Bitcoin Forum
January 21, 2019, 02:28:17 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 [78] 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 ... 147 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 4.1c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 124643 times)
Mintycash
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 14


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 07:57:48 AM
 #1541

My phoenixminer 2.9e always freeze when the miner trying to connect ethermine for dev fee mining. Anyone else experiencing the same?
I have the same problem with the 2.9e version on my 1060 3GB.

It gives a really good hashrate when mining ethash (small dag) but the moment the dev fee kicks in it crashes.

I believe this is because the dev fee is probably trying to mine ethereum, which has a dag file too big for a 3gb card used with a monitor.

If this is the case, could you set your dev fee to mine something else with a smaller dag fee so the miner doesn't crash? Or can you change any parameters on the dev fee mining so it does not consumes so much memory?
1548037697
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1548037697

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1548037697
Reply with quote  #2

1548037697
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1548037697
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1548037697

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1548037697
Reply with quote  #2

1548037697
Report to moderator
1548037697
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1548037697

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1548037697
Reply with quote  #2

1548037697
Report to moderator
nitrobg
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 410
Merit: 16


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 08:04:46 AM
 #1542

If this is the case, could you set your dev fee to mine something else with a smaller dag fee so the miner doesn't crash? Or can you change any parameters on the dev fee mining so it does not consumes so much memory?
How about RTFM?


Quote
  -coin <coin> Ethash coin to use for devfee to avoid switching DAGs:
     auto: Try to determine from the pool address (default)
     eth: Ethereum
     etc: Ethereum Classic
     exp: Expanse
     music: Musicoin
     ubq: UBIQ
     pirl: Pirl
     ella: Ellaism
     etp: Metaverse ETP
     pgc: Pegascoin
     akroma: Akroma
     whale: WhaleCoin
     vic: Victorium 
Mintycash
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 14


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 08:34:08 AM
 #1543

If this is the case, could you set your dev fee to mine something else with a smaller dag fee so the miner doesn't crash? Or can you change any parameters on the dev fee mining so it does not consumes so much memory?
How about RTFM?


Quote
 -coin <coin> Ethash coin to use for devfee to avoid switching DAGs:
     auto: Try to determine from the pool address (default)
     eth: Ethereum
     etc: Ethereum Classic
     exp: Expanse
     music: Musicoin
     ubq: UBIQ
     pirl: Pirl
     ella: Ellaism
     etp: Metaverse ETP
     pgc: Pegascoin
     akroma: Akroma
     whale: WhaleCoin
     vic: Victorium  
That was helpful! If not very polite!

Sorry for being on a rush and not reading the feaking manual! So many things to read in crypto...

Thanks in any case!

And congrats to the dev for the excellent miner!!!
kdminhkhanh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 10:43:07 AM
Last edit: April 17, 2018, 04:37:52 PM by kdminhkhanh
 #1544

Help Me!

I have a 1060 6gb card running with 2.8c then it's normal. MSI: Pow 65 core -400 mem 700. But when using 2.9e with MSI as above it error:

2018.04.17:03:23:55.234: GPU5 CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:264 : an illegal instruction was encountered (715)
2018.04.17:03:23:55.243: GPU5 GPU5 search error: an illegal instruction was encountered
2018.04.17:03:23:55.254: GPU6 CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:124 : an illegal instruction was encountered (715)
2018.04.17:03:23:55.254: GPU6 GPU6: Failed to initialize search buffers: an illegal instruction was encountered
2018.04.17:03:23:55.254: GPU6 GPU6 initMiner error: Unable to initialize CUDA miner
2018.04.17:03:23:55.271: GPU4 CUDART error in CudaProgram.cu:127 : an illegal instruction was encountered (73)
2018.04.17:03:23:55.271: GPU3 CUDART error in CudaProgram.cu:127 : an illegal instruction was encountered (73)
2018.04.17:03:23:55.271: GPU3 GPU3 initMiner error: an illegal instruction was encountered
2018.04.17:03:23:55.271: GPU4 GPU4 initMiner error: an illegal instruction was encountered
2018.04.17:03:23:55.271: GPU1 CUDART error in CudaProgram.cu:127 : an illegal instruction was encountered (73)
2018.04.17:03:23:55.271: GPU1 GPU1 initMiner error: an illegal instruction was encountered
2018.04.17:03:23:55.272: GPU2 CUDART error in CudaProgram.cu:127 : an illegal instruction was encountered (73)
2018.04.17:03:23:55.272: GPU2 GPU2 initMiner error: an illegal instruction was encountered
2018.04.17:03:23:55.518: wdog Thread(s) not responding. Restarting.

https://imgur.com/a/ViuWr

Please help me adjust the MSI so that I get the highest productivity on the 2.9e. Thanks very much!
janding
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 01:43:32 PM
 #1545

If this is the case, could you set your dev fee to mine something else with a smaller dag fee so the miner doesn't crash? Or can you change any parameters on the dev fee mining so it does not consumes so much memory?
How about RTFM?


Quote
 -coin <coin> Ethash coin to use for devfee to avoid switching DAGs:
     auto: Try to determine from the pool address (default)
     eth: Ethereum
     etc: Ethereum Classic
     exp: Expanse
     music: Musicoin
     ubq: UBIQ
     pirl: Pirl
     ella: Ellaism
     etp: Metaverse ETP
     pgc: Pegascoin
     akroma: Akroma
     whale: WhaleCoin
     vic: Victorium  
That was helpful! If not very polite!

Sorry for being on a rush and not reading the feaking manual! So many things to read in crypto...

Thanks in any case!

And congrats to the dev for the excellent miner!!!

People get tired of how lazy people are and they want instant answers without putting out any effort.
I think he was more polite than he had to be,
Mintycash
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 14


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 03:04:48 PM
 #1546

If this is the case, could you set your dev fee to mine something else with a smaller dag fee so the miner doesn't crash? Or can you change any parameters on the dev fee mining so it does not consumes so much memory?
How about RTFM?


Quote
 -coin <coin> Ethash coin to use for devfee to avoid switching DAGs:
     auto: Try to determine from the pool address (default)
     eth: Ethereum
     etc: Ethereum Classic
     exp: Expanse
     music: Musicoin
     ubq: UBIQ
     pirl: Pirl
     ella: Ellaism
     etp: Metaverse ETP
     pgc: Pegascoin
     akroma: Akroma
     whale: WhaleCoin
     vic: Victorium  
That was helpful! If not very polite!

Sorry for being on a rush and not reading the feaking manual! So many things to read in crypto...

Thanks in any case!

And congrats to the dev for the excellent miner!!!

People get tired of how lazy people are and they want instant answers without putting out any effort.
I think he was more polite than he had to be,

Lesson learnt!  Undecided But we are not all lazy. Life gets too complicated at times and you just miss things. Honest mistake.

Anyway I had a good look at the manual now. I might be able to help others if I can answer their questions.

(Random thought)  Grin
Funny thing is, as crypto becomes mainstream, we will have an infinite amount of noobs (Like me in this case) coming in and asking questions. There is no way out of it and we want those noobs for them to buy our coins and for crypto to grow. Get ready!

When you think that there is still people outhere in the world still literaly burning witches... but we want everyone to read the manual of our miner so they don't ask stupid questions when they have a break from burning witches...
 Grin
anbe2305
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 17, 2018, 05:10:45 PM
 #1547

These are my results:

Version 2.9e running very stable for 17 hours testing with :

GPU1 Nvidia GTX 1070, MICRON
GPU2 AMD RX 570 NITRO, MICRON
GPU3 Nvidia GTX 1070,MICRON

Power consumption 398W


*** 17:47 ***************************************************
Eth: Mining ETH on ssl://eu1.ethermine.org:5555 for 17:47
Eth speed: 96.655 MH/s, shares: 1534/0/0, time: 17:47
GPUs: 1: 32.608 MH/s (528) 2: 31.256 MH/s (470) 3: 32.791 MH/s (536)
Eth: Accepted shares 1534 (0 stales), rejected shares 0 (0 stales)
Eth: Incorrect shares 0 (0.00%), est. stales percentage 0.00%
Eth: Maximum difficulty of found share: 35.3 TH (!!!)
Eth: Average speed (5 min): 96.613 MH/s
Eth: Effective speed: 95.82 MH/s; at pool: 95.82 MH/s


About stale shares miner reports zero, but on pool ETHERMINE average max 1 or 2%....


Keep up the good work...






What kind of GTX1070s do you have man? I am currently thinking of buying a couple and want to be sure I don't mess up with the order Cheesy

GPU1 Gigabyte Windforce  TDP 51% , core clock +160, Memory +756 ( temp 45C fan 55%)  core can go over +200 and memory around +800 it can go much over 33MH ..
GPU3 MSI Armor TDP 52%, core clock +31 memory +772 (temp 54 fan 55%) core can go higher around +100 and memory around +800 it also can go higher then 33MH..


Both cards can get higher then 33 if power up  TDP, but then i get higher power consumption...

It does not matter which brand you would get just look which has more warranty, every GTX 1070 can go around 32 and 33 just need some time to test the settings...





  

Runing 50 hours and still very stable no rejected shares and stale shares are the same as before

*** 50:01 ***************************************************
Eth: Mining ETH on ssl://eu1.ethermine.org:5555 for 50:01
Eth speed: 96.689 MH/s, shares: 4243/0/0, time: 50:01
GPUs: 1: 32.533 MH/s (1404) 2: 31.361 MH/s (1399) 3: 32.796 MH/s (1440)
Eth: Accepted shares 4243 (0 stales), rejected shares 0 (0 stales)
Eth: Incorrect shares 0 (0.00%), est. stales percentage 0.00%
Eth: Maximum difficulty of found share: 35.3 TH (!!!)
Eth: Average speed (5 min): 96.650 MH/s
Eth: Effective speed: 94.23 MH/s; at pool: 94.23 MH/s

Eth: New job #8bed6702 from ssl://eu1.ethermine.org:5555; diff: 4000MH
Eth speed: 96.687 MH/s, shares: 4243/0/0, time: 50:02
GPUs: 1: 32.532 MH/s (1404) 2: 31.360 MH/s (1399) 3: 32.796 MH/s (1440)
Eth: New job #04873144 from ssl://eu1.ethermine.org:5555; diff: 4000MH
Eth speed: 96.687 MH/s, shares: 4243/0/0, time: 50:02
GPUs: 1: 32.532 MH/s (1404) 2: 31.360 MH/s (1399) 3: 32.795 MH/s (1440)
GPU1: 44C 55%, GPU2: 43C 40%, GPU3: 54C 55%
Eth speed: 96.688 MH/s, shares: 4243/0/0, time: 50:02
GPUs: 1: 32.532 MH/s (1404) 2: 31.360 MH/s (1399) 3: 32.796 MH/s (1440)
Eth: New job #b3a786a1 from ssl://eu1.ethermine.org:5555; diff: 4000MH
Eth: New job #8e88f5ce from ssl://eu1.ethermine.org:5555; diff: 4000MH
Eth speed: 96.689 MH/s, shares: 4243/0/0, time: 50:02
GPUs: 1: 32.533 MH/s (1404) 2: 31.361 MH/s (1399) 3: 32.795 MH/s (1440)
Eth speed: 96.688 MH/s, shares: 4243/0/0, time: 50:02

Power from the wall reduced it from 398Watts to 392,3 Watts




nvidiademon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 18, 2018, 05:56:45 AM
 #1548

Unbelievable!  2.9e has 0 stale shares.  I am shocked.  Went from 2.8 with around 6% at times to 0%!  Same start up bat settings.  Congratulations, you've built a near perfect miner, the best of what I have ever seen!
xio13
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 18, 2018, 06:15:11 AM
 #1549

thanks for this miner.. PhoenixMiner 2.9e is faster than Claymore 11.6 ... 0,2-0,3mh per card (rx480 8gb)... total hashrate +1.5mh... lower devfee .. its perfect!
PhoenixMiner
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 173
Merit: 6


View Profile
April 18, 2018, 06:33:33 AM
 #1550

Hi. What about Linux version?
   Coming in the near future.


seems ok, but I encountered a problem, I use the remote manager of claymore, and works on everything, but with version 2.9e and only sees the AMD, the gtx says that they are not connected, instead turn quietly, you happen?

 Undecided Undecided
   Check if the port you are using for remote monitoring is free - you can't have more than one program on the same rig using the same port for remote management.


What are we still happy with phoenixminer 2.9.e the stale shares are back again, while it was with the 2.9 .d away the joy is so short-lived unfortunately.
   There are no changes that affect stale shares at 2.9e, so it must be bad luck (or pool issues). The internal stale shares in 2.9 are close to zero (less than 0.1% to be exact) and practically all stale shares are because of a) latency of your connection to the pool, and b) latency of the pool itself.


i'm back to 2.8C , i had better hashrate with that ! RX580 8Gb MSI Gameing X
   You may need to try -clkernel 2 and/or different -gt values to achieve optimal hashrate with the new kernels. Otherwise, you can go back to using the old kernels with -clnew 0.


Unfortunately still crashes after  CUDA errors with Nvidia gtx 1070 cards. The last one that restart well after CUDa errors is 2.7c for me.
   It would be very helpful if you could send as a log file of one of the crashes that doesn't restart the miner. 2.9e should catch all types of error and exceptions in the GPU threads and reboot instead of crashing. Perhaps one of the other threads has crashed but we can't know for sure without a log (just the last few pages before the crash).


Hi developers, is it possible to provide information about power usage? By rig and by a separate card. Or at least bu rig?
   Theoretically, the GPUs report some kind of power usage but we have observed that it is very far from the actual numbers (even when taking into account the efficiency of the PSUs). So, while we can report them, they are at best grossly incorrect, and at worst - misleading.


Hi guys, I would like to know, if you run two or more instances of Phoenix Miner, will the mining speed of those instances be reduced compared to running only on one instance? I am planning on running at least two instances of Phoenix Miner.

Lastly, when running another instance of Phoenix Miner, what is the best practice, should I just create another batch file in the same folder or create a new folder with a another executable file of Phoenix Miner? I am currently using two batch files with one executable file in a single folder and it is working fine.

Thank you in advance for any replies. Smiley
   There shouldn't be any noticeable performance decrease from running few instances but the memory usage will be higher and the chance for stale shares may be elevated slightly due to all instances receiving new job(s) at about the same time. It is best to copy the program at two different folders (if nothing else, at least you will be able to clearly separate the log files this way) and use different config.txt and epools.txt files. You can place the options in the config.txt and the pools in epools.txt. Then the bat files will contain just:
Code:
PhoenixMiner.exe
pause


Looks like 2.9e on 6 GTX-1070 is less profitable then 2.8c.

My params are the following

-nvidia -cdm 2 -cdmport 3333 -cdmpass <password> -minRigSpeed 188 -rmode 2 -tstop 65 -tstart 40

PM 2.8c gives me 191.65MH and costs 750W (1MH costs 3.913W)
PM 2.9e gives me 192.5MH and costs 760W (1MH costs 3.948W)

It is not critical, of course, but...

Good news: PM 2.9e provides more stable hashrate then PM 2.8c or any Claymore or any Ethminer.
I have 0 stale shares during 1:25 (1 hour, 25 minutes).
  The deceased stale shares alone should be more than enough to offset the power difference. You can still use -nvnew 0 to revert to the old CUDA kernels but this will increase stale shares significantly.


Tested 2.9e for one day and here's my results:

x6 RX 580 4GB Sapphire (Stable 188mh/s - same hashrate as 2.8c)
x6 RX 570 4GB Armor (Very unstable 185mh/s - lower hashrate than 2.8c and it was more stable compared to 2.9e)
x6 RX 570 8GB Sapphire (Stable 193mh/s - lower hashrate than 2.8c)

Experiencing high stale shares on my RX 570 Armor Rig which wasn't the case in version 2.8c

Hopefully next update will be better.
  The lower hashrates are probably because you have to use different -gt values with the new kernles (or try -clkernel 2). The higher stale shares are definitely caused by something outside the miner, as in 2.9 the internal stale shares are practically eliminated.


My phoenixminer 2.9e always freeze when the miner trying to connect ethermine for dev fee mining. Anyone else experiencing the same?
  What coin you are mining? Most probably the miner can't determine it automatically and then it defaults to ETH for devfee. If you GPU(s) don't have enough memory for ETH DAG, the miner can crash. To avoid this, use the -coin command-line option to specify the coin that you are mining and PhoenixMiner will use it for devfee, avoiding the expensive DAG regeneration.


Help Me!

I have a 1060 6gb card running with 2.8c then it's normal. MSI: Pow 65 core -400 mem 700. But when using 2.9e with MSI as above it error:

Code:
2018.04.17:03:23:55.234: GPU5 CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:264 : an illegal instruction was encountered (715)
2018.04.17:03:23:55.243: GPU5 GPU5 search error: an illegal instruction was encountered
2018.04.17:03:23:55.254: GPU6 CUDA error in CudaProgram.cu:124 : an illegal instruction was encountered (715)
2018.04.17:03:23:55.254: GPU6 GPU6: Failed to initialize search buffers: an illegal instruction was encountered
2018.04.17:03:23:55.254: GPU6 GPU6 initMiner error: Unable to initialize CUDA miner
2018.04.17:03:23:55.271: GPU4 CUDART error in CudaProgram.cu:127 : an illegal instruction was encountered (73)
2018.04.17:03:23:55.271: GPU3 CUDART error in CudaProgram.cu:127 : an illegal instruction was encountered (73)
2018.04.17:03:23:55.271: GPU3 GPU3 initMiner error: an illegal instruction was encountered
2018.04.17:03:23:55.271: GPU4 GPU4 initMiner error: an illegal instruction was encountered
2018.04.17:03:23:55.271: GPU1 CUDART error in CudaProgram.cu:127 : an illegal instruction was encountered (73)
2018.04.17:03:23:55.271: GPU1 GPU1 initMiner error: an illegal instruction was encountered
2018.04.17:03:23:55.272: GPU2 CUDART error in CudaProgram.cu:127 : an illegal instruction was encountered (73)
2018.04.17:03:23:55.272: GPU2 GPU2 initMiner error: an illegal instruction was encountered
2018.04.17:03:23:55.518: wdog Thread(s) not responding. Restarting.

https://imgur.com/a/ViuWr

Please help me adjust the MSI so that I get the highest productivity on the 2.9e. Thanks very much!
   You may need to decrease the memory overclock. The new CUDA kernels are utilizing the GPU more fully, which may lead to such problems when the overclocks are on the edge of stability. Another possible remedy is to try and force the cards to be in P0 performance state instead of P2, which by some accounts makes them more stable at high overclocks.

Jbodz83
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 125
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 18, 2018, 08:05:44 AM
 #1551

Unbelievable!  2.9e has 0 stale shares.  I am shocked.  Went from 2.8 with around 6% at times to 0%!  Same start up bat settings.  Congratulations, you've built a near perfect miner, the best of what I have ever seen!

can you share a screen shot of your RIG pool results? would love to see this 0% stale shares
Digital_Seytan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 92
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 18, 2018, 08:53:39 AM
 #1552

http://www.resimag.com/p1/d469489381.jpeg

it is unbelievable, from the 2.8 to 2.9.e is amazing difference with the same start bat 0 stale shares on the screen some stale shares on the pool screen but still much and much less, so go through phoenix developer.

Mintycash
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 14


View Profile
April 18, 2018, 09:24:20 AM
 #1553



So, you're a smart-ass too I see.
I didn't say everyone was lazy, just you in particular.
And, we don't need lectures about witches and noobs. Just do some basic research before you post. I know that's a lot to ask.


Apologies again. Not my intention, I am just weird.

I am sincere in this... I will take your advice!
sandbagger
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 18, 2018, 12:01:31 PM
 #1554

Thanks again Phoenix

updated from 2.8 to 2.9e and went from about 418.9 to 421.3(at the pool)      stales dropped from 2-3% down to 1% (at the pool )

keep up the good work
hellominer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 18, 2018, 02:36:05 PM
Last edit: December 02, 2018, 11:13:42 AM by hellominer
 #1555

Hello!

The PhoenixMiner is now available in the hellominer.com pool.

How to use:
PhoenixMiner.exe -pool eth-us1.hellominer.com:1100 -wal YourEthWalletAddress.WorkerName -pass x

Site:
https://hellominer.com

Supported Coins:
 - Ethereum : ETH
 - Ethereum Classic : ETC
 - Monero : XMR

Best Regards
rboer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 18, 2018, 02:54:43 PM
 #1556

https://preview.ibb.co/nxOgbn/Capture.png

Getting good results from 2.9e. thank you dev team

lesjokolat
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 18, 2018, 03:21:19 PM
Last edit: April 18, 2018, 07:16:21 PM by lesjokolat
 #1557

Hey if any of you re interested check out

ETH.ethertrench.com

FREE mining pool. No pool fees.  Low latency(few stales). If I compare my overall returns for the same hashrate as I had when I was on Supernova the payouts are almost double!!!

Pays out very quickly no hassles, also pays for valid uncle shares(stales) as well.

its a smaller pool so finds less often but has large miners come and go that help frequency of finds.

i ve used Phoenix on here for the last few weeks and its been great.

FYI disclosure. I have no affiliation to anyone running or on the pool.

Enjoy!
bitcoin.dbi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 257
Merit: 11


View Profile
April 18, 2018, 08:01:46 PM
Last edit: April 18, 2018, 08:15:54 PM by bitcoin.dbi
 #1558

Does 2,9e work with 1063 or still no?
Mintycash
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 14


View Profile
April 18, 2018, 08:14:50 PM
 #1559

Does 2,9e works with 1063 or still no?
Sorry I can't understand you well. If you mean if it works with a nvidia 1060 3gb, the answer is yes! Although not sure it can do ethereum anymore, but still good for other ethash coins.
In the bat file you are going to have to add the command:
-coin pgc

I use that one to mine Callisto and it doesn't matter that it is not the same coin I am mining.

This is because by default, the dev fee mines ethereum, which might use too much memory and crash the miner.

This is my bat:
setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
PhoenixMiner.exe -pool YOURPOOL -wal YOURADDRESS -coin pgc -gpow 95 -lidag 1

The 2 last commands are to reduce gpu use so I can use windows at the same time and to make the miner more stable when it loads the dag file.
bitcoin.dbi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 257
Merit: 11


View Profile
April 18, 2018, 08:18:40 PM
 #1560

Does 2,9e works with 1063 or still no?
Sorry I can't understand you well. If you mean if it works with a nvidia 1060 3gb, the answer is yes!
In the bat file you are going to have to add the command:
-coin pgc

1063 problem is dag file for ETH on windows10. Claymore fixed this problem  for few next epochs. So my question: is it possible to mine eth on 2.9e with 1063 on windows 10 or no? Huh
Pages: « 1 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 [78] 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 ... 147 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!