Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 12:42:46 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 [791] 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 »
  Print  
Author Topic: OFFICIAL CGMINER mining software thread for linux/win/osx/mips/arm/r-pi 4.9.2  (Read 4814443 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
wolf_miner
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


View Profile
December 30, 2014, 09:37:07 AM
 #15801

Hi, is possible to use "Quota" parameter with "Rotare" strategy?

Thanks in advance W_M



1480725766
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480725766

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480725766
Reply with quote  #2

1480725766
Report to moderator
1480725766
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480725766

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480725766
Reply with quote  #2

1480725766
Report to moderator
1480725766
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480725766

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480725766
Reply with quote  #2

1480725766
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480725766
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480725766

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480725766
Reply with quote  #2

1480725766
Report to moderator
Buchi-88
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


My Solo Block: 401934


View Profile
December 30, 2014, 02:05:01 PM
 #15802

Why is the diff. so low? Are you trying to mine alt. coins? CGMiner doesn't support alt.


Hello I mine the german "eMark" this is also a sha256 Coin Wink


                ,╓▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄╓                 
            ╓▄█████████████████▄╖           
         ╓▄█████▀▀'▒,,,,,╠'▀▀█████▄,         
       ,▓███▀╜,▄▄███████████▄▄,╙▀████╖       
      ▄███▀ ▄█████▀▀"``╙"▀▀█████▄ ▀███▄     
     ▓███╜╓████▀ ,▄▄█████▄▄, ▀████,╙███▌     
    ▓███`╔███▀ ╓▓███▀▀▀▀▀████╖ ▀███@"███▌   
   ]███▌┌███▌ ▐███         ███▄ ▐███ ▐███,   
   ▐███ ▐███ .███           ███  ███▌ ███▌   
   ▐███ ▐███ '███           ███  ███▌ ███▌   
   ]███@╙███@ ▀██▌        ,▄██▌ ▐███ ▐███`   
    ▓███ ▐███▄ ╙██▀╩     9███╜ ╔███▀,███▌   
     ████,╙███▌               ▓███╜,████     
      ▀███▄ ▀╜                 ▀▀ ▄███▌     
       ╙████▄,                 ╓▄████╜       
         ╙█████▄▄╓,       ,╓▄▄█████▀         
            ▀▀█████████████████▀▀           
                '▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀'

CloakCoin |  Trustless Anonymous Cryptocurrency |  PoSA3
Forum | Bitcointalk | Twitter | Slack |  Facebook |  VK |  Reddit |  CloakTV |  Instagram |  IRC-Chat |  Faucet
helipotte
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 550


My miners have lost their smoke.


View Profile
December 30, 2014, 06:14:51 PM
 #15803

Is the blockerupter prisma/tube not enabled in the windows binary download?  When I run cgminer 4.9.0 it never detects the tube I have connected with a

CP2102 Uart.  The option "bet-clk 25" results in "unrecognized option".  I complied it myself in Mingw.  This way detects it but I get LIBUSB errors the a crash.

This same setup works fine under Linux but due to hardware placement windows is the only option now, or the crappy controller using a proxy.  Never have been

able to get this thing to hash under Windows 7 x64.

Anyone else encounter this?
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
December 30, 2014, 06:27:32 PM
 #15804

Is the blockerupter prisma/tube not enabled in the windows binary download?  When I run cgminer 4.9.0 it never detects the tube I have connected with a

CP2102 Uart.  The option "bet-clk 25" results in "unrecognized option".  I complied it myself in Mingw.  This way detects it but I get LIBUSB errors the a crash.

This same setup works fine under Linux but due to hardware placement windows is the only option now, or the crappy controller using a proxy.  Never have been

able to get this thing to hash under Windows 7 x64.

Anyone else encounter this?

Did you install the WinUSB driver and set it as the default for your mining devices?

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
helipotte
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 550


My miners have lost their smoke.


View Profile
December 30, 2014, 06:44:11 PM
 #15805

Is the blockerupter prisma/tube not enabled in the windows binary download?  When I run cgminer 4.9.0 it never detects the tube I have connected with a

CP2102 Uart.  The option "bet-clk 25" results in "unrecognized option".  I complied it myself in Mingw.  This way detects it but I get LIBUSB errors the a crash.

This same setup works fine under Linux but due to hardware placement windows is the only option now, or the crappy controller using a proxy.  Never have been

able to get this thing to hash under Windows 7 x64.

Anyone else encounter this?

Did you install the WinUSB driver and set it as the default for your mining devices?

Yes, using zadig.  Why is the option "--bet-clk 25" returning "unrecognized option" although this is referenced in the readme.  What is produced when I attempt to run

cgminer:

Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7601]
Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation.  All rights reserved.

C:\Users\Owner\Desktop\cgminer-4.8.0-windows>start.bat

C:\Users\Owner\Desktop\cgminer-4.8.0-windows>cgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://192.168.1.118:73
33 -u Helipotte.0 -p x  --api-network --api-listen  --bet-clk 25
 [2014-12-30 13:40:34] cgminer.exe: --bet-clk: unrecognized option

 Huh
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
December 30, 2014, 07:16:18 PM
 #15806

Is the blockerupter prisma/tube not enabled in the windows binary download?  When I run cgminer 4.9.0 it never detects the tube I have connected with a

CP2102 Uart.  The option "bet-clk 25" results in "unrecognized option".  I complied it myself in Mingw.  This way detects it but I get LIBUSB errors the a crash.

This same setup works fine under Linux but due to hardware placement windows is the only option now, or the crappy controller using a proxy.  Never have been

able to get this thing to hash under Windows 7 x64.

Anyone else encounter this?

Did you install the WinUSB driver and set it as the default for your mining devices?
Yes, using zadig.  Why is the option "--bet-clk 25" returning "unrecognized option" although this is referenced in the readme.  What is produced when I attempt to run

cgminer:

Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7601]
Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation.  All rights reserved.

C:\Users\Owner\Desktop\cgminer-4.8.0-windows>start.bat

C:\Users\Owner\Desktop\cgminer-4.8.0-windows>cgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://192.168.1.118:73
33 -u Helipotte.0 -p x  --api-network --api-listen  --bet-clk 25
 [2014-12-30 13:40:34] cgminer.exe: --bet-clk: unrecognized option

 Huh


Dunno.  I didn't see you mention the WinUSB driver so I thought I'd run that up the flagpole.

I'm assuming you tried it without the --bet-clk option at all too?

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
IYFTech
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686


WANTED: Active dev to fix & re-write p2pool in C


View Profile
December 31, 2014, 01:34:17 AM
 #15807

Seasonal greetings wondrous & wise cgniner devs,

Got a little question for you, I'm playing around with my S5 & p2pool in an effort to reduce rejects & have lowered the queue to the default "1" which has helped, but was also figuring that their fork is probably the same as in the S3 & was throwing away good work - will your fixed cgminer binary from the S3 work with the S5 too do you think?

Thanks in advance & Happy New Year  Smiley

-- Smiley  Thank you for smoking  Smiley --  If you paid VAT to dogie for items you should read this thread:  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1018906.0
AJinNYC
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84

Bored with you morons.


View Profile
December 31, 2014, 04:39:35 PM
 #15808

Is there anyway to disable a specific type of hardware unit? I have eight Antminer U2s that I don't want CGMiner controlling but I want it to control my RockMiner New R-Box.

Done with this forum. Goodbye all.
hurricandave
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 864



View Profile
December 31, 2014, 05:06:23 PM
 #15809

Is there anyway to disable a specific type of hardware unit? I have either Antminer U2s that I don't want CGMiner controlling but I want it to control my RockMiner New R-Box.
Look thru the readme files or news files. Should find the -S noauto (not sure of the exact dash part) then you will look for the correct argument for telling cgminer to use the port and hub location of the device(s) you want it to use. Be aware, zadig and silabs drivers don't play nice with each other on the same machine, as well as the possibility that the port/hub assignments may change when you disconnect/restart the pc.
AJinNYC
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84

Bored with you morons.


View Profile
December 31, 2014, 05:33:03 PM
 #15810

Be aware, zadig and silabs drivers don't play nice with each other on the same machine, as well as the possibility that the port/hub assignments may change when you disconnect/restart the pc.

Wouldn't expect anything else with bitcoin mining. Seems like there's a lot of this non-cross compatibility with drivers, mining software, and hardware. No wonder why it'll probably never go mainstream.

Done with this forum. Goodbye all.
helipotte
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 550


My miners have lost their smoke.


View Profile
December 31, 2014, 05:37:28 PM
 #15811


Dunno.  I didn't see you mention the WinUSB driver so I thought I'd run that up the flagpole.

I'm assuming you tried it without the --bet-clk option at all too?

I did, Nothing is seen.  When I try my complied copy of cgminer, the tube/uart is seen but I receive errors indicating a successful libusb reset the timeout.

The unit works in Linux.  I fear I might have done something wrong during the compile process.  I was hoping the released binary would work but appears to not

have support after all.  Otherwise I would think the "--bet-clk" parameter would be recognized.
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 01, 2015, 02:47:43 AM
 #15812

Is there anyway to disable a specific type of hardware unit? I have either Antminer U2s that I don't want CGMiner controlling but I want it to control my RockMiner New R-Box.
Check readme for documentation of the --usb option.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 01, 2015, 09:39:29 AM
 #15813

Seasonal greetings wondrous & wise cgniner devs,

Got a little question for you, I'm playing around with my S5 & p2pool in an effort to reduce rejects & have lowered the queue to the default "1" which has helped, but was also figuring that their fork is probably the same as in the S3 & was throwing away good work - will your fixed cgminer binary from the S3 work with the S5 too do you think?

Thanks in advance & Happy New Year  Smiley
No idea at this stage sorry. Happy new year Smiley

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 01, 2015, 09:47:34 AM
 #15814

Is the blockerupter prisma/tube not enabled in the windows binary download?  When I run cgminer 4.9.0 it never detects the tube I have connected with a

CP2102 Uart.  The option "bet-clk 25" results in "unrecognized option".  I complied it myself in Mingw.  This way detects it but I get LIBUSB errors the a crash.

This same setup works fine under Linux but due to hardware placement windows is the only option now, or the crappy controller using a proxy.  Never have been

able to get this thing to hash under Windows 7 x64.
Yes you are right, I wasn't particularly pleased at the reports from the few people who had tried the driver AM pushed to master cgminer since most people reported it didn't actually work, so I conveniently forgot to include it. Anyway here's a drop-in replacement binary for the windows 4.9.0 version if you still want to try it, just replace the existing exe that comes with 4.9.0:

http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/temp/cgminer.exe

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
-ck
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Ruu \o/


View Profile WWW
January 01, 2015, 09:50:32 AM
 #15815

Hello,

anyone have an idea about this failure?

Quote
cgminer version 4.7.1 - Started: [2014-12-22 12:46:13]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 (5s):29.66G (1m):29.07G (5m):29.24G (15m):29.28G (avg):29.27Gh/s
 A:60553  R:1918  HW:0  WU:412.8/m | ST: 3  SS: 0  NB: 98  LW: 101434  GF: 7  RF: 0
 Connected to multiple pools with block change notify
 Block: 712d1003...  Diff:2.34M  Started: [15:19:58]  Best share: 79.9K
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 USB management Pool management Settings Display options Quit
 0: BXM 0       :                         | 3.725G / 3.624Gh/s WU:51.9/m A:7810 R:217 HW:0
 1: BXM 1       :                         | 3.815G / 3.797Gh/s WU:53.2/m A:8606 R:182 HW:0
 2: BXM 2       :                         | 4.018G / 4.003Gh/s WU:56.0/m A:8544 R:274 HW:0
 3: BXM 3       :                         | 3.715G / 3.700Gh/s WU:51.8/m A:7457 R:292 HW:0
 4: BXM 4       :                         | 3.656G / 3.607Gh/s WU:51.1/m A:7342 R:201 HW:0
 6: BXM 6       :                         | 3.732G / 3.667Gh/s WU:51.9/m A:7733 R:249 HW:0
 8: BXM 8       :                         | 3.932G / 3.883Gh/s WU:54.5/m A:4895 R:226 HW:0
 9: BXM 9       :                         | 3.021G / 2.981Gh/s WU:42.1/m A:2103 R:126 HW:0
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[2014-12-22 13:38:14] BXM 5: SPI RX error 0, read 55 of 81
 [2014-12-22 13:38:14] BXM 5 failure, disabling!
 [2014-12-22 13:38:14] BXM 5: SPI TX error -4, sent 0 of 11
 [2014-12-22 13:38:14] BXM 5: SPI TX error -4, sent 0 of 12
 [2014-12-22 14:30:46] BXM 7: SPI RX error 0, read 0 of 81
 [2014-12-22 14:30:46] BXM 7 failure, disabling!
 [2014-12-22 14:30:46] BXM 7: SPI TX error -4, sent 0 of 11
 [2014-12-22 14:30:46] BXM 7: SPI TX error -4, sent 0 of 12

regards

Likely you are drawing too much power from your USB hub for that many devices.

Primary developer/maintainer for cgminer and ckpool/ckproxy.
Pooled mine at kano.is, solo mine at solo.ckpool.org
-ck
Buchi-88
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


My Solo Block: 401934


View Profile
January 01, 2015, 04:35:03 PM
 #15816

Hello,

anyone have an idea about this failure?

Quote
cgminer version 4.7.1 - Started: [2014-12-22 12:46:13]
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 (5s):29.66G (1m):29.07G (5m):29.24G (15m):29.28G (avg):29.27Gh/s
 A:60553  R:1918  HW:0  WU:412.8/m | ST: 3  SS: 0  NB: 98  LW: 101434  GF: 7  RF: 0
 Connected to multiple pools with block change notify
 Block: 712d1003...  Diff:2.34M  Started: [15:19:58]  Best share: 79.9K
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 USB management Pool management Settings Display options Quit
 0: BXM 0       :                         | 3.725G / 3.624Gh/s WU:51.9/m A:7810 R:217 HW:0
 1: BXM 1       :                         | 3.815G / 3.797Gh/s WU:53.2/m A:8606 R:182 HW:0
 2: BXM 2       :                         | 4.018G / 4.003Gh/s WU:56.0/m A:8544 R:274 HW:0
 3: BXM 3       :                         | 3.715G / 3.700Gh/s WU:51.8/m A:7457 R:292 HW:0
 4: BXM 4       :                         | 3.656G / 3.607Gh/s WU:51.1/m A:7342 R:201 HW:0
 6: BXM 6       :                         | 3.732G / 3.667Gh/s WU:51.9/m A:7733 R:249 HW:0
 8: BXM 8       :                         | 3.932G / 3.883Gh/s WU:54.5/m A:4895 R:226 HW:0
 9: BXM 9       :                         | 3.021G / 2.981Gh/s WU:42.1/m A:2103 R:126 HW:0
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[2014-12-22 13:38:14] BXM 5: SPI RX error 0, read 55 of 81
 [2014-12-22 13:38:14] BXM 5 failure, disabling!
 [2014-12-22 13:38:14] BXM 5: SPI TX error -4, sent 0 of 11
 [2014-12-22 13:38:14] BXM 5: SPI TX error -4, sent 0 of 12
 [2014-12-22 14:30:46] BXM 7: SPI RX error 0, read 0 of 81
 [2014-12-22 14:30:46] BXM 7 failure, disabling!
 [2014-12-22 14:30:46] BXM 7: SPI TX error -4, sent 0 of 11
 [2014-12-22 14:30:46] BXM 7: SPI TX error -4, sent 0 of 12

regards

Likely you are drawing too much power from your USB hub for that many devices.

THX for your answer, but the USB HUB should be enought power for the miners the have 20A...

Dipo Electronic 19 port USB hubs with 20A

regards


                ,╓▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄╓                 
            ╓▄█████████████████▄╖           
         ╓▄█████▀▀'▒,,,,,╠'▀▀█████▄,         
       ,▓███▀╜,▄▄███████████▄▄,╙▀████╖       
      ▄███▀ ▄█████▀▀"``╙"▀▀█████▄ ▀███▄     
     ▓███╜╓████▀ ,▄▄█████▄▄, ▀████,╙███▌     
    ▓███`╔███▀ ╓▓███▀▀▀▀▀████╖ ▀███@"███▌   
   ]███▌┌███▌ ▐███         ███▄ ▐███ ▐███,   
   ▐███ ▐███ .███           ███  ███▌ ███▌   
   ▐███ ▐███ '███           ███  ███▌ ███▌   
   ]███@╙███@ ▀██▌        ,▄██▌ ▐███ ▐███`   
    ▓███ ▐███▄ ╙██▀╩     9███╜ ╔███▀,███▌   
     ████,╙███▌               ▓███╜,████     
      ▀███▄ ▀╜                 ▀▀ ▄███▌     
       ╙████▄,                 ╓▄████╜       
         ╙█████▄▄╓,       ,╓▄▄█████▀         
            ▀▀█████████████████▀▀           
                '▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀'

CloakCoin |  Trustless Anonymous Cryptocurrency |  PoSA3
Forum | Bitcointalk | Twitter | Slack |  Facebook |  VK |  Reddit |  CloakTV |  Instagram |  IRC-Chat |  Faucet
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


View Profile
January 03, 2015, 02:21:58 AM
 #15817

I'm having problems with the addpool API command.  I'm certain I'm looking over something obvious, but I'm not seeing what it is.

The API docs state this:

Code:
The JSON request format required is '{"command":"CMD","parameter":"PARAM"}'
(though of course parameter is not required for all requests)
where "CMD" is from the "Request" column below and "PARAM" would be e.g.
the ASC/PGA number if required.

An example request in both formats to disable Hotplug:
  hotplug|0
  {"command":"hotplug","parameter":"0"}

When I try sending this:

Code:
{"command":"addpool","parameter":"http://192.168.0.194:3333,test,abc"}

I get this as a response:

Code:
{"STATUS":[{"STATUS":"E","When":1420251376,"Code":23,"Msg":"Invalid JSON","Description":"cgminer 4.6.1"}],"id":1}

When I try sending this:

Code:
"addpool|http://192.168.0.194:3333,test,abc"

I get this as a response:

Code:
{"STATUS":[{"STATUS":"E","When":1420251505,"Code":14,"Msg":"Invalid command","Description":"cgminer 4.6.1"}],"id":1}

(Isn't the response supposed to be in text if the request is in text?)

I've tried this on my S4 with cgminer 4.6.1, and on my SP20 with cgminer 4.7.0, and I get the same result.

Yet if SSH into my S4 and enter:

Code:
cgminer-api "addpool|http://192.168.0.194:3333,test,abc"

It works. 

What am I missing?

Thanks.

M

MMinerMonitor author, monitor/auto/schedule reboots/alerts/remote/MobileMiner for Ants and Spondoolies! Latest (5.2). MPoolMonitor author, monitor stats/workers for most pools, global BTC stats (current/nxt diff/USD val/hashrate/calc)! Latest (v4.2) 
Buyer beware of Bitmain hardware and services.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
January 03, 2015, 02:56:07 AM
 #15818

"Old" cgminer version on my desktop ... 4.6.1 ... just happens to match.

Using API.class that is supplied with cgminer:

Code:
# java API version
Attempting to send 'version' to 127.0.0.1:4028
Answer='STATUS=S,When=1420253231,Code=22,Msg=CGMiner versions,Description=cgminer 4.6.1|VERSION,CGMiner=4.6.1,API=3.4|'
[STATUS] =>
(
   [STATUS] => S
   [When] => 1420253231
   [ Code] => 22
   [Msg] => CGMiner versions
   [Description] => cgminer 4.6.1
)
[VERSION] =>
(
   [0] => VERSION
   [CGMiner] => 4.6.1
   [API] => 3.4
)

Code:
# java API "addpool|stratum+tcp://stratum8080.kano.is:8080,Kano,addp"
Attempting to send 'addpool|stratum+tcp://stratum8080.kano.is:8080,Kano,addp' to 127.0.0.1:4028
Answer='STATUS=S,When=1420253142,Code=55,Msg=Added pool 'stratum+tcp://stratum8080.kano.is:8080',Description=cgminer 4.6.1|'
[STATUS] =>
(
   [STATUS] => S
   [When] => 1420253142
   [ Code] => 55
   [Msg] => Added pool 'stratum+tcp://stratum8080.kano.is:8080'
   [Description] => cgminer 4.6.1
)

Code:
# java API '{"command":"addpool","parameter":"stratum+tcp://stratum8080.kano.is:8080,Kano,addp"}'
Attempting to send '{"command":"addpool","parameter":"stratum+tcp://stratum8080.kano.is:8080,Kano,addp"}' to 127.0.0.1:4028
Answer='{"STATUS":[{"STATUS":"S","When":1420253204,"Code":55,"Msg":"Added pool 'stratum+tcp://stratum8080.kano.is:8080'","Description":"cgminer 4.6.1"}],"id":1}'
[{"STATUS":[{"STATUS":"S"] =>
(
   [0] => {"STATUS":[{"STATUS":"S"
   [1] => "When":1420253204
   [2] => "Code":55
   [3] => "Msg":"Added pool 'stratum+tcp://stratum8080.kano.is:8080'"
   [4] => "Description":"cgminer 4.6.1"}]
   [5] => "id":1}
)

All above looks OK to me ... for me.

So ... the possible problems are:
1) the JSON decoder you compiled into cgminer is a bad choice and you should use the json code supplied with cgminer
2) whatever you are using to send to the cgminer API is changing the data from simply 8 bit ascii to something else
3) the cgminer you are using is not official and they've messed with the API or the json included code
4) ?

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


View Profile
January 03, 2015, 03:05:54 AM
 #15819

"Old" cgminer version on my desktop ... 4.6.1 ... just happens to match.

Using API.class that is supplied with cgminer:

All above looks OK to me ... for me.

So ... the possible problems are:
1) the JSON decoder you compiled into cgminer is a bad choice and you should use the json code supplied with cgminer
2) whatever you are using to send to the cgminer API is changing the data from simply 8 bit ascii to something else
3) the cgminer you are using is not official and they've messed with the API or the json included code
4) ?

I'm using the "stock" cgminer that comes with the Antminer S4 and Spondoolie SP20s.  I was hoping if the problem was of the above, I wouldn't have the same problem on both units.. but I do. Sad

I'm pretty sure I'm sending the request correctly as it's the same code that I use to request API data ... aka pools, status, and so forth.  And that all works fine.

Guess I'll go to Spondoolies next.

Thanks.

M


MMinerMonitor author, monitor/auto/schedule reboots/alerts/remote/MobileMiner for Ants and Spondoolies! Latest (5.2). MPoolMonitor author, monitor stats/workers for most pools, global BTC stats (current/nxt diff/USD val/hashrate/calc)! Latest (v4.2) 
Buyer beware of Bitmain hardware and services.
kano
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Linux since 1997 RedHat 4


View Profile
January 03, 2015, 04:51:01 AM
 #15820

"Old" cgminer version on my desktop ... 4.6.1 ... just happens to match.

Using API.class that is supplied with cgminer:

All above looks OK to me ... for me.

So ... the possible problems are:
1) the JSON decoder you compiled into cgminer is a bad choice and you should use the json code supplied with cgminer
2) whatever you are using to send to the cgminer API is changing the data from simply 8 bit ascii to something else
3) the cgminer you are using is not official and they've messed with the API or the json included code
4) ?

I'm using the "stock" cgminer that comes with the Antminer S4 and Spondoolie SP20s.  I was hoping if the problem was of the above, I wouldn't have the same problem on both units.. but I do. Sad

I'm pretty sure I'm sending the request correctly as it's the same code that I use to request API data ... aka pools, status, and so forth.  And that all works fine.

Guess I'll go to Spondoolies next.

Thanks.

M
Well, from my post, you should also try using API.class
If it works, then you know the problem is the data being sent.

Pool: https://kano.is BTC: 1KanoiBupPiZfkwqB7rfLXAzPnoTshAVmb
CKPool and CGMiner developer, IRC FreeNode #ckpool and #cgminer kanoi
Help keep Bitcoin secure by mining on pools with Stratum, the best protocol to mine Bitcoins with ASIC hardware
Pages: « 1 ... 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 765 766 767 768 769 770 771 772 773 774 775 776 777 778 779 780 781 782 783 784 785 786 787 788 789 790 [791] 792 793 794 795 796 797 798 799 800 801 802 803 804 805 806 807 808 809 810 811 812 813 814 815 816 817 818 819 820 821 822 823 824 825 826 827 828 829 830 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!