Bitcoin Forum
September 26, 2018, 01:50:21 AM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 [175] 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 ... 487 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Mining OS] SimpleMining.net - Easy to use GPU MINING Operating System  (Read 721737 times)
bileq
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 1007


View Profile
June 13, 2017, 10:39:34 PM
 #3481

Sometimes gives a fault
GPU #0 got incorrect share. If you see this warning often, make sure you did not overclock it too much!'
GPU #2 got incorrect share. If you see this warning often, make sure you did not overclock it too much!
which can be gpu0 and gpu2 slot on the motherboard

Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3P rev 2

https://linustechtips.com/main/uploads/monthly_09_2014/post-143245-0-28359800-1411399103.jpg


same board same issue. i solved this to modify oc settings. lower mem clock little bit. or change power value

1537926621
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537926621

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537926621
Reply with quote  #2

1537926621
Report to moderator
1537926621
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537926621

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537926621
Reply with quote  #2

1537926621
Report to moderator
1537926621
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537926621

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537926621
Reply with quote  #2

1537926621
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537926621
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537926621

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537926621
Reply with quote  #2

1537926621
Report to moderator
benedictonathan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
June 14, 2017, 12:00:01 AM
 #3482

Whoah!!! Buy looking at the diagrams, the terminologies, the processes, the things to do, and the way how the gentlemen here talk about it, it looks like Simple Mining is really not that simple as it is. I guess I need to read the whole thread to learn more about this. I really it is all about having a computer with an OS, install a mining program, put your wallet address, and one click - BOOM - you are mining $$$.

Anyway pardon my frustration about this. Reading the mining threads and it shows me that it is hard to mine coins.


 
 
                                               ███
        ███                                   ████
       ███                                   ██ ██
      ███                                   ██ ██
██████████████████████████████████████████ ██████████████████
     ███                                   ████
    ███           ███               ████  ████   ████
   ███    █      ██ ████  █     ██ ██  █  ███   ██ ██ ██
   ██    █████  ██  ███   █   ██  █████  ███   ██ ██  ████   █
  ███   █  ██  ███ ████  ███ ███████    ███    ███  ██ ███  █
  ██   █  ██  █████ ██  █ ███     ██  ██ ██   ███  █   ██  █
 ███ ██   ██ █       ███  ██      ████  ███  ██████   ██ ██
 █████    ███             █             ██████         ██
  ██                                     ███
 


















                               ▄▄████
                         ███▀▀  ██
                       ███      ██
                     ███       ██
 ▄███████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄    ██        ██
▄██     ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████       ▄██
██▄▄▄                      ██▀
  ▀▀▀██▄▄▄               ███
       ▀▀▀██▄▄          ███
            ▀██          ██
           ▄██▀          ▀█▄
         ▄██▀             ██
▄█████████▀     ▄██       ██
██            ▄██▀██       ██
▀███▄▄       ██▀   ██      ██
   ▀▀███    ██      ██     ▀█▄
       ██   ██       ██     ██
        ██  ██        ██    ██
         ██ ██         ██ ▄██
          ███▀          ███▀
    ⬈  Facebook
⬈  Twitter
⬈  Linkedin
kharlos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 14, 2017, 12:12:52 AM
 #3483

Whoah!!! Buy looking at the diagrams, the terminologies, the processes, the things to do, and the way how the gentlemen here talk about it, it looks like Simple Mining is really not that simple as it is. I guess I need to read the whole thread to learn more about this. I really it is all about having a computer with an OS, install a mining program, put your wallet address, and one click - BOOM - you are mining $$$.

Anyway pardon my frustration about this. Reading the mining threads and it shows me that it is hard to mine coins.

It actually is that simple. But unfortunately this ONE thread is addressing EVERY issue anyone has ever brought up. Including from the developer himself, so it looks very confusing.

I mentioned earlier that they should make a subreddit or something like that to organize these conversations.  

First off, lose the entitled attitude. Instead of just throwing up your hands, I'd just ask what you want to know.

All I did was go to simplemining.net and follow the instructions:
1) Install:  HDDRawCopy - flashing tool
2) Flash image provided in front page to any SSD drive (here he gives a video tutorial if you feel you need that; I didn't)
3) Take that SSD drive and put it into your rig
4) start the rig
5) log into simplemining.net and put in your wallet info (everything else is configured)
"boom"

I'd love to see another program that is that simple
xleejohnx
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 678
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 14, 2017, 02:13:14 AM
 #3484

Sometimes gives a fault
GPU #0 got incorrect share. If you see this warning often, make sure you did not overclock it too much!'
GPU #2 got incorrect share. If you see this warning often, make sure you did not overclock it too much!
which can be gpu0 and gpu2 slot on the motherboard

Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3P rev 2






The first 16x slot is 90% of the time gpu0
Also the oc on windows don't always run as stable on Linux

As I see a super coin as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions. ~philipma1957
benedictonathan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
June 14, 2017, 05:22:36 AM
 #3485

Whoah!!! Buy looking at the diagrams, the terminologies, the processes, the things to do, and the way how the gentlemen here talk about it, it looks like Simple Mining is really not that simple as it is. I guess I need to read the whole thread to learn more about this. I really it is all about having a computer with an OS, install a mining program, put your wallet address, and one click - BOOM - you are mining $$$.

Anyway pardon my frustration about this. Reading the mining threads and it shows me that it is hard to mine coins.

It actually is that simple. But unfortunately this ONE thread is addressing EVERY issue anyone has ever brought up. Including from the developer himself, so it looks very confusing.

I mentioned earlier that they should make a subreddit or something like that to organize these conversations.  

First off, lose the entitled attitude. Instead of just throwing up your hands, I'd just ask what you want to know.

All I did was go to simplemining.net and follow the instructions:
1) Install:  HDDRawCopy - flashing tool
2) Flash image provided in front page to any SSD drive (here he gives a video tutorial if you feel you need that; I didn't)
3) Take that SSD drive and put it into your rig
4) start the rig
5) log into simplemining.net and put in your wallet info (everything else is configured)
"boom"

I'd love to see another program that is that simple

Utmost gratitude for posting this tips and helping me out. I will definitely stop being lazy about it and start researching these terms you mentioned. When you say "install" you mean installing it on your computer, is that right? Thanks again mate.


 
 
                                               ███
        ███                                   ████
       ███                                   ██ ██
      ███                                   ██ ██
██████████████████████████████████████████ ██████████████████
     ███                                   ████
    ███           ███               ████  ████   ████
   ███    █      ██ ████  █     ██ ██  █  ███   ██ ██ ██
   ██    █████  ██  ███   █   ██  █████  ███   ██ ██  ████   █
  ███   █  ██  ███ ████  ███ ███████    ███    ███  ██ ███  █
  ██   █  ██  █████ ██  █ ███     ██  ██ ██   ███  █   ██  █
 ███ ██   ██ █       ███  ██      ████  ███  ██████   ██ ██
 █████    ███             █             ██████         ██
  ██                                     ███
 


















                               ▄▄████
                         ███▀▀  ██
                       ███      ██
                     ███       ██
 ▄███████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄    ██        ██
▄██     ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████       ▄██
██▄▄▄                      ██▀
  ▀▀▀██▄▄▄               ███
       ▀▀▀██▄▄          ███
            ▀██          ██
           ▄██▀          ▀█▄
         ▄██▀             ██
▄█████████▀     ▄██       ██
██            ▄██▀██       ██
▀███▄▄       ██▀   ██      ██
   ▀▀███    ██      ██     ▀█▄
       ██   ██       ██     ██
        ██  ██        ██    ██
         ██ ██         ██ ▄██
          ███▀          ███▀
    ⬈  Facebook
⬈  Twitter
⬈  Linkedin
andrikm
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2017, 06:07:49 AM
 #3486

Hi.
I have some problem after boot OS. Miner don't start, but on console i have a text: "There is no screen to be attached matching miner."
If i run "/root/start.sh" and then "screen -ls" I had that screen "xxxx.miner deattached", then "screen -r xxxx" and it's work.
After reboot trouble is repeat.
Rig doesn't have yet PCIE card, I use onboard adapter.
webxass.de
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 14, 2017, 06:15:10 AM
 #3487

Rig doesn't have yet PCIE card, I use onboard adapter.
this may be ur problem ... put any GPU >2GB in and try again ... the miner is looking for hardware, it can use and if there is non, nothing happens

webxass.de
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 14, 2017, 06:22:39 AM
 #3488

Whoah!!! Buy looking at the diagrams, the terminologies, the processes, the things to do, and the way how the gentlemen here talk about it, it looks like Simple Mining is really not that simple as it is. I guess I need to read the whole thread to learn more about this. I really it is all about having a computer with an OS, install a mining program, put your wallet address, and one click - BOOM - you are mining $$$.

Anyway pardon my frustration about this. Reading the mining threads and it shows me that it is hard to mine coins.

It actually is that simple. But unfortunately this ONE thread is addressing EVERY issue anyone has ever brought up. Including from the developer himself, so it looks very confusing.

I mentioned earlier that they should make a subreddit or something like that to organize these conversations.  

First off, lose the entitled attitude. Instead of just throwing up your hands, I'd just ask what you want to know.

All I did was go to simplemining.net and follow the instructions:
1) Install:  HDDRawCopy - flashing tool
2) Flash image provided in front page to any SSD drive (here he gives a video tutorial if you feel you need that; I didn't)
3) Take that SSD drive and put it into your rig
4) start the rig
5) log into simplemining.net and put in your wallet info (everything else is configured)
"boom"

I'd love to see another program that is that simple

Utmost gratitude for posting this tips and helping me out. I will definitely stop being lazy about it and start researching these terms you mentioned. When you say "install" you mean installing it on your computer, is that right? Thanks again mate.
Why your not just following the "get it" section on https://simplemining.net/ On that page is a block "instructions" ... there is even a youtube video how to work with hddrawcopy ... its really as simple as following those instructions.

You need to download the correct image of SMOS, download and install hddrawcopy (or any other flashing tool), start it and choose the image you downloaded before, than choose your device (ssd/hdd or usb stick) and confirm ... when it is finished, you see one partition on your device where a config file is located ... here you set your VALID email adress ... then take your device and plug it into the rig and boot from it ... done ...

when that is done you come back to https://simplemining.net/ and watch ur dashboard for configuring, what you want to mine

Rashkae
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 14, 2017, 06:24:53 AM
 #3489

I tried running it in a new Ryzen 5 system with a Gigabyte motherboard with 2 powercolor RX570 cards. On boot, the screen is just spammed with:

amd_gpio_irq_handler=0x0/0x200

and

bad_chained_irq

Seems to be that Ubuntu newer than 17.04 doesn't like the USB 3.1 ports?

https://bugs.launchpad.net/ubuntu/+source/linux/+bug/1671360

Fix is here it seems, how to get this incorporated?

http://people.canonical.com/~khfeng/lp1671360-regular-interrupt/

Did I help you? If yes, hit me up with some Eth!
0xD6422bcFD87989cf04D7dB489B9c18b3cA95886e
viperman2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2017, 07:08:13 AM
 #3490

Hi,
Is there any update from today because from 1 hour my rigs are super unstable restarting a milion times , and different GPUs are hanging non-stop.
They were super stable and i doubt its a hardware problem on both of them at the same time.
Its for sure the OS.
webxass.de
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 14, 2017, 07:17:50 AM
 #3491

Hi,
Is there any update from today because from 1 hour my rigs are super unstable restarting a milion times , and different GPUs are hanging non-stop.
They were super stable and i doubt its a hardware problem on both of them at the same time.
Its for sure the OS.
nothing changed ... thunderstorm?!

Renaldo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2017, 07:22:26 AM
 #3492

Whoah!!! Buy looking at the diagrams, the terminologies, the processes, the things to do, and the way how the gentlemen here talk about it, it looks like Simple Mining is really not that simple as it is. I guess I need to read the whole thread to learn more about this. I really it is all about having a computer with an OS, install a mining program, put your wallet address, and one click - BOOM - you are mining $$$.

Anyway pardon my frustration about this. Reading the mining threads and it shows me that it is hard to mine coins.

It actually is that simple. But unfortunately this ONE thread is addressing EVERY issue anyone has ever brought up. Including from the developer himself, so it looks very confusing.

I mentioned earlier that they should make a subreddit or something like that to organize these conversations.  

First off, lose the entitled attitude. Instead of just throwing up your hands, I'd just ask what you want to know.

All I did was go to simplemining.net and follow the instructions:
1) Install:  HDDRawCopy - flashing tool
2) Flash image provided in front page to any SSD drive (here he gives a video tutorial if you feel you need that; I didn't)
3) Take that SSD drive and put it into your rig
4) start the rig
5) log into simplemining.net and put in your wallet info (everything else is configured)
"boom"

I'd love to see another program that is that simple

You're correct, SM OS is pretty awesome, but...  Undecided

1) His frustration isn't an isolated incident. FOr someone new getting into mining, or trying out an advanced miner like this one, the broken english in the miner can be very confusing. That coupled with the seemingly arcane commands that one needs to enter to get a pool lined up can become quite frustrating. Seriously, look at the following text: "Default config: -wd 1 -r 1 -epool stratum+tcp://eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008 -ewal $walletETH/$rigName -esm 0 -epsw x -allpools 1 -mport -3333." For the uninitiated that can be intimidating, especially when there are virtually no comprehensible explanations for what each command does, and how it has to be structured.
2) The dreaded "No screen session found," error has never been fully hammered out. SM OS is, in fact, not reliably fire & forget. It works for me about 60% of the time, but then the rest of the time I have to restart the machine over and over until it gets past the error that stalls showing a blinking cursor on a black screen .
3) The latest issue that's come up is the "Error - X needs to be running to perform AMD Overdrive commands. Couldn't initialize ADL interface."
Again, nobody here is questioning how well this SM OS can work, but it certainly isn't perfect. Almost all of my Windoze miners are more reliable, albeit limited by Windoze of course.

When it works, I guess it "just works." When it doesn't, there's no troubleshooting it.

Thanks for the tutorial above. And thanks to the Dev, he answers a LOT of questions on here.
Take 'er easy.

Renaldo. Grin

viperman2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2017, 07:31:27 AM
 #3493

Hi,
Is there any update from today because from 1 hour my rigs are super unstable restarting a milion times , and different GPUs are hanging non-stop.
They were super stable and i doubt its a hardware problem on both of them at the same time.
Its for sure the OS.
nothing changed ... thunderstorm?!

I'll go check them at place, because i'm away now.
Lets hope not Smiley just wanted to be sure if any driver/kernel version changes are not presented.

As i can see there is 1098 version so something is changed. Maybe my rigs restarted and applied newer version and then problems started.
webxass.de
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 14, 2017, 07:41:18 AM
 #3494

as far as i know the update just brought new version of claymore-eth and claymore-zec ... if you was mining with claymore-eth-9.4 nothing changed on ur machine since claymore-eth-9.5 was put in a separat folder so you can use both.

i dont know of any other changes on the system

pbuva
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 193
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 14, 2017, 07:52:08 AM
 #3495

Hi,
Is there any update from today because from 1 hour my rigs are super unstable restarting a milion times , and different GPUs are hanging non-stop.
They were super stable and i doubt its a hardware problem on both of them at the same time.
Its for sure the OS.
nothing changed ... thunderstorm?!

I'll go check them at place, because i'm away now.
Lets hope not Smiley just wanted to be sure if any driver/kernel version changes are not presented.

As i can see there is 1098 version so something is changed. Maybe my rigs restarted and applied newer version and then problems started.

I have the same problems, also without obvious cause. From day to day, reboots started to appear, after a complete restart it will stop for a couple of hours.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★   DeepOnion    Anonymous and Untraceable Cryptocurrency    TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
› › › › ›  JOIN THE NEW AIRDROP ✈️        VERIFIED WITH DEEPVAULT  ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬   ANN  WHITEPAPER  FACEBOOK  TWITTER  YOUTUBE  FORUM   ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
kell234
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2017, 09:08:20 AM
 #3496

Problem start today in 8-30 am  (Moscow time +3 gtm). New version released today??   My rig with 9  rx 480 start (z270a with 7 card in pci-e+ 2 card in m2) drop hashrate on one card to 0 mh/s and then reboot many times in row. He work flowless 2 month...

I dismount 1 random card and now its work (15 minute stable). I update post if find some new info. But i think that its problem with new version of smOS
webxass.de
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 14, 2017, 09:19:41 AM
 #3497

mhh very strange ... on my side everything is working as intended Sad

barabeku
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 285
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 14, 2017, 09:34:29 AM
 #3498

I got same crashing issue here. after update to 1098 (still no change log details).

Later you need to give us some option to update rigs or not, when new updates available.
Last 1097 give me the best OC result, i can OC higher than older OS version.

ddsilveira
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2017, 09:41:43 AM
 #3499

Hi,
Is there any update from today because from 1 hour my rigs are super unstable restarting a milion times , and different GPUs are hanging non-stop.
They were super stable and i doubt its a hardware problem on both of them at the same time.
Its for sure the OS.
nothing changed ... thunderstorm?!

I'll go check them at place, because i'm away now.
Lets hope not Smiley just wanted to be sure if any driver/kernel version changes are not presented.

As i can see there is 1098 version so something is changed. Maybe my rigs restarted and applied newer version and then problems started.

I also got lots of restarts today, I had to change the overclocks values to get that stable again... I'm still testing.
webxass.de
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 14, 2017, 10:39:16 AM
 #3500

only problem i got was when i used the new claymore-eth-9.5 which u have to enable manually by the options tab on dashboard ... on my side it seemed to work less stable than claymore-eth-9.4 ... so i switched back and now it is stable again.

if your rig crashes really often you probably should ssh into the machine and tail -f the log which is generated by claymore and see what happens when the rig hangs up or restarts ... on my side there was the line "miner thread hang up" or something similar ... (im using the option -logfile ./logfile.log on claymore to get more detailed debug log on a specific file name but for any reason its getting deleted after restart of the miner/rig)

Pages: « 1 ... 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 [175] 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 ... 487 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!