Bitcoin Forum
May 08, 2024, 12:48:36 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 [54] 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 ... 155 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Cast XMR] high speed XMR/CryptoNight miner for RX Vega GPUs (2 KHash/s)  (Read 206342 times)
huntingthesnark
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 357
Merit: 26


View Profile WWW
December 15, 2017, 04:16:24 PM
Last edit: December 15, 2017, 04:27:50 PM by huntingthesnark
 #1061

if you want to restart miner x time due hash drop here is simple script .
my miner restart every 30 min
Ps don't close script terminal.
creat bat file and put this.
Edit set commandline and set u config

Code:
@echo off

echo -------------------------------------------------------------------
echo Restart Cast miner every 30 min
echo -------------------------------------------------------------------
echo:

set executable=cast_xmr-vega.exe
set commandline= -S youpoolhere -u youwallet here and others cmd from you bat file. %* --fastjobswitch --forcecompute
set runforseconds=1800
set restartinseconds=2
set /a counter=0
timeout 2
:start
start "cast_xmr-vega" %executable% %commandline%
echo:
echo The software will run for %runforseconds% seconds
timeout %runforseconds%
taskkill /f /im %executable%
echo:
echo Restarting the software in %restartinseconds% seconds (%counter%)
timeout %restartinseconds%
set /a counter+=1
echo:
echo:
goto start

Thanks!! That is awesome stuff. Ever since I plugged 6 Vega either the drivers or the program are less stable and have to restart things over with a bat file, which I use, but it is manual and different than this one. How could your bat file be done to have onedrivetool and devcon.exe settings included too?  Lips sealed

I really want to switch the drivers to the new Adrenalin ones... but it seems like the hash rate is quite slower for Vega 56

here is script to restart video cards , start overdrive and start mining.
juts copy,creat new bat file and edit.
SET MinerOpts -S xmr-eu.dwarfpool.com:9100 -u .... etc
SET VidTool1= OverdriveNTool.exe -r0 -p0Vega56 -r0 -p1Vega56 ... etc
set runforseconds=1800 secs to restart , 30 min default.

sorry but bitcointalk does not let me post the complete script in the code Huh Huh Huh Huh

Credits @TheJerichoJones


http://fgteambr.esy.es/start.txt

Dumb question: I'm already using the excellent @TheJerichoJones script to restart video cards , start overdrive and start mining.

Works brilliantly, just currently needs restarting every hour or so. Would this bat be tweakable to run JJ's script, rather than the miner? (EDIT: using the script from your link seems to work! Testing now - Thanks!)

For the latest Crypto news and alts info check out https://coinsjar.info/
Activity + Trust + Earned Merit == The Most Recognized Users on Bitcointalk
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1715172516
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715172516

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715172516
Reply with quote  #2

1715172516
Report to moderator
zachosan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 15, 2017, 05:19:20 PM
 #1062

Hi,
I have a strange problem. Im getting really good perf. But sometime it just stop mining nothing appear in the console until i hit a enter or any key and it start back. Last time i notice it he wasnt sending hashes for like 8 minutes.
Any idea what could cause that?

Mining with 3 rx 580 8gb + 4gb ram.

Hi I had a same issue! I made a script for autohotkey to send every minute S key to miner's window and fixed it, but it's very inconvenient!! I am no alone I think developer should make an update.
wolverine5pl
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 431
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 15, 2017, 06:18:14 PM
 #1063

worst case just stick a hdmi dummy plug if you have one laying around, maybe that can help you.  Seriously though, i've never had this bug that hashrate goes down.  rock solid for me, but temps are low and I am not too greedy with the hashrate vs power consumption

It seems that if I have team viewer session on, it keeps the hash rate from dropping
I have same problem. after reboot my hashrate dropes. so what i do:
windows starts i restart cards with devcon x3 , yes THREE TIMES
if i do it once hashrate will drop. after 3 times hashrate stays .
commonorx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 99
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 15, 2017, 07:06:21 PM
 #1064

if you want to restart miner x time due hash drop here is simple script .
my miner restart every 30 min
Ps don't close script terminal.
creat bat file and put this.
Edit set commandline and set u config

Code:
@echo off

echo -------------------------------------------------------------------
echo Restart Cast miner every 30 min
echo -------------------------------------------------------------------
echo:

set executable=cast_xmr-vega.exe
set commandline= -S youpoolhere -u youwallet here and others cmd from you bat file. %* --fastjobswitch --forcecompute
set runforseconds=1800
set restartinseconds=2
set /a counter=0
timeout 2
:start
start "cast_xmr-vega" %executable% %commandline%
echo:
echo The software will run for %runforseconds% seconds
timeout %runforseconds%
taskkill /f /im %executable%
echo:
echo Restarting the software in %restartinseconds% seconds (%counter%)
timeout %restartinseconds%
set /a counter+=1
echo:
echo:
goto start

Thanks!! That is awesome stuff. Ever since I plugged 6 Vega either the drivers or the program are less stable and have to restart things over with a bat file, which I use, but it is manual and different than this one. How could your bat file be done to have onedrivetool and devcon.exe settings included too?  Lips sealed

I really want to switch the drivers to the new Adrenalin ones... but it seems like the hash rate is quite slower for Vega 56

here is script to restart video cards , start overdrive and start mining.
juts copy,creat new bat file and edit.
SET MinerOpts -S xmr-eu.dwarfpool.com:9100 -u .... etc
SET VidTool1= OverdriveNTool.exe -r0 -p0Vega56 -r0 -p1Vega56 ... etc
set runforseconds=1800 secs to restart , 30 min default.

sorry but bitcointalk does not let me post the complete script in the code Huh Huh Huh Huh

Credits @TheJerichoJones


http://fgteambr.esy.es/start.txt

Nice band-aid. What a waste of time though. You are better to figure out why the hash rate drops.

I have noticed that the hash rate drops in the following instances

1. Windows is not set to "Never Turn Monitor off" on the power settings
2. Making sure that windows never shuts off the HDD or SDD "Always on" in power settings
3. Locking the computer or sending it to the lock screen (drops hash rate instantly) Keep the computer logged in on the desktop!
4. If you can't leave a monitor hooked up to it (tuned off) then find a dummy plug.
5. Using remote desktop and logging off ( Sends computer to lock screen) Even team viewer can cause problems.
6. In some cases running miners on different pools (running multiple instances of CAST) can cause the has rate to drop, meaning its best to use a single instance and point them all at the same pool. Results differ per miner.
7. Using the onboard GPU or iGPU is recommended. Plugging displays into the VEGA mining cards directly is not really recommend but works fine for some. Find another GPU to plugin if you don't have onboard to use as a last resort.
8. Try not to mix cards, as this can cause problems as well unless you really know what you are doing.
9. For 6 Vegas you should have at a minimum of at least 49452 Virtual Memory specified in Windows. A 120GB SSD is fine and so is 4GB of ram to accomplish this, just make sure you have enough space on the drive to do this. Increase by 8GB for each additional card. Windows may display this in MB but it's fine. The math is as follows 1024*(number of vegas)*(8 megabytes/gigabytes - whatever windows)+ (300 for overhead) = 49452
You can probably get away with less but it works so who cares.
10. Boot into safe mode to remove AMD drivers using DDU or even the AMD driver removal tool.
11. Install [Suspicious link removed]pute drivers for VEGA! in normal Windows(not safe mode) Don't install anything you don't need.. like ReLive or Problem report tool... (many different opinions about Wattman. I use it and have no issues)
12. Keep your mining rig configuration simple and focused as possible and you will have few issues.
13. Device manager disable and re-enable VEGA's after every reboot before you start to mine.

Shutting down the miner all the time is a waste of time and money. Spend the time to figure out what is wrong by testing out your rig and finding out what works before using a band aid solution that is not great for mining.


ihack13
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 15, 2017, 07:12:54 PM
 #1065

This is a crazy piece of miner.
Respect gabbagandalf


I was looking for a proper BIOS and timing straps to push my RX 480 reference beyond 700H/s easily.
Your miner just does 1030H/s straight. wow.

The only issue so far was that it would give me an error because of the unsupported Tahiti in my system.
I had to select the gpu manually with -G flag.

The Tahiti and my cpu are mining alongside with xmr-stak.

I hope you can bring support for tahiti too. so far this is amazing work.

I am not even bothering with better timings anymore. (maybe later at some point) . This is awesome.

When I first started with wrong settings I got CL MEM OBJECT ALLOCATION ERROR. However it would show mining hashes.
I got values of 1800H/s . This has to be wrong . Right?
ronnieb
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 1


View Profile
December 15, 2017, 07:35:34 PM
 #1066

Any updates on fury x support?
cristian13
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 1


View Profile
December 15, 2017, 07:44:06 PM
 #1067

Hello,
Can anyone suggest a solution for this ?
My system has 4 gb ram, 64 gb ssd and 6 x RX 580 8gb. The miner works, but only with 4 gpu added as parameter (-G 0,1,2,3). If i add one more, i get this error.

Code:
GPU3: Ellesmere | 36 Compute Units | Memory (MB): 8192
GPU4: Ellesmere | 36 Compute Units | Memory (MB): 8192
GPU5: Ellesmere | 36 Compute Units | Memory (MB): 8192
[21:34:28] Starting remote access server on 127.0.0.1:4028
[21:34:28] Connecting to etn-eu1.nanopool.org:13333 ...
[21:34:28] Connected to pool.
[21:34:28] New job received.
[21:34:28] Difficulty changed. Now: 120001.
[21:34:29] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:29] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:31] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:31] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:31] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:31] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:31] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:31] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:33] GPU1 | 48°C | Fan 690 RPM | 748.1 H/s
[21:34:33] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:33] GPU0 | 50°C | Fan 0 RPM | 1381.4 H/s
[21:34:33] GPU4 | 52°C | Fan 712 RPM | 1363.8 H/s
[21:34:33] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:33] GPU5 | 52°C | Fan 708 RPM | 1356.8 H/s
[21:34:33] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:33] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:33] GPU2 | 50°C | Fan 0 RPM | 1307.3 H/s
[21:34:34] GPU3 | 50°C | Fan 0 RPM | 1307.6 H/s
[21:34:36] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:36] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:36] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:36] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:36] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:37] GPU1 | 48°C | Fan 733 RPM | 892.7 H/s
[21:34:38] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:38] GPU0 | 52°C | Fan 0 RPM | 1484.4 H/s
[21:34:38] GPU4 | 52°C | Fan 715 RPM | 1505.9 H/s
[21:34:38] GPU5 | 52°C | Fan 744 RPM | 1497.7 H/s
[21:34:38] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:38] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:38] GPU2 | 51°C | Fan 0 RPM | 1481.9 H/s
[21:34:38] GPU3 | 51°C | Fan 0 RPM | 1482.2 H/s
[21:34:38] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:39] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:39] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:40] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:40] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:40] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:40] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:41] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:41] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:41] GPU1 | 49°C | Fan 767 RPM | 874.6 H/s
[21:34:43] GPU5 | 51°C | Fan 747 RPM | 1505.9 H/s
[21:34:43] GPU0 | 53°C | Fan 674 RPM | 1486.8 H/s
[21:34:43] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:43] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:43] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:43] GPU4 | 51°C | Fan 717 RPM | 1466.1 H/s
[21:34:43] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:43] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:43] GPU3 | 51°C | Fan 0 RPM | 1506.2 H/s
[21:34:43] GPU2 | 52°C | Fan 0 RPM | 1505.9 H/s
ihack13
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 15, 2017, 10:31:42 PM
 #1068

Hello,
Can anyone suggest a solution for this ?
My system has 4 gb ram, 64 gb ssd and 6 x RX 580 8gb. The miner works, but only with 4 gpu added as parameter (-G 0,1,2,3). If i add one more, i get this error.

Code:
GPU3: Ellesmere | 36 Compute Units | Memory (MB): 8192
GPU4: Ellesmere | 36 Compute Units | Memory (MB): 8192
GPU5: Ellesmere | 36 Compute Units | Memory (MB): 8192
[21:34:28] Starting remote access server on 127.0.0.1:4028
[21:34:28] Connecting to etn-eu1.nanopool.org:13333 ...
[21:34:28] Connected to pool.
[21:34:28] New job received.
[21:34:28] Difficulty changed. Now: 120001.
[21:34:29] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:29] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:31] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:31] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:31] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:31] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:31] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:31] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:33] GPU1 | 48°C | Fan 690 RPM | 748.1 H/s
[21:34:33] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:33] GPU0 | 50°C | Fan 0 RPM | 1381.4 H/s
[21:34:33] GPU4 | 52°C | Fan 712 RPM | 1363.8 H/s
[21:34:33] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:33] GPU5 | 52°C | Fan 708 RPM | 1356.8 H/s
[21:34:33] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:33] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:33] GPU2 | 50°C | Fan 0 RPM | 1307.3 H/s
[21:34:34] GPU3 | 50°C | Fan 0 RPM | 1307.6 H/s
[21:34:36] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:36] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:36] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:36] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:36] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:37] GPU1 | 48°C | Fan 733 RPM | 892.7 H/s
[21:34:38] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:38] GPU0 | 52°C | Fan 0 RPM | 1484.4 H/s
[21:34:38] GPU4 | 52°C | Fan 715 RPM | 1505.9 H/s
[21:34:38] GPU5 | 52°C | Fan 744 RPM | 1497.7 H/s
[21:34:38] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:38] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:38] GPU2 | 51°C | Fan 0 RPM | 1481.9 H/s
[21:34:38] GPU3 | 51°C | Fan 0 RPM | 1482.2 H/s
[21:34:38] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:39] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:39] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:40] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:40] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:40] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:40] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:41] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:41] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:41] GPU1 | 49°C | Fan 767 RPM | 874.6 H/s
[21:34:43] GPU5 | 51°C | Fan 747 RPM | 1505.9 H/s
[21:34:43] GPU0 | 53°C | Fan 674 RPM | 1486.8 H/s
[21:34:43] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:43] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:43] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:43] GPU4 | 51°C | Fan 717 RPM | 1466.1 H/s
[21:34:43] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:43] Error CL_MEM_OBJECT_ALLOCATION_FAILURE calling clEnqueueNDRangeKernel for kernel 0.
[21:34:43] GPU3 | 51°C | Fan 0 RPM | 1506.2 H/s
[21:34:43] GPU2 | 52°C | Fan 0 RPM | 1505.9 H/s

I had the same problem.

Go to Windows System Performance Advanced Settings and increase Virtual Memory File.
I had this disabled. Thats why it gave errors for me.
After reenabling it worked again.
duyquang06
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 16, 2017, 01:21:58 AM
 #1069

When i put --fastjobswitch in batch file and start, my rig completely dump blue screen. Sadly.
New ver 080 work fine anw, tested 24h.
ihack13
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 16, 2017, 10:08:57 AM
 #1070

Ok. Tried to run it over night.

Miner stopped after a couple of minutes.
It just hangs.

I disabled monitor sleep and HDD sleep and everything.
Besides my tahiti and cpu are running on xmr-stak alongside, just fine.

Any solutions?
Jackkyy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 16, 2017, 11:39:39 AM
 #1071

maybe is good idea restart every 1-2 days
i see after 1-2 days hash on pool drop and after restart all is ok to next 1-2 days
borderline
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 116



View Profile
December 16, 2017, 01:19:24 PM
 #1072

i have a problem cast recognize only 1 gpu

   SEMUX   -   An innovative high-performance blockchain platform  
▬▬▬▬▬      Powered by Semux BFT consensus algorithm      ▬▬▬▬▬
Github    -    Discord    -    Twitter    -    Telegram    -    Airdrop to BTC holders
borderline
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 116



View Profile
December 16, 2017, 01:28:14 PM
 #1073

i have a problem with cast.. i cant work with my 2 vega56 cast recognize only one. i tried with gpu0,1 -opencl 1 but nothing to do

same problem with claymore, it recognized 2 card but only one work.. what i need to do?

   SEMUX   -   An innovative high-performance blockchain platform  
▬▬▬▬▬      Powered by Semux BFT consensus algorithm      ▬▬▬▬▬
Github    -    Discord    -    Twitter    -    Telegram    -    Airdrop to BTC holders
vdkcoins
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 16, 2017, 01:33:29 PM
 #1074

Ok. Tried to run it over night.

Miner stopped after a couple of minutes.
It just hangs.

I disabled monitor sleep and HDD sleep and everything.
Besides my tahiti and cpu are running on xmr-stak alongside, just fine.

Any solutions?

Post some details, miners here can help , but also isolate and change things 1 at a time.

Ex: Stop Stak mining until you have cast-xmr working stable, then re-introduce it.
Don't overclock until system is stable, Keep Vega Cards running < 60, etc...
Start simple with Miner options (Just use what the pool needs, usually -S miner -u <public wallet> -p x or <email>  -G 0
Make sure your pool responds happily -- Connected

Get stable first, then start optimizing for speed, quantity, performance.

Vega Drivers seem easily confused and cast does not recover well when this happens.



I learned alot early about Vega Mining here - I did not choose to mod bios and still get 1950 Vega 56, 2050 Vega 64
http://vega.miningguides.com/#Script

vdkcoins
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 16, 2017, 02:06:52 PM
 #1075

i have a problem with cast.. i cant work with my 2 vega56 cast recognize only one. i tried with gpu0,1 -opencl 1 but nothing to do

same problem with claymore, it recognized 2 card but only one work.. what i need to do?

Start isolating.  -- I'm assuming you are using windows for now.
A: Prove both cards work and both risers work
Do some research before you make changes
     Does device manager see both cards as enabled?
     Do tools like HVINFO, OverdriveNtool.exe recognize both cards?
     
     if Not, you likely have a hardware issue (Weakest link is a riser problem, or not enough power given to PCI motherboard connections)
     There are alot of posts about risers quality, I had one fail myself.

After you have ensured both cards are recognized by these tools, suspect the driver.
This sight was a great help to me to get started


http://vega.miningguides.com/#Script

borderline
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 116



View Profile
December 16, 2017, 02:21:36 PM
 #1076

i have a problem with cast.. i cant work with my 2 vega56 cast recognize only one. i tried with gpu0,1 -opencl 1 but nothing to do

same problem with claymore, it recognized 2 card but only one work.. what i need to do?

Start isolating.  -- I'm assuming you are using windows for now.
A: Prove both cards work and both risers work
Do some research before you make changes
     Does device manager see both cards as enabled?
     Do tools like HVINFO, OverdriveNtool.exe recognize both cards?
     
     if Not, you likely have a hardware issue (Weakest link is a riser problem, or not enough power given to PCI motherboard connections)
     There are alot of posts about risers quality, I had one fail myself.

After you have ensured both cards are recognized by these tools, suspect the driver.
This sight was a great help to me to get started


http://vega.miningguides.com/#Script



yes car are recognized by trixx for example and windows device manager.
i disconnect the card who mine and cast work great with the other i reconect the card and cast always work only with 1 card i really don't know what do

   SEMUX   -   An innovative high-performance blockchain platform  
▬▬▬▬▬      Powered by Semux BFT consensus algorithm      ▬▬▬▬▬
Github    -    Discord    -    Twitter    -    Telegram    -    Airdrop to BTC holders
billhinge
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 16, 2017, 05:35:02 PM
 #1077

How do Ardenalin drivers work if you use them on a setup that has rx570 rx 580 and Vega included?

Any expirience with that?

Tried the Adrenalin and Enterprise drivers with Vega Fe, allows enable/disable but higher wattage and much slower than blockchain drivers, 2120+ vs 1500H/s. I tried the vega fe compute driver and gaming driver
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 556



View Profile
December 16, 2017, 05:45:22 PM
 #1078

i have a problem with cast.. i cant work with my 2 vega56 cast recognize only one. i tried with gpu0,1 -opencl 1 but nothing to do

same problem with claymore, it recognized 2 card but only one work.. what i need to do?

Start isolating.  -- I'm assuming you are using windows for now.
A: Prove both cards work and both risers work
Do some research before you make changes
     Does device manager see both cards as enabled?
     Do tools like HVINFO, OverdriveNtool.exe recognize both cards?
     
     if Not, you likely have a hardware issue (Weakest link is a riser problem, or not enough power given to PCI motherboard connections)
     There are alot of posts about risers quality, I had one fail myself.

After you have ensured both cards are recognized by these tools, suspect the driver.
This sight was a great help to me to get started


http://vega.miningguides.com/#Script



yes car are recognized by trixx for example and windows device manager.
i disconnect the card who mine and cast work great with the other i reconect the card and cast always work only with 1 card i really don't know what do
Disable crossfire.
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 556



View Profile
December 16, 2017, 06:12:58 PM
 #1079

General question: is the GPU numbering in OverdriveNtool the same as in the Cast XMR miner?
I'm trying to troubleshoot and optimise GPUs... But I'm dabbing in the dark as I've got no idea if I'm applying the correct clocks to the respective cards... Tongue
commonorx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 99
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 16, 2017, 06:20:10 PM
 #1080

How do Ardenalin drivers work if you use them on a setup that has rx570 rx 580 and Vega included?

Any expirience with that?

Tried the Adrenalin and Enterprise drivers with Vega Fe, allows enable/disable but higher wattage and much slower than blockchain drivers, 2120+ vs 1500H/s. I tried the vega fe compute driver and gaming driver

If you are going to mine it is best to just use the block chain drivers more times than not its the best option. If you use the computer for other things like gaming then run the older version like 17.11.4 works well with the compute option. Its best to be focused tho.

Since everyone's setup is different everyone gets different results. Best to be as clean(OS wise/drivers) and focused as possible and eliminate exceptions. With the RX 5xx\4xx series and CAST results may vary!
Pages: « 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 [54] 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 ... 155 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!