Bitcoin Forum
December 16, 2018, 04:36:13 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 [179] 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 ... 498 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Mining OS] SimpleMining.net - Easy to use GPU MINING Operating System  (Read 729831 times)
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2310
Merit: 1426


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
June 15, 2017, 03:15:07 AM
 #3561

so I will run 2 gigabyte 1070  itx cards on eth

hoping to get more support in a few days

ewbf_ 3.4   

 would be nice

better clocks

would be nice

I can only do 2 cards  on a mobo that did 4 amd cards

so being able to do 4 cards would be nice.

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
1544978173
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544978173

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544978173
Reply with quote  #2

1544978173
Report to moderator
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1544978173
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544978173

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544978173
Reply with quote  #2

1544978173
Report to moderator
carrionconfetti
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2017, 03:37:15 AM
 #3562

Hello, I'm having some strange problems whenever I try to get more than two cards working on any of my systems. I've managed to get 3 cards working with some bios fiddling, but I couldn't reproduce it.

I'm running

Intel 3900 (Skylake)
Asus PRIME z270-P
8gb Ram
A mixture of various 580 4gb and 8gb

I've enabled 4g and find that I'm most stable with everything (PCI, etc) set up to Gen 1. Are there any other settings that need to be changed?

I'm using a 16gb usb 2.0 pen drive. I've tried both the normal and z170 Simple Mining versions.

When I boot it, regadless of success, I get a few flashing screens of this weird rainbow static.

https://i.imgur.com/tl1W0bN.jpg

Then, I boot in Xubuntu, as normal, but then get this.

https://i.imgur.com/LUeBvEK.jpg

There's another similar error that just locks the system up until you press a button and it resets the entire system, but I haven't been able to reproduce it. My biggest issue is that I'll have my system be stable at 3 cards, but when I restart it it'll not boot up normally again.

Any one have any ideas/bios settings? I've had some success, but I really want to reproduce that 8 GPU z270 build I saw.
Hostels
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2017, 03:46:35 AM
 #3563

Use Gen2 on PCI. This setting in 3 places in BIOS.
100% 6x580 worked.
jadefalke
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1369
Merit: 1001


View Profile
June 15, 2017, 03:56:59 AM
 #3564

what is the Username/password for Login to Linux? I want to assign static IP Addresses.

           ▀██▄ ▄██▀
            ▐█████▌
           ▄███▀███▄
         ▄████▄  ▀███▄
       ▄███▀ ▀██▄  ▀███▄
     ▄███▀  ▄█████▄  ▀███▄
   ▄███▀  ▄███▀ ▀███▄  ▀███▄
  ███▀  ▄████▌   ▐████▄  ▀███
 ███   ██▀  ██▄ ▄██  ▀██   ███
███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███
███   ███   ███████   ███   ███
 ███   ███▄▄       ▄▄███   ███
  ███▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄███
   ▀████▄▄           ▄▄████▀
      ▀▀███████████████▀▀
DeepOnion★  Anonymity Guaranteed
★  Anonymous and Untraceable
★  Guard Your Privacy
      ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄███▀▀      ▀▀█▀   ▄▄
   ███▀              ▄███
  ███              ▄███▀   ▄▄
 ███▌  ▄▄▄▄      ▄███▀   ▄███
▐███  ██████   ▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███  ███▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███   ████▀   ▄███▀
███▌  ███   █▀   ▄███▀  ███
▐███   ███     ▄███▀   ███
 ███▌   ███  ▄███▀     ███
  ███    ██████▀      ███
   ███▄             ▄███
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
      ▀▀███████████▀▀

Bitrated user: jadefalke.
igotyofire
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2017, 04:25:30 AM
 #3565

Hi I need some assistance. I recently started using SimpleminingOS about 2 weeks ago & it has been great. I paid my funds for the rig fee and until last night everything has been running smooth(Do I need to keep the balances above 2.00 for each rig?)I have two computers that were mining Eth last night and when I woke up in the morning they were idle & would not connect back to dwarfpool. So I switched over to UBIQ(Eth Fork?) for the day. The rigs seemed to have been running for most of the day until I got home and saw the rigs sitting idle again. It looks like they keep rebooting. I removed the slight overclock settings I had and still nothing. I connected a monitor to the rig & noticed the GUI interface with the miner terminal is gone. I'm guessing there was some kind of an update last night because all I see is a fullscreen console. If anyone could point me in the right direction on how to resolve my issue I would appreacite it. Thanks!  


(I was running these configs)
-wd 1 -r 1 -epool stratum+tcp://eth-us2.dwarfpool.com:8008 -ewal $walletETH/$rigName -esm 0 -epsw x -allpools 1 -mode 1 -mport -3333

-epool stratum+tcp://us.ubiqpool.io:8008 -ewal 0x571F5156db8Da859E3bC539Ea4ddA84ED6BFB4C6 - epsw x -eworker I7RX470 -allcoins 1


(screenshots)

http://i.imgur.com/fIjbBVM.jpg

https://pasteboard.co/iHo2UAdxo.jpg

https://pasteboard.co/iHqGg0XiS.jpg
megekk
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2017, 05:34:25 AM
 #3566

I've hardtime starting my rig to mine after the recent update. I often stumble on GPU fault detected 146 and 147. Anyone have the solution?
decayinjack
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2017, 06:01:03 AM
 #3567

For all the guys having stability issues, try moving to Claymore 9.5. I had issues a few days ago that I mentioned a few pages back. Same weirdness with rigs going to 0 hashes or rebooting continuously. 

Manually rolling my systems to Claymore 9.5 fixed that for me.

viperman2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2017, 07:32:04 AM
 #3568

Guess i'm moving to another OS, i'm not a fan of this attitude with zero answers from the admin.
The only thing which he said is that there is stupid Nvidia release with no overclocking, so whats the point of that stuff.
dryob
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2017, 10:03:48 AM
 #3569

Hello! I have the problem that Mother does not want to boot with 4 gpus. I activated the 4g, and updated the bios. But nothing, if I connect 3 they work, I tried them all separately and they work as well.

My specifications;
H270 Plus
G4560
4GB Ram DDR4
Psu evga Supernova 1000w
4x rx 570

I saw 2 topics on reddit but I tried everything they said . Im using smos, the rig dont have hdd or sdd with Windows, may that be?  Thanks for the help and sorry my english!!
Try plug your monitor into gpu.
I can boot into smos in 0609 bios.
Will try 8 cards after my USB riser arrive.
techno8k
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2017, 10:58:26 AM
 #3570

I am using Claymore's miner on smOS. How do I access the logs so I can research which GPU is causing the system to reboot? Sometimes it crashes every few hours, so it's not possible to check the console or keep my eye glues on the admin webpage. Thanks
Lizzie_Girl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


BeefCoin.org - Organic beef from farm to table


View Profile
June 15, 2017, 11:36:10 AM
 #3571

Ok I will just use Windows on a USB to CPU mine then I guess.



Hello guys,

I'm using smOS and ethermine.org pools. Is 3% stale shares normal? I'm getting that consistently. My ping to the pool is around 230ms.

I'm new to mining so I don't know if it's inevitable and everyone gets some or if it's a clear signal that there is something wrong with my connection or my configuration.

Regards.

your ping shouldnt be that high! probably the reason you have so many stale shares reporting to the pool.
check to see if they have a closer pool to your location
[/quot

well how far do you live from the server ?


webxass.de
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 15, 2017, 11:57:43 AM
 #3572

what is the Username/password for Login to Linux? I want to assign static IP Addresses.
Q: what user and pass used to login on console?
A: miner/miner   ....   root/miner1324

philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2310
Merit: 1426


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
June 15, 2017, 12:12:27 PM
 #3573

Happy to report  the gigabyte 1070 itx build ran stable overnight.

the bat is here:


-epool stratum+tcp://us1.ethpool.org:3333 -ewal 0x3ef297e47404a771139472b93621f82c8a832857.Simple2 -epsw x -mport -3333 -esm 0 -allpools 1 -dbg -1 -wd 1 -r 1 -ethi 7

I set  power in the core to 95  and watts for a 2 card rig  are about 230  giving me 50.3 mh


I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
TheYankeesWin!
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 372
Merit: 251


View Profile
June 15, 2017, 12:14:24 PM
 #3574

Phil please list bugs and your rig setup.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2310
Merit: 1426


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
June 15, 2017, 12:21:53 PM
 #3575

Sure.

I can not get 3 cards or 4 cards to work.
The power setting of 95 only works on 1 of 3 different cards tried.


Setup

i5 6400t cpu
1 stick of 2400 ddr4 ram 8gb
a 750 watt seasonic titanium psu
a 16gb lexar 3.0 stick
 


2 gigabyte 1070 itx gpus https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01JD2OSX0/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o01_s00?


biostar z170 mobo  which can do 4 amd rx 470's and or 4 amd rx 480's  with smOS

https://www.amazon.com/BIOSTAR-RACING-Z170GT7-Intel-Motherboard/dp/B06XDKHN1S/ref=sr_1_1?



Wants   

ebwf_  3.4

some clock and core options along with power options

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
dryob
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2017, 12:22:38 PM
 #3576

Hello! I have the problem that Mother does not want to boot with 4 gpus. I activated the 4g, and updated the bios. But nothing, if I connect 3 they work, I tried them all separately and they work as well.

My specifications;
H270 Plus
G4560
4GB Ram DDR4
Psu evga Supernova 1000w
4x rx 570

I saw 2 topics on reddit but I tried everything they said . Im using smos, the rig dont have hdd or sdd with Windows, may that be?  Thanks for the help and sorry my english!!
Try plug your monitor into gpu.
I can boot into smos in 0609 bios.
Will try 8 cards after my USB riser arrive.
8 cards up and running (use 2 m.2 to pci-e)
4G enable
all gen2
0609bios
 disable sata audio serial
Use gpu to output image
icedevil
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 215
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 15, 2017, 12:26:22 PM
 #3577

hello i haved started to use smos sice yesterday but i have a problem: one gpu of six is not the same as you can see below

ETH: 06/15/17-14:19:48 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 5)
ETH: Share accepted (57 ms)!
GPU0 t=39C fan=87%, GPU1 t=56C fan=87%, GPU2 t=45C fan=87%, GPU3 t=50C fan=87%, GPU4 t=50C fan=87%, GPU5 t=53C fan=87%
ETH: 06/15/17-14:20:29 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 0)
ETH: Share accepted (55 ms)!
GPU0 t=39C fan=87%, GPU1 t=57C fan=87%, GPU2 t=52C fan=87%, GPU3 t=55C fan=87%, GPU4 t=57C fan=87%, GPU5 t=60C fan=87%
ETH: 06/15/17-14:20:46 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 3)
ETH: Share accepted (55 ms)!
ETH: 06/15/17-14:20:47 - New job from ubq.pool.sexy:9009
ETH - Total Speed: 121.811 Mh/s, Total Shares: 35, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:13
ETH: GPU0 15.120 Mh/s, GPU1 21.349 Mh/s, GPU2 21.346 Mh/s, GPU3 21.322 Mh/s, GPU4 21.328 Mh/s, GPU5 21.346 Mh/s
ETH: 06/15/17-14:20:49 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 3)
ETH: Share accepted (54 ms)!
GPU0 t=39C fan=87%, GPU1 t=56C fan=87%, GPU2 t=51C fan=87%, GPU3 t=54C fan=87%, GPU4 t=58C fan=87%, GPU5 t=59C fan=87%
ETH: 06/15/17-14:21:20 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 3)
ETH: Share accepted (53 ms)!
GPU0 t=40C fan=87%, GPU1 t=56C fan=87%, GPU2 t=51C fan=87%, GPU3 t=56C fan=87%, GPU4 t=57C fan=87%, GPU5 t=60C fan=87%
ETH: 06/15/17-14:21:55 - New job from ubq.pool.sexy:9009
ETH - Total Speed: 41.333 Mh/s, Total Shares: 37, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:14
ETH: GPU0 3.851 Mh/s, GPU1 21.354 Mh/s, GPU2 4.049 Mh/s, GPU3 4.017 Mh/s, GPU4 4.049 Mh/s, GPU5 4.014 Mh/s
ETH: 06/15/17-14:21:58 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 4)
ETH: Share accepted (97 ms)!
ETH: 06/15/17-14:22:07 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 0)
ETH: Share accepted (71 ms)!
ETH: 06/15/17-14:22:16 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 1)
ETH: Share accepted (56 ms)!
GPU0 t=40C fan=87%, GPU1 t=56C fan=87%, GPU2 t=51C fan=87%, GPU3 t=55C fan=87%, GPU4 t=57C fan=87%, GPU5 t=59C fan=87%
ETH: 06/15/17-14:22:20 - New job from ubq.pool.sexy:9009
ETH - Total Speed: 121.829 Mh/s, Total Shares: 40, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:14
ETH: GPU0 15.117 Mh/s, GPU1 21.338 Mh/s, GPU2 21.348 Mh/s, GPU3 21.335 Mh/s, GPU4 21.349 Mh/s, GPU5 21.342 Mh/s


why this?

and why i have 6 temperatura but only 5 freq in the main list?

Rig01    ON(48)    70.95 MH/s 0 H/s    38 56 45 54 56 54 ℃
                                                                87 87 87 87 87 87 %              1284 588 1284 588 1284 (4)
                                                                                                          1750 1750 1750 1750 1750    


i have msi z270-a pro
and rx570 4g pulse sapphire

tyvm!

philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2310
Merit: 1426


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
June 15, 2017, 12:54:59 PM
 #3578

hello i haved started to use smos sice yesterday but i have a problem: one gpu of six is not the same as you can see below

ETH: 06/15/17-14:19:48 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 5)
ETH: Share accepted (57 ms)!
GPU0 t=39C fan=87%, GPU1 t=56C fan=87%, GPU2 t=45C fan=87%, GPU3 t=50C fan=87%, GPU4 t=50C fan=87%, GPU5 t=53C fan=87%
ETH: 06/15/17-14:20:29 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 0)
ETH: Share accepted (55 ms)!
GPU0 t=39C fan=87%, GPU1 t=57C fan=87%, GPU2 t=52C fan=87%, GPU3 t=55C fan=87%, GPU4 t=57C fan=87%, GPU5 t=60C fan=87%
ETH: 06/15/17-14:20:46 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 3)
ETH: Share accepted (55 ms)!
ETH: 06/15/17-14:20:47 - New job from ubq.pool.sexy:9009
ETH - Total Speed: 121.811 Mh/s, Total Shares: 35, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:13
ETH: GPU0 15.120 Mh/s, GPU1 21.349 Mh/s, GPU2 21.346 Mh/s, GPU3 21.322 Mh/s, GPU4 21.328 Mh/s, GPU5 21.346 Mh/s
ETH: 06/15/17-14:20:49 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 3)
ETH: Share accepted (54 ms)!
GPU0 t=39C fan=87%, GPU1 t=56C fan=87%, GPU2 t=51C fan=87%, GPU3 t=54C fan=87%, GPU4 t=58C fan=87%, GPU5 t=59C fan=87%
ETH: 06/15/17-14:21:20 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 3)
ETH: Share accepted (53 ms)!
GPU0 t=40C fan=87%, GPU1 t=56C fan=87%, GPU2 t=51C fan=87%, GPU3 t=56C fan=87%, GPU4 t=57C fan=87%, GPU5 t=60C fan=87%
ETH: 06/15/17-14:21:55 - New job from ubq.pool.sexy:9009
ETH - Total Speed: 41.333 Mh/s, Total Shares: 37, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:14
ETH: GPU0 3.851 Mh/s, GPU1 21.354 Mh/s, GPU2 4.049 Mh/s, GPU3 4.017 Mh/s, GPU4 4.049 Mh/s, GPU5 4.014 Mh/s
ETH: 06/15/17-14:21:58 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 4)
ETH: Share accepted (97 ms)!
ETH: 06/15/17-14:22:07 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 0)
ETH: Share accepted (71 ms)!
ETH: 06/15/17-14:22:16 - SHARE FOUND - (GPU 1)
ETH: Share accepted (56 ms)!
GPU0 t=40C fan=87%, GPU1 t=56C fan=87%, GPU2 t=51C fan=87%, GPU3 t=55C fan=87%, GPU4 t=57C fan=87%, GPU5 t=59C fan=87%
ETH: 06/15/17-14:22:20 - New job from ubq.pool.sexy:9009
ETH - Total Speed: 121.829 Mh/s, Total Shares: 40, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:14
ETH: GPU0 15.117 Mh/s, GPU1 21.338 Mh/s, GPU2 21.348 Mh/s, GPU3 21.335 Mh/s, GPU4 21.349 Mh/s, GPU5 21.342 Mh/s


why this?

and why i have 6 temperatura but only 5 freq in the main list?

Rig01    ON(48)    70.95 MH/s 0 H/s    38 56 45 54 56 54 ℃
                                                                87 87 87 87 87 87 %              1284 588 1284 588 1284 (4)
                                                                                                          1750 1750 1750 1750 1750    


i have msi z270-a pro
and rx570 4g pulse sapphire

tyvm!

it is f'd up  give me a minute I will post some info


go to overclock  and load settings below


I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
ddsilveira
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2017, 12:58:09 PM
 #3579

Ok something is obviously wrong with SMOS after 1098 update, my cards hangs randomly, they drop to 0MH/s and then rig restarts. This never happend to me before, Tyt can you please take a look at this issue? from what I can see I am not the only one struggling with SMOS stability issues after patch 1098. Thanks.


In my case, I have a theory ... I have 2 diferents memory values in my rig for diferent cards. What I believe is hapening, its if the system is rebooted for any cause, the gpu order is mixed, and the wrong memory clock are applied. That causes fails on different VGAs ... For final test, I get all the cards for the lower memory clock and now I'm waiting to see whats going to hapen.

Any sugestion?

It's working for 15hrs, I'm losing 4mhs with this configs, but at least it's running without problems.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2310
Merit: 1426


Avalon 841 rocks


View Profile
June 15, 2017, 01:05:49 PM
 #3580

Ok something is obviously wrong with SMOS after 1098 update, my cards hangs randomly, they drop to 0MH/s and then rig restarts. This never happend to me before, Tyt can you please take a look at this issue? from what I can see I am not the only one struggling with SMOS stability issues after patch 1098. Thanks.


In my case, I have a theory ... I have 2 diferents memory values in my rig for diferent cards. What I believe is hapening, its if the system is rebooted for any cause, the gpu order is mixed, and the wrong memory clock are applied. That causes fails on different VGAs ... For final test, I get all the cards for the lower memory clock and now I'm waiting to see whats going to hapen.

Any sugestion?

It's working for 15hrs, I'm losing 4mhs with this configs, but at least it's running without problems.

note I posted  lower settings for eth above  they may help stability

I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net...
I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
Pages: « 1 ... 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 [179] 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 ... 498 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!