Bitcoin Forum
June 13, 2021, 09:50:52 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 [87] 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 ... 457 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 5.6d: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 662566 times)
davew111
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 06, 2018, 07:30:00 AM
 #1721

My rig rebooted last night about an hour after I went to bed. It's set to kick off my batch file automatically on reboot so this shouldn't have been a problem. Except it's been mining all night to some address on ethermine pool. Wtf? I use nanopool. I think the devfee goes to ethermine, but why was it mining to it all night long? After I restarted it was mining to nanopool again normally. This is the second time it's happened and I don't want to constantly have to worry that phoenix miner is sending all my hashes to the wrong pool. Hopefully someone else has seen this and had a simple fix or I'll have to switch back to Claymore 😔
1623621052
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1623621052

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1623621052
Reply with quote  #2

1623621052
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Pronexx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 06, 2018, 12:34:15 PM
 #1722

Hi,

I just upgraded to 1803 using 2.9e miner version. The miner now gets stuck at:

https://ibb.co/c2oG67

It stays there for at least 1,5 hours till now.

Looking forward to your help!


Few posts back I have reported the same problem and issued a warning. In my instance compute mode was off after upgrade, and miner took some 5 or so minutes to find all gpus before starting mining.

Two options: roll back the upgrade.
Or clean install the Radeon drivers (Uninstall with ddu, install driver, enable compute mode) then try PH.

Report your findings.

Clean uninstall and installing drivers again didn't work. This was the first thing I tried.
What driver version you try? Install 18.3.4. Latest 18.4.1 have issues...

just one thing I noticed when installing the drivers, are you doing so as administrator? if not do so sometimes the gpus will not run compute if you don't.

I will consider this when I install the update the next time. But I think drivers were installed correctly (everything looks normal in device management etc.).

BTW: When using the 18.3.4 driver, will the hashrate be the same or almost the same as with blockchain driver?
abhiseshakana
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 1970


Writing the Own Thoughts is Art


View Profile WWW
May 06, 2018, 01:20:00 PM
 #1723

Does the command line (-tt -cclock and -mclock) not work on Nvidia Card ... i have tried to put -cclock and -mclock on bat file, but it doesn't work

I had issue with msi afterburner. When afterburner running a few hours, it's massively lagging and hard to change the clock setting (Nvidia Inspector got same issues)

Duelbits            ▄████▄▄
          ▄█████████▄
        ▄█████████████▄
     ▄██████████████████▄
   ▄████▄▄▄█████████▄▄▄███▄
 ▄████▐▀▄▄▀▌████▐▀▄▄▀▌██

 ██████▀▀▀▀███████▀▀▀▀█████

▐████████████■▄▄▄■██████████▀
▐██████████████████████████▀
██████████████████████████▀
▀███████████████████████▀
  ▀███████████████████▀
    ▀███████████████▀
.
         ▄ ▄▄▀▀▀▀▄▄
         ▄▀▀▄      █
         █   ▀▄     █
       ▄█▄     ▀▄   █
      ▄▀ ▀▄      ▀█▀
    ▄▀     ▀█▄▄▄▀▀ ▀
  ▄▀  ▄▀  ▄▀

Live Games

   ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄▄
 ▄▀ ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▄ ▀▄
▄▀ █ ▄  █  ▄ █ ▀▄
█ █   ▀   ▀   █ █  ▄▄▄
█ ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀ █ █   █
█▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█  █▄█
█ ▀▀█  ▀▀█  ▀▀█ █  █▄█

Slots
.
        ▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄
        █         ▄▄  █
▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄       █
█  ▄▄         █       █
█             █       █
█   ▄▀▀▄▀▀▄   █       █
█   ▀▄   ▄▀   █       █

Blackjack
|              ▄▄▀▀█▌
          ▄▄▀█▄    █
        ▄▀     ▀▄▄ █
       █    ▄▄    ▀█
    ▄▄█    █  █   ▐▌
  ▄▀ █      ▀▀    █
▄▀  ▐▌           █
█ ▄▀▀▄▄        ▄▀
▀▀  ▄  ▀▄▄   ▄▀█
  ▄▀   ▄  ▀█▀  █
   ▄▀ ▄▀   █  █
  ▄▀ █     █▄▀
   ▄▀
NEW GAME!
..CRASH...
|||
[ Đ ][ Ł ]
AVAILABLE NOW
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 253


View Profile
May 06, 2018, 01:57:12 PM
 #1724

BTW: When using the 18.3.4 driver, will the hashrate be the same or almost the same as with blockchain driver?
All AMD drivers released after august blockchain drivers contains all fixes from them. All next drivers gives speed not less than blockchain drivers.
Only reason to stay on blockchain drivers is for Vega owners, as I know...
lesjokolat
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 115
Merit: 3


View Profile
May 06, 2018, 02:38:45 PM
 #1725

Hi,

I just upgraded to 1803 using 2.9e miner version. The miner now gets stuck at:



It stays there for at least 1,5 hours till now.

Looking forward to your help!


Few posts back I have reported the same problem and issued a warning. In my instance compute mode was off after upgrade, and miner took some 5 or so minutes to find all gpus before starting mining.

Two options: roll back the upgrade.
Or clean install the Radeon drivers (Uninstall with ddu, install driver, enable compute mode) then try PH.

Report your findings.

Clean uninstall and installing drivers again didn't work. This was the first thing I tried.
What driver version you try? Install 18.3.4. Latest 18.4.1 have issues...

just one thing I noticed when installing the drivers, are you doing so as administrator? if not do so sometimes the gpus will not run compute if you don't.

I will consider this when I install the update the next time. But I think drivers were installed correctly (everything looks normal in device management etc.).

BTW: When using the 18.3.4 driver, will the hashrate be the same or almost the same as with blockchain driver?

device manager all will appear the same, if you are unsure i would re install as admin. it made watmann so much more stable for me. stay with 18.3.4 i found it very stable and faster than blockchain beta. dont go to 18.4.1 esp if you have vega 64 as PM doesnt work well with those GPU and driver combo.
MaxMidnite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 06, 2018, 02:42:34 PM
 #1726

Any news on next version?
Pronexx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 06, 2018, 03:54:45 PM
 #1727

BTW: When using the 18.3.4 driver, will the hashrate be the same or almost the same as with blockchain driver?
All AMD drivers released after august blockchain drivers contains all fixes from them. All next drivers gives speed not less than blockchain drivers.
Only reason to stay on blockchain drivers is for Vega owners, as I know...

Thanks, that's some nice info Smiley
shanepottermi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 06, 2018, 06:44:55 PM
 #1728

So about that Linux version? That coming anytime soon?
EtaCarinae
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 06, 2018, 09:39:26 PM
 #1729

https://ibb.co/dvahYn

Thank u Smiley 336.6 at ~1050 watts! Stable A F.
pinamalina
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 06, 2018, 10:19:06 PM
 #1730



Thank u Smiley 336.6 at ~1050 watts! Stable A F.
What gear?
EtaCarinae
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 07, 2018, 01:10:31 AM
 #1731

https://ibb.co/dvahYn

Thank u Smiley 336.6 at ~1050 watts! Stable A F.

336.6/6 gpus?  Gotta be 1080Ti or some shizzle.

Obviously they are 1080ti Smiley
EtaCarinae
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 07, 2018, 01:19:40 AM
 #1732

Does the command line (-tt -cclock and -mclock) not work on Nvidia Card ... i have tried to put -cclock and -mclock on bat file, but it doesn't work

I had issue with msi afterburner. When afterburner running a few hours, it's massively lagging and hard to change the clock setting (Nvidia Inspector got same issues)

When u stop pushing your cards too much this will stop happening. Smiley U want greed u get lag.
car1999
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 07, 2018, 02:43:28 AM
 #1733

Does this miner work well with ETHLargement - The Hashrate
 Harderner on 1080ti?
EtaCarinae
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 07, 2018, 03:19:43 AM
 #1734

Yes I use it with just that Smiley. See the post above.
B00gieman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 07, 2018, 05:47:10 AM
 #1735

I've noticed This:
With Claymore the consumption is 1600w. With This 2000w.
I've got a Rig With 8*1070 and 5*580.
The settings are the same.
Im using afterburnner.
Help needed.
pinamalina
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 07, 2018, 07:26:08 AM
 #1736

I've noticed This:
With Claymore the consumption is 1600w. With This 2000w.
I've got a Rig With 8*1070 and 5*580.
The settings are the same.
Im using afterburnner.
Help needed.

For nvidia set power limit at MSI  Afterburner to a value betwet 50-60 % - find a minimum  value that does not lower the hash.
For Amd - assuming you use the modded Rom with memory timing patch only and no other changes use miner setting for freq and voltages. Set voltages for both men and core to 850. Again you need to find optimal and stable values...

Send a PM if you need additional help.

I have similar rig with 7x 1070 and 6x rx580 hashing at 409 MH/s at 1680W.
MaxMidnite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 07, 2018, 08:19:03 AM
 #1737

Does this miner work well with ETHLargement - The Hashrate
 Harderner on 1080ti?

If you want more heat and power consumed then use ETHlargement.
B00gieman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 07, 2018, 10:18:05 AM
 #1738

I've noticed This:
With Claymore the consumption is 1600w. With This 2000w.
I've got a Rig With 8*1070 and 5*580.
The settings are the same.
Im using afterburnner.
Help needed.

For nvidia set power limit at MSI  Afterburner to a value betwet 50-60 % - find a minimum  value that does not lower the hash.
For Amd - assuming you use the modded Rom with memory timing patch only and no other changes use miner setting for freq and voltages. Set voltages for both men and core to 850. Again you need to find optimal and stable values...

Send a PM if you need additional help.

I have similar rig with 7x 1070 and 6x rx580 hashing at 409 MH/s at 1680W.
Hello my friend
Thanks for the tip. The best i can do is 1900w.
Can tou Share your command line and Afterburnner config for NVIDIA(our systems are the same).
I pay 0.20€/kW... So every watt counts.
Thanks.
pinamalina
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 07, 2018, 11:57:15 AM
 #1739

I've noticed This:
With Claymore the consumption is 1600w. With This 2000w.
I've got a Rig With 8*1070 and 5*580.
The settings are the same.
Im using afterburnner.
Help needed.

For nvidia set power limit at MSI  Afterburner to a value betwet 50-60 % - find a minimum  value that does not lower the hash.
For Amd - assuming you use the modded Rom with memory timing patch only and no other changes use miner setting for freq and voltages. Set voltages for both men and core to 850. Again you need to find optimal and stable values...

Send a PM if you need additional help.

I have similar rig with 7x 1070 and 6x rx580 hashing at 409 MH/s at 1680W.
Hello my friend
Thanks for the tip. The best i can do is 1900w.
Can tou Share your command line and Afterburnner config for NVIDIA(our systems are the same).
I pay 0.20€/kW... So every watt counts.
Thanks.

Sure I can; Complete setup:

Power Usage: 1660W @Wall

This rig has an i7 core 7700K which runs at 50% (about 50 watts) for XMR mining.

Nvidia Driver: 397.31 (GPU: GIGABYTE GTX 1070 8GB GDDR5 - GV-N1070WF2OC-8GD)

AMD Driver: Win10-64Bit-Radeon-Software-Adrenalin-Edition-18.2.1-Feb7 (GPU: ASUS STRIX RadeonRX 580 8GB O8G -
ASUVG-RX580-O8G)
AMD Modded ROM: Only Memory Timings STRAP Patched using PolarisBiosEditor (One click patch).

MSI Afterburtner Settings:
Core Voltage: +0
Power Limit %: 58
Temp. limit (oC): 60
Core Clock (MHz): -200 (minus 200)
Memory Clock (Mhz): +705
Fan Speed (%): 45 (Manual)

start script:
Code:
setlocal

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

set DEFAULT_POOL=eu1.ethermine.org:4444
set WORKER=<Workername>
set WALLET=<MyETHWallet>

:: Archive old logs
move log*.txt old
echo Last start at: %TIME% %DATE% >>reboot.log

PhoenixMiner.exe config.txt

endlocal
Command Line - I use config file for PH:
:config.txt
Code:
-epool %DEFAULT_POOL%
-ewal %WALLET%.%WORKER%
-epsw x
-clKernel 1
-cclock 0,0,0,0,1170,0,0,1160,1140,1160,1180,0,1120
-mclock 0,0,0,0,2160,0,0,2165,2150,2160,2155,0,2085
-cvddc 0,0,0,0,835,0,0,835,835,900,835,0,835
-mvddc 0,0,0,0,835,0,0,835,835,900,835,0,835
-rmode 2

Command line: PhoenixMiner.exe config.txt
:reboot.bat--
Code:
:: Some trickery to mitigate the PH bug: config file not found from reboot.bat.
echo Last reboot at: %TIME% %DATE% >>reboot.log
copy config.txt config-reboot.txt
PhoenixMiner.exe config-reboot.txt

Stats from PH:
Code:
*** 42:18 ***************************************************
Eth: Mining ETH on eu1.ethermine.org:4444 for 42:18
Available GPUs for mining:
GPU1: GeForce GTX 1070 (pcie 1), CUDA cap. 6.1, 8 GB VRAM, 15 CUs
GPU2: GeForce GTX 1070 (pcie 2), CUDA cap. 6.1, 8 GB VRAM, 15 CUs
GPU3: GeForce GTX 1070 (pcie 6), CUDA cap. 6.1, 8 GB VRAM, 15 CUs
GPU4: GeForce GTX 1070 (pcie 8), CUDA cap. 6.1, 8 GB VRAM, 15 CUs
GPU5: Radeon RX 580 Series (pcie 9), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
GPU6: GeForce GTX 1070 (pcie 10), CUDA cap. 6.1, 8 GB VRAM, 15 CUs
GPU7: GeForce GTX 1070 (pcie 11), CUDA cap. 6.1, 8 GB VRAM, 15 CUs
GPU8: Radeon RX 580 Series (pcie 13), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
GPU9: Radeon RX 580 Series (pcie 14), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
GPU10: Radeon RX 580 Series (pcie 15), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
GPU11: Radeon RX 580 Series (pcie 16), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
GPU12: GeForce GTX 1070 (pcie 17), CUDA cap. 6.1, 8 GB VRAM, 15 CUs
GPU13: Radeon RX 580 Series (pcie 18), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
GPU1: 56C 45%, GPU2: 59C 45%, GPU3: 54C 45%, GPU4: 52C 45%, GPU5: 50C 41%, GPU6: 56C 45%, GPU7: 59C 45%, GPU8: 50C 0%, GPU9: 52C 41%, GPU10: 51C 41%, GPU11: 51C 41%, GPU12: 53C 45%, GPU13: 52C 0%
Eth: Accepted shares 15142 (0 stales), rejected shares 0 (0 stales)
Eth: Incorrect shares 0 (0.00%), est. stales percentage 0.00%
Eth: Maximum difficulty of found share: 11.6 TH (!!!)
Eth: Average speed (5 min): 410.120 MH/s
Eth: Effective speed: 397.60 MH/s; at pool: 397.60 MH/s
GPUs: 1: 32.357 MH/s (1183) 2: 32.334 MH/s (1203) 3: 32.340 MH/s (1258) 4: 32.340 MH/s (1222) 5: 30.843 MH/s (1145) 6: 32.378 MH/s (1197) 7: 32.376 MH/s (1190) 8: 30.932 MH/s (1104) 9: 30.618 MH/s (1144) 10: 30.803 MH/s (1113) 11: 30.868 MH/s (1133) 12: 32.356 MH/s (1210) 13: 29.492 MH/s (1088)
j2james
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 07, 2018, 05:42:52 PM
 #1740

Anybody knows why today PM 2.9e does not report hashrate to Nanopool?

https://content.screencast.com/users/SergeyBervinov/folders/Jing/media/c09614be-e98b-4dda-b987-fc30830790e5/2018-05-07_2035.png

PhoenixMiner 2.9e
Params: -nvidia -cdm 2 -cdmport 3333 -cdmpass 123 -minRigSpeed 188 -rmode 2 -tstop 65 -tstart 40 -logsmaxsize 0 -nvnew 0

Before 2018-05-07 12:30 -nvnew was absent and -mi 10 was used.
After 2018-05-07 12:30 -mi was removed and -nvnew 0 was added.

Pages: « 1 ... 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 [87] 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 ... 457 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!