Bitcoin Forum
February 21, 2019, 03:16:49 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 1751 1752 1753 1754 1755 1756 1757 1758 1759 1760 1761 1762 1763 1764 1765 1766 1767 1768 1769 1770 1771 1772 1773 1774 1775 1776 1777 1778 1779 1780 1781 1782 1783 1784 1785 1786 1787 1788 1789 1790 1791 1792 1793 1794 1795 1796 1797 1798 1799 1800 [1801] 1802 1803 1804 1805 1806 1807 1808 1809 1810 1811 1812 1813 1814 1815 1816 1817 1818 1819 1820 1821 1822 1823 1824 1825 1826 1827 1828 1829 1830 1831 1832 1833 1834 1835 1836 1837 1838 1839 1840 1841 1842 1843 1844 1845 1846 1847 1848 1849 1850 1851 ... 2139 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Swedish ASIC miner company kncminer.com  (Read 3039472 times)
Birman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 26, 2014, 07:49:09 AM
 #36001

is ok 2 corsair ax 1200 i platinum?

that would be my PSU of choice. without having looked at the exact spec, i'd assume that would suffice to power your new Neptune.
Why need to use 2 1200W?
I think 1 1200(1300) and 1 850W is OK
1550762209
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550762209

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550762209
Reply with quote  #2

1550762209
Report to moderator
1550762209
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550762209

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550762209
Reply with quote  #2

1550762209
Report to moderator
1550762209
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550762209

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550762209
Reply with quote  #2

1550762209
Report to moderator
Your Bitcoin transactions
The Ultimate Bitcoin mixer
made truly anonymous.
with an advanced technology.
Mix coins
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550762209
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550762209

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550762209
Reply with quote  #2

1550762209
Report to moderator
1550762209
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550762209

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550762209
Reply with quote  #2

1550762209
Report to moderator
1550762209
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550762209

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550762209
Reply with quote  #2

1550762209
Report to moderator
aasl
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 26, 2014, 08:05:14 AM
 #36002

is ok 2 corsair ax 1200 i platinum?

that would be my PSU of choice. without having looked at the exact spec, i'd assume that would suffice to power your new Neptune.
Why need to use 2 1200W?
I think 1 1200(1300) and 1 850W is OK

if use 1x 1200w and 1x850w, how to connect to the 5 box + 1 controler?

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
Birman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 26, 2014, 08:34:41 AM
 #36003

is ok 2 corsair ax 1200 i platinum?

that would be my PSU of choice. without having looked at the exact spec, i'd assume that would suffice to power your new Neptune.
Why need to use 2 1200W?
I think 1 1200(1300) and 1 850W is OK

if use 1x 1200w and 1x850w, how to connect to the 5 box + 1 controler?

1-st option - 2pc 1200W PSUs - one Psu for 3 boxes - another for 2 boxes + controller -> one 1200w PSU - work with 3 boxes
2-nd option - 3pc 850W PSUs - (one PSU for 2 boxes)x2 , another Psu for 1 box + controller -> one 850W PSU - work with 2 boxes

 1300W+850w is OK
I'm with 1 1300w (3 boxes + controler) + 1 850W (2 boxes)
The Avenger
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 26, 2014, 08:54:56 AM
 #36004

is ok 2 corsair ax 1200 i platinum?

that would be my PSU of choice. without having looked at the exact spec, i'd assume that would suffice to power your new Neptune.

Back of the class for both of you. It was already discussed just 2 pages back:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=170332.msg7518938#msg7518938


"I am not The Avenger"
1AthxGvreWbkmtTXed6EQfjXMXXdSG7dD6
smoothrunnings
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 26, 2014, 09:31:00 AM
 #36005

You can't tell from the outside.  It's the inside.  You have to know the specifications of that particular psu. Most higher end and high end psu will be single 12v rail.

So can i get some examples of 750 and 850 watt PSU's that are single rail?

Thanks,
aasl
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 26, 2014, 10:07:53 AM
 #36006

You can't tell from the outside.  It's the inside.  You have to know the specifications of that particular psu. Most higher end and high end psu will be single 12v rail.

So can i get some examples of 750 and 850 watt PSU's that are single rail?

Thanks,


will 750W PSU work?

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
The Avenger
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 26, 2014, 10:56:47 AM
 #36007

Neptune trouble shooting guide out now:
http://forum.kncminer.com/forum/main-category/hardware/48166-neptune-troubleshooting-guide

Ridiculous procedure to make up for knc's lack of testing.

And hilariously, the 6 steps lead you to hash at full speed to incorrect pool  Cheesy

1. Disconnect all ASIC boards
2. Power on the miner with only the controller board. Once in the GUI, change your pool details to something that is incorrect ( Yes, that is right, since we do not want the ASIC boards to hash at this moment but we still need access to control the ASIC boards)
3.Power down the miner, then re-connect your ASIC boards.
4. Access the GUI and navigate to the advanced tab, once you are here you should change the clock frequency from 450MHz to 50MHz.
5. Finally, gradually increase the clock frequency in increments every few minutes until you reach 450MHz.
6. Your PSU will then work correctly while your miner hashes at full sp

"I am not The Avenger"
1AthxGvreWbkmtTXed6EQfjXMXXdSG7dD6
RealMalatesta
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 26, 2014, 10:59:15 AM
 #36008

In all this euphoria of those who have - finally - received their miners, I still want to point those who are still waiting for their refunds to another posting in the KnC-forum.

Many of those who asked for a refund received a response saying that they are very busy working on this and that the procedure is more complicated than we all would guess, however, without telling us what this complicated procedure is.

Now, that they are shipping out their hardware, the "excuse" by lie-bot "Kurt" sounds as follows:

Quote
We are currently in the production and shipping phase with the Neptune miners and our main priority and focus is on shipping the miners to customers as quickly as possible. Due to this extremely busy period the processing of refunds will be taking longer.

So he basically says that the bookkeeper is shipping or assembling Neptunes? Or that sending out Neptunes is a lot of work for the bookkeeper? That is, IMHO, pure crap.

On the other hand, it is a perfect evidence that KnC is withholding the funds on purpose and not because they are overloaded with work. No bookkeeper in a multi-million-operation would be overloaded by work because 500 parcels are sent out.

So now it isn't a question anymore if it is a B2B-deal or not. It is clear that KnC is fraudulent. So the more people file a legal complaint, the more likely it is that all those who may have damaged Neptunes or Neptunes which will not work properly (including possible hazard) can also file a lawsuit for fraud.

I really really strongly encourage all who are waiting for refunds to send a letter to the police in Sweden. Copy the legal department of the Swedish embassy in your country.
dropt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 26, 2014, 11:28:46 AM
 #36009

Neptune trouble shooting guide out now:
http://forum.kncminer.com/forum/main-category/hardware/48166-neptune-troubleshooting-guide

Ridiculous procedure to make up for knc's lack of testing.

And hilariously, the 6 steps lead you to hash at full speed to incorrect pool  Cheesy

1. Disconnect all ASIC boards
2. Power on the miner with only the controller board. Once in the GUI, change your pool details to something that is incorrect ( Yes, that is right, since we do not want the ASIC boards to hash at this moment but we still need access to control the ASIC boards)
3.Power down the miner, then re-connect your ASIC boards.
4. Access the GUI and navigate to the advanced tab, once you are here you should change the clock frequency from 450MHz to 50MHz.
5. Finally, gradually increase the clock frequency in increments every few minutes until you reach 450MHz.
6. Your PSU will then work correctly while your miner hashes at full sp

Good god  Cheesy
de_ixie
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 206
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 26, 2014, 11:46:03 AM
 #36010

In all this euphoria of those who have - finally - received their miners, I still want to point those who are still waiting for their refunds to another posting in the KnC-forum.

Many of those who asked for a refund received a response saying that they are very busy working on this and that the procedure is more complicated than we all would guess, however, without telling us what this complicated procedure is.

Now, that they are shipping out their hardware, the "excuse" by lie-bot "Kurt" sounds as follows:

Quote
We are currently in the production and shipping phase with the Neptune miners and our main priority and focus is on shipping the miners to customers as quickly as possible. Due to this extremely busy period the processing of refunds will be taking longer.

So he basically says that the bookkeeper is shipping or assembling Neptunes? Or that sending out Neptunes is a lot of work for the bookkeeper? That is, IMHO, pure crap.

On the other hand, it is a perfect evidence that KnC is withholding the funds on purpose and not because they are overloaded with work. No bookkeeper in a multi-million-operation would be overloaded by work because 500 parcels are sent out.

So now it isn't a question anymore if it is a B2B-deal or not. It is clear that KnC is fraudulent. So the more people file a legal complaint, the more likely it is that all those who may have damaged Neptunes or Neptunes which will not work properly (including possible hazard) can also file a lawsuit for fraud.

I really really strongly encourage all who are waiting for refunds to send a letter to the police in Sweden. Copy the legal department of the Swedish embassy in your country.

Without knowing the facts - their refund behaviour is 99% due to liquidity issues - there are strong indications for this - they operate hand-to-mouth, they refund what their datacenter is producing.

I got refunded several times in the past by KnC without any issues - all guys still waiting can only hope their datacenter is generating enough profit to clear the backlog soon

European Bitcoin Exchange - Bitcoin handeln im deutschen Rechtsraum. Fair und reibungslos:
www.bitcoin.de (Aff. Link - Thank you!)
Soros Shorts
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1590
Merit: 1001



View Profile
June 26, 2014, 11:50:30 AM
 #36011

Somebody PM'ed me asking for pics of how I soldered a second connector. Well, I don't have any but here is how it looks from the outside. Basically I bought PCI-e splitters from eBay and sacrificed them for the female receptacles. I used 14 AWG black and yellow wires and soldered those to the bottom of board under the location of the original connector.

aasl
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 26, 2014, 11:57:27 AM
 #36012

my order status is still "paid". when I ask for refund, knc told me now it is not possible to ask for refund...

For security, your account has been locked. Email acctcomp15@theymos.e4ward.com
user27
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile
June 26, 2014, 12:38:37 PM
 #36013

Somebody PM'ed me asking for pics of how I soldered a second connector. Well, I don't have any but here is how it looks from the outside. Basically I bought PCI-e splitters from eBay and sacrificed them for the female receptacles. I used 14 AWG black and yellow wires and soldered those to the bottom of board under the location of the original connector.



Ok, so I ordered four AX1200i power supplies a while back when they were on offer; until I read this I was thinking I would buy one more and eventually have two cubes on each when (if) second neppy arrives.

Now I have to solder cables to each cube because KnC built these way, way, way over power spec for PCI-e six pin such that even the PSU has the intelligence not to allow that much power through one connector?

My question is, wouldn't it be better to make up some cables that go from two sockets on the PSU to one PCI-e rather than void my year of Neptune warranty? That and demand compensation from KnC for the woeful inadequacy in their design, obviously.

u27

RealMalatesta
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 26, 2014, 01:00:16 PM
 #36014

In all this euphoria of those who have - finally - received their miners, I still want to point those who are still waiting for their refunds to another posting in the KnC-forum.

Many of those who asked for a refund received a response saying that they are very busy working on this and that the procedure is more complicated than we all would guess, however, without telling us what this complicated procedure is.

Now, that they are shipping out their hardware, the "excuse" by lie-bot "Kurt" sounds as follows:

Quote
We are currently in the production and shipping phase with the Neptune miners and our main priority and focus is on shipping the miners to customers as quickly as possible. Due to this extremely busy period the processing of refunds will be taking longer.

So he basically says that the bookkeeper is shipping or assembling Neptunes? Or that sending out Neptunes is a lot of work for the bookkeeper? That is, IMHO, pure crap.

On the other hand, it is a perfect evidence that KnC is withholding the funds on purpose and not because they are overloaded with work. No bookkeeper in a multi-million-operation would be overloaded by work because 500 parcels are sent out.

So now it isn't a question anymore if it is a B2B-deal or not. It is clear that KnC is fraudulent. So the more people file a legal complaint, the more likely it is that all those who may have damaged Neptunes or Neptunes which will not work properly (including possible hazard) can also file a lawsuit for fraud.

I really really strongly encourage all who are waiting for refunds to send a letter to the police in Sweden. Copy the legal department of the Swedish embassy in your country.

Without knowing the facts - their refund behaviour is 99% due to liquidity issues - there are strong indications for this - they operate hand-to-mouth, they refund what their datacenter is producing.

I got refunded several times in the past by KnC without any issues - all guys still waiting can only hope their datacenter is generating enough profit to clear the backlog soon

It is clear that they are in a liquidity-crisis. However, that's their own fault. A lot of the shareholders have made substantial gains. Now the clients have to suffer.... time for a lawsuit, before they have to file for bankruptcy.
NEO2012
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 26, 2014, 01:10:23 PM
 #36015

is ok 2 corsair ax 1200 i platinum?

that would be my PSU of choice. without having looked at the exact spec, i'd assume that would suffice to power your new Neptune.
Why need to use 2 1200W?
I think 1 1200(1300) and 1 850W is OK

if use 1x 1200w and 1x850w, how to connect to the 5 box + 1 controler?

1-st option - 2pc 1200W PSUs - one Psu for 3 boxes - another for 2 boxes + controller -> one 1200w PSU - work with 3 boxes
2-nd option - 3pc 850W PSUs - (one PSU for 2 boxes)x2 , another Psu for 1 box + controller -> one 850W PSU - work with 2 boxes

 1300W+850w is OK
I'm with 1 1300w (3 boxes + controler) + 1 850W (2 boxes)

hey a cube draws minimum 400 watts  up to 425w so  u can barelly run 2 cubes on 850 if ur lucky and single rail

u need single rail  evga 1300w g2  u run  3 cubes
and and a 900w -to 1000w second power suplly singel rail  to run 2 cubes plus controller card

fallow as i said or u will burn:) is as simple like that

evga 1300w g2 =3 cubes single rail
900w =2cubes plus card  -single rail

anykeywhy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 26, 2014, 01:16:41 PM
 #36016

is ok 2 corsair ax 1200 i platinum?

that would be my PSU of choice. without having looked at the exact spec, i'd assume that would suffice to power your new Neptune.
Why need to use 2 1200W?
I think 1 1200(1300) and 1 850W is OK

if use 1x 1200w and 1x850w, how to connect to the 5 box + 1 controler?

1-st option - 2pc 1200W PSUs - one Psu for 3 boxes - another for 2 boxes + controller -> one 1200w PSU - work with 3 boxes
2-nd option - 3pc 850W PSUs - (one PSU for 2 boxes)x2 , another Psu for 1 box + controller -> one 850W PSU - work with 2 boxes

 1300W+850w is OK
I'm with 1 1300w (3 boxes + controler) + 1 850W (2 boxes)

hey a cube draws minimum 400 watts  up to 425w so  u can barelly run 2 cubes on 850 if ur lucky and single rail

u need single rail  evga 1300w g2  u run  3 cubes
and and a 900w -to 1000w second power suplly singel rail  to run 2 cubes plus controller card

fallow as i said or u will burn:) is as simple like that

evga 1300w g2 =3 cubes single rail
900w =2cubes plus card  -single rail




...maybe you'd like to review your calcs and give your excuses then... at actual FW stage (& no OC), ONE (1) cube barely draws 300W of juice... enough room to split them on 860W PSUs too, and enjoy these babies stabilyzing! Smiley

Cheers!
-akw-
Birman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 26, 2014, 01:21:22 PM
 #36017

is ok 2 corsair ax 1200 i platinum?

that would be my PSU of choice. without having looked at the exact spec, i'd assume that would suffice to power your new Neptune.
Why need to use 2 1200W?
I think 1 1200(1300) and 1 850W is OK

if use 1x 1200w and 1x850w, how to connect to the 5 box + 1 controler?

1-st option - 2pc 1200W PSUs - one Psu for 3 boxes - another for 2 boxes + controller -> one 1200w PSU - work with 3 boxes
2-nd option - 3pc 850W PSUs - (one PSU for 2 boxes)x2 , another Psu for 1 box + controller -> one 850W PSU - work with 2 boxes

 1300W+850w is OK
I'm with 1 1300w (3 boxes + controler) + 1 850W (2 boxes)

hey a cube draws minimum 400 watts  up to 425w so  u can barelly run 2 cubes on 850 if ur lucky and single rail

u need single rail  evga 1300w g2  u run  3 cubes
and and a 900w -to 1000w second power suplly singel rail  to run 2 cubes plus controller card

fallow as i said or u will burn:) is as simple like that

evga 1300w g2 =3 cubes single rail
900w =2cubes plus card  -single rail



I'm not agree
1950W from the wall
this is 1950-10%=1755W from PSUs
1755w/5=351W per box from PSU (I think controler consumation is no high)

 1300W PSU  load is 1053W (+ a little for controler)
850PSU load is 702W
NEO2012
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 26, 2014, 01:29:44 PM
 #36018

is ok 2 corsair ax 1200 i platinum?

that would be my PSU of choice. without having looked at the exact spec, i'd assume that would suffice to power your new Neptune.
Why need to use 2 1200W?
I think 1 1200(1300) and 1 850W is OK

if use 1x 1200w and 1x850w, how to connect to the 5 box + 1 controler?

1-st option - 2pc 1200W PSUs - one Psu for 3 boxes - another for 2 boxes + controller -> one 1200w PSU - work with 3 boxes
2-nd option - 3pc 850W PSUs - (one PSU for 2 boxes)x2 , another Psu for 1 box + controller -> one 850W PSU - work with 2 boxes

 1300W+850w is OK
I'm with 1 1300w (3 boxes + controler) + 1 850W (2 boxes)

hey a cube draws minimum 400 watts  up to 425w so  u can barelly run 2 cubes on 850 if ur lucky and single rail

u need single rail  evga 1300w g2  u run  3 cubes
and and a 900w -to 1000w second power suplly singel rail  to run 2 cubes plus controller card

fallow as i said or u will burn:) is as simple like that

evga 1300w g2 =3 cubes single rail
900w =2cubes plus card  -single rail




...maybe you'd like to review your calcs and give your excuses then... at actual FW stage (& no OC), ONE (1) cube barely draws 300W of juice... enough room to split them on 860W PSUs too, and enjoy these babies stabilyzing! Smiley

Cheers!
-akw-

a a i masured  850 watts draw on 2 cubes at the wall without controller card

and previous poster mentions  jsut short of 2000wats for 5 cubes plus controler 2000/5=400w

i guess some cubes use more some less   400 watts is to be safe per cube
Tigggger
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1076
Merit: 1000



View Profile
June 26, 2014, 01:32:52 PM
 #36019

My question is, wouldn't it be better to make up some cables that go from two sockets on the PSU to one PCI-e rather than void my year of Neptune warranty? That and demand compensation from KnC for the woeful inadequacy in their design, obviously.

u27

I doubt such a thing exists but I think the best solution to avoid warranty issues would be some sort of dual adaptor.

Something like this audio adaptor but with PCI-E plugs obviously Smiley


NEO2012
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 100



View Profile
June 26, 2014, 01:35:22 PM
 #36020

is ok 2 corsair ax 1200 i platinum?

that would be my PSU of choice. without having looked at the exact spec, i'd assume that would suffice to power your new Neptune.
Why need to use 2 1200W?
I think 1 1200(1300) and 1 850W is OK

if use 1x 1200w and 1x850w, how to connect to the 5 box + 1 controler?

1-st option - 2pc 1200W PSUs - one Psu for 3 boxes - another for 2 boxes + controller -> one 1200w PSU - work with 3 boxes
2-nd option - 3pc 850W PSUs - (one PSU for 2 boxes)x2 , another Psu for 1 box + controller -> one 850W PSU - work with 2 boxes

 1300W+850w is OK
I'm with 1 1300w (3 boxes + controler) + 1 850W (2 boxes)

hey a cube draws minimum 400 watts  up to 425w so  u can barelly run 2 cubes on 850 if ur lucky and single rail

u need single rail  evga 1300w g2  u run  3 cubes
and and a 900w -to 1000w second power suplly singel rail  to run 2 cubes plus controller card

fallow as i said or u will burn:) is as simple like that

evga 1300w g2 =3 cubes single rail
900w =2cubes plus card  -single rail



I'm not agree
1950W from the wall
this is 1950-10%=1755W from PSUs
1755w/5=351W per box from PSU (I think controler consumation is no high)

 1300W PSU  load is 1053W (+ a little for controler)
850PSU load is 702W

my total draw is close to 2100 so its safe to asume a 400waat avarage per cube and

use single rail  1200w - 1300w = 3 cubes   evga 1300 w g2 im using - single rail
single rail 850 - 900 w = 2cube plus controller cooler master  1000 w im using - singlerail

its always good to be on the safe side:)
Pages: « 1 ... 1751 1752 1753 1754 1755 1756 1757 1758 1759 1760 1761 1762 1763 1764 1765 1766 1767 1768 1769 1770 1771 1772 1773 1774 1775 1776 1777 1778 1779 1780 1781 1782 1783 1784 1785 1786 1787 1788 1789 1790 1791 1792 1793 1794 1795 1796 1797 1798 1799 1800 [1801] 1802 1803 1804 1805 1806 1807 1808 1809 1810 1811 1812 1813 1814 1815 1816 1817 1818 1819 1820 1821 1822 1823 1824 1825 1826 1827 1828 1829 1830 1831 1832 1833 1834 1835 1836 1837 1838 1839 1840 1841 1842 1843 1844 1845 1846 1847 1848 1849 1850 1851 ... 2139 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!