Bitcoin Forum
March 25, 2019, 11:35:01 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 [171] 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 ... 514 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Mining OS] SimpleMining.net - Easy to use GPU MINING Operating System  (Read 755373 times)
Sandal_Hat
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 118


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 12:53:12 PM
 #3401

So, this cannot work for nvidia?

Selling 100 dollar coupons (8units expire 11th June, 14 units expire 1st july) and 125 dollar coupon (2 unit exp 30th June). Selling at 20% of value
Your Bitcoin transactions
The Ultimate Bitcoin mixer
made truly anonymous.
with an advanced technology.
Mix coins
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1553556901
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553556901

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553556901
Reply with quote  #2

1553556901
Report to moderator
1553556901
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1553556901

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1553556901
Reply with quote  #2

1553556901
Report to moderator
webxass.de
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 01:04:01 PM
 #3402

Is there a way to cleanly use SRR with rigs located in different rooms of the same house ?
Or is it only able to deal with close rigs , located in the same room because you have to direct connect them by cable ?

Thanks !

i would say you need one device per room or some really long cables Wink

Sandal_Hat
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 118


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 01:05:21 PM
 #3403

Guys, for AMD GPUs, can simplemining undervolt and overclock as well as windows can? Or can it do to a lesser extent? Or cannot do at all?

I am kinda torn between trying simplemining, use ethos or window. Appreciate the guidance.

Selling 100 dollar coupons (8units expire 11th June, 14 units expire 1st july) and 125 dollar coupon (2 unit exp 30th June). Selling at 20% of value
webxass.de
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 01:11:26 PM
 #3404

UPDATE v1097
- added claymore miner 9.5 as separate miner


hashrate is pretty much the same Smiley

coinbeamer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 11

live long and prosper


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 01:29:43 PM
 #3405

I use zcash and eth riggs.

As far as i understood in the msgs before, i have to use at least 2 emails to manage the rigs.

Q: How can i use them on one PC at the same time --> left window SM ZEC and right window SM ETH ... its not possible, brcause of the registerlink i have to klick - then i see on both windows eth or zec rigs.
HEEELP.

Its really important to use different algos/coins like ETH and ZEC in one account and window !!
oup59
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 251


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 01:35:23 PM
 #3406

SMOS applies a single minimum fan speed for all the cards.

Can I manage with GPU tempratures and fan speeds with -tt and -fanmax commands of claymore when/if  instruct them via SMOS interface.

I remember putting -tt 68 and it says someting like needs root access to set tempature/fans.

Does it only say it but apply the commands or temprature and fan commands are simply not working when Claymore is used in SMOS because of root access issue?

I need to increase the fan speed of the last GPU in the rig row.

It looks like it throttles as GPU clock rate and hash values fluctuate. Maybe I should run its fan around 80 or more?

BTW what gpu temps and fan speed would you consider good?

Is 69-70 degrees with 50-55 percent fan speed too bad?



WTROI
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 01:47:10 PM
 #3407

hi everyone Smiley

did any of you successfully mine with a Radeon RX550? i got the Asus Radeon RX550 4GB. Tried it on several systems with both simplingmining images (RX and z170version).
The miner starts, then i get GPU fault messages:

http://i68.tinypic.com/9tlopt.jpg

if i run Claymore v9.4 on Windows 7, the miner starts and it actually does mine. However, the GPU temp. and Fan speed stays on 0.

Any ideas or suggestions?

Thanks!
WTROI
webxass.de
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 01:55:45 PM
 #3408

I use zcash and eth riggs.

As far as i understood in the msgs before, i have to use at least 2 emails to manage the rigs.

Q: How can i use them on one PC at the same time --> left window SM ZEC and right window SM ETH ... its not possible, brcause of the registerlink i have to klick - then i see on both windows eth or zec rigs.
HEEELP.

Its really important to use different algos/coins like ETH and ZEC in one account and window !!

the grouping feature is comming up but i dont think, that it would match ur case of 2 miner instances on one system. SMOS is build to manage a whole rig instead of multiple instances in one rig. that would be another feature and - under us - this is really not a common use case ... why would u mine different coins on same time?

PS: im begging tytus for let me help him on that Sad

webxass.de
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 02:01:05 PM
 #3409

SMOS applies a single minimum fan speed for all the cards.

Can I manage with GPU tempratures and fan speeds with -tt and -fanmax commands of claymore when/if  instruct them via SMOS interface.

I remember putting -tt 68 and it says someting like needs root access to set tempature/fans.

Does it only say it but apply the commands or temprature and fan commands are simply not working when Claymore is used in SMOS because of root access issue?

I need to increase the fan speed of the last GPU in the rig row.

It looks like it throttles as GPU clock rate and hash values fluctuate. Maybe I should run its fan around 80 or more?

BTW what gpu temps and fan speed would you consider good?

Is 69-70 degrees with 50-55 percent fan speed too bad?

below 70 degress is quite ok i would say ... arround 80 degrees i would stark thinking of changing a bit! Tongue

on the other hand ... why not increase fan speed? i guess its allready loud so why not giving them some more speed to be sure, the gpu stays alive Smiley

but i dont have any clue about fanspeeds on SMOS since im using a watercooled rig which controlls the temps and fans by an external controller - by the way nearly unhearalbe ... sounds similar to a fridge - but a new modern one  - temps on 4xHD7990 are 50 52 56 54 51 49 62 57 ℃  Wink


Sandal_Hat
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 118


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 02:09:48 PM
 #3410

Guys, for AMD GPUs, can simplemining undervolt and overclock as well as windows can? Or can it do to a lesser extent? Or cannot do at all?

I am kinda torn between trying simplemining, use ethos or window. Appreciate the guidance.

Overclocking - simple. Undervolting - see my last post on this, please:

You cannot manipulate ANY voltages (with any sort of precision) with Claymore miner options, smOS options, or Polaris BIOS Editor VBIOS modifications.

The powerstage option just instructs the driver to change DPM states, but what voltage it sets is up to it. On most RX GPUs, the MVDDC cannot be set via software... and BELIEVE me, I have tried. Just to show that I do know what I'm talking about here, see this (NSFW): http://i.imgur.com/1UEGeRz.jpg

My toolset detects all (supported) VRM controllers on the bus - on most RX cards, all you have is one main controller (often an IR3567B or compatible), which has its main output feeding core, and loop 2 unused. I have seen some strange ones among RX GPUs (XFX RS XXX 480/470 4G/8G have an NCP81022 feeding core, but on its other output is VDDCI - weird), but I have not yet seen one which exposes MVDDC. I have a 290X which does, and a Fury which does... but no RX cards.

Will take a look buddy. Thanks

Selling 100 dollar coupons (8units expire 11th June, 14 units expire 1st july) and 125 dollar coupon (2 unit exp 30th June). Selling at 20% of value
oup59
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 251


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 02:15:12 PM
 #3411


below 70 degress is quite ok i would say ... arround 80 degrees i would stark thinking of changing a bit! Tongue

on the other hand ... why not increase fan speed? i guess its allready loud so why not giving them some more speed to be sure, the gpu stays alive Smiley

but i dont have any clue about fanspeeds on SMOS since im using a watercooled rig which controlls the temps and fans by an external controller - by the way nearly unhearalbe ... sounds similar to a fridge - but a new modern one  - temps on 4xHD7990 are 50 52 56 54 51 49 62 57 ℃  Wink

One of the gpus which is behind every card fluctuates on gpu clock and so hash rate. It may be because of throttling or bios mod problem. Maybe I undervolted too much. I will try to increase its fan speed first. If it is ok then all is well . Otherwise mod its bios with higher mV.

I hope Claymore -tt and/or -fanmin commands work in SMOS. I did not tried it yet.

Claymore says:Note: for Linux gpu-pro drivers, miner must have root access to manage fans, otherwise only monitoring will be available.

Does SMOS have root access by default? If not can I set it, how?

Last resort would be hardcode a high minimum fan rpm for this card into its bios and flash it but then I will run always on this rpm.
Crypto_Future
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 02:18:39 PM
 #3412

guys -dcri setting not working on 9.5 miner?

I use various settings but always assumes 10...
Sandal_Hat
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 118


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 02:22:32 PM
 #3413

Guys, for AMD GPUs, can simplemining undervolt and overclock as well as windows can? Or can it do to a lesser extent? Or cannot do at all?

I am kinda torn between trying simplemining, use ethos or window. Appreciate the guidance.

Overclocking - simple. Undervolting - see my last post on this, please:

You cannot manipulate ANY voltages (with any sort of precision) with Claymore miner options, smOS options, or Polaris BIOS Editor VBIOS modifications.

The powerstage option just instructs the driver to change DPM states, but what voltage it sets is up to it. On most RX GPUs, the MVDDC cannot be set via software... and BELIEVE me, I have tried. Just to show that I do know what I'm talking about here, see this (NSFW): http://i.imgur.com/1UEGeRz.jpg

My toolset detects all (supported) VRM controllers on the bus - on most RX cards, all you have is one main controller (often an IR3567B or compatible), which has its main output feeding core, and loop 2 unused. I have seen some strange ones among RX GPUs (XFX RS XXX 480/470 4G/8G have an NCP81022 feeding core, but on its other output is VDDCI - weird), but I have not yet seen one which exposes MVDDC. I have a 290X which does, and a Fury which does... but no RX cards.

So, basically, Linux or simplemining cannot undervolt as well as windows can, and thus, it will use more watts than windows. Correct me if i am wrong please?
How much watts roughly can an Rx 470/570 on simplemining get compared to windows??

Selling 100 dollar coupons (8units expire 11th June, 14 units expire 1st july) and 125 dollar coupon (2 unit exp 30th June). Selling at 20% of value
xleejohnx
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 678
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 02:35:13 PM
 #3414

guys -dcri setting not working on 9.5 miner?

I use various settings but always assumes 10...

not having any issues with 9.5
actually it has fixed my rejected shares i have been getting with 9.4

As I see a super coin as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions. ~philipma1957
rogeriosmorais
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 02:44:20 PM
 #3415

Hello guys,

I'm using smOS and ethermine.org pools. Is 3% stale shares normal? I'm getting that consistently. My ping to the pool is around 230ms.

I'm new to mining so I don't know if it's inevitable and everyone gets some or if it's a clear signal that there is something wrong with my connection or my configuration.

Regards.
xleejohnx
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 678
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 02:48:09 PM
 #3416

Hello guys,

I'm using smOS and ethermine.org pools. Is 3% stale shares normal? I'm getting that consistently. My ping to the pool is around 230ms.

I'm new to mining so I don't know if it's inevitable and everyone gets some or if it's a clear signal that there is something wrong with my connection or my configuration.

Regards.

your ping shouldnt be that high! probably the reason you have so many stale shares reporting to the pool.
check to see if they have a closer pool to your location

As I see a super coin as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions. ~philipma1957
Sequoia93
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 03:02:36 PM
 #3417

Could some step me through how to flash GPUs with smOS?

It would be much appreciated  Grin
webxass.de
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 03:15:54 PM
 #3418

Could some step me through how to flash GPUs with smOS?

It would be much appreciated  Grin


mhhh is SMOS capable to flash GPU bios?! ... if so i would be interested into too ... but for now i would say, SMOS is a mining os ... not an oc os Tongue

willi9974
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 1026


Escrow Treuhandservice


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 03:18:04 PM
 #3419

One Question

it is possible to count the "incorrect shares" and display it on the Website after each GPU or in a extra line?

Best Regards
Willi
Sequoia93
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 12, 2017, 03:23:36 PM
 #3420

Could some step me through how to flash GPUs with smOS?

It would be much appreciated  Grin


mhhh is SMOS capable to flash GPU bios?! ... if so i would be interested into too ... but for now i would say, SMOS is a mining os ... not an oc os Tongue

"atiflash for linux - for now its only program located at /root/utils/atiflash
If you know putty (ssh) then you can login into rig and flash custom bios remotly. The flashing from dashboard will be propably implemented in future but not soon. Right now you can do the flashing only by direct ssh into rigs."

Pages: « 1 ... 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 [171] 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 ... 514 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!