Bitcoin Forum
May 26, 2018, 10:10:44 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 [192] 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 ... 461 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Mining OS] SimpleMining.net - Easy to use GPU MINING Operating System  (Read 705956 times)
blizzen1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 153
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 22, 2017, 05:04:04 PM
 #3821

Hey there,

need some help:

 "Unable to lock source device. Make sure you do not have open files on this device and try again."

Where is the problem with my usb stick?

cheers

Bitrated user: blizzen.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1527372644
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527372644

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527372644
Reply with quote  #2

1527372644
Report to moderator
1527372644
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527372644

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527372644
Reply with quote  #2

1527372644
Report to moderator
1527372644
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527372644

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527372644
Reply with quote  #2

1527372644
Report to moderator
bibyfok
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 22, 2017, 06:44:32 PM
 #3822

I run the Nvidia beta on a 8 1060 Rig.
Had many issues with other OS but it was almost flawless: Two bugs
1/ On a Asus z270 Prime-A I can only use the M2 connector from the top (crash with the lower one)
2/ I have no display with the 1st card, I have to plug to the on board HDMI to have display

Can't wait to get OC settings !!!
boatznhoes
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2017, 07:02:14 PM
 #3823

Having a weird problem trying to get started with smos. I've tried two different emails in the config file. One, the end gets cut off when smos loads, and then other just shows as "binary" on the startup screen.
BartoszN1990
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 219
Merit: 100


https://deeponion.org


View Profile
June 22, 2017, 07:09:47 PM
 #3824

Hello guys i have problem. Today i start with simple mining but i have view problem .. Well my question is there is any chance at simplemining OS do some -voltage ?

At windows 146 mh/s + in msi afterburner i can make - 100 voltage then my card drop from 85 Vol to 73 Vol and work stable with this result 669 Wats at wall

When i go to simplemining i have litle low hasrate 144 mh/s but more power ussage 765 Wats at wall. Because i cant find option to do -voltage

Does anybody can help where i can reduce voltage at simplemining OS ?? to make similar like windows power ussage ?

Regards all miners !

▌▌   Anonymous and Untraceable     ›› ››   DeepOnion  ‹‹ ‹‹     TOR INTEGRATED & SECURED    ▌▌
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬     ANN  Whitepaper  FACEBOOK  Twitter  Youtube  Forum     ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
▌▌   ••  JOIN AIRDROP 🚀  ••  |||   Download DeepOnion   |||   ✅ Verified with DeepVault    ▌▌
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2114
Merit: 1212


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
June 22, 2017, 07:11:10 PM
 #3825

I run the Nvidia beta on a 8 1060 Rig.
Had many issues with other OS but it was almost flawless: Two bugs
1/ On a Asus z270 Prime-A I can only use the M2 connector from the top (crash with the lower one)
2/ I have no display with the 1st card, I have to plug to the on board HDMI to have display

Can't wait to get OC settings !!!

my two card rig is solid on beta

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
toomeke
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 22, 2017, 08:57:52 PM
 #3826

I run the Nvidia beta on a 8 1060 Rig.
Had many issues with other OS but it was almost flawless: Two bugs
1/ On a Asus z270 Prime-A I can only use the M2 connector from the top (crash with the lower one)
2/ I have no display with the 1st card, I have to plug to the on board HDMI to have display

Can't wait to get OC settings !!!

my two card rig is solid on beta


OK how do I get to party with beta version?

★ ICON Network ★ (https://icon.foundation)
How much moola you makin? https://cointracking.info/?ref=T684304
bibyfok
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 22, 2017, 09:30:48 PM
 #3827



Until there is a built in OC, is it possible to OC via Claymore for NV? -cclock/-mclock option?


OK how do I get to party with beta version?

Check DL links for NV Beta
SDRebel
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 547
Merit: 501


View Profile
June 22, 2017, 10:44:06 PM
 #3828

is there a step by step guide somewhere? I didn't see it in the first couple of pages. saw there's a video, but was really looking forward to text step by step.
thanks in advance
Crypto_Future
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 22, 2017, 11:09:27 PM
 #3829

I have an issue with low performance and big fluctuations on asus RX 470 Strix cards.

Hashes vary between 20 and 26. 1035/1900 with 1625 straps.

Anyone has a similar issue

Sapphire rx 470 cards, samsung work wonderfully

Stop abusing your poor GDDR5, and put 1750 back on them. You'll clock higher, MORE than making up for the slight (VERY slight) gain you get by fucking them so hard with 1625.

Thanks for the tip. I get I should try the same for my Sapphires too (I have them on 1625)... is it right?

Checking the bioses I saw that Asus has very low max tdp (95 watt) while sapphire have 130! Do you think there could be a throttling issue and I should increase tdp in bios?
kharlos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 22, 2017, 11:16:01 PM
 #3830

Hey, this last update knocked my rigs out of commission.
I'm running xfx RX 580s. Would reflashing the drive possibly fix this?
I've removed any OC from the cards on the smOS side and changed miners, upped the power, but no luck.
The rigs just restart indefinitely

I'm not sure what to do and I'd hate to go back to ethOS (ugh).

Thanks in advance to any help

smOS sub on Reddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/smOS
Chacaal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 23, 2017, 01:48:00 AM
 #3831

hello. how i will change gtx1070 fan speed and overclock with simplemining? somebody help me please
toomeke
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 23, 2017, 02:45:46 AM
 #3832



Until there is a built in OC, is it possible to OC via Claymore for NV? -cclock/-mclock option?


OK how do I get to party with beta version?

Check DL links for NV Beta

Where abouts?  Dlow link points to alpha image on smos website

★ ICON Network ★ (https://icon.foundation)
How much moola you makin? https://cointracking.info/?ref=T684304
voltlon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 23, 2017, 04:23:05 AM
 #3833

hi

how to change dwarfpool to ethpool in claymore 9.5? Huh
icmanik
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 23, 2017, 07:13:14 AM
 #3834

Hello guys

i would like set up my mining rig with dual mining Could anyone give me a config for mining eth+sia coin on dwarfpool??
Or explain to me how to do it? Thank you
AngryChicken
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 23, 2017, 08:49:02 AM
 #3835

Hey, you need a setting that allows different rigs to mine different coins.
Make it so I can assign each rig it's own individual mining-program (claymore-eth-v9.5, claymore-zec-v12.5, ewbf-0.3.4b, etc.....).
Right now I need two accounts to mine Ethereum and Zcash at the same time.

Please help and hurry I don't like using two accounts as I keep having to login and sign out, not to mention managing the fees you recently added on both accounts.
bibyfok
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 23, 2017, 09:12:17 AM
 #3836

Hey, you need a setting that allows different rigs to mine different coins.
Make it so I can assign each rig it's own individual mining-program (claymore-eth-v9.5, claymore-zec-v12.5, ewbf-0.3.4b, etc.....).
Right now I need two accounts to mine Ethereum and Zcash at the same time.

Please help and hurry I don't like using two accounts as I keep having to login and sign out, not to mention managing the fees you recently added on both accounts.

Have to agree with this, even if I dislike the way it has been asked. (btw nice vids @AngryChicken)
Longhorn901
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 23, 2017, 04:41:44 PM
 #3837

Hi Guys!
Can anyone tell me where the log files are in SimpleMining?
Thanks
ltcsprite
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 220
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 23, 2017, 04:44:28 PM
 #3838

What is the ETA on nvidia overclocking abilities?

Thanks!
esconceptsz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 23, 2017, 05:46:30 PM
 #3839

I have to say I REALLY like SMOS. Cannot wait for overclocking for NVIDIA, will migrate all my GTX 1070 Windows 10 rigs to this. Would also like to get the reboot, SRR controller. And that SMOS based on Ubuntu LTS is probably a good thing.

I have a mix of GTX 1070 (Windows 10, 4 rigs 8 cards each) and RX 570 (SMOS, 1 rig, 8 cards). For my RX 570 rig, I tried Windows 10, ethOS, PIMP, and after painful troubleshooting I couldn't get it working quite right. Either the cards were not all recognized, driver issues, I got the cards working but couldn't overclock. Last resort I tried SMOS - recognized all my RX 570 cards in one go and was hashing with ethermine pool in about 15 minutes. It took me another 1-2 hours to get the overclocking settings right, mainly because my cards were acting funny and I had to set them each individually. No idea why, they're all the same cards (Sapphire Nitro+). I'm using Claymore, ethereum only. I'm only getting ~196 mhs with the 8x Sapphire Nitro+ cards, same as I was getting in Windows 10 (no OC, and running @ 1700 watts!). I tried adjusting the bios timing straps, didn't work. Think there's something with these cards, not thrilled with them.

For my 4 Windows 10 GTX 1070 rigs, stability is OK on 3 of them, but not great, still needs occasional resetting/reboots. Tuned, I'm getting ~240 mhs @ 1200W on each. On one of them stability is terrible, 2-3 times a day I have to restart the miner or the rig. Curious how SMOS would work with GTX 1070, I switched my Windows 10 HD with one I prepped with SMOS for NVIDIA. Same as above, recognized all 8 cards, and was up and mining with ethermine pool in 10 minutes.

@ Power Limit 70 I'm ~209 mhs. This was the same without the Power Limit set, so not sure if it did anything (I didn't measure watts without it set). This is down from the ~240 mhs I was getting in Windows 10 (with overclock settings). With Power Limit 70 I'm @ ~1320 watts. About 120 watts higher than what I was running in Windows 10. I'll likely leave this rig as SMOS because of the instability on Windows 10 even though hash rate is lower and power consumption is higher. It's probably offset from the rig downtime.

Then we just need an Android/iOS app!
Mister305
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 144
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
June 23, 2017, 06:49:31 PM
 #3840

How to run different rigs on different pools , do not want to use the global settings. ?
Pages: « 1 ... 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 [192] 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 ... 461 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!