1843 1844 1845 1846 1847 1848 1849 1850 1851 1852 ... 2138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3011852 times)
Birman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
June 26, 2014, 01:21:22 PM
 #36021

is ok 2 corsair ax 1200 i platinum?

that would be my PSU of choice. without having looked at the exact spec, i'd assume that would suffice to power your new Neptune.
Why need to use 2 1200W?
I think 1 1200(1300) and 1 850W is OK

if use 1x 1200w and 1x850w, how to connect to the 5 box + 1 controler?

1-st option - 2pc 1200W PSUs - one Psu for 3 boxes - another for 2 boxes + controller -> one 1200w PSU - work with 3 boxes
2-nd option - 3pc 850W PSUs - (one PSU for 2 boxes)x2 , another Psu for 1 box + controller -> one 850W PSU - work with 2 boxes

 1300W+850w is OK
I'm with 1 1300w (3 boxes + controler) + 1 850W (2 boxes)

hey a cube draws minimum 400 watts  up to 425w so  u can barelly run 2 cubes on 850 if ur lucky and single rail

u need single rail  evga 1300w g2  u run  3 cubes
and and a 900w -to 1000w second power suplly singel rail  to run 2 cubes plus controller card

fallow as i said or u will burn:) is as simple like that

evga 1300w g2 =3 cubes single rail
900w =2cubes plus card  -single rail



I'm not agree
1950W from the wall
this is 1950-10%=1755W from PSUs
1755w/5=351W per box from PSU (I think controler consumation is no high)

 1300W PSU  load is 1053W (+ a little for controler)
850PSU load is 702W
1511417737
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511417737

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511417737
Reply with quote  #2

1511417737
Report to moderator
1511417737
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511417737

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511417737
Reply with quote  #2

1511417737
Report to moderator
1511417737
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511417737

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511417737
Reply with quote  #2

1511417737
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511417737
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511417737

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511417737
Reply with quote  #2

1511417737
Report to moderator
NEO2012
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162



View Profile
June 26, 2014, 01:29:44 PM
 #36022

is ok 2 corsair ax 1200 i platinum?

that would be my PSU of choice. without having looked at the exact spec, i'd assume that would suffice to power your new Neptune.
Why need to use 2 1200W?
I think 1 1200(1300) and 1 850W is OK

if use 1x 1200w and 1x850w, how to connect to the 5 box + 1 controler?

1-st option - 2pc 1200W PSUs - one Psu for 3 boxes - another for 2 boxes + controller -> one 1200w PSU - work with 3 boxes
2-nd option - 3pc 850W PSUs - (one PSU for 2 boxes)x2 , another Psu for 1 box + controller -> one 850W PSU - work with 2 boxes

 1300W+850w is OK
I'm with 1 1300w (3 boxes + controler) + 1 850W (2 boxes)

hey a cube draws minimum 400 watts  up to 425w so  u can barelly run 2 cubes on 850 if ur lucky and single rail

u need single rail  evga 1300w g2  u run  3 cubes
and and a 900w -to 1000w second power suplly singel rail  to run 2 cubes plus controller card

fallow as i said or u will burn:) is as simple like that

evga 1300w g2 =3 cubes single rail
900w =2cubes plus card  -single rail




...maybe you'd like to review your calcs and give your excuses then... at actual FW stage (& no OC), ONE (1) cube barely draws 300W of juice... enough room to split them on 860W PSUs too, and enjoy these babies stabilyzing! Smiley

Cheers!
-akw-

a a i masured  850 watts draw on 2 cubes at the wall without controller card

and previous poster mentions  jsut short of 2000wats for 5 cubes plus controler 2000/5=400w

i guess some cubes use more some less   400 watts is to be safe per cube
Tigggger
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1051



View Profile
June 26, 2014, 01:32:52 PM
 #36023

My question is, wouldn't it be better to make up some cables that go from two sockets on the PSU to one PCI-e rather than void my year of Neptune warranty? That and demand compensation from KnC for the woeful inadequacy in their design, obviously.

u27

I doubt such a thing exists but I think the best solution to avoid warranty issues would be some sort of dual adaptor.

Something like this audio adaptor but with PCI-E plugs obviously Smiley


NEO2012
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162



View Profile
June 26, 2014, 01:35:22 PM
 #36024

is ok 2 corsair ax 1200 i platinum?

that would be my PSU of choice. without having looked at the exact spec, i'd assume that would suffice to power your new Neptune.
Why need to use 2 1200W?
I think 1 1200(1300) and 1 850W is OK

if use 1x 1200w and 1x850w, how to connect to the 5 box + 1 controler?

1-st option - 2pc 1200W PSUs - one Psu for 3 boxes - another for 2 boxes + controller -> one 1200w PSU - work with 3 boxes
2-nd option - 3pc 850W PSUs - (one PSU for 2 boxes)x2 , another Psu for 1 box + controller -> one 850W PSU - work with 2 boxes

 1300W+850w is OK
I'm with 1 1300w (3 boxes + controler) + 1 850W (2 boxes)

hey a cube draws minimum 400 watts  up to 425w so  u can barelly run 2 cubes on 850 if ur lucky and single rail

u need single rail  evga 1300w g2  u run  3 cubes
and and a 900w -to 1000w second power suplly singel rail  to run 2 cubes plus controller card

fallow as i said or u will burn:) is as simple like that

evga 1300w g2 =3 cubes single rail
900w =2cubes plus card  -single rail



I'm not agree
1950W from the wall
this is 1950-10%=1755W from PSUs
1755w/5=351W per box from PSU (I think controler consumation is no high)

 1300W PSU  load is 1053W (+ a little for controler)
850PSU load is 702W

my total draw is close to 2100 so its safe to asume a 400waat avarage per cube and

use single rail  1200w - 1300w = 3 cubes   evga 1300 w g2 im using - single rail
single rail 850 - 900 w = 2cube plus controller cooler master  1000 w im using - singlerail

its always good to be on the safe side:)
NEO2012
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162



View Profile
June 26, 2014, 01:42:28 PM
 #36025

My question is, wouldn't it be better to make up some cables that go from two sockets on the PSU to one PCI-e rather than void my year of Neptune warranty? That and demand compensation from KnC for the woeful inadequacy in their design, obviously.

u27

I doubt such a thing exists but I think the best solution to avoid warranty issues would be some sort of dual adaptor.

Something like this audio adaptor but with PCI-E plugs obviously Smiley



u got bfled? ha:)

its ok 2 more weeks
soy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148


Crypterium - Digital Mobile Cryptobank For Everyon


View Profile
June 26, 2014, 02:42:22 PM
 #36026

Peeps....
I thought every miner knew....

You should only use SINGLE RAIL PSU'S
anything else you are wasting $ and taking huge risks imho

Multi-rail PSU's are SHIT,
I burnt out a couple last Generation before going to all Corsair single-rail
Even when the multi's "worked", they could not keep up with the rest
Even 5 year old-crappy used HP desktop PSU's were better. Just sayin'

Heck my Merc with upgrade module is still running strong on two el cheapo 12v LED 360watt supplies that cost, what, $25 each?  Those and a wall wart for the BBB.



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
Winsome
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
June 26, 2014, 02:45:30 PM
 #36027

is ok 2 corsair ax 1200 i platinum?

that would be my PSU of choice. without having looked at the exact spec, i'd assume that would suffice to power your new Neptune.

It is correct that the Corsair has enough power, but you will have issues if you use it with a Neptune. With the Corsair, you'll need to use the workaround described in KnC's troubleshooting guide, and/or be prepared to tinker!

New to this forum, waiting for a batch 2 Neptune
soy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148


Crypterium - Digital Mobile Cryptobank For Everyon


View Profile
June 26, 2014, 02:47:04 PM
 #36028

Without profit mining is dead. When mining dies, the network dies.

You are wrong. Mining will continue to run even if it will run on red. Just need to find someone to pay for electricity costs.

Got comfortable with the AC keeping my living room cool and my Merc w/upgrade modules and various other smaller devices mining.  Nice and cool 24/7.  Then I got the electric bill for the later half of May and first half of June, that last May the hottest on record for the planet, the bill was 162% of my previous highest electric bill.



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
Winsome
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
June 26, 2014, 02:53:49 PM
 #36029

Neptune trouble shooting guide out now:
http://forum.kncminer.com/forum/main-category/hardware/48166-neptune-troubleshooting-guide

Ridiculous procedure to make up for knc's lack of testing.

And hilariously, the 6 steps lead you to hash at full speed to incorrect pool  Cheesy

1. Disconnect all ASIC boards
2. Power on the miner with only the controller board. Once in the GUI, change your pool details to something that is incorrect ( Yes, that is right, since we do not want the ASIC boards to hash at this moment but we still need access to control the ASIC boards)
3.Power down the miner, then re-connect your ASIC boards.
4. Access the GUI and navigate to the advanced tab, once you are here you should change the clock frequency from 450MHz to 50MHz.
5. Finally, gradually increase the clock frequency in increments every few minutes until you reach 450MHz.
6. Your PSU will then work correctly while your miner hashes at full sp

FUD Alert. The 6 steps are only required if you choose certain PSUs eg. Corsair 1200. The steps are not normally necessary with single rail PSUs, eg. good choice is EVGA 1300W G2 Supernova.

New to this forum, waiting for a batch 2 Neptune
The Avenger
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
June 26, 2014, 02:59:02 PM
 #36030

Neptune trouble shooting guide out now:
http://forum.kncminer.com/forum/main-category/hardware/48166-neptune-troubleshooting-guide

Ridiculous procedure to make up for knc's lack of testing.

And hilariously, the 6 steps lead you to hash at full speed to incorrect pool  Cheesy

1. Disconnect all ASIC boards
2. Power on the miner with only the controller board. Once in the GUI, change your pool details to something that is incorrect ( Yes, that is right, since we do not want the ASIC boards to hash at this moment but we still need access to control the ASIC boards)
3.Power down the miner, then re-connect your ASIC boards.
4. Access the GUI and navigate to the advanced tab, once you are here you should change the clock frequency from 450MHz to 50MHz.
5. Finally, gradually increase the clock frequency in increments every few minutes until you reach 450MHz.
6. Your PSU will then work correctly while your miner hashes at full sp

FUD Alert. The 6 steps are only required if you choose certain PSUs eg. Corsair 1200. The steps are not normally necessary with single rail PSUs, eg. good choice is EVGA 1300W G2 Supernova.

Asshole Alert. What is FUD about posting KNC's own troubleshooting guidelines? And pointing out they are incorrect (which they are)?

"I am not The Avenger"
1AthxGvreWbkmtTXed6EQfjXMXXdSG7dD6
Winsome
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
June 26, 2014, 03:05:08 PM
 #36031

Is anyone having problems with Neptune's shutting down due to thermal issues or is this yet more FUD being spread by haters and envious ne'er do wells towards KNC ?

Anyone who? Only 1 Neptune is in the wild!

I figured you'd be lurking somewhere nearby RoadStress … you are never late to a KNC FUD party and your merry band 'o gentlemen can not be far behind. Now that we have OKAVNGR and RS in play, where is the raskul when you need him ?

If we want to start discussing bitcoin miners that you could cook breakfast on, lets start with that howler the SP10.

Thanks for the heads up on some of the trolls to watch out for. As a new member and soon-to-be Neptune owner, I have found this to be a "Wild West" forum for someone like myself. Just here looking for some straight info that might be of benefit to me, and to make a few sincere posts of my own Cheesy


By Wild West you mean differing opinions? Yes, we have those here. You can choose which to believe. This forum is a good forum and you have a lot of technical people here with various backgrounds that can help you if you have a question. Welcome to the forum from the Ho Ho Troll.

Thanks for the welcome, Ho Ho! I agree that there are a lot of technical people that offer great help here.

Differing opinions are fine, but I'm glad I did my research before reading this thread, because there is also a lot of unmoderated misinformation in this forum (some of it downright malicious). Mining is treacherous enough without individual posters trying to trip you up too!

New to this forum, waiting for a batch 2 Neptune
jpass022
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
June 26, 2014, 03:11:58 PM
 #36032

AX1200i is single rail and the OCP can be adjusted through GUI..

From Corsair website:

Corsair Link™ Integration for monitoring and adjustment of performance, noise, and OCP settings

Dedicated single +12V rail with user-configurable virtual "single rail" and "multi-rail" software modes
dairy100
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74


View Profile
June 26, 2014, 03:25:08 PM
 #36033

the ax1200I should be able to run the neptune without any special bootup procedures right?
user27
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile
June 26, 2014, 03:25:54 PM
 #36034

My question is, wouldn't it be better to make up some cables that go from two sockets on the PSU to one PCI-e rather than void my year of Neptune warranty? That and demand compensation from KnC for the woeful inadequacy in their design, obviously.

u27

I doubt such a thing exists but I think the best solution to avoid warranty issues would be some sort of dual adaptor.

Something like this audio adaptor but with PCI-E plugs obviously Smiley



It does now.


The Avenger
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
June 26, 2014, 03:33:32 PM
 #36035

Grin

It does now.



"I am not The Avenger"
1AthxGvreWbkmtTXed6EQfjXMXXdSG7dD6
wpgdeez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728


View Profile
June 26, 2014, 03:39:01 PM
 #36036

Amazing what risks people are willing to take. How does this thing even get past customs? Who is responsible if a house burns down and someone dies? This should be reported to the gov.
user27
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile
June 26, 2014, 03:42:17 PM
 #36037

Amazing what risks people are willing to take. How does this thing even get past customs? Who is responsible if a house burns down and someone dies? This should be reported to the gov.

You are taking responsibility by connecting a PSU to it; that is why KfC don't ship with PSU.

aasl
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448

https://www.hashyun.com/?f=u86


View Profile WWW
June 26, 2014, 04:12:23 PM
 #36038

anyone using Corsair RM850? Does it have overheating or auto-cutoff problem?

BTC: 1DREAMcn1ELY1cSnNwrjRazGqfW1NyvLJu    DigitalOcean Reg: https://www.digitalocean.com/?refcode=bd7f576a880a
Coinbase: http://bit.ly/1jc0dpQ
Cloud Hashing: https://www.hashyun.com/?f=u86
raskul
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434



View Profile
June 26, 2014, 04:15:23 PM
 #36039


mate. i know you well enough to know that you are not gonna burn in your bed. good luck with it.

tips    1APp826DqjJBdsAeqpEstx6Q8hD4urac8a
user27
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile
June 26, 2014, 04:28:26 PM
 #36040


mate. i know you well enough to know that you are not gonna burn in your bed. good luck with it.

It is a lot of PCI-e sockets to buy but (unlike KfC) I'm not going to skimp on a couple of $ to hook up a ten thousand dollar miner to power; that would be really stupid.

At this point ROI is so far away that $3 is not going to make a dent in it.

Pages: « 1 ... 1752 1753 1754 1755 1756 1757 1758 1759 1760 1761 1762 1763 1764 1765 1766 1767 1768 1769 1770 1771 1772 1773 1774 1775 1776 1777 1778 1779 1780 1781 1782 1783 1784 1785 1786 1787 1788 1789 1790 1791 1792 1793 1794 1795 1796 1797 1798 1799 1800 1801 [1802] 1803 1804 1805 1806 1807 1808 1809 1810 1811 1812 1813 1814 1815 1816 1817 1818 1819 1820 1821 1822 1823 1824 1825 1826 1827 1828 1829 1830 1831 1832 1833 1834 1835 1836 1837 1838 1839 1840 1841 1842 1843 1844 1845 1846 1847 1848 1849 1850 1851 1852 ... 2138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!