Bitcoin Forum
September 28, 2016, 03:27:22 AM *
News: Due to DDoS attacks, there may be periodic downtime.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3151 (80.4%)
Bank transfer / USD - 407 (10.4%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 359 (9.2%)
Total Voters: 3915

Pages: « 1 ... 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 [270] 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 ... 1104 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [40+ PH] SlushPool (slushpool.com); World's First Mining Pool  (Read 3855940 times)
keystroke
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 823


advocate of a cryptographic attack on the globe


View Profile
September 13, 2012, 08:49:43 PM
 #5381

Let's celebrate! Block of round #13852 has been finished by Stratum pool! And the founder iiiis.... no digital, it's not you :-(.

Blocks done by Stratum can be easily identified on blockchain.info; they're "Relayed by slush" and have "Version 2".

Congrats! I'm planning on trying it soon with about 2.8Ghash (I emailed yesterday with a bug which you are working on), but I am running phoenix miner. I think it is the latest of the 1.x branch. Should it work? (Also any reason to switch miners... I get about 400Mhash from each of my 5870s. It could be a pain cause I have a lot of custom scripts for temperature control although IIRC they should work with any miner as they just use aticonfig.)

Did you tried to install dependencies by "sudo easy_install twisted stratum" ? I'll have time to dig into and release some fix only on Monday. But this is quite specific bug happening on your system and that command above should help you.

Basically you can run any getwork miner towards stratum proxy, including phoenix. So there's no reason to move to other miner if you'll have some monitoring scripts. Also I'll work on stratum patch for Phoenix 2 soon.

It works! I had to install easy_install first naturally and run "sudo easy_install -U distribute" but it looks good!

I just moved one rig outside and there's a tarp over it to deflect any rain so that is a bit of fun today... 1 card on that rig is now on stratum! I'll compare the rejects over the next 24 hours or so and report back. Then I'll switch both cards to stratum. Next week I'll move over all 2.8 Ghash.

"The difference between a castle and a prison is only a question of who holds the keys."
1475033242
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1475033242

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1475033242
Reply with quote  #2

1475033242
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1475033242
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1475033242

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1475033242
Reply with quote  #2

1475033242
Report to moderator
digital
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
September 13, 2012, 08:56:41 PM
 #5382

I just moved one rig outside and there's a tarp over it to deflect any rain so that is a bit of fun today...

Awesome.

I'm inspired to move my rigs to the garage.  At least until it starts getting colder, lol.

If I help you out: 17QatvSdciyv2zsdAbphDEUzST1S6x46c3
References (bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=): 50051.20  50051.100  53668.0  53788.0  53571.0  53571.0  52212.0  50729.0  114804.0  115468  78106  69061  58572  54747
keystroke
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 823


advocate of a cryptographic attack on the globe


View Profile
September 13, 2012, 10:29:33 PM
 #5383

Go for it!

Looks like I just found a block! Brings our total to 10... any way of finding out which blocks were mine?

So far 0 stales on the new proxy Cheesy We average about .8%. Is that normal?

PS Could not resist and have 2 cards on the new Stratum protocol now!

"The difference between a castle and a prison is only a question of who holds the keys."
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
September 14, 2012, 09:52:44 AM
 #5384

So far 0 stales on the new proxy Cheesy

I'm not surprised Smiley.

Quote
We average about .8%. Is that normal?

Well, unfortunately, this is possible on some backends. That's why I want to switch to Stratum as soon as possible. Next week there'll be already native support in some miners, so I hope that more people switch transparently.

In the last phase, I'll switch off the old pool and start bunch of proxies to Stratum there instead.


Quote
PS Could not resist and have 2 cards on the new Stratum protocol now!

Excellent! Smiley

WhiteShum
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


I ❤ www.LuckyB.it!


View Profile
September 14, 2012, 10:31:50 AM
 #5385

Question

in DiabloMiner i have accept 100 shares and redject 10 shares,BUT in my account i see "Current shares" 110 --Pool accept my redject?

p.s. now i have 500 accept and 10 redject, in other pool i have 0.5-0.01 % redject  wtf?

slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
September 14, 2012, 11:58:12 AM
 #5386

WhiteShum, honestly, I'm sure there're many bugs in Diablo. All rejected should be logged in proxy (although I agree that the proxy log is quite verbose at this moment). What do you see there? If you see accepted on the pool and accepted in the proxy, then it's definitely just Diablo failing in rejection reporting.

I've tested all stuff with cgminer, poclbm and ufasoft and no one of these miners have such problems.

keystroke
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 823


advocate of a cryptographic attack on the globe


View Profile
September 14, 2012, 10:55:31 PM
 #5387

I have 4 cards on there now Smiley

Here are the stats:
[397.47 Mhash/sec] [7714 Accepted] [8 Rejected] [RPC (+LP)]
[398.73 Mhash/sec] [7717 Accepted] [9 Rejected] [RPC (+LP)]
[383.78 Mhash/sec] [7205 Accepted] [3 Rejected] [RPC (+LP)]
[400.54 Mhash/sec] [7507 Accepted] [3 Rejected] [RPC (+LP)]
23/30,140 = .07631055%

vs.

[366.03 Mhash/sec] [114607 Accepted] [980 Rejected] [RPC (+LP)]
[401.11 Mhash/sec] [199204 Accepted] [1697 Rejected] [RPC (+LP)]
[398.42 Mhash/sec] [199115 Accepted] [1620 Rejected] [RPC (+LP)]

4,297/512,926 = .837742676%

So there's some real world data for everyone!

Edit: Make that 7!

"The difference between a castle and a prison is only a question of who holds the keys."
gr0bi42
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 158


View Profile WWW
September 15, 2012, 06:21:55 PM
 #5388

Hi Slush,

is something wrong with the stats?

According to blockchain.info, blocks 198917, 198923 and 198926 are mined by your pool, but stats still shows 198915 as the last mined block  Huh

Donations are welcome: 1Btf3BqUegfe5iFdWsgfBf1Ew3YsAvsrLT
Vasilis
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35



View Profile
September 15, 2012, 06:52:24 PM
 #5389

Hi Slush,
is something wrong with the stats?
According to blockchain.info, blocks 198917, 198923 and 198926 are mined by your pool, but stats still shows 198915 as the last mined block  Huh
+1 made a mistake three times? hmm Undecided
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
September 15, 2012, 06:59:42 PM
 #5390

Hm, looks suspicious, but from my first check before my notebook died, everything looks fine. I'm on bitcoin confence dinner, so i cannot dig into it lore right now.  It may be also bug on blockchain, definitely not the first one.

Clipse
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
September 15, 2012, 07:17:04 PM
 #5391

Hm, looks suspicious, but from my first check before my notebook died, everything looks fine. I'm on bitcoin confence dinner, so i cannot dig into it lore right now.  It may be also bug on blockchain, definitely not the first one.

Well I had a poke and all those blocks have your coinbase /slush/ in it.

...In the land of the stale, the man with one share is king... >> Clipse

We pay miners at 130% PPS | Signup here : Bonus PPS Pool (Please read OP to understand the current process)
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
September 15, 2012, 09:45:36 PM
 #5392

Ok, it looks like there was really some issue on the server, so the block is not recorded. Actually this happen two or three times in whole pool history and I expected it was because of security patches of database which server is doing automatically (and requires DB restarts). In any case this is quite unfortunate coincidence.

I have monitoring script which are triggered everytime something wrong happen on the pool and lower or higher pool balance is also monitored. Of course this alert become active once these blocks be mature. So thank you for early reporting of the issue :-).

At this time I'm in the hotel without proper internet access, so I don't have many tools to fix it right now. I'll wait until these blocks matures and then I'll multiply reward of random blocks, so I'll divide this reward evenly between the people. I'm really sorry for this issue.

Gyrsur
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442


#BEL+++++


View Profile WWW
September 15, 2012, 09:49:19 PM
 #5393

Ok, it looks like there was really some issue on the server, so the block is not recorded. Actually this happen two or three times in whole pool history and I expected it was because of security patches of database which server is doing automatically (and requires DB restarts). In any case this is quite unfortunate coincidence.

I have monitoring script which are triggered everytime something wrong happen on the pool and lower or higher pool balance is also monitored. Of course this alert become active once these blocks be mature. So thank you for early reporting of the issue :-).

At this time I'm in the hotel without proper internet access, so I don't have many tools to fix it right now. I'll wait until these blocks matures and then I'll multiply reward of random blocks, so I'll divide this reward evenly between the people. I'm really sorry for this issue.

thank you for you candidness, slush! it differs you to some other pool operators here! I will support your pool as of now.  Smiley

slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
September 15, 2012, 10:24:52 PM
 #5394

Btw Stratum interface is perfectly stable for many days. If I remember well, I did the last restart for cosmetic update on Saturday. So don't hesitate to connect more miners there! Maybe I was unnecessary cautious when I started Stratum for beta testing, but now I'm quite sure it will give the miners much better experience than the old pool.

I'll be back home on Monday, so I'll update the website to promote Stratum more intensively. I also add difficulty recalculations during few days, so quick miners won't fill their upload by submitting tons of diff1 shares.

pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
September 15, 2012, 10:36:57 PM
 #5395

Heya, Slush, I've tried this Stratum mining proxy program.

Seems to me I am having a bit of a problem.

I've done everything stated here https://mining.bitcoin.cz/mining-proxy-howto, easy n simple to me, but my miners will not mine to this program.

I see that my GPU's do not get utilized at all.

On first, starting my miners that are directed @ the program, I see GUIMiner stating at least one server is required, shows one stale and that's it, nothing happens.

I disabled my firewall, thinking that might be it, but nope, still same thing.

Any thoughts?
digital
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
September 15, 2012, 10:48:17 PM
 #5396

After you install the proxy, you need to direct your miner to localhost instead of api.bitcoin.cz.

What miner are you using?  Someone should be able to give you specific instructions for setting it up on your miner...

If I help you out: 17QatvSdciyv2zsdAbphDEUzST1S6x46c3
References (bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=): 50051.20  50051.100  53668.0  53788.0  53571.0  53571.0  52212.0  50729.0  114804.0  115468  78106  69061  58572  54747
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
September 15, 2012, 10:51:49 PM
 #5397

After you install the proxy, you need to direct your miner to localhost instead of api.bitcoin.cz.

What miner are you using?  Someone should be able to give you specific instructions for setting it up on your miner...

Yup, did everything stated in the howto, including pointing guiminer opencl to localhost.

I am using the opencl miner found in the latest guiminer.
digital
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
September 15, 2012, 10:54:26 PM
 #5398

With guiminer, you need to have the dropdown box set to Other, instead of Slush.

Then all the settings are the same.  Server is just "localhost" without the quotes obviously, and leave the port 8332, and username and password and flags are all the same.

That should do it as long as you actually have the proxy running, you should have a command window open with the proxy log displayed.

If I help you out: 17QatvSdciyv2zsdAbphDEUzST1S6x46c3
References (bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=): 50051.20  50051.100  53668.0  53788.0  53571.0  53571.0  52212.0  50729.0  114804.0  115468  78106  69061  58572  54747
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
September 15, 2012, 10:55:52 PM
 #5399

With guiminer, you need to have the dropdown box set to Other, instead of Slush.

Then all the settings are the same.  Server is just "localhost" without the quotes obviously, and leave the port 8332, and username and password and flags are all the same.

That should do it as long as you actually have the proxy running, you should have a command window open with the proxy log displayed.

Yup, that's what I just tried, exactly "localhost" without the http, and that was the problem. Thumbs up, I did that, come back to post up that the http:// is not needed and seen u posted the same thing.

Its mining away now. Yays!
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
September 15, 2012, 10:56:14 PM
 #5400

pekv, do you see any activity in the proxy log? I tested GUIminer with opencl miner pretty heavily, so I expect there'll be some trivial problem. Don't you have other application listening on 8332?

Pages: « 1 ... 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 [270] 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 ... 1104 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!