Bitcoin Forum
February 26, 2020, 08:50:09 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 [166] 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 »
  Print  
Author Topic: PhoenixMiner 4.9c: fastest Ethereum/Ethash miner with lowest devfee (Win/Linux)  (Read 221232 times)
Tibone18
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 15, 2019, 02:25:08 AM
 #3301

most likely your win10 defender is stopping the .exe from running because it thinks its malicious.  add it to the exceptions should work

Thank you

1582750209
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1582750209

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1582750209
Reply with quote  #2

1582750209
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1582750209
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1582750209

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1582750209
Reply with quote  #2

1582750209
Report to moderator
1582750209
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1582750209

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1582750209
Reply with quote  #2

1582750209
Report to moderator
zagalika
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 15, 2019, 08:42:54 AM
 #3302

Is there any chance to order gpu-s indexes, similar to claymore's -di attribute?
Upperscore
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 15, 2019, 09:54:16 AM
Last edit: May 15, 2019, 10:14:18 AM by Upperscore
 #3303

Hi, new here.

I'm dual mining ETH and Blake2s.

Question 1: Is blake2s even profitable? I would earn 1$ a year mining blake2s at 1500 MH/s

Question 2: Whan can I mine instead of blake2s?

Thanks guys!
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 252


View Profile
May 15, 2019, 03:43:51 PM
 #3304

Version 4.2c have full support AMD drivers up to 19.4.3.
Miner need update to support OpenCL from 19.5.1 driver.
Branko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 272



View Profile
May 15, 2019, 07:44:57 PM
 #3305

Version 4.2c have full support AMD drivers up to 19.4.3.
Miner need update to support OpenCL from 19.5.1 driver.


Are there some big openCL changes in 19.5.1 that broke compatibility?

I don't see anything related in release notes:

https://www.amd.com/en/support/kb/release-notes/rn-rad-win-19-5-1


````````````````````````▒▓ 
`````````````█▒▒▒░▒▒▓``▒▒▒░   
``````````▒░▓░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░▒▒▒▒`▒▒
```````█▒▓░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░````▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░
``````▒▒░░░░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▓``▒▒▒▒▒▒
````░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░`▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 
``▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░▒▒▒▒▒▒``████`▓▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 
````▒▒▒▒▒▒░░░░░░░▒`````▒▒▒▒▒▒```▒▒▒ 
``▒▒▒``▒▒▒▒░░░░▒▒▒░````░▒`▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░
`▒```▒▒▒▒▒▒░``▓▒▒░░▒░░░░`▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒░░▒▓▒
````▒▒▒▒░▒```▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░░▒`````▒▒▒▒▒▒▒`▒
````▒▒▒▒```▒░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒`````░▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒
```▒▒▒▒`▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒````````▒▒▒▒▒
```▒▒````▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▒▒▒``````````░ 
```▒`````▒▒▒▒▒▓▒▒▒░░░░▒▒▒```▒       
`````````▒▒▒`█▒▒▒▒▒▒░▒▓▒▒```░       
`````````▒▒░▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒`▒▒▒```▒▒       
```````````▒▒▒░▒▒▒```▒▒`█▒▒▒         
``````````▓░░░░````▓▒▒▒▒▒▒
Lydian
Lion

█▀▀▀▀▀▀█
█ █▀▀▀ █
█ ▄▄▄█ █
█      █
█ █▀▀▀ █
█ ▄▄▄█ █
█      █
█ █▀▀▀ █
█ ▄▄▄█ █
█▄▄▄▄▄▄█

█▀▀▀▀▀▀█
█ █▀▀▀ █
█ ▄▄▄█ █
█      █
█ █▀▀▀ █
█ ▄▄▄█ █
█      █
█ █▀▀▀ █
█ ▄▄▄█ █
█▄▄▄▄▄▄█
● Facebook
●Twitter    
●Telegram   
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 252


View Profile
May 15, 2019, 08:40:55 PM
 #3306

Version 4.2c have full support AMD drivers up to 19.4.3.
Miner need update to support OpenCL from 19.5.1 driver.


Are there some big openCL changes in 19.5.1 that broke compatibility?

I don't see anything related in release notes:

https://www.amd.com/en/support/kb/release-notes/rn-rad-win-19-5-1

Who knows what AMD changed... But it's the fact, I checked. We need miner update if we want to use AMD 19.5.1+ driver...
Bigdrago
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 312
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 15, 2019, 09:44:21 PM
 #3307

Version 4.2c have full support AMD drivers up to 19.4.3.
Miner need update to support OpenCL from 19.5.1 driver.


Are there some big openCL changes in 19.5.1 that broke compatibility?

I don't see anything related in release notes:

https://www.amd.com/en/support/kb/release-notes/rn-rad-win-19-5-1

Who knows what AMD changed... But it's the fact, I checked. We need miner update if we want to use AMD 19.5.1+ driver...

If I update to the newest AMD driver. Will it affect GPU order 1,2,3,4,5,6 that I have today?
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 252


View Profile
May 15, 2019, 10:45:13 PM
 #3308

Version 4.2c have full support AMD drivers up to 19.4.3.
Miner need update to support OpenCL from 19.5.1 driver.


Are there some big openCL changes in 19.5.1 that broke compatibility?

I don't see anything related in release notes:

https://www.amd.com/en/support/kb/release-notes/rn-rad-win-19-5-1

Who knows what AMD changed... But it's the fact, I checked. We need miner update if we want to use AMD 19.5.1+ driver...

If I update to the newest AMD driver. Will it affect GPU order 1,2,3,4,5,6 that I have today?
I think, no. But until you didn't try we can't know it exactly...
CryptoDan132
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2019, 02:23:24 PM
 #3309

I have the PhoenixMiner running for 2 days with no Problems so far. I cant confirm connection problems after long running times.

There is another Problem but it has nothing to do with the PhoenixMiner i think
-> My stats wont show up on Ethashpool, i changed the default wallet to mine, its also the same that shows up in the logs when i start the Miner.
Is this normal? I know from other pools that my stats will show up there even after only a few minutes of mining.
rockyO
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2019, 05:49:48 PM
 #3310

I am having issue of frequent disconnection on ethermine pool. I have tried claymore also but same issue. but when using nanopool or any other it works fine.


2019.05.17:23:17:24.350: eths Eth: Unable to read pool response: An existing connection was forcibly closed by the remote host
2019.05.17:23:17:24.351: eths Eth: Reconnecting in 10 seconds...
2019.05.17:23:17:27.230: main 

does anyone has any clue as ethermine team says they are not seeing nay disconnect log, but I get it every 1-2 mins..
DBIXDBIX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 233
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2019, 11:22:10 PM
 #3311

Teslafunds-TSF(ETHASH) digifinex airdrop

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5080832.240

be ready
Cryptee80
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 18, 2019, 02:38:23 AM
 #3312

Do you guys have an idea why my GPU1 (RX580 with HDMI dummy plug) would be doing only 24Mh/s where as 4 other cards are all doing 31mh/s? In Claymore this card gets 31Mh/s with all the same settings.

Am I missing something?
nitrobg
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 415
Merit: 17


View Profile
May 18, 2019, 07:39:52 AM
 #3313

Can't really search the thread, so I'll report a bug here. On NVIDIA rigs, the main display card (GPU0) crashes during DAG switch - this usually happens on 1080 and 1080 Ti. The main reason seems to be that the cards briefly go from loaded P2 to unloaded P0 during the switch, which brings them to unstable memory clocks.
ManDoneKTM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 139
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 18, 2019, 04:10:52 PM
 #3314

Can't really search the thread, so I'll report a bug here. On NVIDIA rigs, the main display card (GPU0) crashes during DAG switch - this usually happens on 1080 and 1080 Ti. The main reason seems to be that the cards briefly go from loaded P2 to unloaded P0 during the switch, which brings them to unstable memory clocks.
you have to post the log , whatever your post will be null without logs Wink
laik2
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 633
Merit: 266



View Profile WWW
May 18, 2019, 04:16:05 PM
 #3315

Can't really search the thread, so I'll report a bug here. On NVIDIA rigs, the main display card (GPU0) crashes during DAG switch - this usually happens on 1080 and 1080 Ti. The main reason seems to be that the cards briefly go from loaded P2 to unloaded P0 during the switch, which brings them to unstable memory clocks.
This is usually caused by nvidia driver bug, try using low intensity dag loading or reduce your memclk( usually the pill crashes it, not the miner ).

Miners Mining Platform [ MMP OS ] - https://app.mmpos.eu/
nitrobg
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 415
Merit: 17


View Profile
May 19, 2019, 10:55:39 AM
Last edit: May 19, 2019, 12:00:55 PM by nitrobg
 #3316

This is usually caused by nvidia driver bug, try using low intensity dag loading or reduce your memclk( usually the pill crashes it, not the miner ).
Switching briefly from P2 to P0 is not a driver bug, that's how the P-states work on nvidia. There's a workaround on Windows, but Linux has no such settings. I'll try to check the GPU clocks when a dag is being switched to see whether my suspicions are correct.
All ethash miners experience the same issue, except Claymore.

Edit - looks like my suspicions are correct:
Code:
#Date       Time        gpu   pwr  temp    sm   mem   enc   dec  mclk  pclk
#YYYYMMDD   HH:MM:SS    Idx     W     C     %     %     %     %   MHz   MHz
 20190519   14:27:01      0   159    67   100   100     0     0  5613  1531
 20190519   14:27:02      0   159    67   100   100     0     0  5613  1531
 20190519   14:27:03      0   159    67   100   100     0     0  5613  1531
 20190519   14:27:04      0   159    67   100   100     0     0  5613  1531
 20190519   14:27:05      0   159    67   100   100     0     0  5613  1531
 20190519   14:27:06      0   159    67   100   100     0     0  5613  1531
 20190519   14:27:07      0   160    67   100   100     0     0  5613  1531
 20190519   14:27:08      0    63    66     0     0     0     0  5613  1544
 20190519   14:27:09      0    69    65     3     0     0     0  6106  1556
 20190519   14:27:10      0 < this is where it crashed

This is while the DAG switches to another one. Note the mclk column.
jdash
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 19, 2019, 06:41:19 PM
 #3317

using hiveos running with the latest hive OS
anyone has encountered these error

phoenixminer exited, waiting to cooldown a bit


using p106 cards
i cant seem to run the hiveos on phoenixminer

thanks
Madenim.Org
Copper Member
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
May 19, 2019, 09:41:09 PM
 #3318

Hello phoenix devs, i will use -proto 4(nicehash) mining mode but this mod not using mining.hashrate method, please add this mode to program. Thank you.



https://www.myminers.org - Best Ethash Mining Pools
Fees 0% for G.SOLO
Fees 0.0% until May
laik2
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 633
Merit: 266



View Profile WWW
May 19, 2019, 09:57:29 PM
 #3319

This is usually caused by nvidia driver bug, try using low intensity dag loading or reduce your memclk( usually the pill crashes it, not the miner ).
Switching briefly from P2 to P0 is not a driver bug, that's how the P-states work on nvidia. There's a workaround on Windows, but Linux has no such settings. I'll try to check the GPU clocks when a dag is being switched to see whether my suspicions are correct.
All ethash miners experience the same issue, except Claymore.

Edit - looks like my suspicions are correct:
Code:
#Date       Time        gpu   pwr  temp    sm   mem   enc   dec  mclk  pclk
#YYYYMMDD   HH:MM:SS    Idx     W     C     %     %     %     %   MHz   MHz
 20190519   14:27:01      0   159    67   100   100     0     0  5613  1531
 20190519   14:27:02      0   159    67   100   100     0     0  5613  1531
 20190519   14:27:03      0   159    67   100   100     0     0  5613  1531
 20190519   14:27:04      0   159    67   100   100     0     0  5613  1531
 20190519   14:27:05      0   159    67   100   100     0     0  5613  1531
 20190519   14:27:06      0   159    67   100   100     0     0  5613  1531
 20190519   14:27:07      0   160    67   100   100     0     0  5613  1531
 20190519   14:27:08      0    63    66     0     0     0     0  5613  1544
 20190519   14:27:09      0    69    65     3     0     0     0  6106  1556
 20190519   14:27:10      0 < this is where it crashed

This is while the DAG switches to another one. Note the mclk column.
Yes there are settings to bypass that issue from P0 to P2 in linux while compute is idling. Not going to further discuss this because its not related to miner at all.

Miners Mining Platform [ MMP OS ] - https://app.mmpos.eu/
ManDoneKTM
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 139
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 21, 2019, 11:47:16 AM
 #3320

Hehe ... seems to be silence here ... no response from the OP ... Really weird .  Huh
Pages: « 1 ... 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 [166] 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!