Bitcoin Forum
December 12, 2017, 05:46:09 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 [76] 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 ... 133 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] leonArdo - Bitcoin Trading Bot for Poloniex, Bittrex, Bitstamp, Bitfinex..  (Read 209984 times)
TransAtlantic
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 137


View Profile
August 22, 2017, 10:32:13 AM
 #1501

The history of the recent ZRX coin on Poloniex is not appearing, and disappears after restarting leonArdo.  Is it possible that the collecting service needs to be restarted?
1513100769
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513100769

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513100769
Reply with quote  #2

1513100769
Report to moderator
1513100769
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513100769

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513100769
Reply with quote  #2

1513100769
Report to moderator
1513100769
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513100769

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513100769
Reply with quote  #2

1513100769
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513100769
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513100769

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513100769
Reply with quote  #2

1513100769
Report to moderator
1513100769
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513100769

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513100769
Reply with quote  #2

1513100769
Report to moderator
DigitalEd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
August 22, 2017, 06:58:17 PM
 #1502

Still trying to learn how the margin maker works the video is too vague to get much out of.

I was under the impression that the margin maker will move up as a coin moves up but after running it a few times now it never moves up as the coin moves up in price it just hits the top sell spot and sells everything no different from just putting in a sell order at a set amount.

Going down I had used a stop loss and that works.

Is the margin maker supposed to move up as the price moves up? if so maybe I have something set wrong. I would like to get it working right.

I have had a hard time getting it to do the first buy in.

Also, the US money amount is missing. When doing a Manual trade as you move the slider it shows you the US money amount as Total Buy (USDT) but when in the margin maker that does not show. Why is that missing? this makes it very hard to set a set amount of money to use.

What is the difference between relative and absolute stop loss?

I have turned off the Go for it - do not want double buy and sells and Bot can increase trading amount as I do not understand that one

I have the Max order age set as default to 0.10
Never buy or sell off. Avoid direct buy all off not 100% sure how to use them

Thanks for help on this
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


View Profile WWW
August 22, 2017, 07:27:55 PM
 #1503

The history of the recent ZRX coin on Poloniex is not appearing, and disappears after restarting leonArdo.  Is it possible that the collecting service needs to be restarted?

Yes! Data collection has been re-started.

Thanks for the heads up.

Best wishes,
Jonathan


DigitalEd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
August 22, 2017, 08:00:49 PM
 #1504

Is there a way to have a line run across from right to left showing the current price like most other charts do so it is easy to see what the current price is on the chart?

It is super hard to see the price when I have many charts stacked or detached with no price line showing
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


View Profile WWW
August 22, 2017, 08:22:14 PM
 #1505

Still trying to learn how the margin maker works the video is too vague to get much out of.

I was under the impression that the margin maker will move up as a coin moves up but after running it a few times now it never moves up as the coin moves up in price it just hits the top sell spot and sells everything no different from just putting in a sell order at a set amount.

Going down I had used a stop loss and that works.

Is the margin maker supposed to move up as the price moves up? if so maybe I have something set wrong. I would like to get it working right.

I have had a hard time getting it to do the first buy in.

Also, the US money amount is missing. When doing a Manual trade as you move the slider it shows you the US money amount as Total Buy (USDT) but when in the margin maker that does not show. Why is that missing? this makes it very hard to set a set amount of money to use.

What is the difference between relative and absolute stop loss?

I have turned off the Go for it - do not want double buy and sells and Bot can increase trading amount as I do not understand that one

I have the Max order age set as default to 0.10
Never buy or sell off. Avoid direct buy all off not 100% sure how to use them

Thanks for help on this

Thanks for your message.

The margin maker can move up or down with the course but to allow it do that you need to set a minus Min Effective Gain.

Showing the amount of the second currency, in your case USDT, in the mArgin maker is missing but can be quickly checked by switching to the manual tab. Not ideal I know, but we will add it to the mArgin maker soon.

The difference between relative and absolute stop is that absolute sets a fixed price and relative is set a percentage amount away from the last buy.

The "Bot can increase trading amount" option allows the bot to increase the amount it uses to trade so that it can get a total more than the minimum tradable allowed. As the total is amount*price, the total the bot uses can fall below what's allowed by the market if the price decreases. Having this option turned on will allow the bot to continue to trade.

I hope that helps.

Best wishes,
Jonathan

romstah
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
August 23, 2017, 03:26:16 AM
 #1506

question about the amount the bot trades with, can the buy and sell amount be set to the max amount automatically?
Broketrader
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
August 23, 2017, 04:00:23 AM
 #1507

So I purchased leonArdo and tried to run on ubuntu 16.04

None of the options allow me to input my key pair. There is only unclickable black screen, no boxes. Windows version does have boxes, if the windows box ever finishes updating I'll try it, but not an ideal solution

Any ideas? Demo version worked

Are you talking about the login screen? I just tried it on Ubuntu to make sure it works and I did not face that issue.
Did you download the most recent version?

Sorry about the delayed reply, but I've been having too much fun with margin maker combined with manual trading to check back!

Still having the problem with the laptop I was using, but found a workaround using 16.04 server in a new install...boxes to input are there and functioning correctly. If you haven't had any other complaints, I don't mind letting that slide, time for a new laptop regardless

For those who don't get how margin maker works; the best advice I could give is try some manual trading, through your exhange,  and LeonArdo. Use coins worth next to nothing and experiment. You will learn more from chasing pumps, getting dumped, and attempting to match the market than anything I could say. The more hours, the better. Some coins are worth less than a cent, but far above their worth in education

FANTASTIC program!
DigitalEd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
August 23, 2017, 06:34:37 AM
 #1508

I have margin maker going up now with a - gain setting.

Have 4 bots running right now for many hours and have more than made the cost of the program in a few hours. I still do not understand a lot of it.
Like many times after it sells it has the buy back in so low it may never go that low to go back in so I have been pushing it up to buy in over riding it and that works.

I am using a -1.00 setting how does that effect things like what would happen if I used -5.00 setting.

I would like it to ride up as the price goes up like if it is set for a sell at $100 and it hits $110 can I set it somehow to not sell at $100 and keep going on up so if it runs up to say $200 it stays in for that run up? Is that something to do with the - gain setting?

Thanks
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


View Profile WWW
August 23, 2017, 09:13:56 AM
 #1509

question about the amount the bot trades with, can the buy and sell amount be set to the max amount automatically?

No, for now you have to set the amount you want the bot to trade with and it stays fixed.

We will add an option to allow the bot use the profits it makes to continue trading.

Jonathan


leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


View Profile WWW
August 23, 2017, 09:26:21 AM
 #1510

Poloniex is much zippier than it was. It is nice to trade there again Smiley

Jonathan


CristiTCM
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 102


View Profile
August 23, 2017, 06:46:59 PM
 #1511

any plans to add cex.io?
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


View Profile WWW
August 23, 2017, 06:49:25 PM
 #1512

any plans to add cex.io?

Not anytime soon I'm afraid.

There are so many things on our plate and we are still quite a small startup.

Best wishes,
Jonathan


Mjmail
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
August 23, 2017, 06:54:30 PM
 #1513

I just used Leonardo for 8 days and nights. It is very difficult to manage. The settings appear easy at first but they are very sensitive and difficult to adjust.
The only easy strategy is the manual buying and selling and the Ping Pong.
The mArgin Maker give me migraines.

I'm looking forward to there being other strategy like the Bolinger Band. Otherwise it is very frustrating to see that the software does not always logically.

I know that a robot is not magic but I really believe it. I'm waiting for the next update because the interface is excellent
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


View Profile WWW
August 23, 2017, 08:23:51 PM
 #1514




As it was a minor change I didn't update the version number, so even though it says 'up to date' if you click on that link you will be brought to the downloads page. Just re-install from there.


Best wishes,
Jonathan



What is correct way for reinstalling? Can I install above the old version or I need to uninstall that one?

Sorry, I missed this message.

You can just install over the current version.

Best wishes,
Jonathan


leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


View Profile WWW
August 23, 2017, 09:03:12 PM
 #1515

I just used Leonardo for 8 days and nights. It is very difficult to manage. The settings appear easy at first but they are very sensitive and difficult to adjust.
The only easy strategy is the manual buying and selling and the Ping Pong.
The mArgin Maker give me migraines.

I'm looking forward to there being other strategy like the Bolinger Band. Otherwise it is very frustrating to see that the software does not always logically.

I know that a robot is not magic but I really believe it. I'm waiting for the next update because the interface is excellent

Thanks for your comment.

If you have any specific questions about how the mArgin maker bot works I'm happy to answer them for you.

We have plans for lots of bots that will take advantage of leonArdo's existing indicators (Bollinger bands, MACD, EMA crossover etc.) and new indicators we haven't implemented yet such as RSI. So stay tuned!

Really glad you like the interface.

Best wishes,
Jonathan


leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


View Profile WWW
August 23, 2017, 09:08:51 PM
 #1516

I have margin maker going up now with a - gain setting.

Have 4 bots running right now for many hours and have more than made the cost of the program in a few hours. I still do not understand a lot of it.
Like many times after it sells it has the buy back in so low it may never go that low to go back in so I have been pushing it up to buy in over riding it and that works.

I am using a -1.00 setting how does that effect things like what would happen if I used -5.00 setting.

I would like it to ride up as the price goes up like if it is set for a sell at $100 and it hits $110 can I set it somehow to not sell at $100 and keep going on up so if it runs up to say $200 it stays in for that run up? Is that something to do with the - gain setting?

Thanks

Yes, the mArgin maker bot is by no means perfect, but it can make big gains in many situations.

As for which value to set the Min Effective Gain to, well it really depends on the course and particular pair you are trading on. You can practice things out by choosing one of the demo markets from the drop down list.

As for what you want the mArgin maker bot to do in your last suggestion - it's not possible now. Once it sells it switches to buy mode and will only switch back again once the buy has gone through.

Thanks,
Jonathan


Mjmail
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
August 24, 2017, 08:17:17 AM
 #1517

Hello,

during the Margin Maker strategy, if there is a sale at a loss, the robot stops the strategy. It must be restarted manually. Is this normal?

Thank you
Micky25
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 911



View Profile
August 24, 2017, 09:04:05 AM
 #1518

I would like a "do what you want as long as you make money" button. A kind of wizard which suggests what and how to trade, based on actual data.  Grin
Chimaera
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
August 24, 2017, 02:28:59 PM
 #1519

I would like a "do what you want as long as you make money" button. A kind of wizard which suggests what and how to trade, based on actual data.  Grin
Hahaha, me to Micky, me to. But don't hold your breath while waiting for that 'magic' button.   😀
leonArdo@margin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246


View Profile WWW
August 24, 2017, 02:50:14 PM
 #1520

Hello,

during the Margin Maker strategy, if there is a sale at a loss, the robot stops the strategy. It must be restarted manually. Is this normal?

Thank you

Yes, if stop loss is triggered the bot is stopped.

Is that what you mean?

Best wishes,
Jonathan


Pages: « 1 ... 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 [76] 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 ... 133 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!