Bitcoin Forum
September 19, 2018, 10:11:24 AM *
News: ♦♦ Bitcoin Core users must update to 0.16.3 [Torrent]. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 [170] 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 ... 486 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Mining OS] SimpleMining.net - Easy to use GPU MINING Operating System  (Read 720708 times)
kekemaster
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 11, 2017, 05:17:15 PM
 #3381

Hello Smiley

I got issues with have all the GPU working
So i did some testing, and i found that the 2 of of 6 slots was not working, i try to modify the Bios and i did almost all the on the list
and now only 3 out of 6 slots are working, i test the slots one by one, to make sure that there is no mistake

Here is what i have done so far

1) i update the bios DONE !
2) i could not find where to enable the 4G (not sure how important its is)
3) i enable the on board GPU to start first PGE

the rest i did right

I have TB250 BTC Biostar motherboard and 6x580 cards

There is anything else that i have to check or modify ?

Thank you do much for the support
1537351884
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537351884

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537351884
Reply with quote  #2

1537351884
Report to moderator
1537351884
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537351884

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537351884
Reply with quote  #2

1537351884
Report to moderator
1537351884
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537351884

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537351884
Reply with quote  #2

1537351884
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537351884
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537351884

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537351884
Reply with quote  #2

1537351884
Report to moderator
1537351884
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537351884

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537351884
Reply with quote  #2

1537351884
Report to moderator
taxmanmt5
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 1024


View Profile
June 11, 2017, 06:08:41 PM
 #3382

Important questions:

I get the message that GPU #no found an incorrect share and that I should look if my o/c is stable, but then the share is not counted as rejected?

Which shares are counted as rejected?

 Is there a way to count all incorrect shares to see if our overclocks are ok?

Your OS seems to be taking off too.  I understand the appeal and if I had the time and space for another box in this office I would be all over that, but we are packed to the brim with mining boxes and other computers

Really, the idea of the OS is less concerning in some ways than installing a software wallet, since the OS is independant of your daily OS, where you are constantly sending data.  Enough said, paranoid people cannot be explained with rational thought.  I love the project and I am glad you haven't gotten attacked too much.

░████████████▒ ███ ░███ ███████████ ░█ ░█░ ▓███████▒ ░░▒░░ ░ ░░ ░ ████████████ █ █ ████ ░█████ ░░░░████░░░░█ █████ █░████ ▒████░ ████ █ ███████ ░██████████ ████ █ ███████ █████████ ████ █ ███████ ██████████ ████ █ ███████ ░███████████ ████ ░█ █████ █ ████ █████ ████ ░█░ █ ████ █████ ░░ ░ ░ ░ ░
dryob
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 11, 2017, 06:17:58 PM
 #3383

8 cards running on simpleminingos.
470*6+570*2
Asus z270-p pci-e gen auto enable 4g disable sound/serial port

226.03 MH/s 3616.45 MH/s
57 76 67 67 70 70 70 78 ℃
63 63 63 63 63 63 63 85 %    
1150 1150 1150 1150 1150 1150 1150 1150 (2)
2000 2000 2000 2000 2000 2000 2000 2000

eth+sia 690+950=1640watt on wall
eth only 580+770=1350watt on wall


I cant lower power stage more.
Maybe I should lower VDDC in bios?
noobminerd
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 11, 2017, 06:46:36 PM
 #3384

Important questions:

I get the message that GPU #no found an incorrect share and that I should look if my o/c is stable, but then the share is not counted as rejected?

Which shares are counted as rejected?

 Is there a way to count all incorrect shares to see if our overclocks are ok?

Your OS seems to be taking off too.  I understand the appeal and if I had the time and space for another box in this office I would be all over that, but we are packed to the brim with mining boxes and other computers

Really, the idea of the OS is less concerning in some ways than installing a software wallet, since the OS is independant of your daily OS, where you are constantly sending data.  Enough said, paranoid people cannot be explained with rational thought.  I love the project and I am glad you haven't gotten attacked too much.

Disable Integrated Audio Serial Port and LTP Ports,  up to 3 card no 4G decoding need it , if you go over 3 gpu you need it  boot with 3 cards only wait until mine after that reboot enable 4G decoding power off plug the others GPUs boot wait  for detection in my case need to enable pci latency timer at 96 not 32 (default value)
tytanick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1029


Simplemining.net Admin


View Profile WWW
June 11, 2017, 07:51:22 PM
 #3385

Progress NVIDIA update:

Hi guys Smiley Today i made nvidia OS which works out of box Smiley
I will make first OC features and i guess i will release first alpha version which could be usable !
I will inform you via email once image will be released.
Anyway its going good Smiley
BTW. This image will be the same for AMD and Nvidia (installed both drivers into one OS image)

I DONT REPLY to PRIVATE MESSAGES ON FORUM
Ask on forum or if you cant find answer then: admin@simplemining.net
Easy mining OS from Pendrive and SimpleRigResetter: simplemining.net
realter
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 11, 2017, 08:11:16 PM
 #3386

Progress NVIDIA update:

Hi guys Smiley Today i made nvidia OS which works out of box Smiley
I will make first OC features and i guess i will release first alpha version which could be usable !
I will inform you via email once image will be released.
Anyway its going good Smiley
BTW. This image will be the same for AMD and Nvidia (installed both drivers into one OS image)

it's very good.
waiting very much.
tytanick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1029


Simplemining.net Admin


View Profile WWW
June 11, 2017, 08:37:02 PM
 #3387

8 cards running on simpleminingos.
470*6+570*2
Asus z270-p pci-e gen auto enable 4g disable sound/serial port

226.03 MH/s 3616.45 MH/s
57 76 67 67 70 70 70 78 ℃
63 63 63 63 63 63 63 85 %    
1150 1150 1150 1150 1150 1150 1150 1150 (2)
2000 2000 2000 2000 2000 2000 2000 2000

707+977=1684watt on wall

I cant lower power stage more.
Maybe I should lower VDDC in bios?

This does not work if done in PBE (Polaris BIOS Editor), and must be done properly (custom.)
Sometimes lowering PowerStage helps but now always (only some GPUs work with lower powerstage level, and this is rather experimental Tongue)
If it isnt working then you need custom rom, wolf0 is also doing those.

I DONT REPLY to PRIVATE MESSAGES ON FORUM
Ask on forum or if you cant find answer then: admin@simplemining.net
Easy mining OS from Pendrive and SimpleRigResetter: simplemining.net
daupheus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 11, 2017, 09:09:54 PM
 #3388

Progress NVIDIA update:

Hi guys Smiley Today i made nvidia OS which works out of box Smiley
I will make first OC features and i guess i will release first alpha version which could be usable !
I will inform you via email once image will be released.
Anyway its going good Smiley
BTW. This image will be the same for AMD and Nvidia (installed both drivers into one OS image)

Thank you for the hard job 😂
atrpm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 03:11:09 AM
 #3389

Hello I have been using SimpleMining OS for about 2 weeks now and it's simply amazing... I have one question.

How can I increase the memory voltage?

If I'm not mistaken the powerstage option on the overclock menu is for the core voltage.

I tried using the default claymore command (-mvddc) with no luck.

Thanks in advance.
a_l_koide
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 03:32:58 AM
 #3390

Hello,

I switched to SMOS yesterday.  My 570 x6 rig is having GPU hang issues under Claymore 9.4.  These errors are causing the system to restart and after the reboot, it gets repeated pool connection failures.  Does anyone have experience with or know how to resolve this issue?

Thanks,
Tony

P.S. The GPU hangs occur at irregular intervals.  The rig boots and mines between error occurrences if I do a full power cycle.
thedreamer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1002

Go Big or Go Home.....


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 04:13:01 AM
 #3391

You guys need to lower your GPU temps and up the fans.

If you keep running it pegged and be above 75C , it'll fry itself in a few months and/or the fan will stop working.

Go Big or Go Home.
Sir William
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 05:29:22 AM
 #3392

I have a question.  I Have a Sapphire 290X 4GB & a Sapphire 290X Tri 4Gb and wanted to try this.  However, the RX version does not appear to support them.  Am I mistaken?

BTC: 1ArHufTKEQZoDzoNicVAt1rBqJrvrqVzEH
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1106
Merit: 1032


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 06:29:16 AM
 #3393

I have a question.  I Have a Sapphire 290X 4GB & a Sapphire 290X Tri 4Gb and wanted to try this.  However, the RX version does not appear to support them.  Am I mistaken?

download the "R" image

The "RX" image is only for RX/Polaris cards

If I provided you good and useful info or just bring a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery... BINANCE vs Huobi.Pro - Buy/Sell hash at Nicehash - Rent Rigs at MRR - SMOS -BBT/VOSK/AANTONOP/CBB/PM57/CryptoNEWS/CoinMktCap/Cryptoboreas/BITBLASTER!
Sir William
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 06:43:28 AM
 #3394

Ah, got it.  Thank you for the info.

BTC: 1ArHufTKEQZoDzoNicVAt1rBqJrvrqVzEH
kaN5300
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 09:23:44 AM
 #3395

Hello all!

Have a question about custom config string in new DB. Seems, it has limited tength. I entered options for dual with sia. It works great, but after visiting miner options second time i see my string cut:

-dpool http://sia-eu1.nanopool.org:9980/miner/header?

(must be -dpool http://sia-eu1.nanopool.org:9980/miner/header?"address=f49187f8ef4478640b355b04bc4a9797d7dcf32bbfaf888a3eb008299194da7dfefcd6f479aa&worker=rig100500" -dcoin sia)

It would be nice to make variables like it is in eth. E.g.

-dpool http://sia-eu1.nanopool.org:9980/miner/header?"address=$walletSIA&worker=$rigName

looks shorter. But max string length is still not enough.
webxass.de
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 09:43:09 AM
 #3396

Hello all!

Have a question about custom config string in new DB. Seems, it has limited tength. I entered options for dual with sia. It works great, but after visiting miner options second time i see my string cut:

-dpool http://sia-eu1.nanopool.org:9980/miner/header?

(must be -dpool http://sia-eu1.nanopool.org:9980/miner/header?"address=f49187f8ef4478640b355b04bc4a9797d7dcf32bbfaf888a3eb008299194da7dfefcd6f479aa&worker=rig100500" -dcoin sia)

It would be nice to make variables like it is in eth. E.g.

-dpool http://sia-eu1.nanopool.org:9980/miner/header?"address=$walletSIA&worker=$rigName

looks shorter. But max string length is still not enough.

errrrm!?
https://sia.nanopool.org/help =>
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal YOUR_ETH_ADDRESS/YOUR_WORKER_NAME/YOUR_EMAIL -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://sia-eu1.nanopool.org:7777 -dwal YOUR_SIA_ADDRESS/YOUR_WORKER_NAME/YOUR_EMAIL -dcoin sia -dcri 120

KorbenPapa
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 09:58:37 AM
 #3397

Hello all!

Have a question about custom config string in new DB. Seems, it has limited tength. I entered options for dual with sia. It works great, but after visiting miner options second time i see my string cut:

-dpool http://sia-eu1.nanopool.org:9980/miner/header?

(must be -dpool http://sia-eu1.nanopool.org:9980/miner/header?"address=f49187f8ef4478640b355b04bc4a9797d7dcf32bbfaf888a3eb008299194da7dfefcd6f479aa&worker=rig100500" -dcoin sia)

It would be nice to make variables like it is in eth. E.g.

-dpool http://sia-eu1.nanopool.org:9980/miner/header?"address=$walletSIA&worker=$rigName

looks shorter. But max string length is still not enough.

errrrm!?
https://sia.nanopool.org/help =>
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eth-eu1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal YOUR_ETH_ADDRESS/YOUR_WORKER_NAME/YOUR_EMAIL -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://sia-eu1.nanopool.org:7777 -dwal YOUR_SIA_ADDRESS/YOUR_WORKER_NAME/YOUR_EMAIL -dcoin sia -dcri 120



If I put this line at the end of the command I receive this error message:

UNKNOWN OPTION -dpool
UNKNOWN OPTION stratum tcp://sia-eu1.nanopool.org:7777
UNKNOWN OPTION -dwal
UNKNOWN OPTION 0db1595086bf3a672c05158f5ac152bc519e71f584bd288541e484f9a3351764415e127733d5/Dzsordzs/ko*******@gmail.com
UNKNOWN OPTION -dcoin
UNKNOWN OPTION sia
UNKNOWN OPTION -dcri
webxass.de
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 11:00:36 AM
 #3398

talk to nanopool or claymore ... its not SMOS related!

if the "how to" section of nanopool is wrong, we can't help you out since we dont know all configs for all pools if there is any special ... and i never saw such a dpool adress before.

tytanick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1029


Simplemining.net Admin


View Profile WWW
June 12, 2017, 12:23:15 PM
 #3399

UPDATE v1097
- added claymore miner 9.5 as separate miner

I DONT REPLY to PRIVATE MESSAGES ON FORUM
Ask on forum or if you cant find answer then: admin@simplemining.net
Easy mining OS from Pendrive and SimpleRigResetter: simplemining.net
vg54dett
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 12:45:36 PM
 #3400

Is there a way to cleanly use SRR with rigs located in different rooms of the same house ?
Or is it only able to deal with close rigs , located in the same room because you have to direct connect them by cable ?

Thanks !
Pages: « 1 ... 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 [170] 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 ... 486 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!