Bitcoin Forum
July 17, 2018, 08:21:29 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 [165] 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 ... 477 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Mining OS] SimpleMining.net - Easy to use GPU MINING Operating System  (Read 713260 times)
d57heinz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1005



View Profile WWW
June 07, 2017, 02:16:49 PM
 #3281


 Individual pools per rig and the ability to toggle global update of rigs on/off.  Very pleased thus far. Also happy to contribute

BR
d57heinz

How do you set this?

sorry for the confusion.  seems i didnt complete that sentence like i had intended.  Those features will be great once added Smiley

BR

As in nature, all is ebb and tide, all is wave motion, so it seems that in all branches of industry, alternating currents - electric wave motion - will have the sway. ~Nikola Tesla~
1531815689
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531815689

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531815689
Reply with quote  #2

1531815689
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1531815689
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531815689

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531815689
Reply with quote  #2

1531815689
Report to moderator
dandreark1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 134
Merit: 100

out here


View Profile
June 07, 2017, 02:19:47 PM
 #3282

I have two Rx580 rigs I booted simple miner with this evening..it loads on the dash at simplemining.net, but..

It's giving me the "NO AMD OPENCL or NVIDIA CUDA GPU's FOUND, exit"
                            Miner ended/crashed. Restarting miner....

I've tried adjusting the options in the dashboard on simple miner but don't seem to be doing something right here..any help?

Anybody have a clue how to resolve my issue? I feel like i set the config settings correctly on the dash but it continues to give me that error message^^

Same with nvOC for my nvidia rig..boots up, starts to run, identifies the pool. Then hits me with the same NO AMD OPENCL or NVIDIA CUDA GPU's FOUND..

I've been trying to get this going for days now, i'm so close I just don't know how to resolve this issue now.

I haven't tried any rx5xx cards, but with my rx4xx series, the newest image works right off the bat.
I'd say it's not a config issue but a problem with your hardware .
Try setting everything back to original specs and see if you still get that error.

I ran it with the default settings on smOS dash, the first claymore version at the top of the list. Then tried about all of the options and recieved the same error.. All I did was edit my BTC and ETH wallet at the bottom..tried to run, didn't recognize my GPU's..the same thing's happening to my nvidia gtx 1060 rig though with nvOC.. Same exact message. So I figured whatever I was doing wrong with smOS, I was also doing wrong with my gtx1060's because FullZero had really helped me along with nvOC and had gotten GTX10xx cards running on that software.

I'm praying its not a hardware problem, I've already returned some shit motherboards for my Z97's now for the 6 Pcie ports. Idk where i've gone wrong.

Avoided plug n play's to pioneer ha, and learn everything throughout the process, I mean knowledge is power when it comes to this stuff, and now i'm almost there. Just this error holding me back. If anyone has a suggestion, or can help.. Thanks
webxass.de
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 07, 2017, 02:25:30 PM
 #3283

I have two Rx580 rigs I booted simple miner with this evening..it loads on the dash at simplemining.net, but..

It's giving me the "NO AMD OPENCL or NVIDIA CUDA GPU's FOUND, exit"
                            Miner ended/crashed. Restarting miner....

I've tried adjusting the options in the dashboard on simple miner but don't seem to be doing something right here..any help?

Anybody have a clue how to resolve my issue? I feel like i set the config settings correctly on the dash but it continues to give me that error message^^

Same with nvOC for my nvidia rig..boots up, starts to run, identifies the pool. Then hits me with the same NO AMD OPENCL or NVIDIA CUDA GPU's FOUND..

I've been trying to get this going for days now, i'm so close I just don't know how to resolve this issue now.

I haven't tried any rx5xx cards, but with my rx4xx series, the newest image works right off the bat.
I'd say it's not a config issue but a problem with your hardware .
Try setting everything back to original specs and see if you still get that error.

I ran it with the default settings on smOS dash, the first claymore version at the top of the list. Then tried about all of the options and recieved the same error.. All I did was edit my BTC and ETH wallet at the bottom..tried to run, didn't recognize my GPU's..the same thing's happening to my nvidia gtx 1060 rig though with nvOC.. Same exact message. So I figured whatever I was doing wrong with smOS, I was also doing wrong with my gtx1060's because FullZero had really helped me along with nvOC and had gotten GTX10xx cards running on that software.

I'm praying its not a hardware problem, I've already returned some shit motherboards for my Z97's now for the 6 Pcie ports. Idk where i've gone wrong.

Avoided plug n play's to pioneer ha, and learn everything throughout the process, I mean knowledge is power when it comes to this stuff, and now i'm almost there. Just this error holding me back. If anyone has a suggestion, or can help.. Thanks

did u tryd any general OS on that rig? like an ubuntu or windows?

thedreamer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1002

Go Big or Go Home.....


View Profile
June 07, 2017, 03:37:00 PM
 #3284


 Individual pools per rig and the ability to toggle global update of rigs on/off.  Very pleased thus far. Also happy to contribute

BR
d57heinz

How do you set this?

sorry for the confusion.  seems i didnt complete that sentence like i had intended.  Those features will be great once added Smiley

BR

BAH! You tease!!  Cheesy

Yes they will be great. Also add a password to the accounts, not just a link w/o security.

Go Big or Go Home.
dandreark1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 134
Merit: 100

out here


View Profile
June 07, 2017, 03:42:23 PM
 #3285

I have two Rx580 rigs I booted simple miner with this evening..it loads on the dash at simplemining.net, but..

It's giving me the "NO AMD OPENCL or NVIDIA CUDA GPU's FOUND, exit"
                            Miner ended/crashed. Restarting miner....

I've tried adjusting the options in the dashboard on simple miner but don't seem to be doing something right here..any help?

Anybody have a clue how to resolve my issue? I feel like i set the config settings correctly on the dash but it continues to give me that error message^^

Same with nvOC for my nvidia rig..boots up, starts to run, identifies the pool. Then hits me with the same NO AMD OPENCL or NVIDIA CUDA GPU's FOUND..

I've been trying to get this going for days now, i'm so close I just don't know how to resolve this issue now.

I haven't tried any rx5xx cards, but with my rx4xx series, the newest image works right off the bat.
I'd say it's not a config issue but a problem with your hardware .
Try setting everything back to original specs and see if you still get that error.

I ran it with the default settings on smOS dash, the first claymore version at the top of the list. Then tried about all of the options and recieved the same error.. All I did was edit my BTC and ETH wallet at the bottom..tried to run, didn't recognize my GPU's..the same thing's happening to my nvidia gtx 1060 rig though with nvOC.. Same exact message. So I figured whatever I was doing wrong with smOS, I was also doing wrong with my gtx1060's because FullZero had really helped me along with nvOC and had gotten GTX10xx cards running on that software.

I'm praying its not a hardware problem, I've already returned some shit motherboards for my Z97's now for the 6 Pcie ports. Idk where i've gone wrong.

Avoided plug n play's to pioneer ha, and learn everything throughout the process, I mean knowledge is power when it comes to this stuff, and now i'm almost there. Just this error holding me back. If anyone has a suggestion, or can help.. Thanks

did u tryd any general OS on that rig? like an ubuntu or windows?

Yeah I originally loaded Ubuntu 17.04 onto all 3 rigs..never loaded any mining software though. Realized it'd be easier to just go with smOS and nvOC bc they were built in clients/OS+software packages. So I went with that..and i'm getting these errors unfortunately
webxass.de
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 07, 2017, 03:58:27 PM
 #3286

but where ur gpus recognized by ubuntu?

Crypto_Future
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 07, 2017, 05:19:49 PM
 #3287

I am using default line to mine Eth

-wd 1 -r 1 -epool stratum+tcp://eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008 -ewal $walletETH/$rigName -esm 0 -epsw x -allpools 1 -mport -3333

I have added my siacoin address to the miner config

Now what should I add to the config line to dual mine eth & sia.  Huh

Please help guys...
ltcsprite
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 246
Merit: 101


View Profile
June 07, 2017, 05:26:10 PM
 #3288

Can't seem to get this OS stable.  

It crashes within 5mins every time.  Only running 4 dinky little 460 4gb cards.

Yet the same core/memory settings work flawlessly under win 10.
 Huh
Crypto_Future
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 07, 2017, 05:33:48 PM
 #3289

I am using default line to mine Eth

-wd 1 -r 1 -epool stratum+tcp://eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008 -ewal $walletETH/$rigName -esm 0 -epsw x -allpools 1 -mport -3333

I have added my siacoin address to the miner config

Now what should I add to the config line to dual mine eth & sia.  Huh

Please help guys...

ok I did it but I am losing 30% eth hashes, should I decrease sia intensity? how can I do that?
webxass.de
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 07, 2017, 05:36:08 PM
 #3290

I am using default line to mine Eth

-wd 1 -r 1 -epool stratum+tcp://eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008 -ewal $walletETH/$rigName -esm 0 -epsw x -allpools 1 -mport -3333

I have added my siacoin address to the miner config

Now what should I add to the config line to dual mine eth & sia.  Huh

Please help guys...

ok I did it but I am losing 30% eth hashes, should I decrease sia intensity? how can I do that?

y is nobody reading the manual?
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1433925.0

dandreark1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 134
Merit: 100

out here


View Profile
June 07, 2017, 05:41:48 PM
 #3291

but where ur gpus recognized by ubuntu?

I never checked because I didn't have mining software running didn't really think about it.. Just pretty much booted up toggled around then scrapped it and went with nvoc and smos on USB drives. All my gpu's are receiving power, all correctly hooked up to their pci-e ports.. Just don't know whats wrong.
webxass.de
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 07, 2017, 06:17:14 PM
 #3292

did u tried a single gpu connected to your mainboard without any riser or stuff like that?

realter
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 07, 2017, 07:21:27 PM
 #3293

On 9.06.17 waiting 18 nvidia gpu.
Wery need smos for nvidia.

webxass.de
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 07, 2017, 07:24:41 PM
 #3294

On 9.06.17 waiting 18 nvidia gpu.
Wery need smos for nvidia.



dunno if that pressure gonna help tytus Wink

tekmobile
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 147


View Profile WWW
June 07, 2017, 07:36:49 PM
 #3295

Is there any way to allow SMOS to mine different coins without having to maintain different accounts im looking to add this to my rigs but I have different rigs mining different coins
webxass.de
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 07, 2017, 07:49:03 PM
 #3296

Is there any way to allow SMOS to mine different coins without having to maintain different accounts im looking to add this to my rigs but I have different rigs mining different coins

not yet ... u have to wait for the grouping feature ... in the meantime u need multiple emailadresses

SealTx
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2017, 04:48:35 AM
 #3297

Just tried this on a rig with all 1070's and... none of the cards were recognized. I guess that means simplemining is still AMD only?

edit to add: haha, stupid question in context of previous 5 posts... Wink no pressure, love your work, T!
webxass.de
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 08, 2017, 06:07:40 AM
 #3298

Just tried this on a rig with all 1070's and... none of the cards were recognized. I guess that means simplemining is still AMD only?

edit to add: haha, stupid question in context of previous 5 posts... Wink no pressure, love your work, T!

errrrrrm cO xD

realter
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2017, 06:12:38 AM
 #3299

On 9.06.17 waiting 18 nvidia gpu.
Wery need smos for nvidia.



dunno if that pressure gonna help tytus Wink

I pay fee from AMD and wonna pay more fee )))
8 nvidia rigs - $16 per month and $192 per year just from 1 user
its pressure ))))
oup59
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 251


View Profile
June 08, 2017, 07:59:54 AM
 #3300

Since yesterday I am having an issue with dual ETH/SIA mining on SMOS. Dual mining stops after like 8-10 hours of rig restarted.

Power consumption reduces accordingly on the wall. SMOS shows rig is OFF but actually it is digging ETH as the wall consumption and ethminer pool shows my rig  isactive and unpaid balance increases.

Before this started to happen I noticed one of my 6 GPU's hash rate fluctuates between 19.XX-27.XX. I happens within seconds and goes back up and keeps fluctuating.

I will check power connections and risers for this GPU by replacing it with another GPU  to see whether it works fine on other riser and other GPU works fine on this riser.

Possible reasons:

Insufficient power--> Have dual Evga 850 G2  on add2psu. So power should be enough.
PS1--> Powers 3 GPU (2 on risers and 1 on mobo) and system. PS2--> Powers 3 risers and 3 GPUs on them.
I wanted to avoid SATA-molex adapters so shared GPU/riser pairs on PSUs.


Power connections-->
I plugged one GPU on mobo, 4 GPU on PCIE 6 Pin powered risers and 1 GPU on 4 Pin Molex powered riser. Do not even use SATA-molex adapter.

BIOS Mod--> I will decide this after I switch GPUs on risers. If thrashing GPU keeps lowering hash on other riser then BIOS/Volt settings of this GPU might have an issue.

Temprature--> Thrashing GPU is in between two other GPU's. The one in front it has better air flow but but the one behind the middle GPU works fine so far. Although it is breathing hot air from middle one.

Pool--> Using SIAmining. It was fine for a couple of days since I started dual mining. Now it rejects my rig?

SMOS--> Rig is digging ETH now but SMOS says my rig is OFF?
Pages: « 1 ... 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 [165] 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 ... 477 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!