Bitcoin Forum
July 16, 2018, 09:02:52 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 [88] 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 3.0c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Windows)  (Read 71931 times)
lesjokolat
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 05, 2018, 08:36:07 PM
 #1741

Hi,

I just upgraded to 1803 using 2.9e miner version. The miner now gets stuck at:



It stays there for at least 1,5 hours till now.

Looking forward to your help!


Few posts back I have reported the same problem and issued a warning. In my instance compute mode was off after upgrade, and miner took some 5 or so minutes to find all gpus before starting mining.

Two options: roll back the upgrade.
Or clean install the Radeon drivers (Uninstall with ddu, install driver, enable compute mode) then try PH.

Report your findings.

Clean uninstall and installing drivers again didn't work. This was the first thing I tried.
What driver version you try? Install 18.3.4. Latest 18.4.1 have issues...

just one thing I noticed when installing the drivers, are you doing so as administrator? if not do so sometimes the gpus will not run compute if you don't.
1531731772
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531731772

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531731772
Reply with quote  #2

1531731772
Report to moderator
1531731772
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531731772

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531731772
Reply with quote  #2

1531731772
Report to moderator
1531731772
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531731772

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531731772
Reply with quote  #2

1531731772
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1531731772
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531731772

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531731772
Reply with quote  #2

1531731772
Report to moderator
1531731772
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531731772

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531731772
Reply with quote  #2

1531731772
Report to moderator
1531731772
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531731772

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531731772
Reply with quote  #2

1531731772
Report to moderator
infectedmushi
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 06, 2018, 06:51:09 AM
 #1742

Hi,

I just upgraded to 1803 using 2.9e miner version. The miner now gets stuck at:



It stays there for at least 1,5 hours till now.

Looking forward to your help!


i'm using 1803 with PM2.9e, i have no issues .. but they are nvidias.
davew111
Newbie
*
Online Online

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 06, 2018, 07:30:00 AM
 #1743

My rig rebooted last night about an hour after I went to bed. It's set to kick off my batch file automatically on reboot so this shouldn't have been a problem. Except it's been mining all night to some address on ethermine pool. Wtf? I use nanopool. I think the devfee goes to ethermine, but why was it mining to it all night long? After I restarted it was mining to nanopool again normally. This is the second time it's happened and I don't want to constantly have to worry that phoenix miner is sending all my hashes to the wrong pool. Hopefully someone else has seen this and had a simple fix or I'll have to switch back to Claymore 😔
Pronexx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 06, 2018, 12:34:15 PM
 #1744

Hi,

I just upgraded to 1803 using 2.9e miner version. The miner now gets stuck at:

https://ibb.co/c2oG67

It stays there for at least 1,5 hours till now.

Looking forward to your help!


Few posts back I have reported the same problem and issued a warning. In my instance compute mode was off after upgrade, and miner took some 5 or so minutes to find all gpus before starting mining.

Two options: roll back the upgrade.
Or clean install the Radeon drivers (Uninstall with ddu, install driver, enable compute mode) then try PH.

Report your findings.

Clean uninstall and installing drivers again didn't work. This was the first thing I tried.
What driver version you try? Install 18.3.4. Latest 18.4.1 have issues...

just one thing I noticed when installing the drivers, are you doing so as administrator? if not do so sometimes the gpus will not run compute if you don't.

I will consider this when I install the update the next time. But I think drivers were installed correctly (everything looks normal in device management etc.).

BTW: When using the 18.3.4 driver, will the hashrate be the same or almost the same as with blockchain driver?
abhiseshakana
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 126
Merit: 126


Veni..Vidi..Vici


View Profile
May 06, 2018, 01:20:00 PM
 #1745

Does the command line (-tt -cclock and -mclock) not work on Nvidia Card ... i have tried to put -cclock and -mclock on bat file, but it doesn't work

I had issue with msi afterburner. When afterburner running a few hours, it's massively lagging and hard to change the clock setting (Nvidia Inspector got same issues)

UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 251


View Profile
May 06, 2018, 01:57:12 PM
 #1746

BTW: When using the 18.3.4 driver, will the hashrate be the same or almost the same as with blockchain driver?
All AMD drivers released after august blockchain drivers contains all fixes from them. All next drivers gives speed not less than blockchain drivers.
Only reason to stay on blockchain drivers is for Vega owners, as I know...
lesjokolat
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 63
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 06, 2018, 02:38:45 PM
 #1747

Hi,

I just upgraded to 1803 using 2.9e miner version. The miner now gets stuck at:



It stays there for at least 1,5 hours till now.

Looking forward to your help!


Few posts back I have reported the same problem and issued a warning. In my instance compute mode was off after upgrade, and miner took some 5 or so minutes to find all gpus before starting mining.

Two options: roll back the upgrade.
Or clean install the Radeon drivers (Uninstall with ddu, install driver, enable compute mode) then try PH.

Report your findings.

Clean uninstall and installing drivers again didn't work. This was the first thing I tried.
What driver version you try? Install 18.3.4. Latest 18.4.1 have issues...

just one thing I noticed when installing the drivers, are you doing so as administrator? if not do so sometimes the gpus will not run compute if you don't.

I will consider this when I install the update the next time. But I think drivers were installed correctly (everything looks normal in device management etc.).

BTW: When using the 18.3.4 driver, will the hashrate be the same or almost the same as with blockchain driver?

device manager all will appear the same, if you are unsure i would re install as admin. it made watmann so much more stable for me. stay with 18.3.4 i found it very stable and faster than blockchain beta. dont go to 18.4.1 esp if you have vega 64 as PM doesnt work well with those GPU and driver combo.
MaxMidnite
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 06, 2018, 02:42:34 PM
 #1748

Any news on next version?
Pronexx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 06, 2018, 03:54:45 PM
 #1749

BTW: When using the 18.3.4 driver, will the hashrate be the same or almost the same as with blockchain driver?
All AMD drivers released after august blockchain drivers contains all fixes from them. All next drivers gives speed not less than blockchain drivers.
Only reason to stay on blockchain drivers is for Vega owners, as I know...

Thanks, that's some nice info Smiley
shanepottermi
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 06, 2018, 06:44:55 PM
 #1750

So about that Linux version? That coming anytime soon?
EtaCarinae
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 06, 2018, 09:39:26 PM
 #1751

https://ibb.co/dvahYn

Thank u Smiley 336.6 at ~1050 watts! Stable A F.
pinamalina
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 06, 2018, 10:19:06 PM
 #1752



Thank u Smiley 336.6 at ~1050 watts! Stable A F.
What gear?
DireWolfM14
Copper Member
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 8


View Profile
May 06, 2018, 10:29:57 PM
 #1753



Thank u Smiley 336.6 at ~1050 watts! Stable A F.

336.6/6 gpus?  Gotta be 1080Ti or some shizzle.
EtaCarinae
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 07, 2018, 01:10:31 AM
 #1754

https://ibb.co/dvahYn

Thank u Smiley 336.6 at ~1050 watts! Stable A F.

336.6/6 gpus?  Gotta be 1080Ti or some shizzle.

Obviously they are 1080ti Smiley
EtaCarinae
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 07, 2018, 01:19:40 AM
 #1755

Does the command line (-tt -cclock and -mclock) not work on Nvidia Card ... i have tried to put -cclock and -mclock on bat file, but it doesn't work

I had issue with msi afterburner. When afterburner running a few hours, it's massively lagging and hard to change the clock setting (Nvidia Inspector got same issues)

When u stop pushing your cards too much this will stop happening. Smiley U want greed u get lag.
car1999
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 07, 2018, 02:43:28 AM
 #1756

Does this miner work well with ETHLargement - The Hashrate
 Harderner on 1080ti?
EtaCarinae
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 07, 2018, 03:19:43 AM
 #1757

Yes I use it with just that Smiley. See the post above.
B00gieman
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 07, 2018, 05:47:10 AM
 #1758

I've noticed This:
With Claymore the consumption is 1600w. With This 2000w.
I've got a Rig With 8*1070 and 5*580.
The settings are the same.
Im using afterburnner.
Help needed.
pinamalina
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 07, 2018, 07:26:08 AM
 #1759

I've noticed This:
With Claymore the consumption is 1600w. With This 2000w.
I've got a Rig With 8*1070 and 5*580.
The settings are the same.
Im using afterburnner.
Help needed.

For nvidia set power limit at MSI  Afterburner to a value betwet 50-60 % - find a minimum  value that does not lower the hash.
For Amd - assuming you use the modded Rom with memory timing patch only and no other changes use miner setting for freq and voltages. Set voltages for both men and core to 850. Again you need to find optimal and stable values...

Send a PM if you need additional help.

I have similar rig with 7x 1070 and 6x rx580 hashing at 409 MH/s at 1680W.
MaxMidnite
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 103
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 07, 2018, 08:19:03 AM
 #1760

Does this miner work well with ETHLargement - The Hashrate
 Harderner on 1080ti?

If you want more heat and power consumed then use ETHlargement.
Pages: « 1 ... 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 [88] 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!