Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 12:25:24 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Poll
Question: What type of pool payouts do you prefer?
Bitcoins - 3160 (80.5%)
Bank transfer / USD - 407 (10.4%)
Gold/silver coins and bars - 359 (9.1%)
Total Voters: 3924

Pages: « 1 ... 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 [270] 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 ... 1105 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [40+ PH] SlushPool (slushpool.com); World's First Mining Pool  (Read 3928061 times)
Vasilis
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35



View Profile
September 15, 2012, 06:52:24 PM
 #5381

Hi Slush,
is something wrong with the stats?
According to blockchain.info, blocks 198917, 198923 and 198926 are mined by your pool, but stats still shows 198915 as the last mined block  Huh
+1 made a mistake three times? hmm Undecided
1481027124
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481027124

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481027124
Reply with quote  #2

1481027124
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481027124
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481027124

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481027124
Reply with quote  #2

1481027124
Report to moderator
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
September 15, 2012, 06:59:42 PM
 #5382

Hm, looks suspicious, but from my first check before my notebook died, everything looks fine. I'm on bitcoin confence dinner, so i cannot dig into it lore right now.  It may be also bug on blockchain, definitely not the first one.

Clipse
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504


View Profile
September 15, 2012, 07:17:04 PM
 #5383

Hm, looks suspicious, but from my first check before my notebook died, everything looks fine. I'm on bitcoin confence dinner, so i cannot dig into it lore right now.  It may be also bug on blockchain, definitely not the first one.

Well I had a poke and all those blocks have your coinbase /slush/ in it.

...In the land of the stale, the man with one share is king... >> Clipse

We pay miners at 130% PPS | Signup here : Bonus PPS Pool (Please read OP to understand the current process)
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
September 15, 2012, 09:45:36 PM
 #5384

Ok, it looks like there was really some issue on the server, so the block is not recorded. Actually this happen two or three times in whole pool history and I expected it was because of security patches of database which server is doing automatically (and requires DB restarts). In any case this is quite unfortunate coincidence.

I have monitoring script which are triggered everytime something wrong happen on the pool and lower or higher pool balance is also monitored. Of course this alert become active once these blocks be mature. So thank you for early reporting of the issue :-).

At this time I'm in the hotel without proper internet access, so I don't have many tools to fix it right now. I'll wait until these blocks matures and then I'll multiply reward of random blocks, so I'll divide this reward evenly between the people. I'm really sorry for this issue.

Gyrsur
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498


#BEL+++++


View Profile WWW
September 15, 2012, 09:49:19 PM
 #5385

Ok, it looks like there was really some issue on the server, so the block is not recorded. Actually this happen two or three times in whole pool history and I expected it was because of security patches of database which server is doing automatically (and requires DB restarts). In any case this is quite unfortunate coincidence.

I have monitoring script which are triggered everytime something wrong happen on the pool and lower or higher pool balance is also monitored. Of course this alert become active once these blocks be mature. So thank you for early reporting of the issue :-).

At this time I'm in the hotel without proper internet access, so I don't have many tools to fix it right now. I'll wait until these blocks matures and then I'll multiply reward of random blocks, so I'll divide this reward evenly between the people. I'm really sorry for this issue.

thank you for you candidness, slush! it differs you to some other pool operators here! I will support your pool as of now.  Smiley

slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
September 15, 2012, 10:24:52 PM
 #5386

Btw Stratum interface is perfectly stable for many days. If I remember well, I did the last restart for cosmetic update on Saturday. So don't hesitate to connect more miners there! Maybe I was unnecessary cautious when I started Stratum for beta testing, but now I'm quite sure it will give the miners much better experience than the old pool.

I'll be back home on Monday, so I'll update the website to promote Stratum more intensively. I also add difficulty recalculations during few days, so quick miners won't fill their upload by submitting tons of diff1 shares.

pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
September 15, 2012, 10:36:57 PM
 #5387

Heya, Slush, I've tried this Stratum mining proxy program.

Seems to me I am having a bit of a problem.

I've done everything stated here https://mining.bitcoin.cz/mining-proxy-howto, easy n simple to me, but my miners will not mine to this program.

I see that my GPU's do not get utilized at all.

On first, starting my miners that are directed @ the program, I see GUIMiner stating at least one server is required, shows one stale and that's it, nothing happens.

I disabled my firewall, thinking that might be it, but nope, still same thing.

Any thoughts?
digital
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
September 15, 2012, 10:48:17 PM
 #5388

After you install the proxy, you need to direct your miner to localhost instead of api.bitcoin.cz.

What miner are you using?  Someone should be able to give you specific instructions for setting it up on your miner...

If I help you out: 17QatvSdciyv2zsdAbphDEUzST1S6x46c3
References (bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=): 50051.20  50051.100  53668.0  53788.0  53571.0  53571.0  52212.0  50729.0  114804.0  115468  78106  69061  58572  54747
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
September 15, 2012, 10:51:49 PM
 #5389

After you install the proxy, you need to direct your miner to localhost instead of api.bitcoin.cz.

What miner are you using?  Someone should be able to give you specific instructions for setting it up on your miner...

Yup, did everything stated in the howto, including pointing guiminer opencl to localhost.

I am using the opencl miner found in the latest guiminer.
digital
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
September 15, 2012, 10:54:26 PM
 #5390

With guiminer, you need to have the dropdown box set to Other, instead of Slush.

Then all the settings are the same.  Server is just "localhost" without the quotes obviously, and leave the port 8332, and username and password and flags are all the same.

That should do it as long as you actually have the proxy running, you should have a command window open with the proxy log displayed.

If I help you out: 17QatvSdciyv2zsdAbphDEUzST1S6x46c3
References (bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=): 50051.20  50051.100  53668.0  53788.0  53571.0  53571.0  52212.0  50729.0  114804.0  115468  78106  69061  58572  54747
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
September 15, 2012, 10:55:52 PM
 #5391

With guiminer, you need to have the dropdown box set to Other, instead of Slush.

Then all the settings are the same.  Server is just "localhost" without the quotes obviously, and leave the port 8332, and username and password and flags are all the same.

That should do it as long as you actually have the proxy running, you should have a command window open with the proxy log displayed.

Yup, that's what I just tried, exactly "localhost" without the http, and that was the problem. Thumbs up, I did that, come back to post up that the http:// is not needed and seen u posted the same thing.

Its mining away now. Yays!
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
September 15, 2012, 10:56:14 PM
 #5392

pekv, do you see any activity in the proxy log? I tested GUIminer with opencl miner pretty heavily, so I expect there'll be some trivial problem. Don't you have other application listening on 8332?

slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
September 15, 2012, 10:56:38 PM
 #5393

Great, I'm happy that it's solved now Smiley

pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
September 15, 2012, 11:00:58 PM
 #5394

Great, I'm happy that it's solved now Smiley

Yup Smiley  yippie! :p works fantastically.
jborkl
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 234



View Profile WWW
September 16, 2012, 12:31:30 AM
 #5395

71250 with only 26 rejects, tested rig. Very stable

pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
September 16, 2012, 02:24:22 PM
 #5396

Wow, Stratum climbed from 80 or so if I recall correctly to 124.506 Ghash/s over night.
keystroke
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 824


advocate of a cryptographic attack on the globe


View Profile
September 16, 2012, 03:47:53 PM
 #5397

Wow, Stratum climbed from 80 or so if I recall correctly to 124.506 Ghash/s over night.

Yea I remember it at 80 too. And the normal cluster was 2000 and is now down to 1935. Awesome! Healthy for the network too.

"The difference between a castle and a prison is only a question of who holds the keys."
ilich
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59



View Profile
September 16, 2012, 11:32:25 PM
 #5398

Is that just me or the block # 199117 didn't give any rewards. Haven't stopped mining today at all and it says BTC/NMC reward - none.
digital
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
September 16, 2012, 11:33:45 PM
 #5399

I got a reward on both btc, and nmc for that block.  Might want to check your hardware or network connection...

If I help you out: 17QatvSdciyv2zsdAbphDEUzST1S6x46c3
References (bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=): 50051.20  50051.100  53668.0  53788.0  53571.0  53571.0  52212.0  50729.0  114804.0  115468  78106  69061  58572  54747
digital
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
September 16, 2012, 11:34:47 PM
 #5400

Just noticed it was a pretty recent block, when a new block is found it will normally take between 10 and 20 minutes before the reward stats are updated for that block.

:Edit:
Actually, now that I think about it, I'm pretty sure that Slush has the pool calculating rewards at set intervals every hour.  I don't know if I have the intervals right, but as an example, I think it will update rewards on :15, :30, and :45 of every hour.  Or something like that...

If I help you out: 17QatvSdciyv2zsdAbphDEUzST1S6x46c3
References (bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=): 50051.20  50051.100  53668.0  53788.0  53571.0  53571.0  52212.0  50729.0  114804.0  115468  78106  69061  58572  54747
Pages: « 1 ... 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 [270] 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 ... 1105 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!