Bitcoin Forum
November 21, 2017, 08:12:35 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 [109] 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 ... 287 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [OS] nvOC easy-to-use Linux Nvidia Mining v0019-1.4  (Read 327128 times)
laletinv
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
July 24, 2017, 09:08:22 AM
 #2161

Hi guys! Guys with 1080Ti mining LBC, how did you set up 1bash to mine this coin? I still can't beat an issue with worker autentification. What should I paste in 1bash? Please advice. Thank you!
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511295155
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511295155

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511295155
Reply with quote  #2

1511295155
Report to moderator
1511295155
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511295155

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511295155
Reply with quote  #2

1511295155
Report to moderator
1511295155
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511295155

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511295155
Reply with quote  #2

1511295155
Report to moderator
Maxximus007
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 136


View Profile
July 24, 2017, 09:08:35 AM
 #2162

Hi All,

A GPU was lost in a rig this weekend, and unfortunately the watchdog did not reboot the rig. After inspection, nvidia-smi is not just reporting the new number of GPU's, but gives a warning. Watchdog was not ready for this message, and just errored.

Therefore a new code block for Watchdog:
Code:
 numtest='^[0-9]+$'
  
  for UTIL in $UTILIZATIONS
  do
    if ! [[ $UTIL =~ $numtest ]]
    then
        # Not numeric so: Help we've lost a GPU, so reboot
        echo "$(date) - Lost GPU so restarting system. Found GPU's:" | tee -a ${LOG_FILE}
        echo "" | tee -a ${LOG_FILE}
        #Hope PCI BUS info will help find the faulty GPU
        nvidia-smi --query-gpu=gpu_bus_id --format=csv | tee -a ${LOG_FILE}
        echo "reboot in 10 seconds"
        echo ""
        sleep 10
        sudo reboot
    fi

    # If utilization is lower than threshold count them:
    if [ $UTIL -lt $THRESHOLD ]
    then
      echo "$(date) - GPU under threshold found"
      echo ""
      let COUNT=COUNT-1
    fi
    let GPU=GPU+1
  done

just replace the old "for UTIL in $UTILIZATIONS.." block with the new one.
Bibi187
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


https://steemit.com/@bibi187


View Profile WWW
July 24, 2017, 10:41:46 AM
 #2163

I have NV 1060. How I can change Performance Level from 2 to 3 in Nvidia X server settings?


in 1bash set:

Code:
GPUPowerMizerMode_Adjust="YES"

GPUPowerMizerMode=3


or open a new guake tab and enter:

Code:
sudo nvidia-settings -a [gpu:0]/GPUPowerMizerMode=3

changing the number in (gpu:0) for the GPU you are adjusting.

Hi fullzero, any fix issue about this ?

Mode on GPUPowerMizer 0-1-2-3
Ubuntu dont detect the 3 one.
Screen as evidence Wink

http://imgur.com/a/wp7kx

Thanks for all your hardwork, to the other hard contributor to Wink

EDIT : how can i grab some log when i soft crash ? I would like to check this.

EDIT2 : My main GPU0, with display attached, got some mh/s drop like -3mh/s on max on period. That from the display ? Working on "REMOTE" + ssh fix the issue ?

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Nexillus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 132


View Profile
July 24, 2017, 11:14:49 AM
 #2164

my rigs keep restarting after few minutes. Some after 5 mins some after 30. Im not sure why this keeps happening.

im using all 1070's with core 100 / 1050 also i tried 150-200 / 1100-1600. No luck

what is your power limit on them? for 1070s I would push around 120-125 with a moderate/heavy OC. Anything less can cause stability problems.

my power limits are all at 125

With your core around 100, 125 may not be enough for the card. Try running 100cc and put it around power level 130-135, if you are doing ETH, it is sometimes better to do negative core since it has very little affect on hash rate and uses a lot more power. My 1070 ETH rig runs -100 cc and between 1200-1275 mem.

If that does not solve the problem, I would check to make sure everything is connected properly, I had one time one of my riser USB was not in all the way and had intermittent connection and was causing my problems.

Bitrated user: nexillus.
shony78
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
July 24, 2017, 12:53:06 PM
 #2165

Hi Fullzero! Great job!! Thank you.
New coin is out there  SIGT signatum. Can you add it please?
scryptr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162



View Profile WWW
July 24, 2017, 01:35:05 PM
 #2166

I AM WAITING ON THE 0019 RELEASE--

With the "1bash" file corrections and the many bug fixes being put in place, I think I will wait for the next release.  The system looks good, but it is complex with a steep learning curve.  The promise of profit-switching is attractive, really.

I was not able to configure my system.  The many file changes required to start up and mine in a stable configuration escaped me.  I suggest releasing a configuration GUI, or at least a tutorial page, soon.

Another thing; it would make more sense to me if there was one block of script where all the temperature, overclock, time duration, and etc. is set.  Then all the other patched together crazy quilt parts of 1bash could read`from there.  I'm looking from outside in, and haven't been working along with the project.

I'm following along in the blog until the system makes sense.  I'd like to be able to boot and mine with no overclock or temperature control, and then add control, switching, and overclock in steps afterwards.

--scryptr

TIPS:  BTC - 1Fs4uZ6a9ABYBTaHGUfqcwCQmeBRxkKRQT
          DASH - XrK81tW31SLsVvZ2WX9VhTjpT6GXJPLdbQ
ivoldemar
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
July 24, 2017, 03:46:21 PM
 #2167

Good afternoon!
===
I'll start with the configuration of my equipment:
GPU - 13 Colorful P106-100 Mining (without video outputs) Edition or 12 + 1 MSI 1060/6 (with video output)
Motherboard H110 Pro BTC
===
Downloaded and installed nvoc 18 version.
Starting with the first run, the system immediately began to issue an error and go into reboot. (Screenshot attached) http://prntscr.com/fzo8uv http://prntscr.com/fzobub

If you quickly close this window with an error and try to start the miner - the system starts and mining.

But, the system does not respond to overclocking. Increasing the memory, setting the speed of the coolers, powerlimit - nothing is applied and the system can only run in the stock.

It did not work out, I tried to connect via integrated video graphics, also through a card with a video output. I suspect this is because of the error that pops up at the very beginning, related to xorg.

One error message also appears on one MSI 1060/6 card.

I tried to run the data on the motherboard H81 Pro BTC + net install Ubuntu + version of the drivers Nvidia 384.47 and everything was fine.

Tell me how to solve this problem?
For earlier I express my gratitude!

I ask for prognosis for the possibly incorrect text, tk. I used an interpreter.

OverEasy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 246


View Profile
July 24, 2017, 06:08:52 PM
 #2168

Hi Fullzero! Great job!! Thank you.
New coin is out there  SIGT signatum. Can you add it please?

I see an awful lot of requests for Fullzero to add coins. Jeez people just add them yourself! He doesn't know or probably even care what coin your mining.
It's REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY easy to add or even remove coins from 1bash.
I think of 1bash as a template that I can tailor to my own needs.

LOL just my opinion....
OverEasy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 246


View Profile
July 24, 2017, 06:11:58 PM
 #2169

I have NV 1060. How I can change Performance Level from 2 to 3 in Nvidia X server settings?


in 1bash set:

Code:
GPUPowerMizerMode_Adjust="YES"

GPUPowerMizerMode=3


or open a new guake tab and enter:

Code:
sudo nvidia-settings -a [gpu:0]/GPUPowerMizerMode=3

changing the number in (gpu:0) for the GPU you are adjusting.

Hi fullzero, any fix issue about this ?

Mode on GPUPowerMizer 0-1-2-3
Ubuntu dont detect the 3 one.
Screen as evidence Wink

http://imgur.com/a/wp7kx

Thanks for all your hardwork, to the other hard contributor to Wink

EDIT : how can i grab some log when i soft crash ? I would like to check this.

EDIT2 : My main GPU0, with display attached, got some mh/s drop like -3mh/s on max on period. That from the display ? Working on "REMOTE" + ssh fix the issue ?

Hey I have the same issue but my assumption is that the Nvidia GUI is showing level 1/2/3 BUT the Nvidia command line tool is showing 0/1/2 and (I am guessing) that 0=1, 1=2 and 2=3.
car1999
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
July 24, 2017, 06:34:30 PM
 #2170

Code:
BITCOIN="theGROUND"

while [ $BITCOIN == "theGROUND" ]
do
sleep 60
done

I can see this loop in 1bash multiple times,  it look like an endless loop, why do we need it?
car1999
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
July 24, 2017, 06:36:26 PM
 #2171

Hi guys! Guys with 1080Ti mining LBC, how did you set up 1bash to mine this coin? I still can't beat an issue with worker autentification. What should I paste in 1bash? Please advice. Thank you!

goto lbry.suprnova.cc, create an account, login, create a worker, paste worker name to 1bash.
darkfortedx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
July 24, 2017, 07:20:12 PM
 #2172

my rigs keep restarting after few minutes. Some after 5 mins some after 30. Im not sure why this keeps happening.

im using all 1070's with core 100 / 1050 also i tried 150-200 / 1100-1600. No luck

what is your power limit on them? for 1070s I would push around 120-125 with a moderate/heavy OC. Anything less can cause stability problems.

my power limits are all at 125

Anyone have any idea on this? its driving me crazy
car1999
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
July 24, 2017, 07:25:00 PM
 #2173

my rigs keep restarting after few minutes. Some after 5 mins some after 30. Im not sure why this keeps happening.

im using all 1070's with core 100 / 1050 also i tried 150-200 / 1100-1600. No luck

what is your power limit on them? for 1070s I would push around 120-125 with a moderate/heavy OC. Anything less can cause stability problems.

my power limits are all at 125

Anyone have any idea on this? its driving me crazy

I have a rig with 1070, my setting is cc-100, mc+1000, powerlimit 120, works well for ETH.
Try to make things simple, disable all powerful features including watchdog, auto temperature control, auto profit switching and more.
sertix_T
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
July 24, 2017, 07:25:23 PM
 #2174

What algorithms support the miners in the аssembly 0018? Question for self-adding coins. There is support for X11-GOST(Sib coin)?
Nexillus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 132


View Profile
July 24, 2017, 07:34:31 PM
 #2175

my rigs keep restarting after few minutes. Some after 5 mins some after 30. Im not sure why this keeps happening.

im using all 1070's with core 100 / 1050 also i tried 150-200 / 1100-1600. No luck

what is your power limit on them? for 1070s I would push around 120-125 with a moderate/heavy OC. Anything less can cause stability problems.

my power limits are all at 125

Anyone have any idea on this? its driving me crazy

Not sure if you saw my reply above:

With your core around 100, 125 may not be enough for the card. Try running 100cc and put it around power level 130-135, if you are doing ETH, it is sometimes better to do negative core since it has very little affect on hash rate and uses a lot more power. My 1070 ETH rig runs -100 cc and between 1200-1275 mem.

If that does not solve the problem, I would check to make sure everything is connected properly, I had one time one of my riser USB was not in all the way and had intermittent connection and was causing my problems.

Bitrated user: nexillus.
Bibi187
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


https://steemit.com/@bibi187


View Profile WWW
July 24, 2017, 08:19:29 PM
 #2176

my rigs keep restarting after few minutes. Some after 5 mins some after 30. Im not sure why this keeps happening.

im using all 1070's with core 100 / 1050 also i tried 150-200 / 1100-1600. No luck

what is your power limit on them? for 1070s I would push around 120-125 with a moderate/heavy OC. Anything less can cause stability problems.

my power limits are all at 125

Anyone have any idea on this? its driving me crazy

Not sure if you saw my reply above:

With your core around 100, 125 may not be enough for the card. Try running 100cc and put it around power level 130-135, if you are doing ETH, it is sometimes better to do negative core since it has very little affect on hash rate and uses a lot more power. My 1070 ETH rig runs -100 cc and between 1200-1275 mem.

If that does not solve the problem, I would check to make sure everything is connected properly, I had one time one of my riser USB was not in all the way and had intermittent connection and was causing my problems.

Agree with u, i use 8x 1070 ASUS DUAL 8OG, ETH+SC 252mh/s + 230mh/s

Core Clock : -100
Mem Clock : +1700
PowerLimit : 125
TempLimit : 70

All depend about ur GPU, some card work better then other, prolly depend on ur riser, i recommand https://www.cryptomined.com/ ( first command, shipped in delay, rly good riser quality ) i have to lower my spec for the gpu:0 to 1600, this one can get stabitily at 1700.

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
darkfortedx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
July 24, 2017, 08:42:10 PM
 #2177

my rigs keep restarting after few minutes. Some after 5 mins some after 30. Im not sure why this keeps happening.

im using all 1070's with core 100 / 1050 also i tried 150-200 / 1100-1600. No luck

what is your power limit on them? for 1070s I would push around 120-125 with a moderate/heavy OC. Anything less can cause stability problems.

my power limits are all at 125

Anyone have any idea on this? its driving me crazy

Not sure if you saw my reply above:

With your core around 100, 125 may not be enough for the card. Try running 100cc and put it around power level 130-135, if you are doing ETH, it is sometimes better to do negative core since it has very little affect on hash rate and uses a lot more power. My 1070 ETH rig runs -100 cc and between 1200-1275 mem.

If that does not solve the problem, I would check to make sure everything is connected properly, I had one time one of my riser USB was not in all the way and had intermittent connection and was causing my problems.

Agree with u, i use 8x 1070 ASUS DUAL 8OG, ETH+SC 252mh/s + 230mh/s

Core Clock : -100
Mem Clock : +1700
PowerLimit : 125
TempLimit : 70

All depend about ur GPU, some card work better then other, prolly depend on ur riser, i recommand https://www.cryptomined.com/ ( first command, shipped in delay, rly good riser quality ) i have to lower my spec for the gpu:0 to 1600, this one can get stabitily at 1700.

Ah ok thanks alot guys, I will try this when I get home.
Bibi187
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


https://steemit.com/@bibi187


View Profile WWW
July 24, 2017, 10:05:08 PM
 #2178

my rigs keep restarting after few minutes. Some after 5 mins some after 30. Im not sure why this keeps happening.

im using all 1070's with core 100 / 1050 also i tried 150-200 / 1100-1600. No luck

what is your power limit on them? for 1070s I would push around 120-125 with a moderate/heavy OC. Anything less can cause stability problems.

my power limits are all at 125

Anyone have any idea on this? its driving me crazy

Not sure if you saw my reply above:

With your core around 100, 125 may not be enough for the card. Try running 100cc and put it around power level 130-135, if you are doing ETH, it is sometimes better to do negative core since it has very little affect on hash rate and uses a lot more power. My 1070 ETH rig runs -100 cc and between 1200-1275 mem.

If that does not solve the problem, I would check to make sure everything is connected properly, I had one time one of my riser USB was not in all the way and had intermittent connection and was causing my problems.

Agree with u, i use 8x 1070 ASUS DUAL 8OG, ETH+SC 252mh/s + 230mh/s

Core Clock : -100
Mem Clock : +1700
PowerLimit : 125
TempLimit : 70

All depend about ur GPU, some card work better then other, prolly depend on ur riser, i recommand https://www.cryptomined.com/ ( first command, shipped in delay, rly good riser quality ) i have to lower my spec for the gpu:0 to 1600, this one can get stabitily at 1700.

Ah ok thanks alot guys, I will try this when I get home.

A little mistake, i do +1600 memory

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
July 24, 2017, 11:28:07 PM
 #2179

Hey there --

I'm using v0018 with 6 gtx 1070s and an MSI Z-270A PRO to mine eth and all is working just fine.

I've searched the forum but can't seem to find an answer to what is probably a simple question.

Where do I assign my worker email address for my pool?  I'm using genoil (not Claymore) and nanopool. Perhaps it should be in the ETH_EXTENTION_ARGUMENT?  I would really appreciate it someone could tell me where it goes and provide me an example of how to do so.

Regards!!!


For nanopool:

append / followed by your email address to the end of the worker; for example if my worker is nvOC and my email is bob@aol.com, I would use:

Code:
ETH_WORKER="nvOC/bob@aol.com"


Full zero --

Thanks for the prompt reply!

So if I understand correctly, and if my email is bob@aol.com, I need to go into my 1bash file to where it's collecting my eth info (right beneath where you choose to use genoil or claymore) and replace the line that says:

     ETH_WORKER="nv$IP_AS_WORKER"

with

     ETH_WORKER="nv$IP_AS_WORKER/bob@aol.com"

Is that correct?

Thanks in advance for the help-- keep up the great work !!!


Yes; that is correct.

fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092



View Profile
July 24, 2017, 11:30:46 PM
 #2180

Witnessed an odd issue with v0018 today.  All 8 of my 1050Tis only report ~13 MH/s.   Thought it was risers and swapped a couple out, no change.  Re-imaged the SSD and upon initial boot up, everything was fine, reporting 14.7 MH/s.  As soon as I rebooted it dropped the hash back down to 13 MH/s.  Swapped out cards and booted with just a single card same result.   Re-imaged again, same result.  Any idea what would cause this?  

I am running ASUS Z270 Prime-A boards with Gigabyte 1050Ti Boost Clock 1506 cards.  I don't think it is an ETH difficulty issue as my other rigs have the same configuration and I am not seeing the same issue.  My power is set at 60watts, temp settings at 60, my fan setting 50, core OC is 0 and mem OC is 1450.  I changed around power and mem settings, but no difference.

Could one of the modules be adjusting this to match one of the above variables?  My cards never get hot enough for the fan to go above 50.

Autotemp could be lowering the powerlimit; but only after your fans go to max.  If they don't go above 50% then that is unlikely.  The current powerlimit is displayed by the autotemp readout, so you can verify if it has changed when this is the case.

If it has been; I would raise your temp target to 70.

Watchdog only restarts 1bash or the rig; it shouldn't make an OC changes.

What kind of risers are you using? Are you powering them direct with Pcie 6pin?  If not this may be the problem.

Also you can probably get the same MH/s with the minimum powerlimit and -100 or -200 cc.


Well amazing.. that was it.. bumped the temp target up to 70, dropped the cc down to -200 and I found my missing hash. Now to tweak my other rigs.  Looks like you help me find another 65 MH/s for my entire setup.  Thank you very much.

That one rig has mixed molex and 6 pin type risers.  I will change out the molex when my new stock of risers comes in.

The autotemp is very helpful; but It is best to use higher temp targets: especially if you are using FE GPUs.  With 1050s; they are so quiet it is hard to tell how fast the fans are spinning by listening.

Pages: « 1 ... 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 [109] 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 ... 287 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!