Bitcoin Forum
June 25, 2018, 06:42:25 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 [110] 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 ... 180 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Vanitygen: Vanity bitcoin address generator/miner [v0.22]  (Read 1108766 times)
RustyNomad
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
May 17, 2015, 10:16:54 AM
 #2181

Can vanitygen be used to generate addresses for Dash (Darkcoin)?

If so anybody know which code to be used in vanitygen i.e. X 30 for Doge?

Thanks

EDIT: Found it... 77

List of codes can be found here https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/List_of_address_prefixes
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
xhomerx10
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694
Merit: 1207



View Profile
May 17, 2015, 10:39:10 AM
 #2182

Can vanitygen be used to generate addresses for Dash (Darkcoin)?

If so anybody know which code to be used in vanitygen i.e. X 30 for Doge?

Thanks

 There's a list of codes here - http://multicoinpool.org/index.php?page=vanity and here https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/List_of_address_prefixes

Looks like Dash should be 76 but I have not yet imported any addresses created this way into a wallet.

Don't let sidehack fade away...【ツ】Buy him a burger!   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
koelen3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 1000


Sooner or later, a man who wears two faces forgets


View Profile
May 17, 2015, 01:23:26 PM
 #2183

Stupid Question - Is there a way to copy the Privkey from Commandprompt that i get after running vanitygen ? I hate typing it manually.
unamis76
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 17, 2015, 01:32:07 PM
 #2184

Stupid Question - Is there a way to copy the Privkey from Commandprompt that i get after running vanitygen ? I hate typing it manually.


You just highlight it and copy as normally... Or make vanitygen output the keys to a txt file Smiley
Muhammed Zakir
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 504


I prefer Zakir over Muhammed when mentioning me!


View Profile WWW
May 17, 2015, 01:51:50 PM
 #2185

Stupid Question - Is there a way to copy the Privkey from Commandprompt that i get after running vanitygen ? I hate typing it manually.

http://www.hacktrix.com/two-methods-to-select-copy-and-paste-text-in-cmd-or-command-prompt

RustyNomad
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
May 17, 2015, 05:51:33 PM
 #2186

Can vanitygen be used to generate addresses for Dash (Darkcoin)?

If so anybody know which code to be used in vanitygen i.e. X 30 for Doge?

Thanks

 There's a list of codes here - http://multicoinpool.org/index.php?page=vanity and here https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/List_of_address_prefixes

Looks like Dash should be 76 but I have not yet imported any addresses created this way into a wallet.


True, it should be 76 and not 77 as I stated. Thanks for those additional links.
koelen3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 1000


Sooner or later, a man who wears two faces forgets


View Profile
May 17, 2015, 06:17:03 PM
 #2187

Stupid Question - Is there a way to copy the Privkey from Commandprompt that i get after running vanitygen ? I hate typing it manually.


You just highlight it and copy as normally... Or make vanitygen output the keys to a txt file Smiley

Can't highlight anything at all :/
Edit : Now i can thanks han

Stupid Question - Is there a way to copy the Privkey from Commandprompt that i get after running vanitygen ? I hate typing it manually.

http://www.hacktrix.com/two-methods-to-select-copy-and-paste-text-in-cmd-or-command-prompt

Thank you! Never though it could be this easy
Smiley
umairsaleem
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 18, 2015, 11:00:16 AM
 #2188

One question, how to run Vanitygen on my OS X? I don't know how to setup those files on Github.
Muhammed Zakir
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 504


I prefer Zakir over Muhammed when mentioning me!


View Profile WWW
May 18, 2015, 11:25:15 AM
 #2189

One question, how to run Vanitygen on my OS X? I don't know how to setup those files on Github.

Download vanitygen and unzip it. Direct to vanitygen folder and run make.

You will need to install OpenSSL and pcre. See http://bitcoin.stackexchange.com/a/6005 for installing pcre & see https://github.com/samr7/vanitygen/issues/20 for installing OpenSSL.

P.S. If any error is showing when running 'make', post output here. Someone will help you.

I found a better link - http://www.stanley-adams.co.uk/2013/12/custom-vanity-bitcoin-address/. Hope that helps you.

LsHallo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 19, 2015, 03:59:47 PM
 #2190

As said in the start post you need some numbers for GCN GPUs.
I hope you still need them after time.
My R9 290 makes 33-36MKey/s @ 1000MHz Core and 1260MHz VRAM
And for addition: My i7 860 @ 2,93GHz makes 700-800kKey/s
2run
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 525


Sandblock


View Profile
May 21, 2015, 09:18:35 AM
 #2191

i'm very lucky Smiley

144444444
1PPpppPppP
1BitcoiN
1Bitcoin

Thank you!

RustyNomad
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
May 25, 2015, 03:56:11 PM
 #2192

Following is a problem I had with vanitygen, not sure whether I did something wrong and or whether this is something that may happen from time to time...

a) I generated 5 Doge addresses making use of the oclvanity command and the -X 30 -e parameters to generate a addresses with encrypted private keys.

b) Some coins were sent to the one address and all seemed fine (luckily only about $1)

c) I used the keyconv command with the -X 30 parameter to decrypt the encrypted private key which worked without any problems and it gave me the correct Doge address

d) I tried to import the private key of this address into a Dogechain wallet but it does not accept the private key. Tried the Wif and Hex versions of the private key

e) Tried the Doge paper wallet generator where you enter the Wif/Hex keys and get details on the address and tried the other formats of the private key but none seems to work...

The above only happened with the one address, the other 4 all worked fine and I've been able to import them without problems. Is this something that happens or something I did wrong and if so how do I prevent this from happening or should I just test every address before use to make sure they work 100%?
tspacepilot
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1013


I may write code in exchange for bitcoins.


View Profile
May 26, 2015, 07:44:33 PM
 #2193

Following is a problem I had with vanitygen, not sure whether I did something wrong and or whether this is something that may happen from time to time...

a) I generated 5 Doge addresses making use of the oclvanity command and the -X 30 -e parameters to generate a addresses with encrypted private keys.

b) Some coins were sent to the one address and all seemed fine (luckily only about $1)

c) I used the keyconv command with the -X 30 parameter to decrypt the encrypted private key which worked without any problems and it gave me the correct Doge address

d) I tried to import the private key of this address into a Dogechain wallet but it does not accept the private key. Tried the Wif and Hex versions of the private key

e) Tried the Doge paper wallet generator where you enter the Wif/Hex keys and get details on the address and tried the other formats of the private key but none seems to work...

The above only happened with the one address, the other 4 all worked fine and I've been able to import them without problems. Is this something that happens or something I did wrong and if so how do I prevent this from happening or should I just test every address before use to make sure they work 100%?


I had no idea that vanitygen worked for any coin other than bitcoin.  Wish I could help?  Also, isn't keyconv command part of an external python lib?  Seems like there are several possible points of failure here.
andulolika
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 26, 2015, 09:15:06 PM
 #2194

Can i please know how to use my ati to get vanity? There was no way i had it fixed.

* *just-dice <3 * DARKCLAM.COM *Looking for developers! *
Crypto Betting Index
hexafraction
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250

Tips welcomed: 1CF4GhXX1RhCaGzWztgE1YZZUcSpoqTbsJ


View Profile
May 26, 2015, 10:10:17 PM
 #2195

Can i please know how to use my ati to get vanity? There was no way i had it fixed.

Do you have OpenCL already working on your machine/video card?

I have recently become active again after a long period of inactivity. Cryptographic proof that my account has not been compromised is available.
andulolika
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 26, 2015, 10:53:06 PM
 #2196

Can i please know how to use my ati to get vanity? There was no way i had it fixed.

Do you have OpenCL already working on your machine/video card?
Nope, if you could help me i will be more than gratefull, asked tons of people but it all ends in no.

* *just-dice <3 * DARKCLAM.COM *Looking for developers! *
Crypto Betting Index
hexafraction
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250

Tips welcomed: 1CF4GhXX1RhCaGzWztgE1YZZUcSpoqTbsJ


View Profile
May 26, 2015, 11:58:27 PM
 #2197

What OS are you using? Do you have up-to-date drivers? Which GPU (specific ATI model)?

I have recently become active again after a long period of inactivity. Cryptographic proof that my account has not been compromised is available.
andulolika
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 27, 2015, 05:11:29 AM
 #2198

What OS are you using? Do you have up-to-date drivers? Which GPU (specific ATI model)?
Windows 7 not genuine, yep all drivers. http://www.sapphiretech.com/presentation/product/product_index.aspx?cid=1&gid=3&sgid=1157&pid=1450&&lid=1
im 90% is this one, sapphire 7950.

* *just-dice <3 * DARKCLAM.COM *Looking for developers! *
Crypto Betting Index
Cinnob0n
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 116
Merit: 10

-Credits (CRE) Miner/Enthusiast


View Profile
May 27, 2015, 07:40:26 AM
 #2199

Would be cool if you could use a Miner to find addresses.

▲▼▲▼▲▼▲▼  No.1 Bitcoin Binary Options and Double Dice  ▲▼▲▼▲▼▲▼
████████████████████████████████  sec◔nds trade  ████████████████████████████████
↑↓ Instant Bets ↑↓ Flexible 1~720 minutes Expiry time ↑↓ Highest Reward 190% ↑↓ 16 Assets [btc, forex, gold, 1% edge double dice] ↑↓
TheRealSteve
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500

FUN > ROI


View Profile
May 27, 2015, 07:52:59 AM
 #2200

Would be cool if you could use a Miner to find addresses.
Would, but (for ASIC-based ones) you can't - physically impossible.  Probably covered numerous times in this thread already, so hit up the search if you'd like to learn more Smiley

Pages: « 1 ... 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 [110] 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 ... 180 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!