Bitcoin Forum
June 22, 2018, 06:40:21 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 [174] 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 ... 469 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Mining OS] SimpleMining.net - Easy to use GPU MINING Operating System  (Read 709842 times)
coinbeamer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10

live long and prosper


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 06:17:08 PM
 #3461

I use zcash and eth riggs.

As far as i understood in the msgs before, i have to use at least 2 emails to manage the rigs.

Q: How can i use them on one PC at the same time --> left window SM ZEC and right window SM ETH ... its not possible, brcause of the registerlink i have to klick - then i see on both windows eth or zec rigs.
HEEELP.

Its really important to use different algos/coins like ETH and ZEC in one account and window !!

the grouping feature is comming up but i dont think, that it would match ur case of 2 miner instances on one system. SMOS is build to manage a whole rig instead of multiple instances in one rig. that would be another feature and - under us - this is really not a common use case ... why would u mine different coins on same time?



Because:

Rigg 1 has R9 cards --> ZEC only
Rigg 2-Rigg "x" have RX cards --> ETH

Its "complicated" to use SM with 2 emails and get this captcha stuff all the time when trying to switch between the too accounts.
Switching is the wrong word, cause its not possibe to just switch  Shocked


1529649621
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529649621

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529649621
Reply with quote  #2

1529649621
Report to moderator
1529649621
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529649621

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529649621
Reply with quote  #2

1529649621
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 1031


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 06:29:45 PM
 #3462

I use zcash and eth riggs.

As far as i understood in the msgs before, i have to use at least 2 emails to manage the rigs.

Q: How can i use them on one PC at the same time --> left window SM ZEC and right window SM ETH ... its not possible, brcause of the registerlink i have to klick - then i see on both windows eth or zec rigs.
HEEELP.

Its really important to use different algos/coins like ETH and ZEC in one account and window !!

the grouping feature is comming up but i dont think, that it would match ur case of 2 miner instances on one system. SMOS is build to manage a whole rig instead of multiple instances in one rig. that would be another feature and - under us - this is really not a common use case ... why would u mine different coins on same time?



Because:

Rigg 1 has R9 cards --> ZEC only
Rigg 2-Rigg "x" have RX cards --> ETH

Its "complicated" to use SM with 2 emails and get this captcha stuff all the time when trying to switch between the too accounts.
Switching is the wrong word, cause its not possibe to just switch  Shocked

While waiting for the grouping feature....

I have 3 emails because I manage 3 different groups of rigs and algos.

I have all 3 rig list in one screen.

Main email on Chrome browser.
2nd email on Firefox browser.
3rd email on Windows explorer.

Alternatively, you can also just use Chrome and open incognito/private windows to show the other rig list/email.

You can reuse the email links, so I usually keep all 3 email links on the desktop so that I can launch them accordingly.

If I provided you good and useful info or just bring a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery... BINANCE vs Huobi.Pro - Buy/Sell hash at Nicehash - Rent Rigs at MRR - SMOS -BBT/VOSK/AANTONOP/CBB/PM57/CryptoNEWS/CoinMktCap/Cryptoboreas
webxass.de
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 06:42:37 PM
 #3463

I never mining but when there is my friend advise me for mining i really want to learn mining..i need explanation how to start mining to use GPU ?

http://bfy.tw/CKHz

Sequoia93
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 07:47:38 PM
 #3464

The Dashboard appears to be displaying a different core clock than I have as the default in the gpu bios.

my bios has a default core clock of 1191

Initially, the Dashboard displayed the correct clock of 1191, with the GPU at ~29.3mh

I noticed the hashrate dropped to ~28.1mh, which is when I saw the Dashboard displaying the core at 1128

But the terminal does not show any down-clocking

even when I set the core to 1191 in the OC settings via the dashboard, the terminal never says the clock was lowered, it just says "1191 ----> 1191"

anyone else experience this or know a solution?
webxass.de
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 07:51:43 PM
 #3465

so when u ssh into the rig and check the core clocks (aticonfig --adapter=all --odgc) there is still the default clock active? or is it the max clock and the actual clock is 1129?

that would mean that your power target is to low i would say so the gpu is downclocking to stay stable.

m1shko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 08:18:57 PM
 #3466

Hi folks!
The question is i have both of my rigs coloured red and showing OFF in dashboard.
But when i look at the pool's page, the shares keep coming as normal and rigs seem to work as normal.
Going to search through the thread for the similar situation anyways, would be nice to hear/know that's just a server problem on the simplemining.net side.
zeagle
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 08:24:33 PM
 #3467


Last 4 hours, my last reported hashrate is going down and down..

What should I do to fix it?

Thx in advance..
webxass.de
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 08:46:11 PM
 #3468

Hi folks!
The question is i have both of my rigs coloured red and showing OFF in dashboard.
But when i look at the pool's page, the shares keep coming as normal and rigs seem to work as normal.
Going to search through the thread for the similar situation anyways, would be nice to hear/know that's just a server problem on the simplemining.net side.

mhh so the rig is running actually?! maybe you have a firewall which rejects your rig sending data to smos server? (it would be outgoing rule so very uncommon)

webxass.de
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 08:46:56 PM
 #3469


Last 4 hours, my last reported hashrate is going down and down..

What should I do to fix it?

Thx in advance..

are the gpu getting to hot and start throttling?

m1shko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 08:51:51 PM
 #3470

mhh so the rig is running actually?! maybe you have a firewall which rejects your rig sending data to smos server? (it would be outgoing rule so very uncommon)

Everything was ok, why would it start to reject my rigs sending data suddenly when no actions have been made?
Can't get there until tomorrow, thus "Last share 17-06-12, 22:46:52 (2 minutes ago)" calms me down a bit...
Sequoia93
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 09:02:16 PM
 #3471

so when u ssh into the rig and check the core clocks (aticonfig --adapter=all --odgc) there is still the default clock active? or is it the max clock and the actual clock is 1129?

that would mean that your power target is to low i would say so the gpu is downclocking to stay stable.

I left my power target alone, so i do not think it is that.

I have never used SSH. But it does not look too difficult, but where do I find proper login credentials for each rig?
webxass.de
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 09:07:46 PM
 #3472

so when u ssh into the rig and check the core clocks (aticonfig --adapter=all --odgc) there is still the default clock active? or is it the max clock and the actual clock is 1129?

that would mean that your power target is to low i would say so the gpu is downclocking to stay stable.

I left my power target alone, so i do not think it is that.

I have never used SSH. But it does not look too difficult, but where do I find proper login credentials for each rig?
Q: what user and pass used to login on console?
A: miner/miner   ....   root/miner1324

than i dont understand what u mean. who is telling you the different clocks?

Sequoia93
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 09:14:55 PM
 #3473

so when u ssh into the rig and check the core clocks (aticonfig --adapter=all --odgc) there is still the default clock active? or is it the max clock and the actual clock is 1129?

that would mean that your power target is to low i would say so the gpu is downclocking to stay stable.

I left my power target alone, so i do not think it is that.

I have never used SSH. But it does not look too difficult, but where do I find proper login credentials for each rig?
Q: what user and pass used to login on console?
A: miner/miner   ....   root/miner1324

than i dont understand what u mean. who is telling you the different clocks?

The default clock of my current bios is set to 1191. But the smOS dashboard displays the clock as 1128. It is also hashing as if the clock is ACTUALLY set to 1128. When smOS first boots, before the miner starts, when the OC profile is applied it does not say anything about down-clocking. If, instead of leaving the OC settings blank, I type "1191" in the core clock field, the OC profile is then applied on startup, outputting "1191 ----> 1191"

First boot after flashing the GPU, it hashed at 29.3 and smOS dashboard displayed 1191 as the core clock. After 10-20mins the hashrate dropped to ~27-28 and the dashboard began displaying the core clock as 1128. Every restart since, the card has hashed at 27-28h right off the bat, and the dashboard always displays core clock as 1128.

edit: I would like to ssh into the rig to check your suggestion, but I have never done that before. I have installed Putty and am tying to figure out what the proper ip/port is.
webxass.de
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 09:33:27 PM
 #3474

so when u ssh into the rig and check the core clocks (aticonfig --adapter=all --odgc) there is still the default clock active? or is it the max clock and the actual clock is 1129?

that would mean that your power target is to low i would say so the gpu is downclocking to stay stable.

I left my power target alone, so i do not think it is that.

I have never used SSH. But it does not look too difficult, but where do I find proper login credentials for each rig?
Q: what user and pass used to login on console?
A: miner/miner   ....   root/miner1324

than i dont understand what u mean. who is telling you the different clocks?

The default clock of my current bios is set to 1191. But the smOS dashboard displays the clock as 1128. It is also hashing as if the clock is ACTUALLY set to 1128. When smOS first boots, before the miner starts, when the OC profile is applied it does not say anything about down-clocking. If, instead of leaving the OC settings blank, I type "1191" in the core clock field, the OC profile is then applied on startup, outputting "1191 ----> 1191"

First boot after flashing the GPU, it hashed at 29.3 and smOS dashboard displayed 1191 as the core clock. After 10-20mins the hashrate dropped to ~27-28 and the dashboard began displaying the core clock as 1128. Every restart since, the card has hashed at 27-28h right off the bat, and the dashboard always displays core clock as 1128.

edit: I would like to ssh into the rig to check your suggestion, but I have never done that before. I have installed Putty and am tying to figure out what the proper ip/port is.

your ip you should know Smiley
is it in your local network then ask your router for DHCP leases ... port is 22 ... user and password is  miner ...

after logging in you need to type the following:
Code:
export DISPLAY=:0
aticonfig --adapter=all --odgc

Sequoia93
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 09:40:04 PM
 #3475

so when u ssh into the rig and check the core clocks (aticonfig --adapter=all --odgc) there is still the default clock active? or is it the max clock and the actual clock is 1129?

that would mean that your power target is to low i would say so the gpu is downclocking to stay stable.

I left my power target alone, so i do not think it is that.

I have never used SSH. But it does not look too difficult, but where do I find proper login credentials for each rig?
Q: what user and pass used to login on console?
A: miner/miner   ....   root/miner1324

than i dont understand what u mean. who is telling you the different clocks?

The default clock of my current bios is set to 1191. But the smOS dashboard displays the clock as 1128. It is also hashing as if the clock is ACTUALLY set to 1128. When smOS first boots, before the miner starts, when the OC profile is applied it does not say anything about down-clocking. If, instead of leaving the OC settings blank, I type "1191" in the core clock field, the OC profile is then applied on startup, outputting "1191 ----> 1191"

First boot after flashing the GPU, it hashed at 29.3 and smOS dashboard displayed 1191 as the core clock. After 10-20mins the hashrate dropped to ~27-28 and the dashboard began displaying the core clock as 1128. Every restart since, the card has hashed at 27-28h right off the bat, and the dashboard always displays core clock as 1128.

edit: I would like to ssh into the rig to check your suggestion, but I have never done that before. I have installed Putty and am tying to figure out what the proper ip/port is.

your ip you should know Smiley
is it in your local network then ask your router for DHCP leases ... port is 22 ... user and password is  miner ...

after logging in you need to type the following:
Code:
export DISPLAY=:0
aticonfig --adapter=all --odgc

Putty just tells me "Network Error: Connection Refused"

Sorry, I've done hardware repair for years, and am finally paying for avoiding networking  Sad
kharlos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 12, 2017, 09:58:05 PM
 #3476

This thread is getting ridiculously huge. I'm sure there are a ton of adopters now... Isn't it about time we move somewhere better?  

This would be so much better in a Reddit sub. If someone made one, I'd join right away.

reddit.com/r/smOS is open...
just saying

smOS sub on Reddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/smOS
webxass.de
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 10:26:26 PM
 #3477

reddit is allmost the same in my eyes ... little bit less confusing but still a lot of chaos Tongue

kharlos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 12, 2017, 10:31:59 PM
 #3478

confusing if Reddit is new for you, perhaps.

On Reddit, if an announcement is made, we can comment on that announcement. If questions/complaints are made, we can comment on those in their respective place.

Having one topic to handle 100 people's questions/answers mixed in with announcements like we have here, seems more messy in every way

smOS sub on Reddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/smOS
ltcsprite
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 228
Merit: 101


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 10:38:54 PM
 #3479

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100


Are setx automatically set in simplemining OS?

Spookymango
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2017, 04:39:23 AM
 #3480

Hello I am having some issues using SimplMining OS for Ethereum. I Was wondering if someone could help me with my current situation.

 Fail to start Windows/SimpleMiningOS with 4 RX 480's plugged in (but 3 work)

I'm powering the USB Risers

I can boot Windows and SimpleMiningOS with 3GPUs plugged in, but not 4. If I plug in a 4th GPU, SimpleMiningOS boots, but the screen stays black, and hitting any key reboots the machine. Windows won't boot at all.

I power each USB Riser using molex connectors hooked up to the PSU.

I've tried setting each PCI-E slot to Gen1 (and every other option: Auto and Gen 2/3), tried set the PCI PEG setting to disabled (and every other option), and tried enabling/disabling 4G decoding. In fact, I've tried setting every combination of the above, but to no avail.

I can boot into SimpleMiningOS with 3 cards plugged in to the 1x PCIE slots over powered usb risers, but can not boot with a 4th card. I tried plugging the 4th into both the final PCI-E 1x slot and either of the free PCIE 16x slots, it makes no difference.

All cards are stock. I haven't flashed them with any custom BIOS, and haven't tried over/under clocking them yet.

I know it's not a bad card/riser that's causing the issue, because I tried rotating cards/risers, and each of them work just fine as long as only 3 GPUs are installed when I boot up.

What else can I try to get 4 GPUs booting? Obviously I'd like to get all 6 working, but... baby steps.
Pages: « 1 ... 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 [174] 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 ... 469 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!