Bitcoin Forum
July 09, 2020, 10:13:21 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Warning: One or more bitcointalk.org users have reported that they strongly believe that the creator of this topic is a scammer. (Login to see the detailed trust ratings.) While the bitcointalk.org administration does not verify such claims, you should proceed with extreme caution.
Pages: « 1 ... 1761 1762 1763 1764 1765 1766 1767 1768 1769 1770 1771 1772 1773 1774 1775 1776 1777 1778 1779 1780 1781 1782 1783 1784 1785 1786 1787 1788 1789 1790 1791 1792 1793 1794 1795 1796 1797 1798 1799 1800 1801 1802 1803 1804 1805 1806 1807 1808 1809 1810 [1811] 1812 1813 1814 1815 1816 1817 1818 1819 1820 1821 1822 1823 1824 1825 1826 1827 1828 1829 1830 1831 1832 1833 1834 1835 1836 1837 1838 1839 1840 1841 1842 1843 1844 1845 1846 1847 1848 1849 1850 1851 1852 1853 1854 1855 1856 1857 1858 1859 1860 1861 ... 2138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3045502 times)
Elenelen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 203
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 29, 2014, 07:54:37 AM
 #36201

still wondering if those vrms are holding out? now that we know they are the 40a model...and already over that plus high heat...wonder how long these babies will last?

They are decent quality, running them 20% out of spec as long as temps are kept within control shouldn't have any meaningful impact since the mining gear will be obsolete before their reduced lifespan starts becoming a factor.

However since it's KNC building these I fully expect them to forget the TIM for the VRMs on some units and them to accidentally use cheese for heat sinks on others, in other words if shit starts failing blame KNC and their shit QC and not the ericsson VRMs since they should be fine under controlled conditions Sad

So what do you think? Can I run 53Amp through them, if temps keep below 75C? {with a life-expectance of 10 months} 

I'm currently running one box on 500 Mhz with 48Amp and below 70C.  I like to try 550 Mhz and think that will pull about 52Amp. {with 550 Mhz on 5 boxes a 4 Ths miner could be possible}.
1594332801
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594332801

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594332801
Reply with quote  #2

1594332801
Report to moderator
1594332801
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594332801

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594332801
Reply with quote  #2

1594332801
Report to moderator
1594332801
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594332801

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594332801
Reply with quote  #2

1594332801
Report to moderator
Best ratesfor crypto
EXCHANGE
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1594332801
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594332801

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594332801
Reply with quote  #2

1594332801
Report to moderator
jelin1984
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2394
Merit: 1004



View Profile
June 29, 2014, 08:00:04 AM
 #36202

any photos please of the cooling method???
Elenelen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 203
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 29, 2014, 08:46:13 AM
 #36203

any photos please of the cooling method???

I will post some of the photo's later to day in this thread:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=313978.1129
jelin1984
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2394
Merit: 1004



View Profile
June 29, 2014, 09:45:13 AM
 #36204

i put 3 coolermaster v1000
at neptune

but after a while the hashing speed is down
and each asic card from 298watt got to 218watt

any solutions for that?Huh

hashing speed at 2500 gh max
tolip_wen
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 387
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 29, 2014, 10:09:41 AM
 #36205

i put 3 coolermaster v1000
at neptune

but after a while the hashing speed is down
and each asic card from 298watt got to 218watt

any solutions for that?Huh

hashing speed at 2500 gh max

What temperature your VRMs?
Look on ADVANCED page.
Do not leave web browser on ADVANCED page for long time.
It causes slowdown of miner.

You may have die turn off because VRM is too HOT.

YMMV
Smiley

'twisted research and opinion' donations happily accepted @
13362fxFAdrhagmCvSmFy4WoHrNRPG2V57
My sub 1337 vanity address Wink
jelin1984
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2394
Merit: 1004



View Profile
June 29, 2014, 10:47:19 AM
 #36206

is better to put off the cover of the cubes?HuhHuhHuh?
AFox
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 517
Merit: 502



View Profile
June 29, 2014, 10:59:03 AM
 #36207

is better to put off the cover of the cubes?HuhHuhHuh?
No

My lucky BTC address : 1LoTTerY3WYbGxVRHvh8oDudDdTxFvvqWF
tolip_wen
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 387
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 29, 2014, 11:06:57 AM
 #36208

is better to put off the cover of the cubes?HuhHuhHuh?

If you run them open you need to make other arrangements for lots of airflow.
The cube acts as an air tunnel.

YMMV
Smiley

'twisted research and opinion' donations happily accepted @
13362fxFAdrhagmCvSmFy4WoHrNRPG2V57
My sub 1337 vanity address Wink
jelin1984
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2394
Merit: 1004



View Profile
June 29, 2014, 11:09:18 AM
 #36209

ok also please tell me the fan to replace it with something better


jelin1984
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2394
Merit: 1004



View Profile
June 29, 2014, 11:33:24 AM
 #36210

does anyone push the mh at 500 mh or not?
hashing speed?
AFox
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 517
Merit: 502



View Profile
June 29, 2014, 11:36:15 AM
 #36211

does anyone push the mh at 500 mh or not?
hashing speed?
Yes, Elenelen posted this one page back : https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=170332.msg7564241#msg7564241

My lucky BTC address : 1LoTTerY3WYbGxVRHvh8oDudDdTxFvvqWF
Cablez
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1000


I owe my soul to the Bitcoin code...


View Profile
June 29, 2014, 11:47:52 AM
 #36212

Alright, I have finished a process for making a heavy duty 2:1 PCIe adapter for Neptune owners.  It is made with 16AWG wires and minifit HCS (high current system) pins capable of 13A.  It is tricky to make with crimping two 16 gauge wires together but I soldered the pins to the wires after crimping for best contact.  I cannot guarantee that the nylon housings at the pcb won't melt so be sure there is some airflow there.

Here she is:


Pricing is $8 each with discounts for larger orders.  Shipping will be priority mail with tracking which is $6 for US and $24 for international.
Please PM if you are interested.  Thanks

Tired of substandard power distribution in your ASIC setup???   Chris' Custom Cablez will get you sorted out right!  No job too hard so PM me for a quote
Check my products or ask a question here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=74397.0
Elenelen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 203
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 29, 2014, 01:13:24 PM
 #36213

Alright, I have finished a process for making a heavy duty 2:1 PCIe adapter for Neptune owners.  It is made with 16AWG wires and minifit HCS (high current system) pins capable of 13A.  It is tricky to make with crimping two 16 gauge wires together but I soldered the pins to the wires after crimping for best contact.  I cannot guarantee that the nylon housings at the pcb won't melt so be sure there is some airflow there.

Here she is:


Pricing is $8 each with discounts for larger orders.  Shipping will be priority mail with tracking which is $6 for US and $24 for international.
Please PM if you are interested.  Thanks

Another solution (but a lot more DIY work):

Cablez
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1000


I owe my soul to the Bitcoin code...


View Profile
June 29, 2014, 01:18:12 PM
 #36214

How did you connect the pads between the pcbs? 

Tired of substandard power distribution in your ASIC setup???   Chris' Custom Cablez will get you sorted out right!  No job too hard so PM me for a quote
Check my products or ask a question here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=74397.0
Elenelen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 203
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 29, 2014, 01:34:44 PM
 #36215

How did you connect the pads between the pcbs? 

I posted a lot more pictures here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=313978.1133
Ski72
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10

Kinex - The New Frontier


View Profile
June 29, 2014, 05:15:23 PM
 #36216

Alright, I have finished a process for making a heavy duty 2:1 PCIe adapter for Neptune owners.  It is made with 16AWG wires and minifit HCS (high current system) pins capable of 13A.  It is tricky to make with crimping two 16 gauge wires together but I soldered the pins to the wires after crimping for best contact.  I cannot guarantee that the nylon housings at the pcb won't melt so be sure there is some airflow there.

Here she is:


Pricing is $8 each with discounts for larger orders.  Shipping will be priority mail with tracking which is $6 for US and $24 for international.
Please PM if you are interested.  Thanks

Another solution (but a lot more DIY work):



if anyone is interested, I have plates that replace the mounting apparatus they used.  It will get the foam out of the way of the VRMs and allow more airflow over the PCB.

They'll come with the plates, screws, nuts and spacers for all 5 ASICs - .0675 BTC plus shipping (USPS Priority/Priority Express, your choice)
PM me ...
Ski

Please help support our disabled veterans - support the *DAV*
1P8CuGjdAbnxRQxyHqwxrEq8iTyD5UgAyi
As a 100% service connected disabled Navy Veteran, every bit helps! Wink
Elenelen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 203
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 29, 2014, 07:04:11 PM
 #36217

Alright, I have finished a process for making a heavy duty 2:1 PCIe adapter for Neptune owners.  It is made with 16AWG wires and minifit HCS (high current system) pins capable of 13A.  It is tricky to make with crimping two 16 gauge wires together but I soldered the pins to the wires after crimping for best contact.  I cannot guarantee that the nylon housings at the pcb won't melt so be sure there is some airflow there.

Here she is:


Pricing is $8 each with discounts for larger orders.  Shipping will be priority mail with tracking which is $6 for US and $24 for international.
Please PM if you are interested.  Thanks

Another solution (but a lot more DIY work):



if anyone is interested, I have plates that replace the mounting apparatus they used.  It will get the foam out of the way of the VRMs and allow more airflow over the PCB.

They'll come with the plates, screws, nuts and spacers for all 5 ASICs - .0675 BTC plus shipping (USPS Priority/Priority Express, your choice)
PM me ...
Ski


Sorry but they will not fit !.... you need an T-shape plate, and not an I-shape
SgtMoth
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 911
Merit: 1004


buy silver!


View Profile
June 29, 2014, 08:48:22 PM
 #36218

So basically, the neptune is another DIY kit?  Im glad I took the frankencrap, I guess???
markm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2576
Merit: 1035



View Profile WWW
June 29, 2014, 09:21:35 PM
 #36219

How do you get these "Neptune" things to go up past one terrahash consistently?

After putting overkill amounts of power supplies, now up to a total of four power supplies to power the five cubes plus controller, all five cubes now look about the same, that is, no indication that any particular cube has problems, although the interface does not show how many hashes each cube is getting. They all have about the same voltages, currents, and watts. The grand total hashing shown by the little LCD screen ranges from 750 gigahashes up to sometimes as much as 1.2 terrahashes.

Frequencies and voltages are at factory defaults. I have tried RC6, RC8 and RC9 firmwares.

This is basically as good as it gets using factory settings, so what the heck are people doing to get two or three terrahashes out of these things?

The power supplies thing was because even using 1200 watt supplies many were not able to run two cubes well. I had a couple of coolmax ZPG-1200B for example one of which seems to have given up the ghost completely after trying to power three cubes the other pretended to power two cubes but one of the two always sat at 3 to 9 watts total power usage. So I now have that one powering just one cube and a coolermaster EX2 725 powering the other cube. I had another EX2 725 powering another cube but had not really wanted to use this second one to power the cube that the ZPG-1200B wasn't seeming to work well for because previously when I had been using both EX2 725's to power one cube each one of them had turned itself off, presumably indicating that either that PSU or whichever cube it had been powering when it turned itself off was somehow peaking or something enough to have 725 watts borderline even for just a single cube...

-MarkM-

Browser-launched Crossfire client now online (select CrossCiv server for Galactic  Milieu)
Free website hosting with PHP, MySQL etc: http://hosting.knotwork.com/
crashoveride54902
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 500


Dream become broken often


View Profile
June 29, 2014, 09:29:46 PM
 #36220

How do you get these "Neptune" things to go up past one terrahash consistently?

After putting overkill amounts of power supplies, now up to a total of four power supplies to power the five cubes plus controller, all five cubes now look about the same, that is, no indication that any particular cube has problems, although the interface does not show how many hashes each cube is getting. They all have about the same voltages, currents, and watts. The grand total hashing shown by the little LCD screen ranges from 750 gigahashes up to sometimes as much as 1.2 terrahashes.

Frequencies and voltages are at factory defaults. I have tried RC6, RC8 and RC9 firmwares.

This is basically as good as it gets using factory settings, so what the heck are people doing to get two or three terrahashes out of these things?

The power supplies thing was because even using 1200 watt supplies many were not able to run two cubes well. I had a couple of coolmax ZPG-1200B for example one of which seems to have given up the ghost completely after trying to power three cubes the other pretended to power two cubes but one of the two always sat at 3 to 9 watts total power usage. So I now have that one powering just one cube and a coolermaster EX2 725 powering the other cube. I had another EX2 725 powering another cube but has not really wanted to use this second one to power the cube that the ZPG-1200B wasn't seeming to work well for because previously when I had been using both EX2 725's to power one cube each one of them had turned itself off, presumably indicating that either that PSU or whichever cube it had been powering when it turned itself off was somehow peaking or something enough to have 725 watts borderline even for just a single cube...

-MarkM-


wonder if all yer cubes are running on half power...cause 1.2th/s is alittle under half the 3th/s...show us yer advanced page...maybe your psu's can handle it? or knc crappy units

Dreams of cyprto solving everything is slowly slipping away...Replaced by scams/hacks Sad
Pages: « 1 ... 1761 1762 1763 1764 1765 1766 1767 1768 1769 1770 1771 1772 1773 1774 1775 1776 1777 1778 1779 1780 1781 1782 1783 1784 1785 1786 1787 1788 1789 1790 1791 1792 1793 1794 1795 1796 1797 1798 1799 1800 1801 1802 1803 1804 1805 1806 1807 1808 1809 1810 [1811] 1812 1813 1814 1815 1816 1817 1818 1819 1820 1821 1822 1823 1824 1825 1826 1827 1828 1829 1830 1831 1832 1833 1834 1835 1836 1837 1838 1839 1840 1841 1842 1843 1844 1845 1846 1847 1848 1849 1850 1851 1852 1853 1854 1855 1856 1857 1858 1859 1860 1861 ... 2138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!