Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2019, 03:25:53 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 [166] 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 4.8c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 207870 times)
Tibone18
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 14, 2019, 02:27:42 PM
 #3301

Hey, I just re-install Phoenix miner, used 3.5d for a time than stop mining for 6 months now I am back and I got the message:
PhoenixMiner.exe' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
C:\Users\JST\Desktop\PhoenixMiner_4.2c_Windows\PhoenixMiner_4.2c_Windows>pause
Press any key to continue . . .

Phoenix miner won't start. Huh

Here is my command

setx GPU_FORCE_64BIT_PTR 0
setx GPU_MAX_HEAP_SIZE 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_SINGLE_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

PhoenixMiner.exe -epool eth-us.dwarfpool.com:8008 -wal myaddress/rig001 -coin eth -cdm 0 -amd -proto 2 -log 0 -mi 12
pause

What I am doing wrong here ?

Thank you
1575645953
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575645953

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575645953
Reply with quote  #2

1575645953
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
fr4nkthetank
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1834
Merit: 1020


Now the money is free, and so the people will be


View Profile WWW
May 14, 2019, 05:10:15 PM
 #3302

most likely your win10 defender is stopping the .exe from running because it thinks its malicious.  add it to the exceptions should work

oskoa
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 2


View Profile
May 14, 2019, 06:15:16 PM
 #3303

Hello. Someone know why my cards mining the Half? In eth its mining just the Half. I used in the past a beta of crimson and i can minning in 22 Mhz. With the last adrenaline (or crismon), i am mining jsut the half (10.5) Why?

and, i am mining with nicehash (LyraV3) and i mining the same with old or new drivers. So the problem is the ETherum.

What happed?

RX 470 4GB Gigabyte: 21.000 Mhz
RX 470 4 GB Sapphire 24.000 Mhz
RX 570 8 GB Asrock: 23.000 Mhz

This.. the half :/

BogdanCo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 647
Merit: 505


View Profile
May 14, 2019, 09:29:09 PM
 #3304

Hello. Someone know why my cards mining the Half? In eth its mining just the Half. I used in the past a beta of crimson and i can minning in 22 Mhz. With the last adrenaline (or crismon), i am mining jsut the half (10.5) Why?

and, i am mining with nicehash (LyraV3) and i mining the same with old or new drivers. So the problem is the ETherum.

What happed?

RX 470 4GB Gigabyte: 21.000 Mhz
RX 470 4 GB Sapphire 24.000 Mhz
RX 570 8 GB Asrock: 23.000 Mhz

This.. the half :/



Did you activate compute mode for every card?
oskoa
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 2


View Profile
May 15, 2019, 01:43:09 AM
 #3305

Hello. Someone know why my cards mining the Half? In eth its mining just the Half. I used in the past a beta of crimson and i can minning in 22 Mhz. With the last adrenaline (or crismon), i am mining jsut the half (10.5) Why?

and, i am mining with nicehash (LyraV3) and i mining the same with old or new drivers. So the problem is the ETherum.

What happed?

RX 470 4GB Gigabyte: 21.000 Mhz
RX 470 4 GB Sapphire 24.000 Mhz
RX 570 8 GB Asrock: 23.000 Mhz

This.. the half :/



Did you activate compute mode for every card?

In Radeon Settings? i will chek
Tibone18
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 15, 2019, 02:25:08 AM
 #3306

most likely your win10 defender is stopping the .exe from running because it thinks its malicious.  add it to the exceptions should work

Thank you

zagalika
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 15, 2019, 08:42:54 AM
 #3307

Is there any chance to order gpu-s indexes, similar to claymore's -di attribute?
Upperscore
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 15, 2019, 09:54:16 AM
Last edit: May 15, 2019, 10:14:18 AM by Upperscore
 #3308

Hi, new here.

I'm dual mining ETH and Blake2s.

Question 1: Is blake2s even profitable? I would earn 1$ a year mining blake2s at 1500 MH/s

Question 2: Whan can I mine instead of blake2s?

Thanks guys!
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 252


View Profile
May 15, 2019, 03:43:51 PM
 #3309

Version 4.2c have full support AMD drivers up to 19.4.3.
Miner need update to support OpenCL from 19.5.1 driver.
Branko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 261



View Profile
May 15, 2019, 07:44:57 PM
 #3310

Version 4.2c have full support AMD drivers up to 19.4.3.
Miner need update to support OpenCL from 19.5.1 driver.


Are there some big openCL changes in 19.5.1 that broke compatibility?

I don't see anything related in release notes:

https://www.amd.com/en/support/kb/release-notes/rn-rad-win-19-5-1
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 252


View Profile
May 15, 2019, 08:40:55 PM
 #3311

Version 4.2c have full support AMD drivers up to 19.4.3.
Miner need update to support OpenCL from 19.5.1 driver.


Are there some big openCL changes in 19.5.1 that broke compatibility?

I don't see anything related in release notes:

https://www.amd.com/en/support/kb/release-notes/rn-rad-win-19-5-1

Who knows what AMD changed... But it's the fact, I checked. We need miner update if we want to use AMD 19.5.1+ driver...
Bigdrago
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 311
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 15, 2019, 09:44:21 PM
 #3312

Version 4.2c have full support AMD drivers up to 19.4.3.
Miner need update to support OpenCL from 19.5.1 driver.


Are there some big openCL changes in 19.5.1 that broke compatibility?

I don't see anything related in release notes:

https://www.amd.com/en/support/kb/release-notes/rn-rad-win-19-5-1

Who knows what AMD changed... But it's the fact, I checked. We need miner update if we want to use AMD 19.5.1+ driver...

If I update to the newest AMD driver. Will it affect GPU order 1,2,3,4,5,6 that I have today?
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 966
Merit: 252


View Profile
May 15, 2019, 10:45:13 PM
 #3313

Version 4.2c have full support AMD drivers up to 19.4.3.
Miner need update to support OpenCL from 19.5.1 driver.


Are there some big openCL changes in 19.5.1 that broke compatibility?

I don't see anything related in release notes:

https://www.amd.com/en/support/kb/release-notes/rn-rad-win-19-5-1

Who knows what AMD changed... But it's the fact, I checked. We need miner update if we want to use AMD 19.5.1+ driver...

If I update to the newest AMD driver. Will it affect GPU order 1,2,3,4,5,6 that I have today?
I think, no. But until you didn't try we can't know it exactly...
CryptoDan132
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2019, 02:23:24 PM
 #3314

I have the PhoenixMiner running for 2 days with no Problems so far. I cant confirm connection problems after long running times.

There is another Problem but it has nothing to do with the PhoenixMiner i think
-> My stats wont show up on Ethashpool, i changed the default wallet to mine, its also the same that shows up in the logs when i start the Miner.
Is this normal? I know from other pools that my stats will show up there even after only a few minutes of mining.
rockyO
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2019, 05:49:48 PM
 #3315

I am having issue of frequent disconnection on ethermine pool. I have tried claymore also but same issue. but when using nanopool or any other it works fine.


2019.05.17:23:17:24.350: eths Eth: Unable to read pool response: An existing connection was forcibly closed by the remote host
2019.05.17:23:17:24.351: eths Eth: Reconnecting in 10 seconds...
2019.05.17:23:17:27.230: main 

does anyone has any clue as ethermine team says they are not seeing nay disconnect log, but I get it every 1-2 mins..
DBIXDBIX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 220
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2019, 11:22:10 PM
 #3316

Teslafunds-TSF(ETHASH) digifinex airdrop

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5080832.240

be ready
Cryptee80
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 18, 2019, 02:38:23 AM
 #3317

Do you guys have an idea why my GPU1 (RX580 with HDMI dummy plug) would be doing only 24Mh/s where as 4 other cards are all doing 31mh/s? In Claymore this card gets 31Mh/s with all the same settings.

Am I missing something?
nitrobg
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 415
Merit: 17


View Profile
May 18, 2019, 07:39:52 AM
 #3318

Can't really search the thread, so I'll report a bug here. On NVIDIA rigs, the main display card (GPU0) crashes during DAG switch - this usually happens on 1080 and 1080 Ti. The main reason seems to be that the cards briefly go from loaded P2 to unloaded P0 during the switch, which brings them to unstable memory clocks.
ManDoneKTM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 135
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 18, 2019, 04:10:52 PM
 #3319

Can't really search the thread, so I'll report a bug here. On NVIDIA rigs, the main display card (GPU0) crashes during DAG switch - this usually happens on 1080 and 1080 Ti. The main reason seems to be that the cards briefly go from loaded P2 to unloaded P0 during the switch, which brings them to unstable memory clocks.
you have to post the log , whatever your post will be null without logs Wink
laik2
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 612
Merit: 264



View Profile WWW
May 18, 2019, 04:16:05 PM
 #3320

Can't really search the thread, so I'll report a bug here. On NVIDIA rigs, the main display card (GPU0) crashes during DAG switch - this usually happens on 1080 and 1080 Ti. The main reason seems to be that the cards briefly go from loaded P2 to unloaded P0 during the switch, which brings them to unstable memory clocks.
This is usually caused by nvidia driver bug, try using low intensity dag loading or reduce your memclk( usually the pill crashes it, not the miner ).

Miners Mining Platform [ MMP OS ] - https://app.mmpos.eu/
Pages: « 1 ... 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 [166] 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!