Bitcoin Forum
March 07, 2021, 10:08:01 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 [164] 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 ... 372 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1050 TH] BitMinter.com [1% PPLNS,Pays TxFees +MergedMining,Stratum,GBT,vardiff]  (Read 836619 times)
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2013, 02:36:27 PM
 #3261

i have stratum proxy running in my comp, blade working on ALL other pools but here Sad

There are many users connected with Stratum proxy right now without problems. Except that they send my server an error if it asks them which software/version they are running and that's spamming my logs a bit. That appears to be a bug in recent versions of the stratum proxy.

Are you seeing any errors? Maybe you just have the names/password wrong? Or you are not using the correct hostname and port: host mint.bitminter.com and port 3333

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
1615154881
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1615154881

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1615154881
Reply with quote  #2

1615154881
Report to moderator
1615154881
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1615154881

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1615154881
Reply with quote  #2

1615154881
Report to moderator
1615154881
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1615154881

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1615154881
Reply with quote  #2

1615154881
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1615154881
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1615154881

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1615154881
Reply with quote  #2

1615154881
Report to moderator
1615154881
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1615154881

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1615154881
Reply with quote  #2

1615154881
Report to moderator
badalien
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 540
Merit: 250


BestRate.org


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2013, 05:19:10 PM
 #3262

problems are back on bitminter, no connection to stratum.
Xian01
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1038


Christian Antkow


View Profile
June 06, 2013, 05:20:02 PM
 #3263

problems are back on bitminter, no connection to stratum.

Yep. I'm dead in the water as well on Bitminter Sad
SilentSonicBoom
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
June 06, 2013, 05:20:44 PM
 #3264

problems are back on bitminter, no connection to stratum.

Yep. I'm dead in the water as well on Bitminter Sad
Same here.

Hunyadi
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1281
Merit: 1000


☑ ♟ ☐ ♚


View Profile
June 06, 2013, 05:21:14 PM
 #3265

Same here...

▂▃▅▇█▓▒░B**-Cultist░▒▓█▇▅▃▂
Gibson
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2013, 05:21:26 PM
 #3266

It's down, grrrrrr!
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2013, 05:27:56 PM
 #3267

There is very high packet loss right now (network issue). I'm looking into it.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
BitAddict
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1001



View Profile
June 06, 2013, 05:29:42 PM
 #3268

Quote
2013.06.06 [19:30]  Communication error, HTTP status code 50

Time to reset the computer  Tongue
Gibson
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2013, 05:33:38 PM
 #3269

There is very high packet loss right now (network issue). I'm looking into it.
One of the things I like about this pool, is the owner (the Doc) showing up right away, telling us what is wrong and that he's on it. Wink
This is something I really missed at Slush's.

Thanks Doc. Grin
Xian01
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1038


Christian Antkow


View Profile
June 06, 2013, 05:35:43 PM
 #3270

There is very high packet loss right now (network issue). I'm looking into it.
One of the things I like about this pool, is the owner (the Doc) showing up right away, telling us what is wrong and that he's on it. Wink
This is something I really missed at Slush's.

 Speaking of Slush, I really miss that dude's graphs and stats... But I will agree, DrHaribo is really on-the-ball with the way he is managing his pool and communicating with us.

 Kudos, Doctor.
Gibson
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2013, 05:40:23 PM
 #3271

There is very high packet loss right now (network issue). I'm looking into it.
One of the things I like about this pool, is the owner (the Doc) showing up right away, telling us what is wrong and that he's on it. Wink
This is something I really missed at Slush's.

 Speaking of Slush, I really miss that dude's graphs and stats... But I will agree, DrHaribo is really on-the-ball with the way he is managing his pool and communicating with us.

 Kudos, Doctor.
I do agree that the graphs and stats... at Slush is a bit better and they are missed here. Sad
ddalex
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 135
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 06, 2013, 05:41:02 PM
 #3272

There is very high packet loss right now (network issue). I'm looking into it.
One of the things I like about this pool, is the owner (the Doc) showing up right away, telling us what is wrong and that he's on it. Wink ...
Not only the POOL, the BITMINTER Client is also the best, written in the best language today - SCALA Smiley
You can trust me - I started 40 years ago with CS Smiley
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2013, 06:01:46 PM
 #3273

The high packetloss is caused by backbone connectivity issues at Hetzner: http://www.hetzner-status.de/en.html
Quote
Type:    Fault report    
Categories:    Network
Start:    June 6, 2013 6:50:00 PM CEST
End:    June 6, 2013 7:30:00 PM CEST
Description:    We are currently experiencing a fault in the backbone connection. This may lead to brief connectivity issues. Please bear with us. As soon as more information is available, we shall inform you via this website.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Thank you for your understanding.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
Xian01
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1568
Merit: 1038


Christian Antkow


View Profile
June 06, 2013, 06:04:44 PM
 #3274

The high packetloss is caused by backbone connectivity issues at Hetzner: http://www.hetzner-status.de/en.html
Quote
Type:    Fault report    
Categories:    Network
Start:    June 6, 2013 6:50:00 PM CEST
End:    June 6, 2013 7:30:00 PM CEST
Description:    We are currently experiencing a fault in the backbone connection. This may lead to brief connectivity issues. Please bear with us. As soon as more information is available, we shall inform you via this website.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Thank you for your understanding.

 Issues appear to be resolved.

 Cheers !
btceic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250


♫ A wave came crashing like a fist to the jaw ♫


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2013, 06:06:16 PM
 #3275

The high packetloss is caused by backbone connectivity issues at Hetzner: http://www.hetzner-status.de/en.html
Quote
Type:    Fault report    
Categories:    Network
Start:    June 6, 2013 6:50:00 PM CEST
End:    June 6, 2013 7:30:00 PM CEST
Description:    We are currently experiencing a fault in the backbone connection. This may lead to brief connectivity issues. Please bear with us. As soon as more information is available, we shall inform you via this website.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Thank you for your understanding.

 Issues appear to be resolved.

 Cheers !

confirmed, thx!

♫ This situation, which side are you on? Are you getting out? Are you dropping bombs? Have you heard of diplomatic resolve? ♫ How To Run A Cheap Full Bitcoin Node For $19 A Year ♫ If I knew where it was, I would take you there. There’s much more than this. ♫ Track Your Bitcoins Value
badalien
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 540
Merit: 250


BestRate.org


View Profile WWW
June 07, 2013, 07:16:26 AM
 #3276

do you know that hetzer was hacked the last days.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1034


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
June 07, 2013, 07:50:14 AM
 #3277

do you know that hetzer was hacked the last days.

Yeah, sounded like some pretty fancy malware the hacker installed too. I don't know whether that has something to do with the network issues or not.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com 2011-2020
GuiltySpark343
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10



View Profile
June 07, 2013, 10:52:11 AM
 #3278

From: http://forum.uinvest.com.ua/showthread.php?40387-German-webhoster-Hetzner-%28hoster-of-uinvest%29-got-hacked

"The access passwords for your Robot client account are stored in our database as Hash (SHA256) with salt. As a precaution, we recommend that you change your client passwords in the Robot."

Nice to know that there is a 120 TH/s network out there just for doing SHA256 hashing! Wonder how long it would take to crack that database ...

I don't know half of you half as well as I should like; and I like less than half of you half as well as you deserve.
Ƀ:17wbDetEw2aESM5oWXbm5ih9NSdDruyWNT
redtwitz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 231
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 07, 2013, 12:22:08 PM
 #3279

Nice to know that there is a 120 TH/s network out there just for doing SHA256 hashing! Wonder how long it would take to crack that database ...

120 TH/s for Bitcoin mining translates to roughly 180 TH/s for SHA256-cracking. Since you need on average 2²⁵⁵ tries to brute-force a 256-bit hash, it will take on average 2²⁵⁵÷(180×10¹²)=3.22×10⁶² seconds or 3.22×10⁶²÷(60×60×24×365)=1.02×10⁵⁵ years to crack each password.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3402
Merit: 1325


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
June 07, 2013, 01:00:18 PM
 #3280

Nice to know that there is a 120 TH/s network out there just for doing SHA256 hashing! Wonder how long it would take to crack that database ...

120 TH/s for Bitcoin mining translates to roughly 180 TH/s for SHA256-cracking. Since you need on average 2²⁵⁵ tries to brute-force a 256-bit hash, it will take on average 2²⁵⁵÷(180×10¹²)=3.22×10⁶² seconds or 3.22×10⁶²÷(60×60×24×365)=1.02×10⁵⁵ years to crack each password.
... and you'd have to discount all the ASICs, rewrite the firmware for the FPGA's, write a new OpenCL for the GPUs and of course a new miner.

Bitcoin is an optimised double hash (though it is 3 times through the 64 stages) with optimisations to remove the first time through and some of the steps in the 2nd and 3rd.
i.e. you couldn't use it.

Pool: https://kano.is - lowest fee PPLNS 3 Days - Most reliable Solo with ONLY 0.5% fee   Bitcointalk thread: Forum
Discord support invite at https://kano.is/ Majority developer of the ckpool code - k for kano
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with full block verification on all blocks - and NO empty blocks!
Pages: « 1 ... 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 [164] 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 ... 372 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!