Bitcoin Forum
April 21, 2019, 09:17:10 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1130 1131 1132 1133 1134 1135 1136 1137 1138 1139 1140 1141 1142 1143 1144 1145 1146 1147 1148 1149 1150 1151 1152 1153 1154 1155 1156 1157 1158 1159 1160 1161 1162 1163 1164 1165 1166 1167 1168 1169 1170 1171 1172 1173 1174 1175 1176 1177 1178 1179 [1180] 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 ... 1283 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v12.0 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6306265 times)
knohult
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 02, 2018, 07:02:04 PM
 #23581

Ok, afterburner.
Less than ideal to use that imho, any application can crash, what damage can happen if afterburner crashes? I'd rather not find that out the hard way.

Did you spot in 11.7, Nvidia temperature control is now supported?
 added temperature management and overclock support for recent Nvidia cards in Windows: "-tt", "-powlim", "-cclock", "-mclock", "-tt", "-fanmax", "-fanmin" options are supported for Nvidia too.

I'd suggest using it. That way, if claymore crashes, (no more work is pushed to GPUs), and at least your GPUs revert to bios control, cool down etc.
Right now, if your afterburner crashes, and claymore carries on, you're going to potentially cook those cards, or force them to their hardware trip point, (probably something scary like 100C plus).

Good  luck.


I didn´t see that. I can configure it without afterburner. The cards is set to be at maximum 60C now. But they live between 45-60C.
Afterburner have failed, the hashrate will be lower then and I have an alarm so I notice it but it would be nice to let the miner handle all insted. Thanks!
1555838230
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555838230

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555838230
Reply with quote  #2

1555838230
Report to moderator
1555838230
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555838230

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555838230
Reply with quote  #2

1555838230
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1555838230
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555838230

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555838230
Reply with quote  #2

1555838230
Report to moderator
1555838230
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555838230

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555838230
Reply with quote  #2

1555838230
Report to moderator
1555838230
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555838230

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555838230
Reply with quote  #2

1555838230
Report to moderator
BryanMeLee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 02, 2018, 07:42:08 PM
 #23582

If someone uses new Ubuntu 18.04 LTS, claymore ends with an error message:
Code:
/usr/lib/x86_64-linux-gnu/libcurl.so.4: version `CURL_OPENSSL_3' not found ...

To correct it, just install older version of curl library

Code:
sudo apt install libcurl3

But what if libcurl4 is required for other applications installed?  I don't have a dedicated mining rig.  I use my desktop during off-hours.

iSuX
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 8


View Profile
May 02, 2018, 07:57:12 PM
 #23583

Ethermine performance with Claymore.

Hello fellow miners.
I'm currently running some 10 day comparative testing, two identical rigs, identical hardware, same number of GPUs etc, (more on that later), but as it happened yesterday another GPU arrived, and it happened to bring the overall gpu count to an odd number.

So as I didn't want to upset the comparative test by having 1 more GPU running on one rig than the other, I decided to start a second instance of claymore, (using only this single GPU), and so as not to mess up the graphs at ethermine, I targeting this single GPU at ETC.

What is interesting is, after 24 hours, and allowing for the 6h average to normalise, this single instance, one GPU, is averaging above my local hash rate, while ETH is consistently lower.


Now, by no means can any conclusions be drawn at this stage, but it got me wondering....

So, for the next test, I'm going to configure 8 claymore instances, single GPU each, and go head to head with the other rig, running one claymore instance with 8 gpu.

I'm wondering if/how/what ethermine is doing differently, that single gpu instance is local hashing at 32.15, rock solid, but the @pool average in the last 12 hours, 35.25~33.6MH/s. (plus 7%!)

While the other rig, is running at -4%

Have any of you guys experienced something like this, or can point me to previous comparison tests?

Cheers




well, I already had my farm with more hashrate on 24 hours than supposed to. Wait another 24/48 hours to be sure it is not just randomness.

What are ou testing? pool or miner?

Yeah, I spotted that also. Actually I was testing against 2 different pools, that test will wrap next Monday evening, (7 days).
This whole ETC thing just happened to popup in the last 24hrs, and right now, I don't have any spare rigs to run a proper comparative test, (but I am starting to sketch out that test).

Clearly pools have a bunch of algorithms to divide up the work, load balance, and match reported hashing power to jobs, I wonder how well that scales.
Obviously not all pools do that the same way, and in fact, doing that well SHOULD be a selling point for them, secret as it may be.

I'm assuming ethermine use more or less the same mechanism on their ETH and ETC pools, (another test :-)

But I'm going to try a 1:1 and 8:1 side by side next week on the ETC pool.
Will share the findings for discussion.


Side note: ETC has indeed dropped 6hr average below local hash rate, 14:30-ish UTC.
For the conspiracy freaks, I wonder if pools give easy jobs to new miners, suck you in etc :-)
Then again, it could be learning if your advertised hash rate is realistic, or just luck.

Happy mining everyone.


KISS. Did you read the Readme.txt?
Summarise/Itemise your hardware/versions/expectations/batchfile & results. The more specific, detailed, the better
Changeyourcoin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 41
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
May 02, 2018, 08:05:04 PM
 #23584

Well, I need to know how I can do to mine ethereum with nanopool and blake 2 with nicehash?
janding
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 03, 2018, 12:45:15 AM
 #23585

This was posted by wtfonly16 on the Phoenix thread a few minutes ago:
It was NOT posted by me !!!

wtfonly16:

this have claymore source in it i found it. it a timebomb that will mess with Gpu voltage to Blowed it
there is no phoenix, this was made by claymore to further his Strength in claymore miner monopoly.
after he explode all gpu, no one will ever use any other miner but claymore.

i will release my proof in 48 hours.



Me:
Maybe Claymore might want to respond to him.
Jamsan
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 03, 2018, 03:33:09 AM
 #23586

This was posted by wtfonly16 on the Phoenix thread a few minutes ago:
It was NOT posted by me !!!

wtfonly16:

this have claymore source in it i found it. it a timebomb that will mess with Gpu voltage to Blowed it
there is no phoenix, this was made by claymore to further his Strength in claymore miner monopoly.
after he explode all gpu, no one will ever use any other miner but claymore.

i will release my proof in 48 hours.



Me:
Maybe Claymore might want to respond to him.

That's not even logical. Claymore wants to blow up every single person's rig that is using Phoenix, just so he can get back them back to Claymore to pay 1% instead? If he really is behind Phoenix, he's better off taking 100% of the .65% for people that use Phoenix, instead of getting 1% of the 100% of people with blown cards who aren't mining anymore...

The logic behind that comment is really non-nonsensical.
olexko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 03, 2018, 06:40:00 AM
 #23587

Overclock in bat file.
Quote
EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eth-eu.dwarfpool.com:8008 -ewal WALLET -eworker w3 -epsw x -mport 0 -tstop 80 -tt 50 -powlim -30 -cclock -400 -mclock +290
After close miner, claymore don't reset overclock.
Run afterburner & see.
https://i.imgur.com/jlw6bkM.jpg
Why -200 instead -400 in memory clock?
rline
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 03, 2018, 08:35:07 AM
 #23588

ETH: 1 pool is specified
Main Ethereum pool is eu1.ethermine.org:4444
DCR: 0 pool is specified
AMD OpenCL platform not found
Be careful with overclocking, use default clocks for first tests
Press "s" for current statistics, "0".."9" to turn on/off cards, "r" to reload pools, "e" or "d" to select current pool, "x" to select GPU
CUDA initializing...

NVIDIA Cards available: 6
CUDA Driver Version/Runtime Version: 9.1/8.0
GPU #0: GeForce GTX 1060 6GB, 6144 MB available, 10 compute units, capability: 6.1  (pci bus 1:0:0)
GPU #1: GeForce GTX 1060 6GB, 6144 MB available, 10 compute units, capability: 6.1  (pci bus 3:0:0)
GPU #2: GeForce GTX 1060 6GB, 6144 MB available, 10 compute units, capability: 6.1  (pci bus 5:0:0)
GPU #3: GeForce GTX 1060 6GB, 6144 MB available, 10 compute units, capability: 6.1  (pci bus 6:0:0)
GPU #4: GeForce GTX 1060 6GB, 6144 MB available, 10 compute units, capability: 6.1  (pci bus 7:0:0)
GPU #5: GeForce GTX 1060 6GB, 6144 MB available, 10 compute units, capability: 6.1  (pci bus 8:0:0)
Total cards: 6
No pool specified for Decred! Ethereum-only mining mode is enabled
ETHEREUM-ONLY MINING MODE ENABLED (-mode 1)
ETH: eth-proxy stratum mode
Watchdog enabled
Remote management (READ-ONLY MODE) is enabled on port 3333

ETH: Stratum - connecting to 'eu1.ethermine.org' <91.121.167.111> port 4444 (unsecure)
ETH: Stratum - Connected (eu1.ethermine.org:4444) (unsecure)
ETH: Authorized
Setting DAG epoch #184...
Setting DAG epoch #184 for GPU1
Setting DAG epoch #184 for GPU3
Setting DAG epoch #184 for GPU0
Setting DAG epoch #184 for GPU4
Setting DAG epoch #184 for GPU2
Setting DAG epoch #184 for GPU5
Create GPU buffer for GPU3
Create GPU buffer for GPU1
Create GPU buffer for GPU0
Create GPU buffer for GPU4
Create GPU buffer for GPU5
Create GPU buffer for GPU2
CUDA error - cannot allocate big buffer for DAG. Check readme.txt for possible solutions.
CUDA error - cannot allocate big buffer for DAG. Check readme.txt for possible solutions.
CUDA error - cannot allocate big buffer for DAG. Check readme.txt for possible solutions.
CUDA error - cannot allocate big buffer for DAG. Check readme.txt for possible solutions.
Setting DAG epoch #184 for GPU3
GPU 3 failed
GPU 5 failed
GPU 3, CUDA error 11 - cannot write buffer for DAG
Setting DAG epoch #184 for GPU5
GPU 4 failed
GPU 5, CUDA error 11 - cannot write buffer for DAG
Setting DAG epoch #184 for GPU4
GPU 4, CUDA error 11 - cannot write buffer for DAG
Setting DAG epoch #184 for GPU1
GPU 1 failed
GPU 1, CUDA error 11 - cannot write buffer for DAG
ETH: 05/03/18-10:30:56 - New job from eu1.ethermine.org:4444
ETH - Total Speed: 0.000 Mh/s, Total Shares: 0, Rejected: 0, Time: 00:00
ETH: GPU0 0.000 Mh/s, GPU1 0.000 Mh/s, GPU2 0.000 Mh/s, GPU3 0.000 Mh/s, GPU4 0.000 Mh/s, GPU5 0.000 Mh/s
GPU 3 failed
GPU 5 failed
GPU 4 failed
GPU 1 failed


I have set my VM to 16000 issue still persists. Can I have some help please.
janding
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 03, 2018, 12:12:08 PM
 #23589

This was posted by wtfonly16 on the Phoenix thread a few minutes ago:
It was NOT posted by me !!!

wtfonly16:

this have claymore source in it i found it. it a timebomb that will mess with Gpu voltage to Blowed it
there is no phoenix, this was made by claymore to further his Strength in claymore miner monopoly.
after he explode all gpu, no one will ever use any other miner but claymore.

i will release my proof in 48 hours.



Me:
Maybe Claymore might want to respond to him.

That's not even logical. Claymore wants to blow up every single person's rig that is using Phoenix, just so he can get back them back to Claymore to pay 1% instead? If he really is behind Phoenix, he's better off taking 100% of the .65% for people that use Phoenix, instead of getting 1% of the 100% of people with blown cards who aren't mining anymore...

The logic behind that comment is really non-nonsensical.

Agree.
What a moron
ivanpop
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 03, 2018, 02:59:58 PM
 #23590

What page file size should I set for 13 gpu rig?
jamfro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 03, 2018, 07:00:16 PM
 #23591

Major problems with windows 1803 update.

All of my rigs use  570 or 580

After update.  I can't get any rig to have more than 6 gpus attached, 10 out of 12 I can only get 5 gpus working.
Takes a very long time to initialize claymore miner.
If I try to go past 5 or 6 gpus claymore timesout/reset after 5 min.
Everything was working fine before the 1803 update with latest claymore and amd latest drivers

basically i have the same problem as https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1433925.msg36032619#msg36032619

There is nothing useful in logs/debug.

androstan1234
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 251
Merit: 6


View Profile
May 03, 2018, 07:18:19 PM
 #23592

It's never a good idea to immediately update windows on a mining rig.
iRrromka
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 03, 2018, 07:29:24 PM
 #23593

What page file size should I set for 13 gpu rig?
as much as you can afford
Vann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 588


View Profile
May 03, 2018, 07:39:23 PM
 #23594

Major problems with windows 1803 update.

All of my rigs use  570 or 580

After update.  I can't get any rig to have more than 6 gpus attached, 10 out of 12 I can only get 5 gpus working.
Takes a very long time to initialize claymore miner.
If I try to go past 5 or 6 gpus claymore timesout/reset after 5 min.
Everything was working fine before the 1803 update with latest claymore and amd latest drivers

basically i have the same problem as https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1433925.msg36032619#msg36032619

There is nothing useful in logs/debug.



It's not a good idea to update to a new major Windows feature update as soon as it's released, since they often break compatibility with drivers and programs. It's better to wait until the mainstream build is released. The current v1803 build is essentially a beta preview build so that vendors can update drivers and software to be compatible with the new build.

In the Windows 10 Pro Group Policy Editor you can set Windows to only upgrade to feature updates when there enter a final release build.

Quote
Enable this policy to specify the level of Preview Build or Feature Updates to receive, and when.

* Preview Build - Fast: Devices set to this level will be the first to receive new builds of Windows with features not yet available to the general public. Select Fast to participate in identifying and reporting issues to Microsoft, and provide suggestions on new functionality.
* Preview Build - Slow: Devices set to this level receive new builds of Windows before they are available to the general public, but at a slower cadence than those set to Fast, and with changes and fixes identified in earlier builds.
* Release Preview: Receive builds of Windows just before Microsoft releases them to the general public.
* Semi-Annual Channel (Targeted): Receive feature updates when they are released to the general public.
* Semi-Annual Channel: Feature updates will arrive when they are declared Semi-Annual Channel. This usually occurs about 4 months after Semi-Annual Channel (Targeted), indicating that Microsoft, Independent Software Vendors (ISVs), partners and customer believe that the release is ready for broad deployment.

gpedit ==> Administrative Templates ==> Windows Components ==> Windows Updates ==> Windows Update for Business ==> Select when Preview Builds and Feature Updates are Received ==> Set to 'enabled' and  in the drop down select 'Semi-Annual Channel'.
AzzAz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 946
Merit: 1003


View Profile
May 03, 2018, 07:43:38 PM
 #23595

What page file size should I set for 13 gpu rig?
as much as you can afford
try 32000 or 13 x (size of card memory)
4ward
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 451
Merit: 17


View Profile
May 03, 2018, 07:54:07 PM
 #23596

Check Forager - automatic profit switching miner with MSI Afterburner integration
[/end_shameless_ad]

Bigdrago
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 295
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 03, 2018, 08:07:25 PM
 #23597

Major problems with windows 1803 update.

All of my rigs use  570 or 580

After update.  I can't get any rig to have more than 6 gpus attached, 10 out of 12 I can only get 5 gpus working.
Takes a very long time to initialize claymore miner.
If I try to go past 5 or 6 gpus claymore timesout/reset after 5 min.
Everything was working fine before the 1803 update with latest claymore and amd latest drivers

basically i have the same problem as https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1433925.msg36032619#msg36032619

There is nothing useful in logs/debug.



It's not a good idea to update to a new major Windows feature update as soon as it's released, since they often break compatibility with drivers and programs. It's better to wait until the mainstream build is released. The current v1803 build is essentially a beta preview build so that vendors can update drivers and software to be compatible with the new build.

In the Windows 10 Pro Group Policy Editor you can set Windows to only upgrade to feature updates when there enter a final release build.

Quote
Enable this policy to specify the level of Preview Build or Feature Updates to receive, and when.

* Preview Build - Fast: Devices set to this level will be the first to receive new builds of Windows with features not yet available to the general public. Select Fast to participate in identifying and reporting issues to Microsoft, and provide suggestions on new functionality.
* Preview Build - Slow: Devices set to this level receive new builds of Windows before they are available to the general public, but at a slower cadence than those set to Fast, and with changes and fixes identified in earlier builds.
* Release Preview: Receive builds of Windows just before Microsoft releases them to the general public.
* Semi-Annual Channel (Targeted): Receive feature updates when they are released to the general public.
* Semi-Annual Channel: Feature updates will arrive when they are declared Semi-Annual Channel. This usually occurs about 4 months after Semi-Annual Channel (Targeted), indicating that Microsoft, Independent Software Vendors (ISVs), partners and customer believe that the release is ready for broad deployment.

gpedit ==> Administrative Templates ==> Windows Components ==> Windows Updates ==> Windows Update for Business ==> Select when Preview Builds and Feature Updates are Received ==> Set to 'enabled' and  in the drop down select 'Semi-Annual Channel'.

1803 is major release to the public. Not beta.
Vann
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 588


View Profile
May 03, 2018, 08:30:05 PM
 #23598

I have the policy set to 'Semi-Annual Channel', as I mentioned and i'm not getting the update, so if it was just released to the pubic, I won't get it for another ~4 months until it's been thoroughly tested.
B1tUnl0ck3r
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 266


View Profile
May 03, 2018, 08:45:41 PM
 #23599

This was posted by wtfonly16 on the Phoenix thread a few minutes ago:
It was NOT posted by me !!!

wtfonly16:

this have claymore source in it i found it. it a timebomb that will mess with Gpu voltage to Blowed it
there is no phoenix, this was made by claymore to further his Strength in claymore miner monopoly.
after he explode all gpu, no one will ever use any other miner but claymore.

i will release my proof in 48 hours.



Me:
Maybe Claymore might want to respond to him.

That's not even logical. Claymore wants to blow up every single person's rig that is using Phoenix, just so he can get back them back to Claymore to pay 1% instead? If he really is behind Phoenix, he's better off taking 100% of the .65% for people that use Phoenix, instead of getting 1% of the 100% of people with blown cards who aren't mining anymore...

The logic behind that comment is really non-nonsensical.

environemental warfare... they believe co2 and co... eco terrorism in the bictoin world. they may have hacked claymore or pressure him who knows... curious to know the follow up Smiley.

btc/usd
Coryvmcs1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 666
Merit: 501


View Profile WWW
May 03, 2018, 08:47:59 PM
 #23600

DCR added to www.altpool.net private pool could use some test hash from miners 1% fee

BlokSpace Mining Pools -  https://blokspace.io | BlokSpace Discord# https://discord.gg/dGAKk9T
Pages: « 1 ... 1130 1131 1132 1133 1134 1135 1136 1137 1138 1139 1140 1141 1142 1143 1144 1145 1146 1147 1148 1149 1150 1151 1152 1153 1154 1155 1156 1157 1158 1159 1160 1161 1162 1163 1164 1165 1166 1167 1168 1169 1170 1171 1172 1173 1174 1175 1176 1177 1178 1179 [1180] 1181 1182 1183 1184 1185 1186 1187 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 ... 1283 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!