Bitcoin Forum
July 17, 2018, 07:55:44 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 [230] 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 ... 375 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [1050 TH] BitMinter.com [1% PPLNS,Pays TxFees +MergedMining,Stratum,GBT,vardiff]  (Read 833213 times)
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2422
Merit: 1019


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
September 26, 2013, 05:55:08 AM
 #4581

Easy mode isn't for boosting your earnings, but for reducing the daily variance in your earnings, if you feel a need for that.

Read this for more info: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=27062.msg3142713#msg3142713

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
1531814144
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531814144

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531814144
Reply with quote  #2

1531814144
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
junshong
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 192
Merit: 100

Hi!


View Profile
September 26, 2013, 11:22:18 AM
 #4582

Have anyone try the BFL hosting? And pointed it to bitminter?

Jayjay04
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1000



View Profile
September 26, 2013, 04:11:15 PM
 #4583

43 TH !!!
Nice Stuff !

                    ▄▄▄
                   █████
             ▄▄▄    ▀▀▀       ▄▄████╕
            █████          ▄▄███████▌
     ▄▄▄     ▀▀▀        ╓████████▀▀
    █████               ██████▀▀       ▄███▄
     ▀▀▀        ▄███▄    ▀▀▀           ▀███▀
                ▀███▀        ▄▄████╕
       ▁▄▄███▄           ▄▄████████▌
   ▁▄▆████████       ▄▄█████████▀▀       ▄███▄
 ▄█████████▀▔    ▄▄█████████▀▀           ▀███▀
▐██████▀▀▔   ,▄█████████▀▀        ▄▄▄
 ▔▀▀▀▔    ▄▄████████▀▀           █████
      ▄▄████████▀▀       ▄▄██▄    ▀▀▀
   ▄█████████▀       ▄▄███████▌       ▄▄▄
  ▐██████▀▀      ▄▄█████████▀▔       █████
   `▀▀▀      ▂▄█████████▀▀    ,▄▄µ    ▀▀▀
          ▂▆████████▀▀    ,▄██████▌
          ██████▀▀     ▄█████████▀
           ▔▀▀        ███████▀"
                      "▀▀▀╙
Hello!
STAKER
.The Next Proof-of-Stake.
KSmart Contract Tokene.














mo_mo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 194
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 27, 2013, 01:01:42 AM
 #4584

is there something wrong with bitminter, only 3 blocks found so far...
Byteme
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0



View Profile
September 27, 2013, 04:56:00 AM
 #4585

is there something wrong with bitminter, only 3 blocks found so far...

https://bitminter.com/blocks

18X3t6XQ7Fg96FipYCLcPkXTyLmUtV4Fme
 *Image Removed*  (https://bitminter.com)
solari
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 27, 2013, 10:56:15 AM
 #4586

J have 4 BFL SINGLE 60 GHs each on one PC.
Windows 7, Java 7.40, new drivers, Bitminter 1.4.1
Bitminter shows all of the singles.
But sometimes, one or two don´t start. Sometimes they do.
I don´t knwo what to do.

baddogshuck
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 27, 2013, 12:34:23 PM
 #4587

J have 4 BFL SINGLE 60 GHs each on one PC.
Windows 7, Java 7.40, new drivers, Bitminter 1.4.1
Bitminter shows all of the singles.
But sometimes, one or two don´t start. Sometimes they do.
I don´t knwo what to do.

Surely you'd want to leave them running all the time instead of turning them on and off?
solari
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 27, 2013, 01:53:09 PM
 #4588

J have 4 BFL SINGLE 60 GHs each on one PC.
Windows 7, Java 7.40, new drivers, Bitminter 1.4.1
Bitminter shows all of the singles.
But sometimes, one or two don´t start. Sometimes they do.
I don´t knwo what to do.

Surely you'd want to leave them running all the time instead of turning them on and off?

Yes.
But sometimes I have to restart my PC. And than it takes up to 10 times to get them running.
I can see each Single 60GH/s at BitMinterClient. But some of them don´t show the temperature and don´t start.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2422
Merit: 1019


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
September 27, 2013, 02:04:42 PM
 #4589

Yes.
But sometimes I have to restart my PC. And than it takes up to 10 times to get them running.
I can see each Single 60GH/s at BitMinterClient. But some of them don´t show the temperature and don´t start.

What messages do you see in the log?

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
SgtMoth
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 909
Merit: 1003


buy silver!


View Profile
September 27, 2013, 03:59:27 PM
 #4590

I was having the same troubles too.  From usb eruptors, jals and 60g/h's, I had to stop using bitminter client.  When I was at work and they would go down, the wife just refused to restart them, too difficult to get running.  Im using cgminer now. Im mining with two computers, both crash for unknown reasons(app crash).  Its easier to start.
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2422
Merit: 1019


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
September 27, 2013, 04:35:38 PM
 #4591

My jala runs with BitMinter client without a single issue.

It would be useful to know what you see in the log and what you need to do to get mining again.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
SgtMoth
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 909
Merit: 1003


buy silver!


View Profile
September 27, 2013, 06:27:25 PM
 #4592

it seemed to me maybe it was a com scan problem, mine kept saying something about com_1.  my issue is in it starting. i dont remember bitminter crashing, power goes off too often around here.  just have to keep rebooting till everything shows up and it seems everything has to show up or nothing starts.  ive been very busy at work and have little time to play around with things.
mogrith
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1001


Use Coinbase Account almosanywhere with Shift card


View Profile WWW
September 27, 2013, 06:41:02 PM
 #4593

it seemed to me maybe it was a com scan problem, mine kept saying something about com_1.  my issue is in it starting. i dont remember bitminter crashing, power goes off too often around here.  just have to keep rebooting till everything shows up and it seems everything has to show up or nothing starts.  ive been very busy at work and have little time to play around with things.

Com1 is not the issue. Com1 is normally NOT a USB ASIC but an actual serial port prob on back of PC.  Client is not running as administrator and needs Admin(root) access to talk to COM1 and so gives a error message when it scans all avail com ports to see if a ASIC is there.

Merge mine BLC+PHO+ELT+XDQ+BBTC+UMO+LIT pool is open http://la1.blakecoin.com tips: 1MogRiTHpQZ7bkpq49cSVWADrTt7Jrghp
loshia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000


View Profile
September 27, 2013, 07:47:01 PM
 #4594

Guy's
Is pool ok for you? I have some strange issues..
10X

Please help the Led Boy aka Bicknellski to make us a nice Christmas led tree and pay WASP membership fee here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=643999.msg7191563#msg7191563
And remember Bicknellski is not collecting money from community;D
SgtMoth
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 909
Merit: 1003


buy silver!


View Profile
September 27, 2013, 07:54:18 PM
 #4595

I never said com_1 was the problem, but you can scan the ports all you want, nothing comes up.  Even scaning previous session ports doesnt bring them all up and if they dont all come up, sometimes they wont start at all.  At the time, I only had 3 jals on an old computer using com_3,4,5
DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2422
Merit: 1019


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
September 27, 2013, 08:18:56 PM
 #4596

Guy's
Is pool ok for you? I have some strange issues..
10X

Which strange issues?

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
xstr8guy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 1000


Glow Stick Dance!


View Profile
September 28, 2013, 05:38:56 AM
 #4597

it seemed to me maybe it was a com scan problem, mine kept saying something about com_1.  my issue is in it starting. i dont remember bitminter crashing, power goes off too often around here.  just have to keep rebooting till everything shows up and it seems everything has to show up or nothing starts.  ive been very busy at work and have little time to play around with things.

For gods sake get an UPS! 
http://www.newegg.com/UPS/SubCategory/ID-72
solari
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 28, 2013, 11:18:31 AM
 #4598

Yes.
But sometimes I have to restart my PC. And than it takes up to 10 times to get them running.
I can see each Single 60GH/s at BitMinterClient. But some of them don´t show the temperature and don´t start.

What messages do you see in the log?


2013.09.28 [13:08] BitMinter Client v1.4.1 started
2013.09.28 [13:08]  Hint: Use performance mode for best GPU results (bottom right button)
2013.09.28 [13:08] Found 1 OpenCL-compatible GPU
2013.09.28 [13:08] Probing all ports for external devices
2013.09.28 [13:08]  Probe of port COM2 failed: timeout
2013.09.28 [13:08]  Probe of port COM1 failed: timeout
2013.09.28 [13:08] Device detected on COM19: BitFORCE SC 1.0
2013.09.28 [13:08] Difficulty is now 148819200


The 4 BFL SINGLE 60MH/s are on  COM19, COM20, COM21, COM22
Only COM19 was found.
But it don´t start.
It is no problem to start mining with the CPU.

When I restart my computer then:
- maybe all of the 4 Singles are found, may be only a few ( let the devices connected )
- it is no problem if I do like this: start BitMinter, wait, connect  the first BLF Single, wait, connect the second Single, wait ....


DrHaribo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2422
Merit: 1019


Bitminter.com Operator


View Profile WWW
September 28, 2013, 01:32:35 PM
 #4599

Only COM19 was found.
But it don´t start.
It is no problem to start mining with the CPU.

What happens if you try to start it? Anything in the log then?

When I restart my computer then:
- maybe all of the 4 Singles are found, may be only a few ( let the devices connected )
- it is no problem if I do like this: start BitMinter, wait, connect  the first BLF Single, wait, connect the second Single, wait ....

Sounds like the USB ports and/or devices are not functioning very well. I'll have a new version of the client out soon that lets you configure it to keep trying the same COM port over and over indefinitely. That could be useful in cases like this.

▶▶▶ Bitminter.com - Your trusted mining pool since 2011.
solari
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82
Merit: 10


View Profile
September 28, 2013, 02:09:59 PM
 #4600

Only COM19 was found.
But it don´t start.
It is no problem to start mining with the CPU.

What happens if you try to start it? Anything in the log then?

No. Nothing in the log.
Pages: « 1 ... 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 [230] 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 ... 375 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!