Bitcoin Forum
July 20, 2018, 04:39:33 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 [78] 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 3.0c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Windows)  (Read 73479 times)
Watjila
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 16, 2018, 09:06:34 AM
 #1541

PhoenixMiner 2.9e is officially released.
The only reason why this miner is not running for more then a few days is because you guys keep releasing new versions!  Cheesy Cheesy

So far, 2.9e is quite stable.
1532104773
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532104773

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532104773
Reply with quote  #2

1532104773
Report to moderator
1532104773
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532104773

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532104773
Reply with quote  #2

1532104773
Report to moderator
fair bitcoin games | pvp - pve - solo pve games | faucet |
Free satoshi code btcoon500
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532104773
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532104773

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532104773
Reply with quote  #2

1532104773
Report to moderator
1532104773
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532104773

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532104773
Reply with quote  #2

1532104773
Report to moderator
anbe2305
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 16, 2018, 09:21:38 AM
 #1542

These are my results:

Version 2.9e running very stable for 17 hours testing with :

GPU1 Nvidia GTX 1070, MICRON
GPU2 AMD RX 570 NITRO, MICRON
GPU3 Nvidia GTX 1070,MICRON

Power consumption 398W


*** 17:47 ***************************************************
Eth: Mining ETH on ssl://eu1.ethermine.org:5555 for 17:47
Eth speed: 96.655 MH/s, shares: 1534/0/0, time: 17:47
GPUs: 1: 32.608 MH/s (528) 2: 31.256 MH/s (470) 3: 32.791 MH/s (536)
Eth: Accepted shares 1534 (0 stales), rejected shares 0 (0 stales)
Eth: Incorrect shares 0 (0.00%), est. stales percentage 0.00%
Eth: Maximum difficulty of found share: 35.3 TH (!!!)
Eth: Average speed (5 min): 96.613 MH/s
Eth: Effective speed: 95.82 MH/s; at pool: 95.82 MH/s


About stale shares miner reports zero, but on pool ETHERMINE average max 1 or 2%....


Keep up the good work...






What kind of GTX1070s do you have man? I am currently thinking of buying a couple and want to be sure I don't mess up with the order Cheesy

GPU1 Gigabyte Windforce  TDP 51% , core clock +160, Memory +756 ( temp 45C fan 55%)  core can go over +200 and memory around +800 it can go much over 33MH ..
GPU3 MSI Armor TDP 52%, core clock +31 memory +772 (temp 54 fan 55%) core can go higher around +100 and memory around +800 it also can go higher then 33MH..


Both cards can get higher then 33 if power up  TDP, but then i get higher power consumption...

It does not matter which brand you would get just look which has more warranty, every GTX 1070 can go around 32 and 33 just need some time to test the settings...





  
j2james
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0

I use Nanopool for ETH mining and MSI AB 4.4.2


View Profile
April 16, 2018, 10:08:05 AM
 #1543

Hi developers, is it possible to provide information about power usage? By rig and by a separate card. Or at least bu rig?

6 ASUS ROG STRIX-GTX1070-O8G (Micron)
Power Limit: 64%, Core Clock: +0 [1633/1835], Memory Clock: +650 [2327]
Windows 7 Home Premium, Driver: 390.77
Battousai1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 16, 2018, 11:12:52 AM
 #1544

Hi guys, I would like to know, if you run two or more instances of Phoenix Miner, will the mining speed of those instances be reduced compared to running only on one instance? I am planning on running at least two instances of Phoenix Miner.

Lastly, when running another instance of Phoenix Miner, what is the best practice, should I just create another batch file in the same folder or create a new folder with a another executable file of Phoenix Miner? I am currently using two batch files with one executable file in a single folder and it is working fine.

Thank you in advance for any replies. Smiley
od1n
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 16, 2018, 11:22:00 AM
 #1545

GPU1 Gigabyte Windforce  TDP 51% , core voltage +160, Memory +756 ( temp 45C fan 55%)  core can go over +200 and memory around +800 it can go much over 33MH ..
GPU3 MSI Armor TDP 52%, core voltage +31 memory +772 (temp 54 fan 55%) core can go higher around +100 and memory around +800 it also can go higher then 33MH..
Can you tell me what's the benefit of setting the TDP to such an low value together with increasing the core voltage? What speed (core clock) are your cards running at with these settings?
j2james
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0

I use Nanopool for ETH mining and MSI AB 4.4.2


View Profile
April 16, 2018, 11:25:22 AM
 #1546

Looks like 2.9e on 6 GTX-1070 is less profitable then 2.8c.

My params are the following

-nvidia -cdm 2 -cdmport 3333 -cdmpass <password> -minRigSpeed 188 -rmode 2 -tstop 65 -tstart 40

PM 2.8c gives me 191.65MH and costs 750W (1MH costs 3.913W)
PM 2.9e gives me 192.5MH and costs 760W (1MH costs 3.948W)

It is not critical, of course, but...

Good news: PM 2.9e provides more stable hashrate then PM 2.8c or any Claymore or any Ethminer.
I have 0 stale shares during 1:25 (1 hour, 25 minutes).

6 ASUS ROG STRIX-GTX1070-O8G (Micron)
Power Limit: 64%, Core Clock: +0 [1633/1835], Memory Clock: +650 [2327]
Windows 7 Home Premium, Driver: 390.77
anbe2305
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 16, 2018, 11:57:32 AM
 #1547

GPU1 Gigabyte Windforce  TDP 51% , core clock +160, Memory +756 ( temp 45C fan 55%)  core can go over +200 and memory around +800 it can go much over 33MH ..
GPU3 MSI Armor TDP 52%, core clock +31 memory +772 (temp 54 fan 55%) core can go higher around +100 and memory around +800 it also can go higher then 33MH..
Can you tell me what's the benefit of setting the TDP to such an low value together with increasing the core voltage? What speed (core clock) are your cards running at with these settings?


Diferrent cards diffrent settings those are my cards:

Cards are getting 32.7MH and 32.8MH with these settings TDP 51% 52% low wattage, temperature , running very stable at these TDP no rejected shares and very low stale shares..

 
od1n
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 16, 2018, 12:02:47 PM
 #1548

Do you really mean core voltage or isn't it core clock!?
drgrog
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 16, 2018, 01:28:32 PM
 #1549

Add a newline character at the end of the request

You have to add new line (\n) after the end of your JSON request.

Thanks, that did the trick, and now kicking myself for not spotting it.
And makes sense given how JSON streams normally use line-delimiting framing.
Not sure why it ever worked in claymore, guess it's doing something funky.
j2james
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0

I use Nanopool for ETH mining and MSI AB 4.4.2


View Profile
April 16, 2018, 03:55:24 PM
 #1550

My rig worked 5 hours 32 minutes with PM 2.9e. The stability of hashrate is perfect!!!

There was anly one time interval where hashrate was not stable. In this time interval I had the following results:
   Line 21821: 2018.04.16:17:40:19.980: main Eth speed: 190.554 MH/s, shares: 334/0/0, time: 4:43
   Line 21833: 2018.04.16:17:40:25.050: main Eth speed: 190.507 MH/s, shares: 334/0/0, time: 4:43
   Line 21846: 2018.04.16:17:40:30.120: main Eth speed: 192.407 MH/s, shares: 334/0/0, time: 4:43
   Line 21855: 2018.04.16:17:40:35.190: main Eth speed: 192.431 MH/s, shares: 334/0/0, time: 4:43
   Line 21859: 2018.04.16:17:40:40.260: main Eth speed: 192.505 MH/s, shares: 334/0/0, time: 4:43
   Line 21864: 2018.04.16:17:40:45.330: main Eth speed: 192.517 MH/s, shares: 334/0/0, time: 4:43
   Line 21867: 2018.04.16:17:40:50.400: main Eth speed: 192.501 MH/s, shares: 334/0/0, time: 4:43
   Line 21872: 2018.04.16:17:40:55.469: main Eth speed: 198.117 MH/s, shares: 334/0/0, time: 4:43
   Line 21879: 2018.04.16:17:41:00.571: main Eth speed: 198.311 MH/s, shares: 334/0/0, time: 4:43
   Line 21881: 2018.04.16:17:41:05.640: main Eth speed: 198.383 MH/s, shares: 334/0/0, time: 4:43

But all other time min value was 192.377, max value was 192.69. I do not know any miner which provides the stability like this one!

There is only one disadvantage - the power consumption increased by 10W. From 750W to 760W (

6 ASUS ROG STRIX-GTX1070-O8G (Micron)
Power Limit: 64%, Core Clock: +0 [1633/1835], Memory Clock: +650 [2327]
Windows 7 Home Premium, Driver: 390.77
janding
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 136
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 16, 2018, 04:27:10 PM
 #1551

Hi guys, I would like to know, if you run two or more instances of Phoenix Miner, will the mining speed of those instances be reduced compared to running only on one instance? I am planning on running at least two instances of Phoenix Miner.

Lastly, when running another instance of Phoenix Miner, what is the best practice, should I just create another batch file in the same folder or create a new folder with a another executable file of Phoenix Miner? I am currently using two batch files with one executable file in a single folder and it is working fine.

Thank you in advance for any replies. Smiley

I would guess that has been answered 10 times at least.
Search the forum ......
sidaliroy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 16, 2018, 04:29:29 PM
 #1552

Tested 2.9e for one day and here's my results:

x6 RX 580 4GB Sapphire (Stable 188mh/s - same hashrate as 2.8c)
x6 RX 570 4GB Armor (Very unstable 185mh/s - lower hashrate than 2.8c and it was more stable compared to 2.9e)
x6 RX 570 8GB Sapphire (Stable 193mh/s - lower hashrate than 2.8c)

Experiencing high stale shares on my RX 570 Armor Rig which wasn't the case in version 2.8c

Hopefully next update will be better.
anbe2305
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 16, 2018, 06:12:08 PM
 #1553

Do you really mean core voltage or isn't it core clock!?

Yes it is core clock not core voltage....
rendysatrya
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 04:14:12 AM
 #1554

My phoenixminer 2.9e always freeze when the miner trying to connect ethermine for dev fee mining. Anyone else experiencing the same?
Mintycash
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 14


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 07:57:48 AM
 #1555

My phoenixminer 2.9e always freeze when the miner trying to connect ethermine for dev fee mining. Anyone else experiencing the same?
I have the same problem with the 2.9e version on my 1060 3GB.

It gives a really good hashrate when mining ethash (small dag) but the moment the dev fee kicks in it crashes.

I believe this is because the dev fee is probably trying to mine ethereum, which has a dag file too big for a 3gb card used with a monitor.

If this is the case, could you set your dev fee to mine something else with a smaller dag fee so the miner doesn't crash? Or can you change any parameters on the dev fee mining so it does not consumes so much memory?
nitrobg
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 359
Merit: 16


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 08:04:46 AM
 #1556

If this is the case, could you set your dev fee to mine something else with a smaller dag fee so the miner doesn't crash? Or can you change any parameters on the dev fee mining so it does not consumes so much memory?
How about RTFM?


Quote
  -coin <coin> Ethash coin to use for devfee to avoid switching DAGs:
     auto: Try to determine from the pool address (default)
     eth: Ethereum
     etc: Ethereum Classic
     exp: Expanse
     music: Musicoin
     ubq: UBIQ
     pirl: Pirl
     ella: Ellaism
     etp: Metaverse ETP
     pgc: Pegascoin
     akroma: Akroma
     whale: WhaleCoin
     vic: Victorium 
Mintycash
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 14


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 08:34:08 AM
 #1557

If this is the case, could you set your dev fee to mine something else with a smaller dag fee so the miner doesn't crash? Or can you change any parameters on the dev fee mining so it does not consumes so much memory?
How about RTFM?


Quote
 -coin <coin> Ethash coin to use for devfee to avoid switching DAGs:
     auto: Try to determine from the pool address (default)
     eth: Ethereum
     etc: Ethereum Classic
     exp: Expanse
     music: Musicoin
     ubq: UBIQ
     pirl: Pirl
     ella: Ellaism
     etp: Metaverse ETP
     pgc: Pegascoin
     akroma: Akroma
     whale: WhaleCoin
     vic: Victorium  
That was helpful! If not very polite!

Sorry for being on a rush and not reading the feaking manual! So many things to read in crypto...

Thanks in any case!

And congrats to the dev for the excellent miner!!!
kdminhkhanh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 10:43:07 AM
 #1558

Help Me!

I have a 1060 6gb card running with 2.8c then it's normal. MSI: Pow 65 core -400 mem 700. But when using 2.9e with MSI as above it error:

2018.04.17:03:23:55.234: GPU5 CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:264 : an illegal instruction was encountered (715)
2018.04.17:03:23:55.243: GPU5 GPU5 search error: an illegal instruction was encountered
2018.04.17:03:23:55.254: GPU6 CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:124 : an illegal instruction was encountered (715)
2018.04.17:03:23:55.254: GPU6 GPU6: Failed to initialize search buffers: an illegal instruction was encountered
2018.04.17:03:23:55.254: GPU6 GPU6 initMiner error: Unable to initialize CUDA miner
2018.04.17:03:23:55.271: GPU4 CUDART error in CudaProgram.cu:127 : an illegal instruction was encountered (73)
2018.04.17:03:23:55.271: GPU3 CUDART error in CudaProgram.cu:127 : an illegal instruction was encountered (73)
2018.04.17:03:23:55.271: GPU3 GPU3 initMiner error: an illegal instruction was encountered
2018.04.17:03:23:55.271: GPU4 GPU4 initMiner error: an illegal instruction was encountered
2018.04.17:03:23:55.271: GPU1 CUDART error in CudaProgram.cu:127 : an illegal instruction was encountered (73)
2018.04.17:03:23:55.271: GPU1 GPU1 initMiner error: an illegal instruction was encountered
2018.04.17:03:23:55.272: GPU2 CUDART error in CudaProgram.cu:127 : an illegal instruction was encountered (73)
2018.04.17:03:23:55.272: GPU2 GPU2 initMiner error: an illegal instruction was encountered
2018.04.17:03:23:55.518: wdog Thread(s) not responding. Restarting.

https://imgur.com/a/ViuWr

Please help me adjust the MSI so that I get the highest productivity on the 2.9e. Thanks very much!
janding
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 136
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 01:43:32 PM
 #1559

If this is the case, could you set your dev fee to mine something else with a smaller dag fee so the miner doesn't crash? Or can you change any parameters on the dev fee mining so it does not consumes so much memory?
How about RTFM?


Quote
 -coin <coin> Ethash coin to use for devfee to avoid switching DAGs:
     auto: Try to determine from the pool address (default)
     eth: Ethereum
     etc: Ethereum Classic
     exp: Expanse
     music: Musicoin
     ubq: UBIQ
     pirl: Pirl
     ella: Ellaism
     etp: Metaverse ETP
     pgc: Pegascoin
     akroma: Akroma
     whale: WhaleCoin
     vic: Victorium  
That was helpful! If not very polite!

Sorry for being on a rush and not reading the feaking manual! So many things to read in crypto...

Thanks in any case!

And congrats to the dev for the excellent miner!!!

People get tired of how lazy people are and they want instant answers without putting out any effort.
I think he was more polite than he had to be,
Mintycash
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 14


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 03:04:48 PM
 #1560

If this is the case, could you set your dev fee to mine something else with a smaller dag fee so the miner doesn't crash? Or can you change any parameters on the dev fee mining so it does not consumes so much memory?
How about RTFM?


Quote
 -coin <coin> Ethash coin to use for devfee to avoid switching DAGs:
     auto: Try to determine from the pool address (default)
     eth: Ethereum
     etc: Ethereum Classic
     exp: Expanse
     music: Musicoin
     ubq: UBIQ
     pirl: Pirl
     ella: Ellaism
     etp: Metaverse ETP
     pgc: Pegascoin
     akroma: Akroma
     whale: WhaleCoin
     vic: Victorium  
That was helpful! If not very polite!

Sorry for being on a rush and not reading the feaking manual! So many things to read in crypto...

Thanks in any case!

And congrats to the dev for the excellent miner!!!

People get tired of how lazy people are and they want instant answers without putting out any effort.
I think he was more polite than he had to be,

Lesson learnt!  Undecided But we are not all lazy. Life gets too complicated at times and you just miss things. Honest mistake.

Anyway I had a good look at the manual now. I might be able to help others if I can answer their questions.

(Random thought)  Grin
Funny thing is, as crypto becomes mainstream, we will have an infinite amount of noobs (Like me in this case) coming in and asking questions. There is no way out of it and we want those noobs for them to buy our coins and for crypto to grow. Get ready!

When you think that there is still people outhere in the world still literaly burning witches... but we want everyone to read the manual of our miner so they don't ask stupid questions when they have a break from burning witches...
 Grin
Pages: « 1 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 [78] 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!