Bitcoin Forum
November 16, 2018, 07:05:49 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 [192] 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 ... 495 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Mining OS] SimpleMining.net - Easy to use GPU MINING Operating System  (Read 728053 times)
BrokenMiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 25, 2017, 02:45:52 PM
 #3821

Hello everyone,

I have a question about dual mining.  I've been dual mining ETH and Siacoin for about 36 hours now with Claymore 8.5.  Everything seems to be going well with 3 of my 4 rigs but one rig won't OC correctly when dual mining.  The rig having the issue is running 4 x MSI Armor rx570s.  When it single mines ETH I can overclock the core to 1150 and the mem to 2020 and get 27-28 MHash per card.  When dual mining the memory overclocks normally but the core is stuck around 950 and the hashing power drops to about 17 per card.  I ended up linking that rig to another email and setting it up with it's own SM account.  Has anyone else seen this issue?
1542395149
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542395149

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542395149
Reply with quote  #2

1542395149
Report to moderator
1542395149
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542395149

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542395149
Reply with quote  #2

1542395149
Report to moderator
1542395149
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542395149

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542395149
Reply with quote  #2

1542395149
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542395149
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542395149

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542395149
Reply with quote  #2

1542395149
Report to moderator
1542395149
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542395149

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542395149
Reply with quote  #2

1542395149
Report to moderator
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2282
Merit: 1377


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
June 25, 2017, 03:17:08 PM
 #3822

Hello everyone,

I have a question about dual mining.  I've been dual mining ETH and Siacoin for about 36 hours now with Claymore 8.5.  Everything seems to be going well with 3 of my 4 rigs but one rig won't OC correctly when dual mining.  The rig having the issue is running 4 x MSI Armor rx570s.  When it single mines ETH I can overclock the core to 1150 and the mem to 2020 and get 27-28 MHash per card.  When dual mining the memory overclocks normally but the core is stuck around 950 and the hashing power drops to about 17 per card.  I ended up linking that rig to another email and setting it up with it's own SM account.  Has anyone else seen this issue?

yes with shitty cards it can happen  and those cards are one of the worst made

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
xleejohnx
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 678
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 25, 2017, 04:04:11 PM
 #3823

Hello everyone,

I have a question about dual mining.  I've been dual mining ETH and Siacoin for about 36 hours now with Claymore 8.5.  Everything seems to be going well with 3 of my 4 rigs but one rig won't OC correctly when dual mining.  The rig having the issue is running 4 x MSI Armor rx570s.  When it single mines ETH I can overclock the core to 1150 and the mem to 2020 and get 27-28 MHash per card.  When dual mining the memory overclocks normally but the core is stuck around 950 and the hashing power drops to about 17 per card.  I ended up linking that rig to another email and setting it up with it's own SM account.  Has anyone else seen this issue?

yes with shitty cards it can happen  and those cards are one of the worst made

Yeah those cards are shitty
I run my msi armour 4gb at 1130/1800
Im getting 25mhs eth and 500mhs sia 160ish watt

As I see a super coin as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions. ~philipma1957
Epaka
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 25, 2017, 04:07:04 PM
 #3824

I think the Nvidia version of your OS is corrupted. I downloaded the image multiple times, and tried multiple USB flash drive. It could never write past 53% oh HDDRawCopy. Can you look into it?
Come on people, read a bit

this is quoted from the installation paragraph

All those things do in Windows 7/8/10
Download R or RX image from download section
Install:  HDDRawCopy - flashing tool
Flash image to any drive: see Youtube HowTo
If you will see error after 14'000'000 sector then its ok !

LOL actually you are the one that should "read a bit."

The R and RX image works fine. I'm talking about the Nvidia image. And it hangs at around 53%. Not like you can ignore something if it won't let you proceed

This is why I quit helping people, even when you tell them what the problem is they know more than you but they keep asking for help for some reason.
BrokenMiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 25, 2017, 05:40:46 PM
 #3825

Hello everyone,

I have a question about dual mining.  I've been dual mining ETH and Siacoin for about 36 hours now with Claymore 8.5.  Everything seems to be going well with 3 of my 4 rigs but one rig won't OC correctly when dual mining.  The rig having the issue is running 4 x MSI Armor rx570s.  When it single mines ETH I can overclock the core to 1150 and the mem to 2020 and get 27-28 MHash per card.  When dual mining the memory overclocks normally but the core is stuck around 950 and the hashing power drops to about 17 per card.  I ended up linking that rig to another email and setting it up with it's own SM account.  Has anyone else seen this issue?

yes with shitty cards it can happen  and those cards are one of the worst made

Yeah those cards are shitty
I run my msi armour 4gb at 1130/1800
Im getting 25mhs eth and 500mhs sia 160ish watt

Gotcha, thanks for the info guys.  My buddy who convinced me to start mining told me the MSI Armors were one of the better miners, and when I was only mining ETH they were solid.  They ran cooler and on less power than my XFX 570s.  But when I started dual mining, the XFX cards are definitely outperforming the MSI.
VyprBTC
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 25, 2017, 05:46:32 PM
 #3826

Hello everyone,

I have a question about dual mining.  I've been dual mining ETH and Siacoin for about 36 hours now with Claymore 8.5.  Everything seems to be going well with 3 of my 4 rigs but one rig won't OC correctly when dual mining.  The rig having the issue is running 4 x MSI Armor rx570s.  When it single mines ETH I can overclock the core to 1150 and the mem to 2020 and get 27-28 MHash per card.  When dual mining the memory overclocks normally but the core is stuck around 950 and the hashing power drops to about 17 per card.  I ended up linking that rig to another email and setting it up with it's own SM account.  Has anyone else seen this issue?

yes with shitty cards it can happen  and those cards are one of the worst made

Yeah those cards are shitty
I run my msi armour 4gb at 1130/1800
Im getting 25mhs eth and 500mhs sia 160ish watt

Gotcha, thanks for the info guys.  My buddy who convinced me to start mining told me the MSI Armors were one of the better miners, and when I was only mining ETH they were solid.  They ran cooler and on less power than my XFX 570s.  But when I started dual mining, the XFX cards are definitely outperforming the MSI.

That's hilarious the AMD version of MSI armour blows balls! I have the 1080 MSI Armours and they they are THEE WORST cards out of any of the 10 versions/brands/styles I have - THEE ABSOLUTE WORST.
SDRebel
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 556
Merit: 501


View Profile
June 25, 2017, 09:47:20 PM
 #3827

for some reason I couldn't get it to work with an amd AM3 system and my RX480, but it worked at the first try with my 1050 TI...now that was smooth
for the Rx480 I got them working fine on a ubuntu server 16.x installation, it was without hiccups on both a an intel 1150 and an intel 1151 board.
BrokenMiner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 25, 2017, 10:45:14 PM
 #3828

for some reason I couldn't get it to work with an amd AM3 system and my RX480, but it worked at the first try with my 1050 TI...now that was smooth
for the Rx480 I got them working fine on a ubuntu server 16.x installation, it was without hiccups on both a an intel 1150 and an intel 1151 board.

I'm running some RX570s on an AM3 system without any issues.  So I can vouch for SMos working with AM3 chipset.
kaltar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 25, 2017, 10:46:09 PM
 #3829

Is it possible to create a custom entry in the miner config file for pool switching and not have to re-enter the line over and i want to switch pools within the same algo. ?
fonyo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 26, 2017, 03:20:49 AM
 #3830

I think the Nvidia version of your OS is corrupted. I downloaded the image multiple times, and tried multiple USB flash drive. It could never write past 53% oh HDDRawCopy. Can you look into it?
Come on people, read a bit

this is quoted from the installation paragraph

All those things do in Windows 7/8/10
Download R or RX image from download section
Install:  HDDRawCopy - flashing tool
Flash image to any drive: see Youtube HowTo
If you will see error after 14'000'000 sector then its ok !

LOL actually you are the one that should "read a bit."

The R and RX image works fine. I'm talking about the Nvidia image. And it hangs at around 53%. Not like you can ignore something if it won't let you proceed

The process terminates and you'll see the start button as clickable again. Has it occurred to you to actually access the 8 MB partition and check? It's there. You can change the email in the config.txt. Yes, just "read a bit".

DAEX ◄► RELIABLE CLEARING ECOSYSTEM ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ANNWHITEPAPERBOUNTY 
tomfullery
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 26, 2017, 03:41:59 AM
 #3831



what cards do you have.  

I am using  2  1080ti cards


reference style.

mind you  if I do windows   I can get  1220  vs 1012 here so  he needs to improve this.

@ ty  nvidia is poised to take over from  amd as the premier cards to mine with.. please give us clocks.


@tomfullery



I have that asus turbo on the way. right now i have 3 evga SC and 1 FE.

I realized that you have to input values from 70 to 150 which equates to max watt per card. 70 wont change anything for the TI. 140 and 150 work. Hopefully Ty can open up that range.

Not happy with this setup on SMOS at the moment. zcash difficulty just increased and each TI is making less than $6/day on flypool.

At this point ill just run windows.

-droid-
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 1001



View Profile
June 26, 2017, 07:29:26 AM
 #3832

Am I correct in seeing that I cannot choose different pools for different rigs with one login?  looks like they all have to be mining ETH or ZEC but multiple rigs cannot mine on their own pools?

even if I have say 1 amd rig and 1 NVidia rig.. the pool settings are global for all rigs?

carloshell
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 26, 2017, 01:29:40 PM
 #3833

Nvidia cuda update. Up to 15% increase hashrate on 1060s

Ethereum code optimized for some nvidian cards davilizhdavilizh Posts: 1Member ✭
https://www.reddit.com/r/EtherMining/comments/6jjhob/ethereum_code_optimized_for_some_nvidian_cards/
bibyfok
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 26, 2017, 02:24:48 PM
 #3834

Nvidia cuda update. Up to 15% increase hashrate on 1060s

Ethereum code optimized for some nvidian cards davilizhdavilizh Posts: 1Member ✭
https://www.reddit.com/r/EtherMining/comments/6jjhob/ethereum_code_optimized_for_some_nvidian_cards/
WTF !!! Some guys are getting 31MH/S with 1060 !!! This would give an amazing boost to my rigs !!!

PLEASE add this to SMOS ! https://github.com/Genoil/cpp-ethereum/pull/228#issuecomment-310918630
kharlos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 26, 2017, 11:31:16 PM
 #3835

Haven't heard any news from Tytanick for a while. 

Is the nVidia OC stuff still a priority, or is it on the backburner for now?
jimmykl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 359
Merit: 102


View Profile
June 27, 2017, 12:03:57 AM
 #3836

Nvidia cuda update. Up to 15% increase hashrate on 1060s

Ethereum code optimized for some nvidian cards davilizhdavilizh Posts: 1Member ✭
https://www.reddit.com/r/EtherMining/comments/6jjhob/ethereum_code_optimized_for_some_nvidian_cards/
WTF !!! Some guys are getting 31MH/S with 1060 !!! This would give an amazing boost to my rigs !!!

PLEASE add this to SMOS ! https://github.com/Genoil/cpp-ethereum/pull/228#issuecomment-310918630

Are you sure? There's someone getting 30.9 on a 1070. Couldn't see a mention of 31 with 1060...?
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162
Merit: 1036


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
June 27, 2017, 03:27:20 AM
 #3837

Hi T .... regarding this issue with Claymore miner's ASM implementation affecting AMD cards - this could be a big problem in the next coming difficulty level... this is what I read.

While he is talking to AMD on resolving this.... can we get some housecleaning on sgminer (updated with ethash-new.cl) since its not affected.

Since almost 99% of smOS users mines ETH with Claymore.... I think we better have Plan B just in case.

Thanks

If I provided you good and useful info or just bring a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery... BINANCE vs Huobi.Pro - Buy/Sell hash at Nicehash - Rent Rigs at MRR - SMOS -BBT/VOSK/AANTONOP/CBB/PM57/CryptoNEWS/CoinMktCap/Cryptoboreas/BITBLASTER!
bibyfok
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 27, 2017, 06:34:46 AM
 #3838

Nvidia cuda update. Up to 15% increase hashrate on 1060s

Ethereum code optimized for some nvidian cards davilizhdavilizh Posts: 1Member ✭
https://www.reddit.com/r/EtherMining/comments/6jjhob/ethereum_code_optimized_for_some_nvidian_cards/
WTF !!! Some guys are getting 31MH/S with 1060 !!! This would give an amazing boost to my rigs !!!

PLEASE add this to SMOS ! https://github.com/Genoil/cpp-ethereum/pull/228#issuecomment-310918630

Are you sure? There's someone getting 30.9 on a 1070. Couldn't see a mention of 31 with 1060...?
Look: https://www.reddit.com/r/EtherMining/comments/6jjhob/ethereum_code_optimized_for_some_nvidian_cards/djewsk3/
There is a screenshot
Jaz80
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 148
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 27, 2017, 07:36:49 AM
 #3839

How many gpus does smOS support? Sorry if it has been posted earlier in this thread. Thanks
bibyfok
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 27, 2017, 08:18:30 AM
 #3840

How many gpus does smOS support? Sorry if it has been posted earlier in this thread. Thanks
I don't know the max but I run 8 GPUs on all of my rigs.
I think that the max for Linux was something like 24, way more than what you could plug it anyway...
Pages: « 1 ... 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 [192] 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 ... 495 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!