Bitcoin Forum
July 16, 2020, 02:08:05 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Warning: One or more bitcointalk.org users have reported that they strongly believe that the creator of this topic is a scammer. (Login to see the detailed trust ratings.) While the bitcointalk.org administration does not verify such claims, you should proceed with extreme caution.
Pages: « 1 ... 1755 1756 1757 1758 1759 1760 1761 1762 1763 1764 1765 1766 1767 1768 1769 1770 1771 1772 1773 1774 1775 1776 1777 1778 1779 1780 1781 1782 1783 1784 1785 1786 1787 1788 1789 1790 1791 1792 1793 1794 1795 1796 1797 1798 1799 1800 1801 1802 1803 1804 [1805] 1806 1807 1808 1809 1810 1811 1812 1813 1814 1815 1816 1817 1818 1819 1820 1821 1822 1823 1824 1825 1826 1827 1828 1829 1830 1831 1832 1833 1834 1835 1836 1837 1838 1839 1840 1841 1842 1843 1844 1845 1846 1847 1848 1849 1850 1851 1852 1853 1854 1855 ... 2138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3046303 times)
xstr8guy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1000


Glow Stick Dance!


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 04:42:59 AM
 #36081

DPS2000-BB.  These PSU's are rock solid.  I run 5 Neptune boxes off each one.  No issues whatsoever. Smiley



And guess what? Those are the kind of power supplies Spondoolies come with, already built in for the customer.

http://www.artesyn.com/power/power-supplies/websheet/401/DS1200


Kind of shows you who's in the game thinking about things.


Yeah, pretty much every other ASIC manufacturer makes KNC look like amateurs. They may have been first with 28nm and 20nm but everything else about their miner design is of embarrassingly poor quality.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1594908485
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594908485

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594908485
Reply with quote  #2

1594908485
Report to moderator
shmadz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1000


@theshmadz


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 04:44:07 AM
 #36082

I just whipped this little number up for possible use on a Neptune.

I am considering upping it to 16AWG and HCS pins but only if there is demand for it.



dude, I was waiting for this. upgraded model please, 16 gauge wires and I don't know what HCS pins are but I'll take it.

how much?


"You have no moral right to rule us, nor do you possess any methods of enforcement that we have reason to fear." - John Perry Barlow, 1996
shmadz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1000


@theshmadz


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 05:05:00 AM
 #36083



Yeah, pretty much every other ASIC manufacturer makes KNC look like amateurs. They may have been first with 28nm and 20nm but everything else about their miner design is of embarrassingly poor quality.

pretty much, but for anyone that has noise as a limiting factor, can you recommend any better miner?

"You have no moral right to rule us, nor do you possess any methods of enforcement that we have reason to fear." - John Perry Barlow, 1996
jelin1984
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2394
Merit: 1004



View Profile
June 27, 2014, 05:16:00 AM
 #36084

I can not go more than 375 2 cubes at corsair 1200i more 375
Shut down psu

What the ff
......
padrino
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 1000


https://www.bitworks.io


View Profile WWW
June 27, 2014, 05:19:26 AM
 #36085

I can not go more than 375 2 cubes at corsair 1200i more 375
Shut down psu

What the ff
......

I saw the same thing with my Corsairs, they don't like you to push too many watts over the PCIe connector, I moved to EVGA PSUs..

1CPi7VRihoF396gyYYcs2AdTEF8KQG2BCR
https://www.bitworks.io
samsonn25
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 1003



View Profile
June 27, 2014, 05:23:37 AM
 #36086

I just whipped this little number up for possible use on a Neptune.

I am considering upping it to 16AWG and HCS pins but only if there is demand for it.



dude, I was waiting for this. upgraded model please, 16 gauge wires and I don't know what HCS pins are but I'll take it.

how much?



Molex HCS are high current power pins and socket connectors.  Up to 20 amps.
samsonn25
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 1003



View Profile
June 27, 2014, 05:27:29 AM
 #36087

I can not go more than 375 2 cubes at corsair 1200i more 375
Shut down psu

What the ff
......

I saw the same thing with my Corsairs, they don't like you to push too many watts over the PCIe connector, I moved to EVGA PSUs..

I dont have the 1200 model but the 760 and 860 ones I have used easily went up to the claimes wattage.

How can they advertise 1200 watts on 12v rail?
Zelek Uther
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 500


Run a Bitcoin node.


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 05:30:34 AM
 #36088

I can not go more than 375 2 cubes at corsair 1200i more 375
Shut down psu

What the ff
......

I saw the same thing with my Corsairs, they don't like you to push too many watts over the PCIe connector, I moved to EVGA PSUs..
Whoa! Are you guys saying that the Corsair AX1200i won't power two Neptune modules?

I was hoping they would! I have my tracking number for my Neppy and I was just going to buy another AX1200i. (I have one already. .. well I had two in preparation for Neppy, but my S2 PSU crapped out and I had to replace it with a AX1200i)

Run a Bitcoin node, support the network.
samsonn25
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 1003



View Profile
June 27, 2014, 05:30:37 AM
 #36089

So this would allow two pci-e cables from a PSU to be combined to the single pci-e receptacle on a Neppy module?

The advantage being less load on each pci-e cable, less chance of overheating?

I take it this 2-to-1 cable is strong enough to handle the power requirements, and a Neptune would need 5 of them in total?

What are HCS pins?

The answer to your first question is yes.

The second question is yes..to a degree.  Yes in that the cables from your PSU will see less load and therefore less heat/chance of melting.  This adapter as is with regular pins and 18AWG wiring still has the same risks as if you used a regular PCIe cable.  The difference is that it is cheap and easily replaceable.

The upgraded version I have in mind will probably be overkill for this application but that is how I roll.  Molex makes a line of minifit pins suitable for high current systems that allow up to 12A instead of the regular 9A.

Up to 13 amps on single wire connection.
dogjunior
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 405
Merit: 255


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 05:59:48 AM
 #36090

I can not go more than 375 2 cubes at corsair 1200i more 375
Shut down psu

What the ff
......

I have a corsair 1200i on my computer that would constantly shutdown when the gpu's pulled more than 20A. I have dual water cooled 7990s. I have enabled multi rail OCP in the Corsair and use over clock protection to adjust the rails to allow more than 20A. I am using the Corsair link software to do this. I don't know if there is a way to do this without the software because the default is 20A. So this is probably why more than 2 cubes will shut down the psu. Just my thoughts.
jelin1984
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2394
Merit: 1004



View Profile
June 27, 2014, 06:02:07 AM
 #36091

where i can find these cable?Huh

link

is safe?Huh
xstr8guy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1000


Glow Stick Dance!


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 06:02:19 AM
 #36092

I can not go more than 375 2 cubes at corsair 1200i more 375
Shut down psu

What the ff
......

I saw the same thing with my Corsairs, they don't like you to push too many watts over the PCIe connector, I moved to EVGA PSUs..

I dont have the 1200 model but the 760 and 860 ones I have used easily went up to the claimes wattage.

How can they advertise 1200 watts on 12v rail?

Because they do under most circumstances. In fact they now have a 1500w single rail (set to multi-rail by default) PSU...
http://www.corsair.com/en-us/landing/ax1500i
samsonn25
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 1003



View Profile
June 27, 2014, 06:07:28 AM
 #36093

I can not go more than 375 2 cubes at corsair 1200i more 375
Shut down psu

What the ff
......

I have a corsair 1200i on my computer that would constantly shutdown when the gpu's pulled more than 20A. I have dual water cooled 7990s. I have enabled multi rail OCP in the Corsair and use over clock protection to adjust the rails to allow more than 20A. I am using the Corsair link software to do this. I don't know if there is a way to do this without the software because the default is 20A. So this is probably why more than 2 cubes will shut down the psu. Just my thoughts.

20 amps is pretty weak for the single they claim, multiple and single virtual option, wth.

.  Even my old Antec HCG750 had dual 40amp.
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2618
Merit: 1048


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
June 27, 2014, 06:08:22 AM
 #36094

Wtf is a virtual rail

Reputation  |  PGP  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
samsonn25
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 1003



View Profile
June 27, 2014, 06:15:56 AM
 #36095

I dunno:

dogjunior
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 405
Merit: 255


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 06:27:07 AM
 #36096

Wtf is a virtual rail

Corsair say's the 1200i is single rail but it really isn't. It has multiple rails that have OCP protection to 20A. You can increase the OCP protection beyond 20A using the link software. This power supply is designed to work best in a PC where you can over clock the rails to 40A using the link software.
dogjunior
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 405
Merit: 255


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 06:32:36 AM
 #36097

I dunno:



Notice the slider is all the way to the right to get 40A. You can only activate it by checking OCP otherwise it will default to 20A.
fubly
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 556
Merit: 517


Trustless IceColdWallet


View Profile WWW
June 27, 2014, 06:47:00 AM
 #36098

Off Topic:
http://www.usmarshals.gov/assets/2014/bitcoins/

each time you send a transaction don't forget to use a new address, each time you receive one also!
nightyj
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 27, 2014, 06:48:55 AM
 #36099

DPS2000-BB.  These PSU's are rock solid.  I run 5 Neptune boxes off each one.  No issues whatsoever. Smiley



What is the power consumption at the wall with this IBM PSU .
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2618
Merit: 1048


https://keybase.io/bitpop


View Profile WWW
June 27, 2014, 06:51:34 AM
 #36100

Fuck that's like 0 gauge wire
Dc sucks

Reputation  |  PGP  |  Ethereum Classic
Bitcoin: 3DSh6AnmvBpDJFUz2mnLirMLmTMcFs9nDm
Pages: « 1 ... 1755 1756 1757 1758 1759 1760 1761 1762 1763 1764 1765 1766 1767 1768 1769 1770 1771 1772 1773 1774 1775 1776 1777 1778 1779 1780 1781 1782 1783 1784 1785 1786 1787 1788 1789 1790 1791 1792 1793 1794 1795 1796 1797 1798 1799 1800 1801 1802 1803 1804 [1805] 1806 1807 1808 1809 1810 1811 1812 1813 1814 1815 1816 1817 1818 1819 1820 1821 1822 1823 1824 1825 1826 1827 1828 1829 1830 1831 1832 1833 1834 1835 1836 1837 1838 1839 1840 1841 1842 1843 1844 1845 1846 1847 1848 1849 1850 1851 1852 1853 1854 1855 ... 2138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!