Bitcoin Forum
November 24, 2017, 09:01:07 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 ... 76 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Qt Bitcoin Trader [Open Source secure trading client for Mac/Windows/Linux]  (Read 353386 times)
ohyeahok
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350


View Profile
November 11, 2013, 02:21:51 AM
 #321

no sent "buy" or "sell" for "Your Open Orders"
 Cry Cry Cry
i`m sorry for my english.

I have understand you well.
There maybe issue on Buy "All In", can you confirm you can not Sell too?
If yes, please press Alt+Shift+D, switch to Debug. Then press Buy something. Then Uncheck "Enable" checkbox, copy all debug text and send it to PM or email.

PM sented
1511557267
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511557267

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511557267
Reply with quote  #2

1511557267
Report to moderator
1511557267
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511557267

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511557267
Reply with quote  #2

1511557267
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511557267
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511557267

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511557267
Reply with quote  #2

1511557267
Report to moderator
1511557267
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511557267

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511557267
Reply with quote  #2

1511557267
Report to moderator
ijl53
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66


CyptoLong


View Profile
November 11, 2013, 03:55:26 AM
 #322

I have created rules and it seems they are not executing idk what i am doing wrong api keys and everything else is running fine i can manually buy/sell but thats it. Using btc-e

BioBTC
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55


View Profile
November 11, 2013, 06:42:52 AM
 #323

IGHOR I think there is a problem with the "Fee" icon. I can click it 10, 200 or infinite times.

Ð: DM8QQbmQgx3n6HwkEbBErFg8BsniJ6qEnZ
galaxy07
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69



View Profile
November 11, 2013, 08:04:39 AM
 #324

Hi!
In "Balance", it would make sense to subtract funds that are waiting for withdrawal, and therefore cannot be traded (or to show them separately).
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 900



View Profile WWW
November 11, 2013, 09:26:29 AM
 #325

I have created rules and it seems they are not executing idk what i am doing wrong api keys and everything else is running fine i can manually buy/sell but thats it. Using btc-e

Please explain more.

IGHOR I think there is a problem with the "Fee" icon. I can click it 10, 200 or infinite times.

You can adjust Calculator fee as you want, and it temporary until you close window.
It not affect your account fee.
All correct?

Hi!
In "Balance", it would make sense to subtract funds that are waiting for withdrawal, and therefore cannot be traded (or to show them separately).


Please send me 2 minutes debug file, while you waiting for withdrawal. And I'll fix it.
See how to do it in first message [Debug] section.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
gappie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
November 11, 2013, 11:24:58 AM
 #326

I would like to make a feature request for a trailing stop loss. This would be very useful for many people. Thanks for the great program.
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 900



View Profile WWW
November 11, 2013, 11:32:43 AM
 #327

I would like to make a feature request for a trailing stop loss. This would be very useful for many people. Thanks for the great program.

Thank you for feature request!
After v1.08 release I'll start working on script language. And you will be able to create own strategy and stop loss too.
So keep tracking updates.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
Bitice
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 66



View Profile
November 11, 2013, 03:46:08 PM
 #328

no sent "buy" or "sell" for "Your Open Orders"
 Cry Cry Cry
i`m sorry for my english.

Same for me, I can log in to btcchina with QT Trader and I get my stats and current balances but when I try to sell, nothing happens, no orders are put up. It works fine with Mtgox for me though.
I wonder if it's because I have 2 factor authentication on my btcchina account? hm..
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 900



View Profile WWW
November 11, 2013, 03:48:13 PM
 #329

Same for me, I can log in to btcchina with QT Trader and I get my stats and current balances but when I try to sell, nothing happens, no orders are put up. It works fine with Mtgox for me though.
I wonder if it's because I have 2 factor authentication on my btcchina account? hm..

I'm currently debugging it. Soon I'll release update with fixes.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
BitTraveler
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
November 11, 2013, 08:01:12 PM
 #330

I think the problem is in BTCChina, not in QT Trader.

I tried to use their own sample code (PHP) to place an order and got "Not authorized".
No problem getting my profile balance, just can't place orders.
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 900



View Profile WWW
November 11, 2013, 09:32:47 PM
 #331

I think the problem is in BTCChina, not in QT Trader.

I tried to use their own sample code (PHP) to place an order and got "Not authorized".
No problem getting my profile balance, just can't place orders.

It is, but I'll try to improve stability and make it workable even it buggy.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
redphlegm
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 243


My spoon is too big!


View Profile
November 12, 2013, 04:32:16 AM
 #332

I don't know if I'm doing it wrong or what but the "generate subsequent buy" or "generate subsequent sell" don't seem to work. How does one a) use this feature properly and b) verify that it's actually queued correctly?

Whiskey Fund: (BTC) 1whiSKeYMRevsJMAQwU8NY1YhvPPMjTbM | (Ψ) ALcoHoLsKUfdmGfHVXEShtqrEkasihVyqW | (CGB) 5WHiSkEY8ocPHdeczVfpaGfquJK3j3Lqis
btcdrak
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064


View Profile
November 12, 2013, 07:58:24 AM
 #333

I think there is a bug with "last trades" using Bitstamp. I see a lot more trades at a given level than are showing on any of the other live web tickers.
I think it just keeps on repeating the trade every few seconds until another real trade happens at another level. For example

It shows 0.99 @ 347.81, then that order keeps repeating several times until another order comes along at say 0.50 @ 348

Watch the it against http://bitcoinwisdom.com/markets/bitstamp/btcusd and you will see what I mean.

I did have a look at the MtGox "last trades" and it does not do this so I think there is something up.
ellard
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33


View Profile
November 12, 2013, 08:42:47 AM
 #334

Is the github link on your site the latest? The file dates there appear are not as recent.
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 900



View Profile WWW
November 12, 2013, 10:33:10 AM
 #335

I think there is a bug with "last trades" using Bitstamp. I see a lot more trades at a given level than are showing on any of the other live web tickers.
I think it just keeps on repeating the trade every few seconds until another real trade happens at another level. For example

It shows 0.99 @ 347.81, then that order keeps repeating several times until another order comes along at say 0.50 @ 348

Watch the it against http://bitcoinwisdom.com/markets/bitstamp/btcusd and you will see what I mean.

I did have a look at the MtGox "last trades" and it does not do this so I think there is something up.


Yes, there is a bug in last trades. I'll release fix today.

Is the github link on your site the latest? The file dates there appear are not as recent.

Yes it is the lastest. Please use brunch testing until I'll release v1.08.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
onecent
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 189



View Profile
November 12, 2013, 11:43:57 AM
 #336

Thanks a lot! It's been very helpful! Smiley nice work!
Lollaskates
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 249


View Profile
November 12, 2013, 06:25:21 PM
 #337

Same for me, I can log in to btcchina with QT Trader and I get my stats and current balances but when I try to sell, nothing happens, no orders are put up. It works fine with Mtgox for me though.
I wonder if it's because I have 2 factor authentication on my btcchina account? hm..

I'm currently debugging it. Soon I'll release update with fixes.

Yeah, having used the MtGox functionality I assumed it all worked. Tried selling so many times with QT BTCChina without success that it locked my account. No trading / withdrawal / anything for 8 hours until support wakes up and there's a dip coming.


Woo.
IGHOR
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 900



View Profile WWW
November 12, 2013, 06:29:08 PM
 #338

Yeah, I tried selling so many times on BTCChina without success that it locked my account. No trading / withdrawal / anything for 8 hours until support wakes up.


Woo.

Hm. Interesting.
I have contacted BTC China developer and he said there is no requests count limits:

Quote
Hello July,

Thank you for pointing out the error.  The new getMarketDepth2 method allows you to request a arbitrary number of bid and ask orders from the complete order book. Let's say you only need to get the 15 highest buyers and 15 lowest sellers then it's possible to get that from getMarketDepth2.

Currently there is no request limitation for API requests, however that could be changed in future.

Regards,

Tony Leng

BTC China
https://www.btcchina.com

I'll contact him again and I'll make optimal requests interval.

Qt Bitcoin Trader, JL Script
Centrabit AG | Check out digital signature of every app you have download and use only official download sources.
Lollaskates
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 249


View Profile
November 12, 2013, 06:31:35 PM
 #339

Yeah, I tried selling so many times on BTCChina without success that it locked my account. No trading / withdrawal / anything for 8 hours until support wakes up.


Woo.

Hm. Interesting.
I have contacted BTC China developer and he said:

Quote
Hello July,

Thank you for pointing out the error.  The new getMarketDepth2 method allows you to request a arbitrary number of bid and ask orders from the complete order book. Let's say you only need to get the 15 highest buyers and 15 lowest sellers then it's possible to get that from getMarketDepth2.

Currently there is no request limitation for API requests, however that could be changed in future.

Regards,

Tony Leng

BTC China
https://www.btcchina.com

I'll contact him again and I'll make optimal requests interval.

Thanks, I'm sure you're aware of the symptoms. Selling BTC is only to the 3rd decimal, the field rounds up and you attempt to sell more than you actually have. I had done that a few times (place -> confirm -> nothing shows up in open orders) before realizing it. Afterwards even placing a standard amount did not work / show up in open orders.

Eventually I logged onto the site manually and my account is locked for security. Be careful until this is fixed.
btcdrak
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064


View Profile
November 12, 2013, 06:41:56 PM
 #340

Is there any way to change the Last Trades for bitstamp to show if the trade was a bid or ask like you have with MtGox?
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 ... 76 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!