Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 12:31:49 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 [168] 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 ... 376 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1050 TH] BitMinter.com [1% PPLNS,Pays TxFees +MergedMining,Stratum,GBT,vardiff]  (Read 775133 times)
Hunyadi
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1199


☑ ♟ ☐ ♚


View Profile
June 06, 2013, 05:21:14 PM
 #3341

Same here...

▂▃▅▇█▓▒░BTC-Cultist░▒▓█▇▅▃▂
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480897909
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480897909

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480897909
Reply with quote  #2

1480897909
Report to moderator
1480897909
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480897909

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480897909
Reply with quote  #2

1480897909
Report to moderator
1480897909
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480897909

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480897909
Reply with quote  #2

1480897909
Report to moderator
Gibson
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
June 06, 2013, 05:21:26 PM
 #3342

It's down, grrrrrr!
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2013, 05:27:56 PM
 #3343

There is very high packet loss right now (network issue). I'm looking into it.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
BitAddict
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


DoctorBitcoin.com


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2013, 05:29:42 PM
 #3344

Quote
2013.06.06 [19:30]  Communication error, HTTP status code 50

Time to reset the computer  Tongue

Gibson
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
June 06, 2013, 05:33:38 PM
 #3345

There is very high packet loss right now (network issue). I'm looking into it.
One of the things I like about this pool, is the owner (the Doc) showing up right away, telling us what is wrong and that he's on it. Wink
This is something I really missed at Slush's.

Thanks Doc. Grin
Xian01
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302


Ø1Ø11ØØØ


View Profile
June 06, 2013, 05:35:43 PM
 #3346

There is very high packet loss right now (network issue). I'm looking into it.
One of the things I like about this pool, is the owner (the Doc) showing up right away, telling us what is wrong and that he's on it. Wink
This is something I really missed at Slush's.

 Speaking of Slush, I really miss that dude's graphs and stats... But I will agree, DrHaribo is really on-the-ball with the way he is managing his pool and communicating with us.

 Kudos, Doctor.
Gibson
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
June 06, 2013, 05:40:23 PM
 #3347

There is very high packet loss right now (network issue). I'm looking into it.
One of the things I like about this pool, is the owner (the Doc) showing up right away, telling us what is wrong and that he's on it. Wink
This is something I really missed at Slush's.

 Speaking of Slush, I really miss that dude's graphs and stats... But I will agree, DrHaribo is really on-the-ball with the way he is managing his pool and communicating with us.

 Kudos, Doctor.
I do agree that the graphs and stats... at Slush is a bit better and they are missed here. Sad
ddalex
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 135


View Profile
June 06, 2013, 05:41:02 PM
 #3348

There is very high packet loss right now (network issue). I'm looking into it.
One of the things I like about this pool, is the owner (the Doc) showing up right away, telling us what is wrong and that he's on it. Wink ...
Not only the POOL, the BITMINTER Client is also the best, written in the best language today - SCALA Smiley
You can trust me - I started 40 years ago with CS Smiley
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2013, 06:01:46 PM
 #3349

The high packetloss is caused by backbone connectivity issues at Hetzner: http://www.hetzner-status.de/en.html
Quote
Type:    Fault report    
Categories:    Network
Start:    June 6, 2013 6:50:00 PM CEST
End:    June 6, 2013 7:30:00 PM CEST
Description:    We are currently experiencing a fault in the backbone connection. This may lead to brief connectivity issues. Please bear with us. As soon as more information is available, we shall inform you via this website.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Thank you for your understanding.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
Xian01
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302


Ø1Ø11ØØØ


View Profile
June 06, 2013, 06:04:44 PM
 #3350

The high packetloss is caused by backbone connectivity issues at Hetzner: http://www.hetzner-status.de/en.html
Quote
Type:    Fault report    
Categories:    Network
Start:    June 6, 2013 6:50:00 PM CEST
End:    June 6, 2013 7:30:00 PM CEST
Description:    We are currently experiencing a fault in the backbone connection. This may lead to brief connectivity issues. Please bear with us. As soon as more information is available, we shall inform you via this website.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Thank you for your understanding.

 Issues appear to be resolved.

 Cheers !
btceic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


♫ A wave came crashing like a fist to the jaw ♫


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2013, 06:06:16 PM
 #3351

The high packetloss is caused by backbone connectivity issues at Hetzner: http://www.hetzner-status.de/en.html
Quote
Type:    Fault report    
Categories:    Network
Start:    June 6, 2013 6:50:00 PM CEST
End:    June 6, 2013 7:30:00 PM CEST
Description:    We are currently experiencing a fault in the backbone connection. This may lead to brief connectivity issues. Please bear with us. As soon as more information is available, we shall inform you via this website.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Thank you for your understanding.

 Issues appear to be resolved.

 Cheers !

confirmed, thx!

♫ This situation, which side are you on? Are you getting out? Are you dropping bombs? Have you heard of diplomatic resolve? ♫ How To Run A Cheap Full Bitcoin Node For $19 A Year ♫ If I knew where it was, I would take you there. There’s much more than this. ♫ Track Your Bitcoins Value
badalien
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336



View Profile
June 07, 2013, 07:16:26 AM
 #3352

do you know that hetzer was hacked the last days.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
June 07, 2013, 07:50:14 AM
 #3353

do you know that hetzer was hacked the last days.

Yeah, sounded like some pretty fancy malware the hacker installed too. I don't know whether that has something to do with the network issues or not.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
GuiltySpark343
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
June 07, 2013, 10:52:11 AM
 #3354

From: http://forum.uinvest.com.ua/showthread.php?40387-German-webhoster-Hetzner-%28hoster-of-uinvest%29-got-hacked

"The access passwords for your Robot client account are stored in our database as Hash (SHA256) with salt. As a precaution, we recommend that you change your client passwords in the Robot."

Nice to know that there is a 120 TH/s network out there just for doing SHA256 hashing! Wonder how long it would take to crack that database ...

I don't know half of you half as well as I should like; and I like less than half of you half as well as you deserve.
Ƀ:17wbDetEw2aESM5oWXbm5ih9NSdDruyWNT
redtwitz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 231


View Profile
June 07, 2013, 12:22:08 PM
 #3355

Nice to know that there is a 120 TH/s network out there just for doing SHA256 hashing! Wonder how long it would take to crack that database ...

120 TH/s for Bitcoin mining translates to roughly 180 TH/s for SHA256-cracking. Since you need on average 2²⁵⁵ tries to brute-force a 256-bit hash, it will take on average 2²⁵⁵÷(180×10¹²)=3.22×10⁶² seconds or 3.22×10⁶²÷(60×60×24×365)=1.02×10⁵⁵ years to crack each password.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
June 07, 2013, 01:00:18 PM
 #3356

Nice to know that there is a 120 TH/s network out there just for doing SHA256 hashing! Wonder how long it would take to crack that database ...

120 TH/s for Bitcoin mining translates to roughly 180 TH/s for SHA256-cracking. Since you need on average 2²⁵⁵ tries to brute-force a 256-bit hash, it will take on average 2²⁵⁵÷(180×10¹²)=3.22×10⁶² seconds or 3.22×10⁶²÷(60×60×24×365)=1.02×10⁵⁵ years to crack each password.
... and you'd have to discount all the ASICs, rewrite the firmware for the FPGA's, write a new OpenCL for the GPUs and of course a new miner.

Bitcoin is an optimised double hash (though it is 3 times through the 64 stages) with optimisations to remove the first time through and some of the steps in the 2nd and 3rd.
i.e. you couldn't use it.

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
badalien
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336



View Profile
June 07, 2013, 02:17:14 PM
 #3357

i think a have stupid problem, my miner works for 12 hours with  ~ 7,3 Ghs for 0.030896BTC, i see no error on my miner, go over stratum to bitminter. The bitminter page shows the correct hasrate of my two little miner but the earning is a little bit to slow so i find this. This is the third day that i have fucking slow earning. When i go to another pool i can see the same hashrate and much more earnings. But i will not mine on another pool, so i hope you can give me a hint to solve the problem. The miner use http://mint.bitminter.com:3333 for the works. What can i do to find the problem.

Edit: Whe i see the transaction history i understand why my earnings is so slow, but i dont understand why.
Jayjay04
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 491


View Profile
June 07, 2013, 02:45:24 PM
 #3358

Only 3 blocks in the last 15h...

░░░░░░░░░██████░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄
░░███░░██████░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄░░██
░░███░░█████████████
░░░░░░░░██████▀▀██████████
░░░░░░░░██████░░░░░██████████
░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░▄▄▄░░░░███████
░░░░░██████░░░███░░░░███████
░░░░░██████░░░███
░░░░░███████▄▄▄▄▄████████
░░░░░████████████████████
░░▄▄▄▄▄░░█████░░░░█████████
█████░░█████░░░░█████████
█████░░░░░░░░░░░░█████████
█████░░░░░░░░░░░░░█████████

START GETTING PAID FOR YOUR ATTENTION!
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
JUSTICE IN THE WORLD OF ONLINE ADVERTISING!

BUY MASS COIN 】【 ICO PROSPECTUS
VISIT OUR WEBSITE 】【 TWITTER 】【 FACEBOOK




primedice.com / oxbtc.com / coince.com / maximuscoin.com
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1960


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
June 07, 2013, 02:46:57 PM
 #3359

Edit: Whe i see the transaction history i understand why my earnings is so slow, but i dont understand why.

When your proofs of work are accepted by the server they are registered in the current (not yet finished) shift. Each time a block is found the last 10 completed shifts are paid.

After the shift is completed the work is now eligible for pay from any blocks we find. From then on, every time we find a block those proofs of work are paid from the income in that block, until 10 more shifts are completed. This causes a delay from the moment you do the work until it is fully paid and stops receiving payments.

Currently shifts take almost 1 hour. So it takes anything from a split second to 1 hour from the time you do some work until its shift is finished. And then it takes 10 shifts (10 hours) until it is fully paid. So the delay from you did some work until it is fully paid is 10 to 11 hours with the current pool hashrate and Bitcoin difficulty.

In addition, if you don't have the prepay perk activated then the payments are only set up when a block is found but not executed until the block is confirmed. This causes an additional delay of about 20 hours from the block is found until the coins hit your BitMinter account.

That's a total payment delay from 10 up to 31 hours.

And then there is luck... daily earnings fluctuate as we play the Bitcoin lottery called mining.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
badalien
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336



View Profile
June 07, 2013, 02:54:38 PM
 #3360

Thanks for the good explanation, i understand this now, its no Problem in my little mining environment and in the last day i do some things, check route, Ping , check router, antivir check from all sides, test new version of cgminer, check logs etc ..Puhhh, i need a little bit of oxygen :-)
Pages: « 1 ... 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 [168] 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 ... 376 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!