Bitcoin Forum
June 25, 2018, 08:30:43 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 [163] 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 ... 469 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Mining OS] SimpleMining.net - Easy to use GPU MINING Operating System  (Read 710209 times)
Gornidah
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 110
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 06, 2017, 03:00:42 PM
 #3241

Tested both RX an R version, RX its fine, but R shows only the simpleminer login screen and miner dont appear in dashboard, any idea?
Tested R version with HD7950 card.

Logged in, ran the command /root/utils/atiflash -i and it says no card found.
 
Thanks.

Hey man, what user and pass used to login on console?
user name: miner
password: miner
1529915443
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529915443

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529915443
Reply with quote  #2

1529915443
Report to moderator
Automated Bitcoin Fork Extraction Tool WE DO TOUGH WALLETS: BCH | BTG | BCD | SBTC | UBTC | B2X | BCX | BTF Electrum 2FA, Trezor, Ledger, SegWit, Bech32
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529915443
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529915443

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529915443
Reply with quote  #2

1529915443
Report to moderator
webxass.de
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 06, 2017, 04:01:58 PM
 #3242

Tested both RX an R version, RX its fine, but R shows only the simpleminer login screen and miner dont appear in dashboard, any idea?
Tested R version with HD7950 card.

Logged in, ran the command /root/utils/atiflash -i and it says no card found.
 
Thanks.

Hey man, what user and pass used to login on console?
user name: miner
password: miner


go on the rig and set a ssh public key Tongue

tytanick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1029


Simplemining.net Admin


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2017, 04:04:55 PM
 #3243

Tested both RX an R version, RX its fine, but R shows only the simpleminer login screen and miner dont appear in dashboard, any idea?
Tested R version with HD7950 card.

Logged in, ran the command /root/utils/atiflash -i and it says no card found.
 
Thanks.

Hey man, what user and pass used to login on console?
miner/miner
root/miner1324

Anyway i think you should reflash pendrive..


UPDATE
Good news everyone !
Simplemining WILL support NVIDIA very soon.
It is my priority now over anything else.


I DONT REPLY to PRIVATE MESSAGES ON FORUM
Ask on forum or if you cant find answer then: admin@simplemining.net
Easy mining OS from Pendrive and SimpleRigResetter: simplemining.net
VoskCoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 293


YouTube.com/VoskCoin


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2017, 04:38:26 PM
 #3244

So it did not work ..  how do I reformat the SSD to make it usable again?

Check out my Crypto YouTube channel
https://www.youtube.com/VoskCoin
If you enjoy my content click Subscribe
pkefal
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2017, 05:09:57 PM
 #3245


UPDATE
Good news everyone !
Simplemining WILL support NVIDIA very soon.
It is my priority now over anything else.



That's awesome. I have some rigs with NVIDIA getting build, it would be great to see support for it!
BustyKuroNeko
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 127
Merit: 100

Canadian Miner Passing Through~~


View Profile
June 06, 2017, 06:08:40 PM
 #3246

Tested both RX an R version, RX its fine, but R shows only the simpleminer login screen and miner dont appear in dashboard, any idea?
Tested R version with HD7950 card.

Logged in, ran the command /root/utils/atiflash -i and it says no card found.
 
Thanks.

Hey man, what user and pass used to login on console?
miner/miner
root/miner1324

Anyway i think you should reflash pendrive..


UPDATE
Good news everyone !
Simplemining WILL support NVIDIA very soon.
It is my priority now over anything else.



You sir, are awesome.

Self-proclaimed nice guy~
hollaent
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2017, 06:20:25 PM
 #3247

Just started mining and it was F-ing hell to setup on windows. I wish i found you guys waaayyy before all of this madness would of saved 7 days of frustration. Well saying that. I just encountered my first delema. I have 4 gpus running great on simplemining its when i add my 5th and then 6th but the 5th gpu is giving me an issue starting the software. When i have the 4 gpus they run beautiful. When i add the 5th the program continues then stops and i get red ******* and it restarts and does it again. What would i need to do?

BTW i have 4 rx msi 480's and 2 ausus STRIX 480's on a btc 250 biostar motherboard and a EVGA 1k platnuim powersupply. Thanks for your time guys.
Valt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 06, 2017, 06:31:03 PM
 #3248

I'm about to test out SMOS.

At the moment I have a rig with a mix of Nitro+ RX570, RX580, 4GB and 8GB cards. Currently running at stock settings on EthOS.

I'd like to get the hash rates up a bit and power consumption down a bit. Do I need to mod the BIOS on the cards or can all the adjustments be made in SMOS?

Thank you for any suggestions!

Maybe my question about optimizing cards for lower power and higher hash on Simple Mining is too simple or obvious for experienced users?

I've watched many videos of people swapping timing straps that appear to not really know what they are doing. Then there are the long lengthy forum threads from true GPU mining geeks who clearly know what they're doing and have a high level of knowledge on the subject but these are very difficult to follow as a nube.

So just to get my rigs up and running quickly I'm using stock settings with ethOS which has many options that can be tweaked in the config file. I also see SimpleMiningOS has a nice control panel which seems to have all the same options if not more.

So my question is: To get optimal hash/electricity ratios can I simply tweak the settings in SimpleMiningOS alone or do I need to flash optimal mining timings and settings to the BIOS first and then further tweak them in SimpleMiningOS?


webxass.de
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 06, 2017, 06:43:57 PM
 #3249

I'm about to test out SMOS.

At the moment I have a rig with a mix of Nitro+ RX570, RX580, 4GB and 8GB cards. Currently running at stock settings on EthOS.

I'd like to get the hash rates up a bit and power consumption down a bit. Do I need to mod the BIOS on the cards or can all the adjustments be made in SMOS?

Thank you for any suggestions!

Maybe my question about optimizing cards for lower power and higher hash on Simple Mining is too simple or obvious for experienced users?

I've watched many videos of people swapping timing straps that appear to not really know what they are doing. Then there are the long lengthy forum threads from true GPU mining geeks who clearly know what they're doing and have a high level of knowledge on the subject but these are very difficult to follow as a nube.

So just to get my rigs up and running quickly I'm using stock settings with ethOS which has many options that can be tweaked in the config file. I also see SimpleMiningOS has a nice control panel which seems to have all the same options if not more.

So my question is: To get optimal hash/electricity ratios can I simply tweak the settings in SimpleMiningOS alone or do I need to flash optimal mining timings and settings to the BIOS first and then further tweak them in SimpleMiningOS?



mhh ... u can play arround with SMOS and when u found ur preferred settings u can flash them to ur gpus ... or you just set them in SMOS ... it dont forgets those overclocking settings.

BustyKuroNeko
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 127
Merit: 100

Canadian Miner Passing Through~~


View Profile
June 06, 2017, 06:51:47 PM
 #3250

I'm about to test out SMOS.

At the moment I have a rig with a mix of Nitro+ RX570, RX580, 4GB and 8GB cards. Currently running at stock settings on EthOS.

I'd like to get the hash rates up a bit and power consumption down a bit. Do I need to mod the BIOS on the cards or can all the adjustments be made in SMOS?

Thank you for any suggestions!

Maybe my question about optimizing cards for lower power and higher hash on Simple Mining is too simple or obvious for experienced users?

I've watched many videos of people swapping timing straps that appear to not really know what they are doing. Then there are the long lengthy forum threads from true GPU mining geeks who clearly know what they're doing and have a high level of knowledge on the subject but these are very difficult to follow as a nube.

So just to get my rigs up and running quickly I'm using stock settings with ethOS which has many options that can be tweaked in the config file. I also see SimpleMiningOS has a nice control panel which seems to have all the same options if not more.

So my question is: To get optimal hash/electricity ratios can I simply tweak the settings in SimpleMiningOS alone or do I need to flash optimal mining timings and settings to the BIOS first and then further tweak them in SimpleMiningOS?



mhh ... u can play arround with SMOS and when u found ur preferred settings u can flash them to ur gpus ... or you just set them in SMOS ... it dont forgets those overclocking settings.

Hi,
   
I will ask my own which is extremely similar to this guys.
I burnt my old desktop motherboard mining so i am completely changing my setup and going with a server case / 7 GPU build. I currently do not have a computer i could use to change the GPU's strap etc so can i install my miner (Simplemining) and in simplemining modify the straps etc of the gpu's individually in the simplemining itself? Or will i need to setup a windows computer and then set the cards Bios setting there manually?

Thanks

Self-proclaimed nice guy~
Valt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 06, 2017, 06:54:16 PM
 #3251

I'm about to test out SMOS.

At the moment I have a rig with a mix of Nitro+ RX570, RX580, 4GB and 8GB cards. Currently running at stock settings on EthOS.

I'd like to get the hash rates up a bit and power consumption down a bit. Do I need to mod the BIOS on the cards or can all the adjustments be made in SMOS?

Thank you for any suggestions!

Maybe my question about optimizing cards for lower power and higher hash on Simple Mining is too simple or obvious for experienced users?

I've watched many videos of people swapping timing straps that appear to not really know what they are doing. Then there are the long lengthy forum threads from true GPU mining geeks who clearly know what they're doing and have a high level of knowledge on the subject but these are very difficult to follow as a nube.

So just to get my rigs up and running quickly I'm using stock settings with ethOS which has many options that can be tweaked in the config file. I also see SimpleMiningOS has a nice control panel which seems to have all the same options if not more.

So my question is: To get optimal hash/electricity ratios can I simply tweak the settings in SimpleMiningOS alone or do I need to flash optimal mining timings and settings to the BIOS first and then further tweak them in SimpleMiningOS?



mhh ... u can play arround with SMOS and when u found ur preferred settings u can flash them to ur gpus ... or you just set them in SMOS ... it dont forgets those overclocking settings.

Hi,
   
I will ask my own which is extremely similar to this guys.
I burnt my old desktop motherboard mining so i am completely changing my setup and going with a server case / 7 GPU build. I currently do not have a computer i could use to change the GPU's strap etc so can i install my miner (Simplemining) and in simplemining modify the straps etc of the gpu's individually in the simplemining itself? Or will i need to setup a windows computer and then set the cards Bios setting there manually?

Thanks

It sounds like there is no need to modify the straps in SMOS. That is really cool if that is the case.

IamRune
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2017, 06:58:58 PM
 #3252

I still think you have to flash your bios before using SMOS.  I've tried almost everything to get my 570s to hash more than 23/mh.  still no luck.
nu1mlock
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 06, 2017, 06:59:41 PM
 #3253

It sounds like there is no need to modify the straps in SMOS. That is really cool if that is the case.
That is not the case.
Crypto_Future
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 06, 2017, 07:00:20 PM
 #3254

Guys can anyone give an example of an ethereum & sia  combined mining config?

I am really at a loss ...

thats what i do with EXP+DCR...

Code:
-wd 1 -r 1 -epool stratum+tcp://exp-eu.dwarfpool.com:8018 -ewal 0x8cc1b286b0da5187d59c2f648b5d30a111ee54da/$rigName  -allpools 1 -mport -3333  -allcoins exp  -esm 3 -dpool dcr.suprnova.cc:3252 -dwal eWMzpG4MAYSCnxcBYQEi.rig1 -dpsw x
ETH+SIA is pretty much the same i would say.

so I have to add:  -allcoins exp  -esm 3 -dpool dcr.suprnova.cc:3252 -dwal eWMzpG4MAYSCnxcBYQEi.rig1 -dpsw x in the end of my config line?

Where I replace exp for eth and dcr.suprnova.cc with my sia pool and wallet?

Should I use 8.1 or 9.4?


Also can anyone suggest any tricks to reduce power usage?
What if I decrease power state to 5?
IamRune
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2017, 07:20:49 PM
 #3255

Whats the easiest way to flash bios for SMOS?  Is there a USB bootable bios editor for 570 series?

thanks
webxass.de
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 06, 2017, 07:21:27 PM
 #3256

Guys can anyone give an example of an ethereum & sia  combined mining config?

I am really at a loss ...

thats what i do with EXP+DCR...

Code:
-wd 1 -r 1 -epool stratum+tcp://exp-eu.dwarfpool.com:8018 -ewal 0x8cc1b286b0da5187d59c2f648b5d30a111ee54da/$rigName  -allpools 1 -mport -3333  -allcoins exp  -esm 3 -dpool dcr.suprnova.cc:3252 -dwal eWMzpG4MAYSCnxcBYQEi.rig1 -dpsw x
ETH+SIA is pretty much the same i would say.

so I have to add:  -allcoins exp  -esm 3 -dpool dcr.suprnova.cc:3252 -dwal eWMzpG4MAYSCnxcBYQEi.rig1 -dpsw x in the end of my config line?

Where I replace exp for eth and dcr.suprnova.cc with my sia pool and wallet?

Should I use 8.1 or 9.4?


Also can anyone suggest any tricks to reduce power usage?
What if I decrease power state to 5?


u asked for an example ... that was mine Wink

-allcoins exp means, that the devfee is mined in exp ... is usefull when u mine exp ... if you want to mine ETH you just set -allcoins 1

webxass.de
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 06, 2017, 07:23:27 PM
 #3257

Whats the easiest way to flash bios for SMOS?  Is there a USB bootable bios editor for 570 series?

thanks


i  flashed mine a long time ago and im not that sure about, how i made it.

i guess it was a windows software for creating images and after that flashing them with a usb stick ... so i prepared an usb stick with an image for each gpu and went with that stick to the mining rig to flash the images.

dunno if there is a more comfortable way these days.



BTW. lets come together in discord chat: https://discord.gg/hgh5Uwe
stop fleeding this thread and create some space for real important questions

Valt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 06, 2017, 07:27:59 PM
 #3258

It sounds like there is no need to modify the straps in SMOS. That is really cool if that is the case.
That is not the case.

Ah. OK Thanks.

I'm going try and get one rig up on SMOS and then look into the BIOS tweaks next.

Right now I'm stuck on "GO TO RED OPTIONS AND SELECT MINER !!!!!"

Where is the quick start guide for the mining pool and wallet settings?

citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 1031


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
June 06, 2017, 07:30:25 PM
 #3259

Tested both RX an R version, RX its fine, but R shows only the simpleminer login screen and miner dont appear in dashboard, any idea?
Tested R version with HD7950 card.

Logged in, ran the command /root/utils/atiflash -i and it says no card found.
 
Thanks.

Hey man, what user and pass used to login on console?
miner/miner
root/miner1324

Anyway i think you should reflash pendrive..


UPDATE
Good news everyone !
Simplemining WILL support NVIDIA very soon.
It is my priority now over anything else.



Thats good news on the NVDIA mining capabilities.
EWBF for ZEC has Linux build so hoping it will be in your miner list, in addition to Claymore ETH.
Dont forget ccminer and the various forks like tpruvot that has Linux build too.

If I provided you good and useful info or just bring a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery... BINANCE vs Huobi.Pro - Buy/Sell hash at Nicehash - Rent Rigs at MRR - SMOS -BBT/VOSK/AANTONOP/CBB/PM57/CryptoNEWS/CoinMktCap/Cryptoboreas
Valt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 06, 2017, 07:34:08 PM
 #3260

Just trying to config my first SMOS rig.

I see there is a string in the global options "-epool stratum+tcp://eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008 -ewal $walletETH/$rigName -esm 0 -epsw x -allpools 1 -mport -3333"

However I don't see anywhere to set the value of $walletETH


Pages: « 1 ... 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 [163] 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 ... 469 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!