der_wasi
|
|
January 18, 2018, 04:51:46 PM |
|
I'm using cgminer with a small number of 2pac bitcoin miners. In the USB menu there are a couple settings for Unplug and Reset. They don't seem to do anything to the miners. Am I missing something?
Thanks.
I´m not sure but maybe the miners don´t support that commands. Hi
Is there any way to obtain a unique ID of the miner using the CGMiner API? Or at least the Mac Address of the network interface?
In BMMiner I can see a field called miner_id into [STATS0] but not in CGMiner. And I think it would be a good feature. Some times miners change the IP address if you are using DHCP. It will help to keep track of the miner.
Thanks!
Why do you use DHCP in the first place? Set the device you´r mining with to a static IP.
|
|
|
|
jdbravo
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 11
Merit: 0
|
|
January 19, 2018, 01:42:12 AM |
|
With many miners it may be a pain... with DHCP it's much easier
|
|
|
|
der_wasi
|
|
January 19, 2018, 05:40:53 PM |
|
What do you mean by "miners"? What hardware do you use?
|
|
|
|
sabre_labs
Jr. Member
Offline
Activity: 36
Merit: 2
|
|
January 29, 2018, 02:13:02 AM |
|
Guys,
Technical question: How does CGminer split its job in an ASIC miner?
Background (I tried to go in depth in the C code but I still can't find the right function for it): - I am trying to hack together a ASIC miners' hashing boards to work together in a particular way - Assuming that it's for Bitcoin mining and given an ASIC miner like an Antminer S9 etc and assuming I have the drivers for it - I know that Stratum will issue the extranonce2_size and other header details to CGminer - How does CGminer split the job between the different boards/chips? I assume it splits the job based on the returned extranonce2 values generated as it doesn't look like a simple increment of the extranonce2 from 0x00 up.
Any ideas or fingers pointing in the right direction will be super appreciated.
Thanks all
|
|
|
|
-ck (OP)
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 4284
Merit: 1645
Ruu \o/
|
|
January 29, 2018, 02:35:27 AM |
|
Guys,
Technical question: How does CGminer split its job in an ASIC miner?
Background (I tried to go in depth in the C code but I still can't find the right function for it): - I am trying to hack together a ASIC miners' hashing boards to work together in a particular way - Assuming that it's for Bitcoin mining and given an ASIC miner like an Antminer S9 etc and assuming I have the drivers for it - I know that Stratum will issue the extranonce2_size and other header details to CGminer - How does CGminer split the job between the different boards/chips? I assume it splits the job based on the returned extranonce2 values generated as it doesn't look like a simple increment of the extranonce2 from 0x00 up.
Any ideas or fingers pointing in the right direction will be super appreciated.
This line: https://github.com/ckolivas/cgminer/blob/master/cgminer.c#L2415
|
Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel 2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org -ck
|
|
|
sabre_labs
Jr. Member
Offline
Activity: 36
Merit: 2
|
|
January 29, 2018, 02:48:06 AM |
|
|
|
|
|
EarthWide
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 12
Merit: 0
|
|
February 07, 2018, 10:52:47 PM |
|
I finally updated myself from an older version of CG miner to the current version for my U1. When I used the start command line of
cgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://pool.ckpool.org:3333 -u 12fvYKMQ7BgBuWqVfTvq8VH1TKnh7zNB3z.USB1 -p --anu-freq 275 --suggest-diff 20
CGminer automatically picked it up as a AU3 not the ANU that it should have. After a couple restarts it went back to recognizing it at an ANU. No real issue, but when it was thinking it was a AU3 I was getting some weird error messages.
Is there a way to force CGminer to only stick to ANU recognition?
|
|
|
|
-ck (OP)
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 4284
Merit: 1645
Ruu \o/
|
|
February 07, 2018, 10:54:30 PM |
|
Is there a way to force CGminer to only stick to ANU recognition?
Not really. There was hardly anything different between many many devices that used the exact same communication protocol because hardware manufacturers didn't want to think about it, used the same usb chip, and were too lazy to add a simple identifier on their usb devices. Adding more commands now for such old slow hardware is a bit of a waste of time I'm afraid.
|
Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel 2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org -ck
|
|
|
EarthWide
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 12
Merit: 0
|
|
February 07, 2018, 11:04:49 PM Last edit: February 07, 2018, 11:46:50 PM by EarthWide |
|
Is there a way to force CGminer to only stick to ANU recognition?
Not really. There was hardly anything different between many many devices that used the exact same communication protocol because hardware manufacturers didn't want to think about it, used the same usb chip, and were too lazy to add a simple identifier on their usb devices. Adding more commands now for such old slow hardware is a bit of a waste of time I'm afraid. Totally understandable! Thanks for the very quick reply CK! Edit: This is the error message that gets shown: [2018-02-07 17:44:01] AU3 0: No valid hashes for over 2 secs, attempting to reset [2018-02-07 17:44:01] AU3 0 attempted reset got err:(0) LIBUSB_SUCCESS [2018-02-07 17:44:05] AU3 0: No valid hashes for over 2 secs, attempting to reset [2018-02-07 17:44:05] AU3 0 attempted reset got err:(0) LIBUSB_SUCCESS I don't expect any update or changes, I only value my U1 as a realtivly cheap tool to get my training wheels off.
|
|
|
|
Jay_Pal
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 1493
Merit: 1003
|
|
February 08, 2018, 02:53:11 PM |
|
I finally updated myself from an older version of CG miner to the current version for my U1. When I used the start command line of
cgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://pool.ckpool.org:3333 -u 12fvYKMQ7BgBuWqVfTvq8VH1TKnh7zNB3z.USB1 -p --anu-freq 275 --suggest-diff 20
CGminer automatically picked it up as a AU3 not the ANU that it should have. After a couple restarts it went back to recognizing it at an ANU. No real issue, but when it was thinking it was a AU3 I was getting some weird error messages.
Is there a way to force CGminer to only stick to ANU recognition?
Sometimes it happens. Usually mine start to misbehave as AU# instead of ANU#, but allways power up as ANU# I've even downgraded to 4.9.2 since they were quite unstable on 4.10.0. I have mine at 261 but even at 255 they become zombies - do yours run stable at 275?!
|
|
|
|
Gavri1a
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 35
Merit: 0
|
|
February 09, 2018, 04:00:43 PM |
|
Hi there could you tell me how to use this key?
--disable-rejecting
sometimes I get the 'rejected' error from pool and then after a while I get the message 'your IP is banned'
I'd like cgminer to connect to another pool for 10 minutes (m.b. 20) and after 10 minutes left, reconnect to the first pool
is that possible to set up?
|
|
|
|
-ck (OP)
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 4284
Merit: 1645
Ruu \o/
|
|
February 09, 2018, 09:04:30 PM |
|
Hi there could you tell me how to use this key?
--disable-rejecting
sometimes I get the 'rejected' error from pool and then after a while I get the message 'your IP is banned'
I'd like cgminer to connect to another pool for 10 minutes (m.b. 20) and after 10 minutes left, reconnect to the first pool
is that possible to set up?
Being rejected by the pool is different to getting all rejected shares which is what that is for. There is no command for what you're asking. If you're being rejected by the pool you are having a configuration issue with your pool setup, or your pool is shit.
|
Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel 2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org -ck
|
|
|
Dkristof
Jr. Member
Offline
Activity: 103
Merit: 8
|
|
February 10, 2018, 12:27:39 AM |
|
Does not work on Windows 7 x64 error: missing api-ms-win-core-libraryloader-l1-2-0.dll WTF?
|
|
|
|
aldoyh
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 15
Merit: 0
|
|
February 11, 2018, 02:36:24 PM |
|
All of the sudden the is inactive, although it's listed as shown in the attached, how do I fix this? https://imgur.com/a/8aeO0
|
|
|
|
-ck (OP)
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 4284
Merit: 1645
Ruu \o/
|
|
February 12, 2018, 05:53:13 AM |
|
Is it relevant to mine with 1 home PC? and tell me please, what actually currency we can mine sorry, if my questions are newvbie) Did you try reading the mining section introduction? https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2415854.0
|
Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel 2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org -ck
|
|
|
alexglvr
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 1
Merit: 0
|
|
February 20, 2018, 12:21:47 PM |
|
Hello, I installed my own bitcoin mining pool using unomp (ubuntu VM) and I now try to run cgminer to test GPU mining on it. I am new in mining, and do not manage to make cgminer run... Here is my actual .bat DEL *.BIN CLS @ECHO ON ECHO. setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT=100 setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS=1
timeout /t 4
cgminer.exe --scrypt and my cgminer.conf file : { "pools" : [ { "url" : "stratum+tcp://192.168.1.13:3032", "user" : "toto", "pass" : "foobar" } ] , "scrypt" : true, "intensity" : "20", "vectors" : "1", "worksize" : "256", "kernel" : "scrypt", "lookup-gap" : "0", "thread-concurrency" : "24550", "shaders" : "0", "gpu-engine" : "0", "gpu-fan" : "100", "gpu-memclock" : "0", "gpu-memdiff" : "0", "gpu-powertune" : "0", "gpu-vddc" : "0.000", "temp-cutoff" : "95", "temp-overheat" : "90", "temp-target" : "85", "api-mcast-port" : "4028", "api-port" : "4028", "expiry" : "120", "failover-only" : true, "gpu-dyninterval" : "7", "gpu-platform" : "0", "gpu-threads" : "1", "hotplug" : "5", "log" : "10", "no-pool-disable" : true, "per-device-stats" : true, "queue" : "1", "scan-time" : "60", "temp-hysteresis" : "3", "shares" : "0", "kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin" } But I got errors : [2018-02-20 13:16:14] Init GPU thread 0 GPU 0 virtual GPU 0 [2018-02-20 13:16:14] CL Platform vendor: NVIDIA Corporation [2018-02-20 13:16:14] CL Platform name: NVIDIA CUDA [2018-02-20 13:16:14] CL Platform version: OpenCL 1.2 CUDA 9.1.92 [2018-02-20 13:16:14] List of devices: [2018-02-20 13:16:14] 0 GeForce GTX 1050 Ti [2018-02-20 13:16:14] Selected 0: GeForce GTX 1050 Ti [2018-02-20 13:16:14] Selecting scrypt kernel [2018-02-20 13:16:14] Initialising kernel scrypt130511.cl without bitalign, 1 vectors and worksize 256 [2018-02-20 13:16:14] Maximum buffer memory device 0 supports says 1073741824 [2018-02-20 13:16:14] Your scrypt settings come to 1608908800 [2018-02-20 13:16:14] initCl() finished. Found GeForce GTX 1050 Ti [2018-02-20 13:16:14] 1 gpu miner threads started [2018-02-20 13:16:14] Work update message received [2018-02-20 13:16:14] Network diff set to 3.01T [2018-02-20 13:16:14] New block: 0000000000000000005cabc1047747a12e81bcd18bdb7e8e41e6a4a1ed450244... diff 3.01T [2018-02-20 13:16:16] Error: clEnqueueReadBuffer failed error -5. (clEnqueueReadBuffer) [2018-02-20 13:16:16] GPU 0 failure, disabling! [2018-02-20 13:16:24] ALL (10s):0.000 (avg):0.000h/s | A:0 R:0 HW:0 WU:0.0/m [2018-02-20 13:16:32] Work update message received [2018-02-20 13:16:34] ALL (10s):0.000 (avg):0.000h/s | A:0 R:0 HW:0 WU:0.0/mI use CGMiner 3.7.2 and I have a NVIDIA 1050 TI What did I miss? Thank you for your help, Alex
|
|
|
|
-ck (OP)
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 4284
Merit: 1645
Ruu \o/
|
|
February 20, 2018, 01:11:20 PM |
|
I installed my own bitcoin mining pool using unomp (ubuntu VM) and I now try to run cgminer to test GPU mining on it.
I use CGMiner 3.7.2 and I have a NVIDIA 1050 TI
Unsupported. Only the current version and bitcoin mining with ASICs is supported here.
|
Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel 2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org -ck
|
|
|
kenkos68
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 2
Merit: 0
|
|
February 22, 2018, 11:52:17 PM Last edit: February 23, 2018, 09:15:28 PM by kenkos68 |
|
I hope this isn't a dumb question...
Going through some of my debug logs, I noticed that the generated stratum header has the version like this:
[2018-02-15 23:08:23.772] Generated stratum header 20000000ed37665c908b8f6b9120d09918afa1ef1c3bd3fa0024d3f700000000000000005fb360c99001606 f4f9aeb9293c5776d6e3e666adf0e6dacdbb9526ae3561fa95a86592f1761e9f800000000000000 8000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
Shouldn't it be like this?:
[2018-02-15 23:08:23.772] Generated stratum header 00000020ed37665c908b8f6b9120d09918afa1ef1c3bd3fa0024d3f700000000000000005fb360c99001606 f4f9aeb9293c5776d6e3e666adf0e6dacdbb9526ae3561fa95a86592f1761e9f800000000000000 8000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
I didn't see anywhere in the code where the bbversion was reversed. Unless I missed it. I did see some previous posts from way back where the block version is shown in the logs like my second example.
The version gets put in the header_bin as in the first example, not reversed. Raw block headers have the version reversed and when test hashed, produce the correct hashes.
Thanks,
-Ken
|
|
|
|
-ck (OP)
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 4284
Merit: 1645
Ruu \o/
|
|
February 24, 2018, 05:34:59 AM |
|
I hope this isn't a dumb question...
Going through some of my debug logs, I noticed that the generated stratum header has the version like this:
[2018-02-15 23:08:23.772] Generated stratum header 20000000ed37665c908b8f6b9120d09918afa1ef1c3bd3fa0024d3f700000000000000005fb360c99001606 f4f9aeb9293c5776d6e3e666adf0e6dacdbb9526ae3561fa95a86592f1761e9f800000000000000 8000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
Shouldn't it be like this?:
[2018-02-15 23:08:23.772] Generated stratum header 00000020ed37665c908b8f6b9120d09918afa1ef1c3bd3fa0024d3f700000000000000005fb360c99001606 f4f9aeb9293c5776d6e3e666adf0e6dacdbb9526ae3561fa95a86592f1761e9f800000000000000 8000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
I didn't see anywhere in the code where the bbversion was reversed. Unless I missed it. I did see some previous posts from way back where the block version is shown in the logs like my second example.
The version gets put in the header_bin as in the first example, not reversed. Raw block headers have the version reversed and when test hashed, produce the correct hashes.
Thanks,
-Ken
Take a look at some blocks to see what version looks like these days, eg: https://btc.com/00000000000000000077140243064000ba35b22d3e2440e936a722b90cd09365Compare with older blocks, eg: https://btc.com/00000000000000001ed61d4b7dd337c8eb1de0f21a0bd310a8733fb35f21991c
|
Developer/maintainer for cgminer, ckpool/ckproxy, and the -ck kernel 2% Fee Solo mining at solo.ckpool.org -ck
|
|
|
|
|