Bitcoin Forum
March 20, 2019, 06:43:15 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 [189] 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 ... 514 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Mining OS] SimpleMining.net - Easy to use GPU MINING Operating System  (Read 754020 times)
willi9974
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 1026


Escrow Treuhandservice


View Profile
June 21, 2017, 05:47:56 AM
 #3761

Are the GTX 1070 Cards now supportet at the last image?
1553107395
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553107395

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553107395
Reply with quote  #2

1553107395
Report to moderator
Your Bitcoin transactions
The Ultimate Bitcoin mixer
made truly anonymous.
with an advanced technology.
Mix coins
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1553107395
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553107395

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553107395
Reply with quote  #2

1553107395
Report to moderator
1553107395
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553107395

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553107395
Reply with quote  #2

1553107395
Report to moderator
lardeg
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2017, 10:18:30 AM
 #3762

if you just did the following, does it call the atiflash program?
root@simpleminer:/home/miner# > ~/utils/atiflash
nothing happens

see sample below:
sudo su
dmesg -c
/root/utils/atiflash -p -f 0 /home/miner/470_elpida_oc.rom
/root/utils/atiflash -p -f 1 /home/miner/470_elpida_oc.rom
sudo reboot
same here just nothing happens

btw I use PuTTY portable to connect
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 1038


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
June 21, 2017, 10:48:21 AM
 #3763

Are the GTX 1070 Cards now supportet at the last image?

see Tytanick's post -- he put out a special image for NVIDIA in the download site

I tested Zotac 1070 Mini x 6, PL 95 drawing 660watts@155MHs@25.xxMHs per card --- this is without core & mem settings only PL settings.
Tytanick said that he is working on the OC settings, but the PL settings is usable for now.

If I provided you good and useful info or just bring a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
pbuva
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 193
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 21, 2017, 10:54:11 AM
Last edit: June 21, 2017, 11:04:31 AM by pbuva
 #3764

if you just did the following, does it call the atiflash program?
root@simpleminer:/home/miner# > ~/utils/atiflash
nothing happens

see sample below:
sudo su
dmesg -c
/root/utils/atiflash -p -f 0 /home/miner/470_elpida_oc.rom
/root/utils/atiflash -p -f 1 /home/miner/470_elpida_oc.rom
sudo reboot
same here just nothing happens

btw I use PuTTY portable to connect


screen -x miner  .... and then press ctrl+c few times until whole screen exits
sudo su
dmesg -c
~/utils/atiflash -p 0 RX580_8_Pulse_hynix.rom


RX580_8_Pulse_hynix.rom i have in home directory where config is

★ ★ ★ ★ ★   DeepOnion    Anonymous and Untraceable Cryptocurrency    TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★
› › › › ›  JOIN THE NEW AIRDROP ✈️        VERIFIED WITH DEEPVAULT  ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹ ‹
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬   ANN  WHITEPAPER  FACEBOOK  TWITTER  YOUTUBE  FORUM   ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
lhpleo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2017, 11:25:18 AM
 #3765

hi, I have one NVIDIA rig (5x GTX1060 6gb) is it be able to work with the alpha NVOS? and which miner are available on that OS? Cheers.
Olbap
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2017, 11:31:53 AM
 #3766

Hey guys,

one little question : What are the Credentials for the Login via ssh/Putty?
cprieto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2017, 01:47:50 PM
 #3767

Hey guys,

one little question : What are the Credentials for the Login via ssh/Putty?

user login info: miner/miner
root login info: root/miner1324

regards
Olbap
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2017, 02:29:20 PM
 #3768

Big THX @ cprieto! Grin
xleejohnx
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 678
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 21, 2017, 03:18:37 PM
 #3769

hi, I have one NVIDIA rig (5x GTX1060 6gb) is it be able to work with the alpha NVOS? and which miner are available on that OS? Cheers.

it will work but you are limited on the software to choose from
im waiting for full support before i move anything over nvidia wise

As I see a super coin as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions. ~philipma1957
Plumbus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2017, 04:38:59 PM
 #3770

Can I run both AMD and Nvidia cards in the same rig with the new alpha nvidia SMOS? I have a rig that's only half full with 580s and would like to fill the rest with nvidia cards if possible
rogeriosmorais
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2017, 06:30:04 PM
Last edit: June 21, 2017, 06:49:02 PM by rogeriosmorais
 #3771

Had 3 rigs running stable and smooth for a week. Had to move them. After the OS auto update they crash every 10 minutes. Please rollback the update or fix whatever is causing the problem.

2 are running Asus Prime Z270-P, 1 is running ASRock Z270 Killer. All of them are running RX580s.
bibyfok
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 21, 2017, 08:56:38 PM
 #3772

Is there a way to have individual rigs mine different coins? Like half ether half ZEC?

Thanks
sienna947
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2017, 09:15:42 PM
 #3773

hallo Smiley

now managed to add 2 gpu s but when i added the 3rd and 4th it started saying "No screen session found."

does anyone know, what that means?

thank you!
sienna947
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 21, 2017, 10:25:05 PM
 #3774

hmm, Sry but i really Don t get it ; As Long As i Plug in only two gpus the rig goes online but when i Plug in the 3rd and so on ... the rig stays offline ...

Would be happy for any suggestions Smiley

Thanks
Vispilio
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 295



View Profile
June 21, 2017, 11:29:18 PM
 #3775

does anyone have ideal OC values for Rx580 Saphire Nitro's ?

It was pretty stable with 9.5 until the last update, and now it's crashing pretty often, is 9.4 still the most stable ?..

realter
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2017, 06:54:56 AM
 #3776

Can I run both AMD and Nvidia cards in the same rig with the new alpha nvidia SMOS? I have a rig that's only half full with 580s and would like to fill the rest with nvidia cards if possible
it`s bad idea

you must have nvidea rig and amd rig for stable
toomeke
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2017, 10:38:50 AM
 #3777

Im dual mining in windows until we can OC nvidia cards then Ill come running back to the awesomeness that is SMOS!
xleejohnx
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 678
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 22, 2017, 12:54:15 PM
 #3778

Is there a way to have individual rigs mine different coins? Like half ether half ZEC?

Thanks

Not at the moment

As I see a super coin as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions. ~philipma1957
xleejohnx
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 678
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 22, 2017, 12:56:14 PM
 #3779

Can I run both AMD and Nvidia cards in the same rig with the new alpha nvidia SMOS? I have a rig that's only half full with 580s and would like to fill the rest with nvidia cards if possible

Technically the new alpha nvidia os will do both.
I ran a 1080ti and rx470 all night on eth and it did just fine.
But you can have stability issues since nvidia and amd drivers don't play well together

As I see a super coin as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions. ~philipma1957
Crypto_Future
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 22, 2017, 02:15:56 PM
 #3780

I have an issue with low performance and big fluctuations on asus RX 470 Strix cards.

Hashes vary between 20 and 26. 1035/1900 with 1625 straps.

Anyone has a similar issue

Sapphire rx 470 cards, samsung work wonderfully
Pages: « 1 ... 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 [189] 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 ... 514 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!