Bitcoin Forum
September 21, 2018, 05:23:49 AM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 [147] 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 ... 486 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Mining OS] SimpleMining.net - Easy to use GPU MINING Operating System  (Read 720878 times)
dakky
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 26, 2017, 06:47:02 AM
 #2921

Anyone else having problems with internal watchdog?

WATCHDOG: GPU 1 hangs in OpenCL call, exit
WATCHDOG: GPU 1 hangs in OpenCL call, exit
Binary file (standard input) matches

And it just stands there.. I need to manually reboot rig each time. It works for a day or two and then GPU hangs and it just stops. Why the watchdog doesn't reboot the rig when this happens? I mean it's still green in dashboard, so just one click is required, but why it doesn't reboot itself without clicking?
1537507429
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537507429

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537507429
Reply with quote  #2

1537507429
Report to moderator
1537507429
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537507429

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537507429
Reply with quote  #2

1537507429
Report to moderator
Make a difference with your Ether.
Donate Ether for the greater good.
SPRING.WETRUST.IO
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537507429
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537507429

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537507429
Reply with quote  #2

1537507429
Report to moderator
1537507429
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537507429

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537507429
Reply with quote  #2

1537507429
Report to moderator
maozturk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 26, 2017, 07:01:05 AM
 #2922

Anyone else having problems with internal watchdog?

WATCHDOG: GPU 1 hangs in OpenCL call, exit
WATCHDOG: GPU 1 hangs in OpenCL call, exit
Binary file (standard input) matches

And it just stands there.. I need to manually reboot rig each time. It works for a day or two and then GPU hangs and it just stops. Why the watchdog doesn't reboot the rig when this happens? I mean it's still green in dashboard, so just one click is required, but why it doesn't reboot itself without clicking?

It happens to me when a GPU is not working properly, what is your GPU? Did you try to plug gpus one by one? You need to find out which one is gpu 1.
maozturk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 26, 2017, 07:11:41 AM
 #2923

Hi there, have you ever tried to mine with Nvidia gpus? Afaik SMOS does not support out of the box but is there any way to install their drivers written by community?
reids
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 26, 2017, 09:07:50 AM
 #2924

Is there any news on a way to see our existing configs if we've clicked on another miner config?
Crypto_Future
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 26, 2017, 10:14:00 AM
 #2925

Is an 8gb stick enough, or is it possible that in future update we will need 16gb?
Knusperkeks
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 26, 2017, 10:57:37 AM
 #2926

Hi,

can i use a Wireless Dongle with SimpleMining?

Thank you Smiley
tytanick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1029


Simplemining.net Admin


View Profile WWW
May 26, 2017, 10:59:55 AM
 #2927

UPDATE (migration)

Hi guys, i just migrated simplemining.net server to new hardware.
I dont see any issues but if something is wrong tell me.
Also i just saw that captcha stopped working (but it was a problem before migration) so i am looking to it right now.

EDIT1:
Ok captcha and other javascript issues are fixed. It was caused by cloudflare new feature - it was causing issue Smiley

I DONT REPLY to PRIVATE MESSAGES ON FORUM
Ask on forum or if you cant find answer then: admin@simplemining.net
Easy mining OS from Pendrive and SimpleRigResetter: simplemining.net
VoskCoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 336


YouTube.com/VoskCoin


View Profile WWW
May 26, 2017, 12:27:42 PM
 #2928

UPDATE (migration)

Hi guys, i just migrated simplemining.net server to new hardware.
I dont see any issues but if something is wrong tell me.
Also i just saw that captcha stopped working (but it was a problem before migration) so i am looking to it right now.

EDIT1:
Ok captcha and other javascript issues are fixed. It was caused by cloudflare new feature - it was causing issue Smiley

What fee(S) is associated with your OS now?

Check out my Crypto YouTube channel
https://www.youtube.com/VoskCoin
If you enjoy my content click Subscribe
crypticj
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 251



View Profile
May 26, 2017, 04:10:27 PM
 #2929

UPDATE (migration)

Hi guys, i just migrated simplemining.net server to new hardware.
I dont see any issues but if something is wrong tell me.
Also i just saw that captcha stopped working (but it was a problem before migration) so i am looking to it right now.

EDIT1:
Ok captcha and other javascript issues are fixed. It was caused by cloudflare new feature - it was causing issue Smiley

What fee(S) is associated with your OS now?

It is going to be $2 per Rig per month however the payment hasn't started or I am not sure when tytanick will start it. So as of Right now its free.
mewhoyou
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 26, 2017, 04:35:37 PM
 #2930

i have install smOS on 4 rigs but each of them have their own specific issue. I have some reading 3 out of 6 cards and reboot will sometimes change from 3 to 5 or even to 1 card. I have some that keeps rebooting. Is it just me?

Ethereum the Next Big Thing?
way2vinoth
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 163
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 26, 2017, 05:32:12 PM
 #2931

Everything fine
But need to set minimum fan speed
Don't know how to do
Using claymore
OverEasy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 275
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 26, 2017, 07:19:23 PM
 #2932

How do i enter the password for my wifi router?
xleejohnx
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 678
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 26, 2017, 08:59:05 PM
 #2933

i have install smOS on 4 rigs but each of them have their own specific issue. I have some reading 3 out of 6 cards and reboot will sometimes change from 3 to 5 or even to 1 card. I have some that keeps rebooting. Is it just me?

I've had this issue before I had to load one gpu at a time and after I did that everything was okay

As I see a super coin as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions. ~philipma1957
rafaelcmrj
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 26, 2017, 09:34:29 PM
 #2934

Does anyone know what is the version of "claymore eth" miner in the miner's list? The version is not explicit
Toxicable
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 26, 2017, 10:34:39 PM
 #2935

Hey guys,

Im running 2 rigs with 7 GPU's each and everything works fine, with 4G Encoding and display on Onboard.
However, using claymores 9.4 just mining ETH it works fine but when I change to use dual mining one of the rigs drops 4 GPU's but the other works fine.
I have to change it back to single ETH and manually reset the miner before the cards come back

Has anyone experienced this?
rafaelcmrj
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 26, 2017, 10:53:01 PM
 #2936

Hey guys,

Im running 2 rigs with 7 GPU's each and everything works fine, with 4G Encoding and display on Onboard.
However, using claymores 9.4 just mining ETH it works fine but when I change to use dual mining one of the rigs drops 4 GPU's but the other works fine.
I have to change it back to single ETH and manually reset the miner before the cards come back

Has anyone experienced this?

I have a similar problem. My guess is that claymore 9 isn't working properly. You can try claymore 8.0
BrokenMiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 27, 2017, 05:15:55 AM
 #2937

Hey everyone,

New to the mining game here and having an issue I'm hoping the community can help me with.  I've searched the web and the forums to see if I can find a solution but no luck so far.

So here is my current situation

I have 3 rigs running SimpleMiningOS - RX Series to single mine ETH.  1 rig has 2 RX570s and 2 rigs each have 4 RX570s.
Everything is running great until I try to put a 5th RX570 in either of the rigs already running 4.  
Once I put the 5th card in the OS takes MUCH longer to load and when the miner finally loads it fails to mine and I get the following message "No AMD OPENCL or NVIDA CUDA GPUs found, exit."

The main rig I would like to add the 5th card to is an ASUS motherboard, z170 chipset i7 CPU, 8GB of RAM, and a 1000W PSU.  I have tried the RX series version of the SimpleMining OS and the z170 version with identical results.

Below is a list of solutions I have tried from reading other posts and just general guessing on possible solutions.

1. Swapping video cards.  From the 11 cards I have, I have tried MANY different combinations of cards and got the same result; it works fine with 4 GPUs and fails with 5.
2. Putting each riser on it's own line from the PSU.
3. Switching between SimpleMining RX OS and SimpleMining RX z170 series OS
4. The board has 6 PCIe slots and I've tried every combination of using 5 of the 6 slots.
5. Increased the RAM to 32GB, just because I had the RAM already.
6. Putting all cards on risers and only 1 card directly on the motherboard.

Because the issue seems to surface while the OS is attempting to load I'm guessing the issue might be the motherboard or software but because the issue is happening with my other rig as well, an AMD CPU setup, I'm hesitant to believe both motherboards have the same issue.  Has anyone else seen this issue, and hopefully a fix?

Thanks in advance for any help or information I can get.


EDIT - Also, I've tried going back to the original bios just to see if I could get the system to boot normally and get into the miner with 5 GPUS, it didn't work.
Zimmsquad
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 108
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 27, 2017, 07:20:31 AM
 #2938

@brokenminer

I am getting similar no amd open cl errors
Okrim
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 27, 2017, 07:27:25 AM
 #2939

Hello. Can somebody help me to solve my issue. When I have my rig connected to TV via hdmi it starts as it should. But I need it to run without being connected to TV. When I start it without using hdmi, it does not start mining or it does not overclock properly. Do you have similiar experienc?
Thanks for any answer.
Nokia555
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 266

EthMonitoring.com


View Profile WWW
May 27, 2017, 07:33:19 AM
 #2940

Hello. Can somebody help me to solve my issue. When I have my rig connected to TV via hdmi it starts as it should. But I need it to run without being connected to TV. When I start it without using hdmi, it does not start mining or it does not overclock properly. Do you have similiar experienc?
Thanks for any answer.

Mby try dummy HDMI/DVI ?

Pages: « 1 ... 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 [147] 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 ... 486 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!