Bitcoin Forum
July 14, 2024, 04:20:54 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 [86] 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 ... 499 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 6.2c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 784706 times)
MaxMidnite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 143
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 06, 2018, 02:42:34 PM
 #1701

Any news on next version?
Pronexx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 06, 2018, 03:54:45 PM
 #1702

BTW: When using the 18.3.4 driver, will the hashrate be the same or almost the same as with blockchain driver?
All AMD drivers released after august blockchain drivers contains all fixes from them. All next drivers gives speed not less than blockchain drivers.
Only reason to stay on blockchain drivers is for Vega owners, as I know...

Thanks, that's some nice info Smiley
shanepottermi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 06, 2018, 06:44:55 PM
 #1703

So about that Linux version? That coming anytime soon?
EtaCarinae
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 06, 2018, 09:39:26 PM
 #1704

https://ibb.co/dvahYn

Thank u Smiley 336.6 at ~1050 watts! Stable A F.
pinamalina
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 06, 2018, 10:19:06 PM
 #1705



Thank u Smiley 336.6 at ~1050 watts! Stable A F.
What gear?
EtaCarinae
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 07, 2018, 01:10:31 AM
 #1706

https://ibb.co/dvahYn

Thank u Smiley 336.6 at ~1050 watts! Stable A F.

336.6/6 gpus?  Gotta be 1080Ti or some shizzle.

Obviously they are 1080ti Smiley
EtaCarinae
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 07, 2018, 01:19:40 AM
 #1707

Does the command line (-tt -cclock and -mclock) not work on Nvidia Card ... i have tried to put -cclock and -mclock on bat file, but it doesn't work

I had issue with msi afterburner. When afterburner running a few hours, it's massively lagging and hard to change the clock setting (Nvidia Inspector got same issues)

When u stop pushing your cards too much this will stop happening. Smiley U want greed u get lag.
car1999
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 07, 2018, 02:43:28 AM
 #1708

Does this miner work well with ETHLargement - The Hashrate
 Harderner on 1080ti?
EtaCarinae
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 07, 2018, 03:19:43 AM
 #1709

Yes I use it with just that Smiley. See the post above.
B00gieman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 07, 2018, 05:47:10 AM
 #1710

I've noticed This:
With Claymore the consumption is 1600w. With This 2000w.
I've got a Rig With 8*1070 and 5*580.
The settings are the same.
Im using afterburnner.
Help needed.
pinamalina
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 07, 2018, 07:26:08 AM
 #1711

I've noticed This:
With Claymore the consumption is 1600w. With This 2000w.
I've got a Rig With 8*1070 and 5*580.
The settings are the same.
Im using afterburnner.
Help needed.

For nvidia set power limit at MSI  Afterburner to a value betwet 50-60 % - find a minimum  value that does not lower the hash.
For Amd - assuming you use the modded Rom with memory timing patch only and no other changes use miner setting for freq and voltages. Set voltages for both men and core to 850. Again you need to find optimal and stable values...

Send a PM if you need additional help.

I have similar rig with 7x 1070 and 6x rx580 hashing at 409 MH/s at 1680W.
MaxMidnite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 143
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 07, 2018, 08:19:03 AM
 #1712

Does this miner work well with ETHLargement - The Hashrate
 Harderner on 1080ti?

If you want more heat and power consumed then use ETHlargement.
B00gieman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 07, 2018, 10:18:05 AM
 #1713

I've noticed This:
With Claymore the consumption is 1600w. With This 2000w.
I've got a Rig With 8*1070 and 5*580.
The settings are the same.
Im using afterburnner.
Help needed.

For nvidia set power limit at MSI  Afterburner to a value betwet 50-60 % - find a minimum  value that does not lower the hash.
For Amd - assuming you use the modded Rom with memory timing patch only and no other changes use miner setting for freq and voltages. Set voltages for both men and core to 850. Again you need to find optimal and stable values...

Send a PM if you need additional help.

I have similar rig with 7x 1070 and 6x rx580 hashing at 409 MH/s at 1680W.
Hello my friend
Thanks for the tip. The best i can do is 1900w.
Can tou Share your command line and Afterburnner config for NVIDIA(our systems are the same).
I pay 0.20€/kW... So every watt counts.
Thanks.
pinamalina
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 07, 2018, 11:57:15 AM
 #1714

I've noticed This:
With Claymore the consumption is 1600w. With This 2000w.
I've got a Rig With 8*1070 and 5*580.
The settings are the same.
Im using afterburnner.
Help needed.

For nvidia set power limit at MSI  Afterburner to a value betwet 50-60 % - find a minimum  value that does not lower the hash.
For Amd - assuming you use the modded Rom with memory timing patch only and no other changes use miner setting for freq and voltages. Set voltages for both men and core to 850. Again you need to find optimal and stable values...

Send a PM if you need additional help.

I have similar rig with 7x 1070 and 6x rx580 hashing at 409 MH/s at 1680W.
Hello my friend
Thanks for the tip. The best i can do is 1900w.
Can tou Share your command line and Afterburnner config for NVIDIA(our systems are the same).
I pay 0.20€/kW... So every watt counts.
Thanks.

Sure I can; Complete setup:

Power Usage: 1660W @Wall

This rig has an i7 core 7700K which runs at 50% (about 50 watts) for XMR mining.

Nvidia Driver: 397.31 (GPU: GIGABYTE GTX 1070 8GB GDDR5 - GV-N1070WF2OC-8GD)

AMD Driver: Win10-64Bit-Radeon-Software-Adrenalin-Edition-18.2.1-Feb7 (GPU: ASUS STRIX RadeonRX 580 8GB O8G -
ASUVG-RX580-O8G)
AMD Modded ROM: Only Memory Timings STRAP Patched using PolarisBiosEditor (One click patch).

MSI Afterburtner Settings:
Core Voltage: +0
Power Limit %: 58
Temp. limit (oC): 60
Core Clock (MHz): -200 (minus 200)
Memory Clock (Mhz): +705
Fan Speed (%): 45 (Manual)

start script:
Code:
setlocal

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

set DEFAULT_POOL=eu1.ethermine.org:4444
set WORKER=<Workername>
set WALLET=<MyETHWallet>

:: Archive old logs
move log*.txt old
echo Last start at: %TIME% %DATE% >>reboot.log

PhoenixMiner.exe config.txt

endlocal
Command Line - I use config file for PH:
:config.txt
Code:
-epool %DEFAULT_POOL%
-ewal %WALLET%.%WORKER%
-epsw x
-clKernel 1
-cclock 0,0,0,0,1170,0,0,1160,1140,1160,1180,0,1120
-mclock 0,0,0,0,2160,0,0,2165,2150,2160,2155,0,2085
-cvddc 0,0,0,0,835,0,0,835,835,900,835,0,835
-mvddc 0,0,0,0,835,0,0,835,835,900,835,0,835
-rmode 2

Command line: PhoenixMiner.exe config.txt
:reboot.bat--
Code:
:: Some trickery to mitigate the PH bug: config file not found from reboot.bat.
echo Last reboot at: %TIME% %DATE% >>reboot.log
copy config.txt config-reboot.txt
PhoenixMiner.exe config-reboot.txt

Stats from PH:
Code:
*** 42:18 ***************************************************
Eth: Mining ETH on eu1.ethermine.org:4444 for 42:18
Available GPUs for mining:
GPU1: GeForce GTX 1070 (pcie 1), CUDA cap. 6.1, 8 GB VRAM, 15 CUs
GPU2: GeForce GTX 1070 (pcie 2), CUDA cap. 6.1, 8 GB VRAM, 15 CUs
GPU3: GeForce GTX 1070 (pcie 6), CUDA cap. 6.1, 8 GB VRAM, 15 CUs
GPU4: GeForce GTX 1070 (pcie 8), CUDA cap. 6.1, 8 GB VRAM, 15 CUs
GPU5: Radeon RX 580 Series (pcie 9), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
GPU6: GeForce GTX 1070 (pcie 10), CUDA cap. 6.1, 8 GB VRAM, 15 CUs
GPU7: GeForce GTX 1070 (pcie 11), CUDA cap. 6.1, 8 GB VRAM, 15 CUs
GPU8: Radeon RX 580 Series (pcie 13), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
GPU9: Radeon RX 580 Series (pcie 14), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
GPU10: Radeon RX 580 Series (pcie 15), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
GPU11: Radeon RX 580 Series (pcie 16), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
GPU12: GeForce GTX 1070 (pcie 17), CUDA cap. 6.1, 8 GB VRAM, 15 CUs
GPU13: Radeon RX 580 Series (pcie 18), OpenCL 2.0, 8 GB VRAM, 36 CUs
GPU1: 56C 45%, GPU2: 59C 45%, GPU3: 54C 45%, GPU4: 52C 45%, GPU5: 50C 41%, GPU6: 56C 45%, GPU7: 59C 45%, GPU8: 50C 0%, GPU9: 52C 41%, GPU10: 51C 41%, GPU11: 51C 41%, GPU12: 53C 45%, GPU13: 52C 0%
Eth: Accepted shares 15142 (0 stales), rejected shares 0 (0 stales)
Eth: Incorrect shares 0 (0.00%), est. stales percentage 0.00%
Eth: Maximum difficulty of found share: 11.6 TH (!!!)
Eth: Average speed (5 min): 410.120 MH/s
Eth: Effective speed: 397.60 MH/s; at pool: 397.60 MH/s
GPUs: 1: 32.357 MH/s (1183) 2: 32.334 MH/s (1203) 3: 32.340 MH/s (1258) 4: 32.340 MH/s (1222) 5: 30.843 MH/s (1145) 6: 32.378 MH/s (1197) 7: 32.376 MH/s (1190) 8: 30.932 MH/s (1104) 9: 30.618 MH/s (1144) 10: 30.803 MH/s (1113) 11: 30.868 MH/s (1133) 12: 32.356 MH/s (1210) 13: 29.492 MH/s (1088)
j2james
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 07, 2018, 05:42:52 PM
 #1715

Anybody knows why today PM 2.9e does not report hashrate to Nanopool?

https://content.screencast.com/users/SergeyBervinov/folders/Jing/media/c09614be-e98b-4dda-b987-fc30830790e5/2018-05-07_2035.png

PhoenixMiner 2.9e
Params: -nvidia -cdm 2 -cdmport 3333 -cdmpass 123 -minRigSpeed 188 -rmode 2 -tstop 65 -tstart 40 -logsmaxsize 0 -nvnew 0

Before 2018-05-07 12:30 -nvnew was absent and -mi 10 was used.
After 2018-05-07 12:30 -mi was removed and -nvnew 0 was added.

j2james
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 07, 2018, 06:04:47 PM
 #1716

Hi PM developers. I have a request to one little improvement

Can you add current date and time in a line

*** 0:04 ***************************************************?

So it will be, for example

*** 2018.05.07:21:00:40.760 (0:04) *****************************

Code:
*** 0:04 ***************************************************
Eth: Mining ETH on eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 for 0:04
Eth speed: 192.449 MH/s, shares: 6/0/0, time: 0:04
GPUs: 1: 32.077 MH/s (1) 2: 32.080 MH/s (1) 3: 32.068 MH/s (0) 4: 32.074 MH/s (2) 5: 32.071 MH/s (1) 6: 32.078 MH/s (1)
Eth: Accepted shares 6 (0 stales), rejected shares 0 (0 stales)
Eth: Incorrect shares 0 (0.00%), est. stales percentage 0.00%
Eth: Maximum difficulty of found share: 6490.2 GH (!)
Eth: Average speed (5 min): 192.429 MH/s
Eth: Effective speed: 221.40 MH/s; at pool: 221.40 MH/s
Iamtutut
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120
Merit: 131


View Profile
May 07, 2018, 06:11:33 PM
 #1717

Anybody knows why today PM 2.9e does not report hashrate to Nanopool?



PhoenixMiner 2.9e
Params: -nvidia -cdm 2 -cdmport 3333 -cdmpass 123 -minRigSpeed 188 -rmode 2 -tstop 65 -tstart 40 -logsmaxsize 0 -nvnew 0

Before 2018-05-07 12:30 -nvnew was absent and -mi 10 was used.
After 2018-05-07 12:30 -mi was removed and -nvnew 0 was added.



Same issue for me since yesterday, I think it's an issue from Nanopool as I've other errors (miner not found & so on).
MrTDHP
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 07, 2018, 06:18:43 PM
 #1718

Will CLO be added as dev fee soon? It takes quite a while to rebuild the DAG everytime it switches.

In the meantime, does anybody know which dev fee coin that has smallest DAG for now?
BeretvaJanos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 07, 2018, 07:29:00 PM
 #1719

Hi Everyone,
First post on the forum, started mining as a hobby a few months ago.
Changed to PhoenixMiner over the weekend as Claymore crashed out after a few minutes when using the EthLargement pill [I have an 1080TI in my rig].
PhoenixMiner doesn't crash when on the pill and the hashrates are also a bit higher, so far so good [apart from when Windows Defender ignores the fact that PhoenixMiner is added to the exclusions].
The issue I'm having is that every now and then the reported hashrate on nanopool drops to 0 and stays there until I reboot the miner.
The start_miner.bat I'm using looks like below:

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

PhoenixMiner.exe -pool eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -wal 0xe"myethadress"19e2e58/gaming1

Do I miss something from the bat file?

The rig is running windows 10 64 bit.

Any insight as to where I go wrong is appreciated!
christiano88
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 07, 2018, 07:40:16 PM
 #1720

Is there a chance that 3.0 will have dual mine (preferably keccak/blake2s) ?
Pages: « 1 ... 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 [86] 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 ... 499 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!