Bitcoin Forum
September 22, 2018, 12:42:47 AM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 [268] 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 ... 1145 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [4+ EH] Slush Pool (slushpool.com); Overt AsicBoost; World First Mining Pool  (Read 4341887 times)
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1019



View Profile WWW
September 11, 2012, 08:16:48 PM
 #5341

Can you specify it a bit more? What mean "overflows" in Ztex? How often it happen? I don't have a ztex to debug, but proxy is producing standard getwork payload and unless the data from the proxy are garbled, miner should not even notice that it isn't connected directly to the pool.

Anyway thank you all for reporting bugs, it helps me a lot.

I have noticed all seems fine with my cgminer mining but I do notice i keep getting overflows on ZTEX BTCMiner. This only seems to be occuring since I started running mining proxy.

Any thoughts?

EDIT: Just been watching all seems better for about the past 10 mins will keep an eye on it over night and see how it holds.

1537576967
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537576967

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537576967
Reply with quote  #2

1537576967
Report to moderator
1537576967
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537576967

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537576967
Reply with quote  #2

1537576967
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537576967
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537576967

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537576967
Reply with quote  #2

1537576967
Report to moderator
dburdett84
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 11, 2012, 09:46:03 PM
 #5342

the payout itself was what in the range it should have been, the estimated a tad low, but that always is for me.  I do have to say with the proxy I am getting a faster rate, almost no stale's and a higher earn do to the speed increase.
digital
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 500


View Profile
September 11, 2012, 09:58:37 PM
 #5343

Might just be an anomaly, but my return on the recent 2 minute block wasn't really any different from the previous two longer blocks.

Is that part of a new scoring system, or is that just because there's only 33 people using the proxy?

If I help you out: 17QatvSdciyv2zsdAbphDEUzST1S6x46c3
References (bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=): 50051.20  50051.100  53668.0  53788.0  53571.0  53571.0  52212.0  50729.0  114804.0  115468  78106  69061  58572  54747
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1019



View Profile WWW
September 11, 2012, 10:10:16 PM
 #5344

Is that part of a new scoring system, or is that just because there's only 33 people using the proxy?

Matematically the scoring system is the same, there were only database issues which calculated score for proxy users out of the sync. But it should be in normal now. About those quick rounds - there's basically reason why the reward should be calculated in different way than before.

slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1019



View Profile WWW
September 11, 2012, 10:14:00 PM
 #5345

the payout itself was what in the range it should have been, the estimated a tad low, but that always is for me.  I do have to say with the proxy I am getting a faster rate, almost no stale's and a higher earn do to the speed increase.

These stale are related to server restarts which happen today because of rewarding system fixes. And now I'm implementing load balancing between more stratum backends. But from my previous tests in real environment, I had less than one rejected share per 10000 accepted shares using cgminer and the proxy, giving me 0.01% of stales, which is quite good Wink.

organofcorti
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2058
Merit: 1000


Poor impulse control.


View Profile WWW
September 11, 2012, 10:27:30 PM
 #5346

About those quick rounds - there's basically reason why the reward should be calculated in different way than before.

Why's that, slush?

Bitcoin network and pool analysis 12QxPHEuxDrs7mCyGSx1iVSozTwtquDB3r
follow @oocBlog for new post notifications
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1019



View Profile WWW
September 11, 2012, 10:44:39 PM
 #5347

LOL, typo. It should be "There's basically NO reason why..." :-)

slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1019



View Profile WWW
September 11, 2012, 11:34:17 PM
 #5348

Fine, I just finished necessary maintenance on the stratum pool. Load balancing is now in use. Not that it's required for 30 connections, but it's better to tune it up early. Now I can add backends into the loadbancer without interrupting current connections (which is anyway great improvement over Nginx load balancing used on getwork pool).

Now I don't know about any issue with Stratum and I'll leave it running for some time, to collect some stats (and hopefully solve the first block!).

organofcorti
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2058
Merit: 1000


Poor impulse control.


View Profile WWW
September 11, 2012, 11:35:03 PM
 #5349

LOL, typo. It should be "There's basically NO reason why..." :-)

had me completely confused there for a bit Smiley

Bitcoin network and pool analysis 12QxPHEuxDrs7mCyGSx1iVSozTwtquDB3r
follow @oocBlog for new post notifications
Mobius
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 976
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 12, 2012, 05:53:28 AM
 #5350

error:?

~/stratum-mining-proxy$ ./mining_proxy.py -gp 8899
2012-09-12 01:47:52,279 DEBUG stats logger.get_logger # Logging initialized
2012-09-12 01:47:52,282 DEBUG protocol logger.get_logger # Logging initialized
2012-09-12 01:47:52,282 DEBUG socket_transport logger.get_logger # Logging initialized
2012-09-12 01:47:52,282 DEBUG proxy logger.get_logger # Logging initialized
2012-09-12 01:47:52,284 INFO proxy mining_proxy.main # Trying to connect to Stratum pool at api-stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333
Unhandled error in Deferred:
Unhandled Error
Traceback (most recent call last):
Failure: stratum.custom_exceptions.TransportException: SocketTransportClientFactory connection timed out
2012-09-12 01:48:22,314 DEBUG socket_transport socket_transport.clientConnectionFailed # [Failure instance: Traceback (failure with no frames): <class 'twisted.internet.error.TimeoutError'>: User timeout caused connection failure.
]
2012-09-12 01:48:54,790 DEBUG socket_transport socket_transport.clientConnectionFailed # [Failure instance: Traceback (failure with no frames): <class 'twisted.internet.error.TimeoutError'>: User timeout caused connection failure.
]
2012-09-12 01:49:32,289 DEBUG socket_transport socket_transport.clientConnectionFailed # [Failure instance: Traceback (failure with no frames): <class 'twisted.internet.error.TimeoutError'>: User timeout caused connection failure.
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1019



View Profile WWW
September 12, 2012, 09:55:11 AM
 #5351

"SocketTransportClientFactory connection timed out" - looks like firewall issue. Don't you have some ports blocked?

slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1019



View Profile WWW
September 12, 2012, 03:43:29 PM
 #5352

I just added Stratum hashrate indicator to Stats page. We're already on 20 Ghash/s and everything seems perfectly stable - few of these disconnections were caused by me, pushing new versions to live server.

I'm being pretty optimistic and I'd like to encourage more users to move to Stratum protocol, or current Stratum beta testers to move more hashpower to it.

I knocked up short page describing main advantages of using mining proxy for miners. There're also step-by-step instructions how to run mining proxy on your rig: http://mining.bitcoin.cz/mining-proxy-howto

Stratum submitted around 300k shares. We need much more power to find the block in some reasonable time to confirm that everything is working correctly. Of course I tested it on hundreds testnet blocks, but I'd like to see first livenet block mined by Stratum pool soon :-).

digital
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 500


View Profile
September 12, 2012, 03:48:05 PM
 #5353

I've got my full 2.4ghash using the proxy...

Im really hoping to be the one to find the first block.  Bragging Rights! lol

If I help you out: 17QatvSdciyv2zsdAbphDEUzST1S6x46c3
References (bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=): 50051.20  50051.100  53668.0  53788.0  53571.0  53571.0  52212.0  50729.0  114804.0  115468  78106  69061  58572  54747
jborkl
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 249
Merit: 250


Team Heritage Motorsports


View Profile WWW
September 12, 2012, 06:23:31 PM
 #5354

Just have a test running to see, so easy to install - no errors, easy setup. Seems like  great piece of work

digital
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490
Merit: 500


View Profile
September 12, 2012, 06:51:00 PM
 #5355

175% luck!

Lets keep it up...

If I help you out: 17QatvSdciyv2zsdAbphDEUzST1S6x46c3
References (bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=): 50051.20  50051.100  53668.0  53788.0  53571.0  53571.0  52212.0  50729.0  114804.0  115468  78106  69061  58572  54747
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1019



View Profile WWW
September 12, 2012, 10:12:57 PM
 #5356

I just released new version of mining proxy, version 0.5.0. Older versions still works nicely, this adds some few features:

* Implemented method client.reconnect(host, port), so pool can now easily balance clients between backends or gracefully shutdown a backend without a miner outage.

* Added "--no-midstate" parameter. When used, proxy won't generate "midstate" field in the getwork response. Some old miners and Diablo still requires this field, but modern miners like poclbm/cgminer can generate midstate ourselves and in much faster way. So if you're using these miners and want to save a bit of CPU time, this argument is just for you. It speeds up getwork creation twice.

digital: The luck of whole bitcoin network in the last hour is quite interesting Smiley.


slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1019



View Profile WWW
September 13, 2012, 05:48:21 AM
 #5357

Let's celebrate! Block of round #13852 has been finished by Stratum pool! And the founder iiiis.... no digital, it's not you :-(.

Blocks done by Stratum can be easily identified on blockchain.info; they're "Relayed by slush" and have "Version 2".

keystroke
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 1005


advocate of a cryptographic attack on the globe


View Profile
September 13, 2012, 05:09:48 PM
 #5358

Let's celebrate! Block of round #13852 has been finished by Stratum pool! And the founder iiiis.... no digital, it's not you :-(.

Blocks done by Stratum can be easily identified on blockchain.info; they're "Relayed by slush" and have "Version 2".

Congrats! I'm planning on trying it soon with about 2.8Ghash (I emailed yesterday with a bug which you are working on), but I am running phoenix miner. I think it is the latest of the 1.x branch. Should it work? (Also any reason to switch miners... I get about 400Mhash from each of my 5870s. It could be a pain cause I have a lot of custom scripts for temperature control although IIRC they should work with any miner as they just use aticonfig.)

"The difference between a castle and a prison is only a question of who holds the keys."
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1019



View Profile WWW
September 13, 2012, 08:20:54 PM
 #5359

Let's celebrate! Block of round #13852 has been finished by Stratum pool! And the founder iiiis.... no digital, it's not you :-(.

Blocks done by Stratum can be easily identified on blockchain.info; they're "Relayed by slush" and have "Version 2".

Congrats! I'm planning on trying it soon with about 2.8Ghash (I emailed yesterday with a bug which you are working on), but I am running phoenix miner. I think it is the latest of the 1.x branch. Should it work? (Also any reason to switch miners... I get about 400Mhash from each of my 5870s. It could be a pain cause I have a lot of custom scripts for temperature control although IIRC they should work with any miner as they just use aticonfig.)

Did you tried to install dependencies by "sudo easy_install twisted stratum" ? I'll have time to dig into and release some fix only on Monday. But this is quite specific bug happening on your system and that command above should help you.

Basically you can run any getwork miner towards stratum proxy, including phoenix. So there's no reason to move to other miner if you'll have some monitoring scripts. Also I'll work on stratum patch for Phoenix 2 soon.

keystroke
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 1005


advocate of a cryptographic attack on the globe


View Profile
September 13, 2012, 08:49:43 PM
 #5360

Let's celebrate! Block of round #13852 has been finished by Stratum pool! And the founder iiiis.... no digital, it's not you :-(.

Blocks done by Stratum can be easily identified on blockchain.info; they're "Relayed by slush" and have "Version 2".

Congrats! I'm planning on trying it soon with about 2.8Ghash (I emailed yesterday with a bug which you are working on), but I am running phoenix miner. I think it is the latest of the 1.x branch. Should it work? (Also any reason to switch miners... I get about 400Mhash from each of my 5870s. It could be a pain cause I have a lot of custom scripts for temperature control although IIRC they should work with any miner as they just use aticonfig.)

Did you tried to install dependencies by "sudo easy_install twisted stratum" ? I'll have time to dig into and release some fix only on Monday. But this is quite specific bug happening on your system and that command above should help you.

Basically you can run any getwork miner towards stratum proxy, including phoenix. So there's no reason to move to other miner if you'll have some monitoring scripts. Also I'll work on stratum patch for Phoenix 2 soon.

It works! I had to install easy_install first naturally and run "sudo easy_install -U distribute" but it looks good!

I just moved one rig outside and there's a tarp over it to deflect any rain so that is a bit of fun today... 1 card on that rig is now on stratum! I'll compare the rejects over the next 24 hours or so and report back. Then I'll switch both cards to stratum. Next week I'll move over all 2.8 Ghash.

"The difference between a castle and a prison is only a question of who holds the keys."
Pages: « 1 ... 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 [268] 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 ... 1145 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!