Bitcoin Forum
November 17, 2017, 09:51:20 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 1768 1769 1770 1771 1772 1773 1774 1775 1776 1777 1778 1779 1780 1781 1782 1783 1784 1785 1786 1787 1788 1789 1790 1791 1792 1793 1794 1795 1796 1797 1798 1799 1800 1801 1802 1803 1804 1805 1806 1807 1808 1809 1810 1811 1812 1813 1814 1815 1816 1817 [1818] 1819 1820 1821 1822 1823 1824 1825 1826 1827 1828 1829 1830 1831 1832 1833 1834 1835 1836 1837 1838 1839 1840 1841 1842 1843 1844 1845 1846 1847 1848 1849 1850 1851 1852 1853 1854 1855 1856 1857 1858 1859 1860 1861 1862 1863 1864 1865 1866 1867 1868 ... 2138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3006501 times)
portice
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1001


View Profile
July 01, 2014, 06:04:09 PM
 #36341

In other news, I received my refund today in BTC.  I requested it May 18th.
1510955480
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510955480

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510955480
Reply with quote  #2

1510955480
Report to moderator
1510955480
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510955480

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510955480
Reply with quote  #2

1510955480
Report to moderator
1510955480
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510955480

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510955480
Reply with quote  #2

1510955480
Report to moderator
A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1510955480
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510955480

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510955480
Reply with quote  #2

1510955480
Report to moderator
joeventura
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714



View Profile
July 01, 2014, 07:10:19 PM
 #36342

man reading all this makes me glad i decided to refund at the beginning of the year.

Makes me glad I didn't buy at all.

Could you imagine paying ten grand for something that takes 5 days to mine a BTC?
And then every ten days add another day! Geez





BitCoinRateWatcher.com One stop for latest rates from MtGox, Bitstamp, CampBx, Coinbase and Bitpay all on one mobile friendly screen.
opentoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218

Personal text my ass....


View Profile WWW
July 01, 2014, 07:18:03 PM
 #36343

I can not go more than 375 2 cubes at corsair 1200i more 375
Shut down psu

What the ff
......

I have a corsair 1200i on my computer that would constantly shutdown when the gpu's pulled more than 20A. I have dual water cooled 7990s. I have enabled multi rail OCP in the Corsair and use over clock protection to adjust the rails to allow more than 20A. I am using the Corsair link software to do this. I don't know if there is a way to do this without the software because the default is 20A. So this is probably why more than 2 cubes will shut down the psu. Just my thoughts.

This sounds like the way forward; just remove the safety features using the software!

Any chance of a walk through? I'm thinking I could hook a laptop up to each PSU, set the rails to 40A and repeat for each PSU; will the PSU "remember" the settings or only run 40A while linked?

A screenshot walk-through would be real nice... anybody?

Who makes what?
http://whirlpool.net.au/wiki/psu_manufacturers

Need help with your Newznab usenet indexer? http://www.newznabforums.com
jelin1984
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582



View Profile
July 01, 2014, 07:19:18 PM
 #36344

I try that boost over 40a but shit corsair shut down
Now I have 3 cooler master v1000 and is solid



By far seasonic oem is besttttttttt
Corsair is awfullllllllll
Phoenix1969
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


LIR DEV


View Profile
July 01, 2014, 07:27:01 PM
 #36345

I try that boost over 40a but shit corsair shut down
Now I have 3 cooler master v1000 and is solid



By far seasonic oem is besttttttttt
Corsair is awfullllllllll
never had a problem with Corsair... but then again, I'd never buy a PSU with a limiting function, as is the 1200 "i".
Why would someone want to limit current, when maximum current is what we want?
Some people are fascinated maybe by the GUI?


                     ▀▀█████████▀████████████████▄
                        ████▄      ▄████████████████
                     ▄██████▀  ▄  ███████████████████
                  ▄█████████▄████▄███████████████████
                ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████
                                               ▀▀███▀
    ▄█▀█       ▄▀  ▄▀▀█  ▄▀   █████████████████▄ ██▀         ▄▀█
   ▄█ ▄▀      ▀█▀ █▀ █▀ ▀█▀  ███████████████████ █▀ ▀▀      ▄▀▄▀
  ▄█    ▄███  █     █   █   ████████████████████  ▄█     ▄▀▀██▀ ▄███
███▄▄▄  █▄▄▄ █▄▄ ▄▄▀   █▄▄ ██████████████████▀▀   █▄▄ ▄▄ █▄▄█▄▄▄█▄▄▄
                           ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                            ▀▀█████████████▄
                                █████████████▄
                                  █████████████▄
                                    ▀███████▀▀▀▀▀
                                      ▀████▀
                                        ▀█▀
LetItRide
                        ▄███████████▄
                       ██  ██████████▄
                     ▄█████████████  ██▄
            ▄▄▀█▄▄▄▄▄████████████████████▄
        ▄▄█▀   ███████████  █████  ████  █
    ▄██████ ▄▄███████████████████████████▀
 ▄▀▀ ██████████████████████████  ████  █
█  ▄███████████▀▀▀█████████████████████
██████████████    ████████▀▀██████  █▀
██████████████▄▄▄██████████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███▀ ▀██████████████████████
██    ███████████████████████
██▄▄██████████████████████████
██████████████▀   ██████████
  █████████████   ▄██████▀▀
     ▀▀██████████████▀▀
         ▀▀██████▀▀
[BTC]▄█████████████▀ ▄█
██            ▄█▀
██          ▄██ ▄█
██ ▄█▄    ▄███  ██
██ ▀███▄ ▄███   ██
██  ▀███████    ██
██    █████     ██
██     ███      ██
██      ▀       ██
██              ██
▀████████████████▀
The Avenger
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798



View Profile
July 01, 2014, 07:28:02 PM
 #36346

I try that boost over 40a but shit corsair shut down
Now I have 3 cooler master v1000 and is solid



By far seasonic oem is besttttttttt
Corsair is awfullllllllll
Corsair IS Seasonic.

"I am not The Avenger"
1AthxGvreWbkmtTXed6EQfjXMXXdSG7dD6
Phoenix1969
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


LIR DEV


View Profile
July 01, 2014, 07:30:51 PM
 #36347

the 1200's are made by "flextronics" if you cared to follow the provided manufacturers link


                     ▀▀█████████▀████████████████▄
                        ████▄      ▄████████████████
                     ▄██████▀  ▄  ███████████████████
                  ▄█████████▄████▄███████████████████
                ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████
                                               ▀▀███▀
    ▄█▀█       ▄▀  ▄▀▀█  ▄▀   █████████████████▄ ██▀         ▄▀█
   ▄█ ▄▀      ▀█▀ █▀ █▀ ▀█▀  ███████████████████ █▀ ▀▀      ▄▀▄▀
  ▄█    ▄███  █     █   █   ████████████████████  ▄█     ▄▀▀██▀ ▄███
███▄▄▄  █▄▄▄ █▄▄ ▄▄▀   █▄▄ ██████████████████▀▀   █▄▄ ▄▄ █▄▄█▄▄▄█▄▄▄
                           ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                            ▀▀█████████████▄
                                █████████████▄
                                  █████████████▄
                                    ▀███████▀▀▀▀▀
                                      ▀████▀
                                        ▀█▀
LetItRide
                        ▄███████████▄
                       ██  ██████████▄
                     ▄█████████████  ██▄
            ▄▄▀█▄▄▄▄▄████████████████████▄
        ▄▄█▀   ███████████  █████  ████  █
    ▄██████ ▄▄███████████████████████████▀
 ▄▀▀ ██████████████████████████  ████  █
█  ▄███████████▀▀▀█████████████████████
██████████████    ████████▀▀██████  █▀
██████████████▄▄▄██████████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███▀ ▀██████████████████████
██    ███████████████████████
██▄▄██████████████████████████
██████████████▀   ██████████
  █████████████   ▄██████▀▀
     ▀▀██████████████▀▀
         ▀▀██████▀▀
[BTC]▄█████████████▀ ▄█
██            ▄█▀
██          ▄██ ▄█
██ ▄█▄    ▄███  ██
██ ▀███▄ ▄███   ██
██  ▀███████    ██
██    █████     ██
██     ███      ██
██      ▀       ██
██              ██
▀████████████████▀
jelin1984
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582



View Profile
July 01, 2014, 08:08:38 PM
 #36348

Neptune is very good miner
Had perfect chip

But need better extra cooling

I will make some without dremmel the case
Biffa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344



View Profile
July 01, 2014, 09:53:14 PM
 #36349

Neptune is very good miner
Had perfect chip

But need better extra cooling

I will make some without dremmel the case

I'm glad you are finally happy jelin Smiley

BTW your english is probably a million times better than anyone elses attempt at whatever language you speak so don't worry about it Smiley

Now looks like I might hopefully only be a day or so away from my refund, then I can pay off some debts.

paranoidx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 146


View Profile
July 01, 2014, 11:36:55 PM
 #36350

Just wondering if Batch 1 or 2 have started receiving their Neptunes yet.
s1gs3gv
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106

ex uno plures


View Profile WWW
July 01, 2014, 11:59:48 PM
 #36351

Corsair IS Seasonic.

No.

Seasonic make some PSUs for Corsair, which Corsair then rebrands, but Corsair IS NOT Seasonic.


When in doubt, buy Seasonic. Or those great EVGA 1300G2 if you want to save some $$$
Loup Artic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile WWW
July 02, 2014, 12:09:13 AM
 #36352

I have two Neptune and its instable...
I tried different combination but it's complicated.

Single Asic totally crash after 15min :

http://www.image-heberg.fr/files/14042894688281.png
http://pastebin.com/hvDg9Hkc

5 Asic, 5 x 450Watts connected to a UPS (5000KVA, double conversion online).
Two brutally slow down with many errors (exemple : KnC: 5.1.100 disabled for 300 seconds due to repeated hardware errors)
http://www.image-heberg.fr/files/14042894686910.png

Good for 2 Asic but last, Asic 6 slight decrease
http://www.image-heberg.fr/files/14042894686893.png


Other test with 3 ASIC :

Boot : http://www.image-heberg.fr/files/14042894688980.png (ok)
5 min : http://www.image-heberg.fr/files/14042894689633.png (decrease)
15 min : http://www.image-heberg.fr/files/14042894689784.png (more errors than results)

Actually i try with 5 ASIC, 5 x 450Watts, no UPS, in another room.
At 475Mhz, Asic 2 and 3 crash : http://www.image-heberg.fr/files/14042894686910.png
I reboot Asic 2 and 3, cgminer crash and auto-restart and i set at 500Mhz, for the moment, its stable.
 (5s):3.356T (1m):3.300T (5m):3.285T (15m):2.944T (avg):3.107Th/s
 A:1618944  R:0  HW:5399  WU:43465.0/m

Between delay and instabilities, it is a BIG disappointment for the moment...

Free-H.org
Bitcoin accepté et bienvenue !
Hébergement Web - Nom de domaine - VPS - Serveur Dédié - Protection Anti-DDoS
Biffa
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344



View Profile
July 02, 2014, 12:11:20 AM
 #36353

I have two Neptune and its instable...
I tried different combination but it's complicated.

Single Asic totally crash after 15min :

http://www.image-heberg.fr/files/14042894688281.png
http://pastebin.com/hvDg9Hkc

5 Asic, 5 x 450Watts connected to a UPS (5000KVA, double conversion online).
Two brutally slow down with many errors (exemple : KnC: 5.1.100 disabled for 300 seconds due to repeated hardware errors)
http://www.image-heberg.fr/files/14042894686910.png

Good for 2 Asic but last, Asic 6 slight decrease
http://www.image-heberg.fr/files/14042894686893.png


Other test with 3 ASIC :

Boot : http://www.image-heberg.fr/files/14042894688980.png (ok)
5 min : http://www.image-heberg.fr/files/14042894689633.png (decrease)
15 min : http://www.image-heberg.fr/files/14042894689784.png (more errors than results)

Actually i try with 5 ASIC, 5 x 450Watts, no UPS, in another room.
At 475Mhz, Asic 2 and 3 crash : http://www.image-heberg.fr/files/14042894686910.png
I reboot Asic 2 and 3, cgminer crash and auto-restart and i set at 500Mhz, for the moment, its stable.
 (5s):3.356T (1m):3.300T (5m):3.285T (15m):2.944T (avg):3.107Th/s
 A:1618944  R:0  HW:5399  WU:43465.0/m

Between delay and instabilities, it is a BIG disappointment for the moment...


What PSU's are you using?

Phoenix1969
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


LIR DEV


View Profile
July 02, 2014, 01:27:56 AM
 #36354

I have two Neptune and its instable...
I tried different combination but it's complicated.

Single Asic totally crash after 15min :

http://www.image-heberg.fr/files/14042894688281.png
http://pastebin.com/hvDg9Hkc

5 Asic, 5 x 450Watts connected to a UPS (5000KVA, double conversion online).
Two brutally slow down with many errors (exemple : KnC: 5.1.100 disabled for 300 seconds due to repeated hardware errors)
http://www.image-heberg.fr/files/14042894686910.png

Good for 2 Asic but last, Asic 6 slight decrease
http://www.image-heberg.fr/files/14042894686893.png


Other test with 3 ASIC :

Boot : http://www.image-heberg.fr/files/14042894688980.png (ok)
5 min : http://www.image-heberg.fr/files/14042894689633.png (decrease)
15 min : http://www.image-heberg.fr/files/14042894689784.png (more errors than results)

Actually i try with 5 ASIC, 5 x 450Watts, no UPS, in another room.
At 475Mhz, Asic 2 and 3 crash : http://www.image-heberg.fr/files/14042894686910.png
I reboot Asic 2 and 3, cgminer crash and auto-restart and i set at 500Mhz, for the moment, its stable.
 (5s):3.356T (1m):3.300T (5m):3.285T (15m):2.944T (avg):3.107Th/s
 A:1618944  R:0  HW:5399  WU:43465.0/m

Between delay and instabilities, it is a BIG disappointment for the moment...

imho Sounds to me like HEAT is your main enemy by the times posted
Keep those VRM's cool


                     ▀▀█████████▀████████████████▄
                        ████▄      ▄████████████████
                     ▄██████▀  ▄  ███████████████████
                  ▄█████████▄████▄███████████████████
                ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████
                                               ▀▀███▀
    ▄█▀█       ▄▀  ▄▀▀█  ▄▀   █████████████████▄ ██▀         ▄▀█
   ▄█ ▄▀      ▀█▀ █▀ █▀ ▀█▀  ███████████████████ █▀ ▀▀      ▄▀▄▀
  ▄█    ▄███  █     █   █   ████████████████████  ▄█     ▄▀▀██▀ ▄███
███▄▄▄  █▄▄▄ █▄▄ ▄▄▀   █▄▄ ██████████████████▀▀   █▄▄ ▄▄ █▄▄█▄▄▄█▄▄▄
                           ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                            ▀▀█████████████▄
                                █████████████▄
                                  █████████████▄
                                    ▀███████▀▀▀▀▀
                                      ▀████▀
                                        ▀█▀
LetItRide
                        ▄███████████▄
                       ██  ██████████▄
                     ▄█████████████  ██▄
            ▄▄▀█▄▄▄▄▄████████████████████▄
        ▄▄█▀   ███████████  █████  ████  █
    ▄██████ ▄▄███████████████████████████▀
 ▄▀▀ ██████████████████████████  ████  █
█  ▄███████████▀▀▀█████████████████████
██████████████    ████████▀▀██████  █▀
██████████████▄▄▄██████████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███▀ ▀██████████████████████
██    ███████████████████████
██▄▄██████████████████████████
██████████████▀   ██████████
  █████████████   ▄██████▀▀
     ▀▀██████████████▀▀
         ▀▀██████▀▀
[BTC]▄█████████████▀ ▄█
██            ▄█▀
██          ▄██ ▄█
██ ▄█▄    ▄███  ██
██ ▀███▄ ▄███   ██
██  ▀███████    ██
██    █████     ██
██     ███      ██
██      ▀       ██
██              ██
▀████████████████▀
crashoveride54902
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770


Dream become broken often


View Profile
July 02, 2014, 01:32:01 AM
 #36355

I have two Neptune and its instable...
I tried different combination but it's complicated.

Single Asic totally crash after 15min :

http://www.image-heberg.fr/files/14042894688281.png
http://pastebin.com/hvDg9Hkc

5 Asic, 5 x 450Watts connected to a UPS (5000KVA, double conversion online).
Two brutally slow down with many errors (exemple : KnC: 5.1.100 disabled for 300 seconds due to repeated hardware errors)
http://www.image-heberg.fr/files/14042894686910.png

Good for 2 Asic but last, Asic 6 slight decrease
http://www.image-heberg.fr/files/14042894686893.png


Other test with 3 ASIC :

Boot : http://www.image-heberg.fr/files/14042894688980.png (ok)
5 min : http://www.image-heberg.fr/files/14042894689633.png (decrease)
15 min : http://www.image-heberg.fr/files/14042894689784.png (more errors than results)

Actually i try with 5 ASIC, 5 x 450Watts, no UPS, in another room.
At 475Mhz, Asic 2 and 3 crash : http://www.image-heberg.fr/files/14042894686910.png
I reboot Asic 2 and 3, cgminer crash and auto-restart and i set at 500Mhz, for the moment, its stable.
 (5s):3.356T (1m):3.300T (5m):3.285T (15m):2.944T (avg):3.107Th/s
 A:1618944  R:0  HW:5399  WU:43465.0/m

Between delay and instabilities, it is a BIG disappointment for the moment...

imho Sounds to me like HEAT is your main enemy by the times posted

i don't think it's heat...Loup can you watch the vrms temp...do alot of them get upto 100c? Loup, maybe try lower the volts n lower clock to see if they can indeed hash at full power? maybe check for metal shavings? maybe something is shorting out...oct. jups known for having them...knc loves to throw in extra parts to mess with ppl Smiley if they do hash at lower power then maybe it is your psu's...these units are pulling close to 300w and with a 450w...i dunno if the rail can handle it...also don't know if it's single or multi rail either...do you have a bigger psu you can test with?

Dreams of cyprto solving everything is slowly slipping away...Replaced by scams/hacks Sad
Phoenix1969
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


LIR DEV


View Profile
July 02, 2014, 01:59:45 AM
 #36356

is  .0366 volts normal? What are they supposed to come set at?


                     ▀▀█████████▀████████████████▄
                        ████▄      ▄████████████████
                     ▄██████▀  ▄  ███████████████████
                  ▄█████████▄████▄███████████████████
                ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████
                                               ▀▀███▀
    ▄█▀█       ▄▀  ▄▀▀█  ▄▀   █████████████████▄ ██▀         ▄▀█
   ▄█ ▄▀      ▀█▀ █▀ █▀ ▀█▀  ███████████████████ █▀ ▀▀      ▄▀▄▀
  ▄█    ▄███  █     █   █   ████████████████████  ▄█     ▄▀▀██▀ ▄███
███▄▄▄  █▄▄▄ █▄▄ ▄▄▀   █▄▄ ██████████████████▀▀   █▄▄ ▄▄ █▄▄█▄▄▄█▄▄▄
                           ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                            ▀▀█████████████▄
                                █████████████▄
                                  █████████████▄
                                    ▀███████▀▀▀▀▀
                                      ▀████▀
                                        ▀█▀
LetItRide
                        ▄███████████▄
                       ██  ██████████▄
                     ▄█████████████  ██▄
            ▄▄▀█▄▄▄▄▄████████████████████▄
        ▄▄█▀   ███████████  █████  ████  █
    ▄██████ ▄▄███████████████████████████▀
 ▄▀▀ ██████████████████████████  ████  █
█  ▄███████████▀▀▀█████████████████████
██████████████    ████████▀▀██████  █▀
██████████████▄▄▄██████████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███▀ ▀██████████████████████
██    ███████████████████████
██▄▄██████████████████████████
██████████████▀   ██████████
  █████████████   ▄██████▀▀
     ▀▀██████████████▀▀
         ▀▀██████▀▀
[BTC]▄█████████████▀ ▄█
██            ▄█▀
██          ▄██ ▄█
██ ▄█▄    ▄███  ██
██ ▀███▄ ▄███   ██
██  ▀███████    ██
██    █████     ██
██     ███      ██
██      ▀       ██
██              ██
▀████████████████▀
Loup Artic
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile WWW
July 02, 2014, 02:23:27 AM
 #36357

I spent 24 hours at 500Mhz and 3.3Th/s.
I changed my room and very poor result Sad. Back in the first room.
For the moment, its always stable at 500Mhz and low HW. (0.09% !!).
(5s):3.328T (1m):3.293T (5m):3.269T (15m):3.273T (avg):3.214Th/s
 A:7611392  R:6144  HW:6909  WU:44915.7/m

http://www.image-heberg.fr/files/14042894687622.png
http://www.image-heberg.fr/files/14042894687639.png

PSU is generic (LDLC.COM) but stable and 80+. (2250 watts electric meter).
I ordered 6 x Corsair AX860 Modulaire - 860W to avoid having 5 PSU...
I try with an Corsair AX850 but PSU has broken down... (Only one Asic and controller).

I did not understand the functioning of voltage and I have not changed.
Maximum temperature for the day : 101°
I'm going to lower frequencies for the next days, 34° for thursday...
They will be installed in datacenter Monday.

Free-H.org
Bitcoin accepté et bienvenue !
Hébergement Web - Nom de domaine - VPS - Serveur Dédié - Protection Anti-DDoS
Phoenix1969
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


LIR DEV


View Profile
July 02, 2014, 03:26:45 AM
 #36358

I spent 24 hours at 500Mhz and 3.3Th/s.
I changed my room and very poor result Sad. Back in the first room.
For the moment, its always stable at 500Mhz and low HW. (0.09% !!).
(5s):3.328T (1m):3.293T (5m):3.269T (15m):3.273T (avg):3.214Th/s
 A:7611392  R:6144  HW:6909  WU:44915.7/m

http://www.image-heberg.fr/files/14042894687622.png
http://www.image-heberg.fr/files/14042894687639.png

PSU is generic (LDLC.COM) but stable and 80+. (2250 watts electric meter).
I ordered 6 x Corsair AX860 Modulaire - 860W to avoid having 5 PSU...
I try with an Corsair AX850 but PSU has broken down... (Only one Asic and controller).

I did not understand the functioning of voltage and I have not changed.
Maximum temperature for the day : 101°
I'm going to lower frequencies for the next days, 34° for thursday...
They will be installed in datacenter Monday.
Wow...  I also was thinking about the 850 for a single box and controller... not so much now... lol.
So, at night, when ambient temps cool down for the day...   what you get then?
I bet you'll be fine come monday...

Everything power related will effect performance, including different circuits in the house... (Happened to me with Jupiters)
making coffee or toast on the same circuit is obviously not a good idea.
Short 10/2 wire from outlet to breaker helps too if you're savvy.
The more pure and unhindered the current supply is, the smoother your asics will run.


                     ▀▀█████████▀████████████████▄
                        ████▄      ▄████████████████
                     ▄██████▀  ▄  ███████████████████
                  ▄█████████▄████▄███████████████████
                ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████
                                               ▀▀███▀
    ▄█▀█       ▄▀  ▄▀▀█  ▄▀   █████████████████▄ ██▀         ▄▀█
   ▄█ ▄▀      ▀█▀ █▀ █▀ ▀█▀  ███████████████████ █▀ ▀▀      ▄▀▄▀
  ▄█    ▄███  █     █   █   ████████████████████  ▄█     ▄▀▀██▀ ▄███
███▄▄▄  █▄▄▄ █▄▄ ▄▄▀   █▄▄ ██████████████████▀▀   █▄▄ ▄▄ █▄▄█▄▄▄█▄▄▄
                           ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                            ▀▀█████████████▄
                                █████████████▄
                                  █████████████▄
                                    ▀███████▀▀▀▀▀
                                      ▀████▀
                                        ▀█▀
LetItRide
                        ▄███████████▄
                       ██  ██████████▄
                     ▄█████████████  ██▄
            ▄▄▀█▄▄▄▄▄████████████████████▄
        ▄▄█▀   ███████████  █████  ████  █
    ▄██████ ▄▄███████████████████████████▀
 ▄▀▀ ██████████████████████████  ████  █
█  ▄███████████▀▀▀█████████████████████
██████████████    ████████▀▀██████  █▀
██████████████▄▄▄██████████   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███▀ ▀██████████████████████
██    ███████████████████████
██▄▄██████████████████████████
██████████████▀   ██████████
  █████████████   ▄██████▀▀
     ▀▀██████████████▀▀
         ▀▀██████▀▀
[BTC]▄█████████████▀ ▄█
██            ▄█▀
██          ▄██ ▄█
██ ▄█▄    ▄███  ██
██ ▀███▄ ▄███   ██
██  ▀███████    ██
██    █████     ██
██     ███      ██
██      ▀       ██
██              ██
▀████████████████▀
tolip_wen
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 387


View Profile
July 02, 2014, 04:03:47 AM
 #36359

I spent 24 hours at 500Mhz and 3.3Th/s.
I changed my room and very poor result Sad. Back in the first room.
For the moment, its always stable at 500Mhz and low HW. (0.09% !!).
(5s):3.328T (1m):3.293T (5m):3.269T (15m):3.273T (avg):3.214Th/s
 A:7611392  R:6144  HW:6909  WU:44915.7/m

http://www.image-heberg.fr/files/14042894687622.png
http://www.image-heberg.fr/files/14042894687639.png

PSU is generic (LDLC.COM) but stable and 80+. (2250 watts electric meter).
I ordered 6 x Corsair AX860 Modulaire - 860W to avoid having 5 PSU...
I try with an Corsair AX850 but PSU has broken down... (Only one Asic and controller).

I did not understand the functioning of voltage and I have not changed.
Maximum temperature for the day : 101°
I'm going to lower frequencies for the next days, 34° for thursday...
They will be installed in datacenter Monday.
Wow...  I also was thinking about the 850 for a single box and controller... not so much now... lol.
So, at night, when ambient temps cool down for the day...   what you get then?
I bet you'll be fine come monday...

Everything power related will effect performance, including different circuits in the house... (Happened to me with Jupiters)
making coffee or toast on the same circuit is obviously not a good idea.
Short 10/2 wire from outlet to breaker helps too if you're savvy.
The more pure and unhindered the current supply is, the smoother your asics will run.


I ran single cube and controller on AX760 for days without issue.
I ran about an hour with 2 cubes and controller on AX760.
EDIT I only ended the 2 cube test cause I don't like to run PSU at max output.

I used only first PCIe connector on double PCIe cables FWIW.

YMMV
Smiley

'twisted research and opinion' donations happily accepted @
13362fxFAdrhagmCvSmFy4WoHrNRPG2V57
My sub 1337 vanity address Wink
AFox
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 509



View Profile
July 02, 2014, 06:06:52 AM
 #36360

Just wondering if Batch 1 or 2 have started receiving their Neptunes yet.
No and no more Neptunes shipping !



From KNC last news (link) :
Quote
Each and every production-ready Neptune processor we’ve been able to produce has been shipped out to customers
[...]
the demand for Neptunes has been bigger than the successful yield of 20nm wafers has been able to satisfy.

That means they don't have any 20nm chips !
That means no more Neptunes will ship !
It's going to take weeks before receiving new 20nm chips !

My lucky BTC address : 1LoTTerY3WYbGxVRHvh8oDudDdTxFvvqWF
Pages: « 1 ... 1768 1769 1770 1771 1772 1773 1774 1775 1776 1777 1778 1779 1780 1781 1782 1783 1784 1785 1786 1787 1788 1789 1790 1791 1792 1793 1794 1795 1796 1797 1798 1799 1800 1801 1802 1803 1804 1805 1806 1807 1808 1809 1810 1811 1812 1813 1814 1815 1816 1817 [1818] 1819 1820 1821 1822 1823 1824 1825 1826 1827 1828 1829 1830 1831 1832 1833 1834 1835 1836 1837 1838 1839 1840 1841 1842 1843 1844 1845 1846 1847 1848 1849 1850 1851 1852 1853 1854 1855 1856 1857 1858 1859 1860 1861 1862 1863 1864 1865 1866 1867 1868 ... 2138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!