Bitcoin Forum
August 14, 2018, 07:53:54 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 [168] 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 ... 483 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Mining OS] SimpleMining.net - Easy to use GPU MINING Operating System  (Read 716129 times)
webxass.de
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 09, 2017, 10:30:32 AM
 #3341

Q: Rigg1 has a problem with one card and i want to lower intensity for that card, Rigg 2 doesnt have problems - how to config just intensity for one card in rigg 1?

it is the same question as above cO

configuring muliple rigs in a different manner would need you to make multiple accounts or wait for grouping feature ...

You can use the overclock-section per rig to lower the core speed of the "bad" gpu

1534233234
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534233234

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534233234
Reply with quote  #2

1534233234
Report to moderator
1534233234
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534233234

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534233234
Reply with quote  #2

1534233234
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534233234
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534233234

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534233234
Reply with quote  #2

1534233234
Report to moderator
1534233234
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534233234

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534233234
Reply with quote  #2

1534233234
Report to moderator
webxass.de
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 09, 2017, 10:34:47 AM
 #3342

Hello! [Mining OS] staff.  Please honestly answer ...
Sincerely, I do not need to have all the comfort of the online interface, or the rebot because I have my PDU with 8 outputs, made for servers.

How do I proceed to configure it autonomously (via ssh or else) to prevent the mine's OS. automatically load conf from your server?
I've seen in /home/miner the config.json file that is used for configuration ... but I suspect that the downloaded file is overwritten, from your site, every time I turn on  my mines. Then I would like to disable the possibility that your software in the OS miners, communicate with the site for rebote, reset, view stats ...


Since YOU do not need these features, these must be useless right? SimpleminingOS IS a linux distri SPECIFICALLY built to provide online management through connection to the server. If YOU do not need those features there is absolutely no reason for you to be using SmOS.
Install ubuntu light, install all the drivers, build/deploy all the sw/miners and be happy with that, dont post irrelevant stuff on this thread.

Quote
I ask for this thing, not for non pay 2 usd/month but because I do not need all these automations ...
I think it's not necessary to pay 2 usd for an open source OS (ubuntu) ...

You are free use a different OS if the 2$ seems high to you. The fee is for using the online Server that enables remote online management for the multitude of people who find this option indispensable. I grow sick of entitled whiners who keep posting on threads crying about fees.

Quote
PS:  If you want to do something, really useful, you can write a system, distribution, management and statistics, similar to yours , BUT as an addon for the WHMCS ... so you can help others ... In this case I would have paid, even 200 usd for Such a software ...

By "Help Others" you mean be useful to your very specific set of requirements? Sure that seems reasonable, especially for the grand sum of $200.
Why don't YOU do something useful and write such a system and share it on the forums, instead of complaining/demanding what others do.

The system is what it is. Its online service only. No offline version. And thats it. the end.
I am not making custom versions or sharing my personally written code with anybody.

Right now i will froun rocket chat (someone told me about it before) and it suits my needs.
I will introduce it soon.

its insane that people cry about 2 dollar fee.
I love your OS- made my life much easy! and Sir keep the goood  job and we love your OS! and thank you again.

Does it seem to you here someone weeps for 2 usd?
I was referring to everything else ... It would be a good idea to read better ...
But to make you save time ... I called on Dev to make an addon for WHMCS so that if one wants to make a self-managed mining farm ... not to depend on anyone else ... (and this for several reasons - also To secure the farm). The costs for such a app can also go up to 200 euros, but as the dev does not want to commit ... the chapter is closed.

But here everyone understands just what he wants to read between the lines ...

Well in my eyes i was very objective and helpfull ...

The point, to get a software at a price of 200€ is really not a good offer. 200€ ... that is like 2-3h of work ... at least where i live ... do you really think that this is possible? 2-3h of programmer work means, the problem isnt that big ... that also means, a programmer noob could try to accomplish it with some more time ... so ... maybe u should try to understand what is happening and take a week to build your own software ... saving you 200€ and most of us a lot of time Wink

If you think you cant manage it to build that software in a week, than think about your offer ... maybe there is missing one or two "0"s to build up a motivation "to help others" Wink

cprieto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2017, 12:50:38 PM
 #3343

my bad. my english is not very good looking. ill go again

i want to add a second worker to my actual config.

Code:
-wd 1 -r 1 -epool stratum+tcp://eth-us-east1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal $0x8cbDD3d13e5204d74ea2718C51e315432737Cd86/$Baraka001 -dpool stratum+tcp://sia-us-east1.nanopool.org:7777 -dwal 22da7d2cdc13f48d04d4619ad4890752dc4b8731b3bfa000c1e7e0056a611fa08435771aaec6/SMBaraka001 -dcoin sia -esm 0 -epsw x -dcri 20 -allpools 1 -mport -3333

im guessing it should be something like this

-wd 1 -r 1 -epool stratum+tcp://eth-us-east1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal $0x8cbDD3d13e5204d74ea2718C51e315432737Cd86/$Baraka001.MY2NDWORKER -dpool stratum+tcp://sia-us-east1.nanopool.org:7777 -dwal 22da7d2cdc13f48d04d4619ad4890752dc4b8731b3bfa000c1e7e0056a611fa08435771aaec6/SMBaraka001/MYSECONDWORKER -dcoin sia -esm 0 -epsw x -dcri 20 -allpools 1 -mport -3333

but as im new, i dont want to mess up my working config..

regards

what do you want to accomplish?!

do u have multiple rigs? use the variable "$rigName" in the command line instead of a real name ... than set the rignames per line in your dashboard.

exactly i have 2 rigs on simplemining dashboard named:

RigSMBaraka01
RigSMBaraka02


im guessing i should do something like this to make 2 workers for every pool..



-wd 1 -r 1 -epool stratum+tcp://eth-us-east1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal $0x8cbDD3d13e5204d74ea2718C51e315432737Cd86/$RigSMBaraka01.$RigSMBaraka02 -dpool stratum+tcp://sia-us-east1.nanopool.org:7777 -dwal 22da7d2cdc13f48d04d4619ad4890752dc4b8731b3bfa000c1e7e0056a611fa08435771aaec6/$RigSMBaraka01/$RigSMBaraka02 -dcoin sia -esm 0 -epsw x -dcri 20 -allpools 1 -mport -3333

or this one?

-wd 1 -r 1 -epool stratum+tcp://eth-us-east1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal $0x8cbDD3d13e5204d74ea2718C51e315432737Cd86/$rigName -dpool stratum+tcp://sia-us-east1.nanopool.org:7777 -dwal 22da7d2cdc13f48d04d4619ad4890752dc4b8731b3bfa000c1e7e0056a611fa08435771aaec6/$rigName -dcoin sia -esm 0 -epsw x -dcri 20 -allpools 1 -mport -3333

thanks

regards
iulius99
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 239
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 09, 2017, 12:59:50 PM
 #3344

.............


Well in my eyes i was very objective and helpfull ...

The point, to get a software at a price of 200€ is really not a good offer. 200€ ... that is like 2-3h of work ... at least where i live ... do you really think that this is possible? 2-3h of programmer work means, the problem isnt that big ... that also means, a programmer noob could try to accomplish it with some more time ... so ... maybe u should try to understand what is happening and take a week to build your own software ... saving you 200€ and most of us a lot of time Wink

If you think you cant manage it to build that software in a week, than think about your offer ... maybe there is missing one or two "0"s to build up a motivation "to help others" Wink


Looks like I did not ask for software just for me because I'm not unique in the world I'd like to do a mining farm - housing .... but there are so many ... and then, I do not know if you've ever seen an addon for WHMCS - the less I do not know if you know what WHMCS is ... then if you look at a market where they can sell all the addons for this online sales platform
https://marketplace.whmcs.com/

... but turning up and down I've never seen an addon that It cost 2-3k euros ... down the platform itself which does almost everything alone does not cost, this sum.
 Another thing ... if I personally needed such an app just only for me .... surely I would not be looking here in the forum ... but I would look for a competent person ... but definitely elsewhere ...
 My suggestion pointing towards the dev, wanted to be a bigger one for a market niche that no one ever has touched ... there will be definitely 1000-2000 people looking for such an app ... then what if the dev does not want to divulge its codes Server side (app) changes everything ... protections there would be ... but everything depends on dev (ioncube encoders and others)



webxass.de
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 09, 2017, 01:01:09 PM
 #3345

@cprieto

STOP THINKING AND DO WHAT WE SAID!!!!

VARIABLE $RIGNAME and NAME UR RIGS ...


rly ... its the third time i tell you that and somebody did before me ... what is wrong with you?


just read the fucking manual of claymore and smos ... no further answer from me to that "topic" Shocked

nu1mlock
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 09, 2017, 01:04:14 PM
 #3346

-wd 1 -r 1 -epool stratum+tcp://eth-us-east1.nanopool.org:9999 -ewal $0x8cbDD3d13e5204d74ea2718C51e315432737Cd86/$rigName -dpool stratum+tcp://sia-us-east1.nanopool.org:7777 -dwal 22da7d2cdc13f48d04d4619ad4890752dc4b8731b3bfa000c1e7e0056a611fa08435771aaec6/$rigName -dcoin sia -esm 0 -epsw x -dcri 20 -allpools 1 -mport -3333
That one is the one you should use.

Edit: Don't know why you have $ before your ETH address though. I don't.
webxass.de
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 09, 2017, 01:05:58 PM
 #3347

.............


Well in my eyes i was very objective and helpfull ...

The point, to get a software at a price of 200€ is really not a good offer. 200€ ... that is like 2-3h of work ... at least where i live ... do you really think that this is possible? 2-3h of programmer work means, the problem isnt that big ... that also means, a programmer noob could try to accomplish it with some more time ... so ... maybe u should try to understand what is happening and take a week to build your own software ... saving you 200€ and most of us a lot of time Wink

If you think you cant manage it to build that software in a week, than think about your offer ... maybe there is missing one or two "0"s to build up a motivation "to help others" Wink


Looks like I did not ask for software just for me because I'm not unique in the world I'd like to do a mining farm - housing .... but there are so many ... and then, I do not know if you've ever seen an addon for WHMCS - the less I do not know if you know what WHMCS is ... then if you look at a market where they can sell all the addons for this online sales platform
https://marketplace.whmcs.com/

... but turning up and down I've never seen an addon that It cost 2-3k euros ... down the platform itself which does almost everything alone does not cost, this sum.
 Another thing ... if I personally needed such an app just only for me .... surely I would not be looking here in the forum ... but I would look for a competent person ... but definitely elsewhere ...
 My suggestion pointing towards the dev, wanted to be a bigger one for a market niche that no one ever has touched ... there will be definitely 1000-2000 people looking for such an app ... then what if the dev does not want to divulge its codes Server side (app) changes everything ... protections there would be ... but everything depends on dev (ioncube encoders and others)

mhhh ... i would say to the dev it doesnt matter if the software is used by u alone or 1000-2000 ppl unless each of em pay those 200€ ... but what u discribed before sounded like "i want something and give you 200 bucks" ... at least the word "please" would be missing Wink

and even if the price is per user its very speculative, if there is such a group of ppl ... and last but not least ... tytus is completly filled by this project ... so i bet there is absolutly no motivation in his eyes.

cprieto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2017, 01:17:31 PM
 #3348

@cprieto

STOP THINKING AND DO WHAT WE SAID!!!!

VARIABLE $RIGNAME and NAME UR RIGS ...


rly ... its the third time i tell you that and somebody did before me ... what is wrong with you?


just read the fucking manual of claymore and smos ... no further answer from me to that "topic" Shocked

why you are so upset? dont you think i did not read those post, pools helps, etc?

http://i.imgur.com/kjGl6mW.jpg

thats why im asking because the last time i tried by myself when i was confused (on ethos) i fked my config..

i just wanted to make my point and clear the situation, im not that lazy if you have to blame me for asking, call me dumb/retads instead..

have a good day my friend..

@nu1mlock; thanks mate.
webxass.de
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 09, 2017, 01:24:01 PM
 #3349

i told u 3 times the same stuff and ur making just something else ... so ... why should i waste my - unpaid - time on trying to explain it a fourth time?!

and i didnt called u dumb or something like that ... just being angry to answer a question multiple times while the asker is not listening ...

iulius99
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 239
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 09, 2017, 01:28:35 PM
 #3350

.............


Well in my eyes i was very objective and helpfull ...

The point, to get a software at a price of 200€ is really not a good offer. 200€ ... that is like 2-3h of work ... at least where i live ... do you really think that this is possible? 2-3h of programmer work means, the problem isnt that big ... that also means, a programmer noob could try to accomplish it with some more time ... so ... maybe u should try to understand what is happening and take a week to build your own software ... saving you 200€ and most of us a lot of time Wink

If you think you cant manage it to build that software in a week, than think about your offer ... maybe there is missing one or two "0"s to build up a motivation "to help others" Wink


Looks like I did not ask for software just for me because I'm not unique in the world I'd like to do a mining farm - housing .... but there are so many ... and then, I do not know if you've ever seen an addon for WHMCS - the less I do not know if you know what WHMCS is ... then if you look at a market where they can sell all the addons for this online sales platform
https://marketplace.whmcs.com/

... but turning up and down I've never seen an addon that It cost 2-3k euros ... down the platform itself which does almost everything alone does not cost, this sum.
 Another thing ... if I personally needed such an app just only for me .... surely I would not be looking here in the forum ... but I would look for a competent person ... but definitely elsewhere ...
 My suggestion pointing towards the dev, wanted to be a bigger one for a market niche that no one ever has touched ... there will be definitely 1000-2000 people looking for such an app ... then what if the dev does not want to divulge its codes Server side (app) changes everything ... protections there would be ... but everything depends on dev (ioncube encoders and others)

mhhh ... i would say to the dev it doesnt matter if the software is used by u alone or 1000-2000 ppl unless each of em pay those 200€ ... but what u discribed before sounded like "i want something and give you 200 bucks" ... at least the word "please" would be missing Wink

and even if the price is per user its very speculative, if there is such a group of ppl ... and last but not least ... tytus is completly filled by this project ... so i bet there is absolutly no motivation in his eyes.

It does not make much sense to discuss these things again ...
If dev, he would have been interested ... he would have taken the idea on the fly, but that's not it.
Maybe even for fear, that putting this tool in other hands would lose a certain amount of monthly customers ...
What I did was a proposal for a presumed app / addon ... not personal ... not just for me.
Sometimes when buy, need to say, please ...  but up to that point was missing the implementation of the app, and the owner's ok ...
enricosofie
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2017, 02:36:59 PM
 #3351

Hi,

Can I mix RX480 and R9 290?
I have a rig with 4X RX480 and 1X R9 290.

regards,
Eric

No, you cant.
Different drivers (different OS version R and RX)


@enricosofie

Maeby this is a good opportunity for you to have 2 rigs

RX480s for ETH rig, using smOS "RX" image

and

R9-290 for ZEC rig, using smOS "R" image

Can I use the same account when I put 1 rig in ETH mining and 1 rig in ZEC mining?

gr,
Eric
webxass.de
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 09, 2017, 02:39:15 PM
 #3352

Hi,

Can I mix RX480 and R9 290?
I have a rig with 4X RX480 and 1X R9 290.

regards,
Eric

No, you cant.
Different drivers (different OS version R and RX)


@enricosofie

Maeby this is a good opportunity for you to have 2 rigs

RX480s for ETH rig, using smOS "RX" image

and

R9-290 for ZEC rig, using smOS "R" image

Can I use the same account when I put 1 rig in ETH mining and 1 rig in ZEC mining?

gr,
Eric


Q: Is there a way to set different rigs to mine different pools/algo?
A: for the moment u would need to use different email adresses ... but grouping feature is in the developer pipe ...

tytanick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288
Merit: 1029


Simplemining.net Admin


View Profile WWW
June 09, 2017, 02:43:12 PM
 #3353

SSRv2 is available in my shop.
Keep in mind that it will be shipped WITHIN 30 days after ordering !!!
https://shop.simplemining.net/

I DONT REPLY to PRIVATE MESSAGES ON FORUM
Ask on forum or if you cant find answer then: admin@simplemining.net
Easy mining OS from Pendrive and SimpleRigResetter: simplemining.net
citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1031


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
June 09, 2017, 03:18:35 PM
 #3354

SSRv2 is available in my shop.
Keep in mind that it will be shipped WITHIN 30 days after ordering !!!
https://shop.simplemining.net/


Congrats - I just placed and paid my order for SRRv2.

Looking forward to the extension board item.

Any ETA?

If I provided you good and useful info or just bring a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery... BINANCE vs Huobi.Pro - Buy/Sell hash at Nicehash - Rent Rigs at MRR - SMOS -BBT/VOSK/AANTONOP/CBB/PM57/CryptoNEWS/CoinMktCap/Cryptoboreas
d3xyna
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2017, 03:33:17 PM
 #3355

SSRv2 is available in my shop.
Keep in mind that it will be shipped WITHIN 30 days after ordering !!!
https://shop.simplemining.net/


o/ been waiting for that - salute!
Sequoia93
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 09, 2017, 03:38:43 PM
 #3356

I'm having an issue with a bunch of my rigs that seem to be restarting very frequently. They seem to mine just fine, but restart about every 5 minutes. I have not been able to catch any text output on the screen, does smOS save logs anywhere?

Has anyone run into this before or know a solution?

Thanks!
senseless
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1030
Merit: 530



View Profile
June 09, 2017, 03:39:44 PM
 #3357

Does it seem to you here someone weeps for 2 usd?
I was referring to everything else ... It would be a good idea to read better ...
But to make you save time ... I called on Dev to make an addon for WHMCS so that if one wants to make a self-managed mining farm ... not to depend on anyone else ... (and this for several reasons - also To secure the farm). The costs for such a app can also go up to 200 euros, but as the dev does not want to commit ... the chapter is closed.

But here everyone understands just what he wants to read between the lines ...

I do consulting as a day job. We've worked extensively with WHMCS modifying every aspect of it for various customers. If you need something made for it shoot me a PM and we can discuss further.

noobminerd
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 09, 2017, 03:45:00 PM
 #3358

When we  can get this version of claymore
Latest version is v9.5:

- fixed issue with PASC, miner could check some nonces twice. Effective hashrate must be a bit higher now.
- improved SIA support for Nicehash, added "mining.extranonce.subscribe" and "client.reconnect" commands support. Effective hashrate must be a bit higher now.
jennywhzz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 421
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 09, 2017, 03:52:23 PM
 #3359

This is a surprisingly long thread to me.  I love the idea of the project and, without having the time to fully look through the thread now, I am very interested in reading this, perhaps all of it, lol.

JohnBitCo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 09, 2017, 03:53:59 PM
 #3360

@cprieto

STOP THINKING AND DO WHAT WE SAID!!!!

VARIABLE $RIGNAME and NAME UR RIGS ...


rly ... its the third time i tell you that and somebody did before me ... what is wrong with you?


just read the fucking manual of claymore and smos ... no further answer from me to that "topic" Shocked

I am not saying anything bad about you or the OS.  I am just saying that I am amazed at the trust level from these guys on here and how it varies in odd ways. 
Pages: « 1 ... 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 [168] 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 ... 483 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!