Bitcoin Forum
July 03, 2020, 01:07:55 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 [119] 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 ... 419 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [OS] nvOC easy-to-use Linux Nvidia Mining  (Read 416576 times)
senne
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 507


View Profile
August 06, 2017, 11:50:01 AM
 #2361

Hi,

I copied nvoc from USB to SSD drive.
Problem is it Cant find the onebash on boot.
When i click the disk on the gui homepage, it gets recognized and started..

Any bypass so i don't have to click it everytime and the disk gets mounted right or recognized immediately?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1593781675
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1593781675

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1593781675
Reply with quote  #2

1593781675
Report to moderator
1593781675
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1593781675

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1593781675
Reply with quote  #2

1593781675
Report to moderator
Bibi187
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 106


https://steemit.com/@bibi187


View Profile WWW
August 06, 2017, 12:08:24 PM
 #2362

Hi,

I copied nvoc from USB to SSD drive.
Problem is it Cant find the onebash on boot.
When i click the disk on the gui homepage, it gets recognized and started..

Any bypass so i don't have to click it everytime and the disk gets mounted right or recognized immediately?

Quote
If you don't have an imaging program already download HDDRawCopy (Link)

Or get etcher for Mac / Linux / Windows Link

When using Etcher to image an SSD or HDD; you will first need to: click the gear at the top right of the application window and enable unsafe mode.


NOTE:  I have tested etcher on windows and confirmed it is not working correctly with v0018

For now I recommend only using hddrawcopy when imaging on Windows.


if you want to easily image SSDs this USB to Sata power and data adapter is great:
https://www.amazon.com/StarTech-SATA-Drive-Adapter-Cable/dp/B00HJZJI84

DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
senne
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 924
Merit: 507


View Profile
August 06, 2017, 12:19:54 PM
 #2363

I Cant put the sdd in my computer, isn't there any possibility to fix this in Linux itself??
Sambaba
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 06, 2017, 12:22:39 PM
 #2364

I have an issue with storage. I used usb 32gb to load the os. However, when I check property of "my computer" in linux, it only says 14gb capacity. I wonder what happens to the other 16gb. That's the reason why I always have warning of running out of storage. Anyone having the same issue?
car1999
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 06, 2017, 01:21:16 PM
 #2365

I have an issue with storage. I used usb 32gb to load the os. However, when I check property of "my computer" in linux, it only says 14gb capacity. I wonder what happens to the other 16gb. That's the reason why I always have warning of running out of storage. Anyone having the same issue?

fullzero, is it possible to use the hidden disk spaces? My usb key is 32GB, but I cannot see all of them in nvOC:

Code:
m1@m1-desktop:~$ df -h
Filesystem      Size  Used Avail Use% Mounted on
udev            1.9G     0  1.9G   0% /dev
tmpfs           392M   12M  380M   3% /run
/dev/sda2        15G   13G  920M  94% /
tmpfs           2.0G  192K  2.0G   1% /dev/shm
tmpfs           5.0M  4.0K  5.0M   1% /run/lock
tmpfs           2.0G     0  2.0G   0% /sys/fs/cgroup
tmpfs           392M   56K  392M   1% /run/user/1000
/dev/sda1       8.9M   60K  8.8M   1% /media/m1/1263-A96E


You can extend the primary partition on any key / ssd; by connecting it to a computer with nvOC that has already booted and clicking the ubuntu launcher at the top left and typing

Code:
gp

then click Gparted.  Find the sdb drive select the larger partition; it it is mounted unmount it; then rightclick and select resize and set the max size.

click the green checkmark to execute the change, wait for completion and it should be ~17gb larger.

Also you can remove unused header files with this oneliner from _Parallax_:

Code:
sudo apt-get purge $(dpkg -l linux-{image,headers}-"[0-9]*" | awk '/ii/{print $2}' | grep -ve "$(uname -r | sed -r 's/-[a-z]+//')")




Nexillus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 169
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 06, 2017, 03:28:18 PM
 #2366

Hi,
I have Lexar S75 32gb. After i installed 0018 im getting message "low disk space" I reflashed usb many times but error comes again and again

What program did you use to flash it? Did you use HDDRawcopy?
Nexillus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 169
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 06, 2017, 03:30:05 PM
 #2367

I have an issue with storage. I used usb 32gb to load the os. However, when I check property of "my computer" in linux, it only says 14gb capacity. I wonder what happens to the other 16gb. That's the reason why I always have warning of running out of storage. Anyone having the same issue?

What did you use to copy the image over to the USB ?
scryptr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1683
Merit: 1017



View Profile WWW
August 06, 2017, 04:16:25 PM
 #2368

I have an issue with storage. I used usb 32gb to load the os. However, when I check property of "my computer" in linux, it only says 14gb capacity. I wonder what happens to the other 16gb. That's the reason why I always have warning of running out of storage. Anyone having the same issue?

What did you use to copy the image over to the USB ?

THE IMAGE FITS A 16GB DRIVE--

The image is about 16GB.  It will not occupy the entire 32GB drive.  After flashing, you must resize the ~16GB partition created in order to use the entire drive.       --scryptr

TIPS:  BTC - 1Fs4uZ6a9ABYBTaHGUfqcwCQmeBRxkKRQT    DASH - XrK81tW31SLsVvZ2WX9VhTjpT6GXJPLdbQ
          SCRYPTR'S NOTEBOOK: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5035515.msg46035530#msg46035530
          GITHUB: "github.com/scryptr"  MERIT is appreciated, also.  Thanks!
bobers
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 06, 2017, 06:12:48 PM
Last edit: August 06, 2017, 06:53:11 PM by bobers
 #2369

Hi,
I have Lexar S75 32gb. After i installed 0018 im getting message "low disk space" I reflashed usb many times but error comes again and again

What program did you use to flash it? Did you use HDDRawcopy?

yes, hddrawcopy


Bibi187
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 106


https://steemit.com/@bibi187


View Profile WWW
August 06, 2017, 07:01:34 PM
 #2370

Hi guys,

i do a little "how to" if some people want to mine SIGT / skunk algo.

First of all i use Palginmodccminer ( the SP_MOD is faster but u have to pay )

FIRST STEP GET THE CLIENT

### Be in home dir ###
Quote
cd /m1/home/
### Create a directory for your new miner ###
Quote
mkdir PMccminer
### Go in new dir ###
Quote
cd PMccminer/
### Download miner client ###
Quote
### Extract the file ###
Quote
tar -zxvf palginmod_1.1_Ubuntu.tar.gz
### Delete start.sh ###
Quote
rm start.sh
### Back to home dir ###
Quote
cd /m1/home/

SECOND STEP EDIT BASH

### Open 1bash
Quote
nano 1bash
### Add SIGT  and  SIGT_BTC to the coin selection

Quote
# CHOOSE COIN FROM:
# DMD  GRS  ZPOOL_LYRA2V2  ZPOOL_BLAKE2S
# ZEC   ZCOIN  HUSH   ZEN  ZCL   SIGT  SIGT_BTC
# NICE_ETHASH  ETH    MUSIC  ETC  EXP  DCR  PASC
# MONA  VTC    DGB    SIA  FTC  LBC
# DUAL_ETC_DCR    DUAL_ETC_PASC    DUAL_ETC_LBC    DUAL_ETC_SC
# DUAL_EXP_DCR    DUAL_EXP_PASC    DUAL_EXP_LBC    DUAL_EXP_SC
# DUAL_ETH_DCR    DUAL_ETH_PASC    DUAL_ETH_LBC    DUAL_ETH_SC
# DUAL_MUSIC_DCR  DUAL_MUSIC_PASC  DUAL_MUSIC_LBC  DUAL_MUSIC_SC

### Add SIGT and SIGT_BTC specs ( u have to modify SIGT_WORKER and SIGT_ADDRESS by your seting )

Quote
SIGT_WORKER="SIGT"
SIGT_ADDRESS="Bibi187"
SIGT_POOL="stratum+tcp://sigt.suprnova.cc:7106"
 
###SIGT_BTC use BTC adresses###
SIGT_BTC_POOL="stratum+tcp://skunk.mine.zpool.ca:8433"

### If u use SIGT_BTC, be sure to get correct ( your BTC adress )

Quote
BTC_ADDRESS="3JJaMUVBJp55BNsGvYynaJhDXRyUf95hyG"

### Add miner specs to the end of ur file between the two last "fi"   ( ensure ur worker have x password on suprnova pool, or modify the "-p x" by "-p YourPassword" in the SIGT section )
Quote
if [ $COIN == "SIGT_BTC" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/PMccminer/ccminer'
ADDR="$BTC_ADDRESS"
 
screen -dmS miner $HCD -a skunk -o $SIGT_BTC_POOL -u $ADDR -p c=SIGT
 
if [ $LOCALorREMOTE == "LOCAL" ]
then
screen -r miner
fi
 
BITCOIN="theGROUND"
 
while [ $BITCOIN == "theGROUND" ]
do
sleep 60
done
fi
 
if [ $COIN == "SIGT" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/PMccminer/ccminer'
ADDR="$SIGT_ADDRESS.$SIGT_WORKER"
 
screen -dmS miner $HCD -a skunk -o $SIGT_POOL -u $ADDR -p x
 
if [ $LOCALorREMOTE == "LOCAL" ]
then
screen -r miner
fi
 
BITCOIN="theGROUND"
 
while [ $BITCOIN == "theGROUND" ]
do
sleep 60
done
fi


THIRD STEP OC SETTING ( ASUS 1070 GTX 8OG / prolly ok for most 1070 gtx )

First of all this algo, gona get a lot of heat from your card, he use core, not memory.

CoreClock : 120
MemClock : -2000
PowerLimit at default : 150W
Temp Target 70°
Fan between 95% - 75%  ( I use watchdog )

This fine tunning work like a charm 213mh/s on suprnova, 211mh/s on zpool

U have to disable
Quote
IAmNotAJeep_and_Maxximus007_WATCHDOG="NO"

Or your RIG gona get restart for nothing, i dont modify IAmNotAJeep_and_Maxximus007_WATCHDOG, if i do prolly i can get him work with this setup but more simple to stop him for this coin Wink


Et voila Wink

DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
Sambaba
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 06, 2017, 08:31:49 PM
 #2371

I have an issue with storage. I used usb 32gb to load the os. However, when I check property of "my computer" in linux, it only says 14gb capacity. I wonder what happens to the other 16gb. That's the reason why I always have warning of running out of storage. Anyone having the same issue?

What did you use to copy the image over to the USB ?

THE IMAGE FITS A 16GB DRIVE--

The image is about 16GB.  It will not occupy the entire 32GB drive.  After flashing, you must resize the ~16GB partition created in order to use the entire drive.       --scryptr

I used hddrawcopy to flash it. I believe I have the same warning error that bober has. How do you resize the 16gb partition? Is it the way how to do it?

I have an issue with storage. I used usb 32gb to load the os. However, when I check property of "my computer" in linux, it only says 14gb capacity. I wonder what happens to the other 16gb. That's the reason why I always have warning of running out of storage. Anyone having the same issue?

fullzero, is it possible to use the hidden disk spaces? My usb key is 32GB, but I cannot see all of them in nvOC:

Code:
m1@m1-desktop:~$ df -h
Filesystem      Size  Used Avail Use% Mounted on
udev            1.9G     0  1.9G   0% /dev
tmpfs           392M   12M  380M   3% /run
/dev/sda2        15G   13G  920M  94% /
tmpfs           2.0G  192K  2.0G   1% /dev/shm
tmpfs           5.0M  4.0K  5.0M   1% /run/lock
tmpfs           2.0G     0  2.0G   0% /sys/fs/cgroup
tmpfs           392M   56K  392M   1% /run/user/1000
/dev/sda1       8.9M   60K  8.8M   1% /media/m1/1263-A96E


You can extend the primary partition on any key / ssd; by connecting it to a computer with nvOC that has already booted and clicking the ubuntu launcher at the top left and typing

Code:
gp

then click Gparted.  Find the sdb drive select the larger partition; it it is mounted unmount it; then rightclick and select resize and set the max size.

click the green checkmark to execute the change, wait for completion and it should be ~17gb larger.

Also you can remove unused header files with this oneliner from _Parallax_:

Code:
sudo apt-get purge $(dpkg -l linux-{image,headers}-"[0-9]*" | awk '/ii/{print $2}' | grep -ve "$(uname -r | sed -r 's/-[a-z]+//')")




elsystem
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 06, 2017, 08:36:46 PM
 #2372

I'm experiencing a slight inconvenience with the system. I have a MSI Z170 Gaming M5 motherboard with 7 GTX 1070 GPUs connected to it. Configured the motherboard as per the instructions and wrote nvOC onto an SSD drive. The system works great when I have only one GPU connected to the motherboard (boots, GUI loads, and it starts mining).

But, once I connect all 7 GPUs, it takes much longer to load and I only get a blank screen. The monitor is connected to the first GPU. The system starts mining after a while but my display remains blank.

Any ideas?
bobers
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 06, 2017, 08:53:29 PM
 #2373

I'm experiencing a slight inconvenience with the system. I have a MSI Z170 Gaming M5 motherboard with 7 GTX 1070 GPUs connected to it. Configured the motherboard as per the instructions and wrote nvOC onto an SSD drive. The system works great when I have only one GPU connected to the motherboard (boots, GUI loads, and it starts mining).

But, once I connect all 7 GPUs, it takes much longer to load and I only get a blank screen. The monitor is connected to the first GPU. The system starts mining after a while but my display remains blank.

Any ideas?

Try to find the "bad" vidocard, pretty sure it has bad riser
BigHashMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 106
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 06, 2017, 09:00:42 PM
 #2374

bah, no support. no use.

So you expect the dev to never take a break from work and be available 24/7 to support a product they provide free for the community?

how does me saying no support, no use has something in there saying that the dev should not take a break. the nvoc is not supporting what I am doing, so there is no use for it for me. really just basic english i am using here, there wasn't anything hidden in what i was saying.

and actually i think this is a great addition to the community, free or not free.
dittie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 06, 2017, 09:03:40 PM
 #2375

Hi guys,

i do a little "how to" if some people want to mine SIGT / skunk algo.

First of all i use Palginmodccminer ( the SP_MOD is faster but u have to pay )

FIRST STEP GET THE CLIENT

### Be in home dir ###
Quote
cd /m1/home/
### Create a directory for your new miner ###
Quote
mkdir PMccminer
### Go in new dir ###
Quote
cd PMccminer/
### Download miner client ###
Quote
### Extract the file ###
Quote
tar -zxvf palginmod_1.1_Ubuntu.tar.gz
### Delete start.sh ###
Quote
rm start.sh
### Back to home dir ###
Quote
cd /m1/home/

SECOND STEP EDIT BASH

### Open 1bash
Quote
nano 1bash
### Add SIGT  and  SIGT_BTC to the coin selection

Quote
# CHOOSE COIN FROM:
# DMD  GRS  ZPOOL_LYRA2V2  ZPOOL_BLAKE2S
# ZEC   ZCOIN  HUSH   ZEN  ZCL   SIGT  SIGT_BTC
# NICE_ETHASH  ETH    MUSIC  ETC  EXP  DCR  PASC
# MONA  VTC    DGB    SIA  FTC  LBC
# DUAL_ETC_DCR    DUAL_ETC_PASC    DUAL_ETC_LBC    DUAL_ETC_SC
# DUAL_EXP_DCR    DUAL_EXP_PASC    DUAL_EXP_LBC    DUAL_EXP_SC
# DUAL_ETH_DCR    DUAL_ETH_PASC    DUAL_ETH_LBC    DUAL_ETH_SC
# DUAL_MUSIC_DCR  DUAL_MUSIC_PASC  DUAL_MUSIC_LBC  DUAL_MUSIC_SC

### Add SIGT and SIGT_BTC specs ( u have to modify SIGT_WORKER and SIGT_ADDRESS by your seting )

Quote
SIGT_WORKER="SIGT"
SIGT_ADDRESS="Bibi187"
SIGT_POOL="stratum+tcp://sigt.suprnova.cc:7106"
 
###SIGT_BTC use BTC adresses###
SIGT_BTC_POOL="stratum+tcp://skunk.mine.zpool.ca:8433"

### If u use SIGT_BTC, be sure to get correct ( your BTC adress )

Quote
BTC_ADDRESS="3JJaMUVBJp55BNsGvYynaJhDXRyUf95hyG"

### Add miner specs to the end of ur file between the two last "fi"   ( ensure ur worker have x password on suprnova pool, or modify the "-p x" by "-p YourPassword" in the SIGT section )
Quote
if [ $COIN == "SIGT_BTC" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/PMccminer/ccminer'
ADDR="$BTC_ADDRESS"
 
screen -dmS miner $HCD -a skunk -o $SIGT_BTC_POOL -u $ADDR -p c=SIGT
 
if [ $LOCALorREMOTE == "LOCAL" ]
then
screen -r miner
fi
 
BITCOIN="theGROUND"
 
while [ $BITCOIN == "theGROUND" ]
do
sleep 60
done
fi
 
if [ $COIN == "SIGT" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/PMccminer/ccminer'
ADDR="$SIGT_ADDRESS.$SIGT_WORKER"
 
screen -dmS miner $HCD -a skunk -o $SIGT_POOL -u $ADDR -p x
 
if [ $LOCALorREMOTE == "LOCAL" ]
then
screen -r miner
fi
 
BITCOIN="theGROUND"
 
while [ $BITCOIN == "theGROUND" ]
do
sleep 60
done
fi


THIRD STEP OC SETTING ( ASUS 1070 GTX 8OG / prolly ok for most 1070 gtx )

First of all this algo, gona get a lot of heat from your card, he use core, not memory.

CoreClock : 120
MemClock : -2000
PowerLimit at default : 150W
Temp Target 70°
Fan between 95% - 75%  ( I use watchdog )

This fine tunning work like a charm 213mh/s on suprnova, 211mh/s on zpool

U have to disable
Quote
IAmNotAJeep_and_Maxximus007_WATCHDOG="NO"

Or your RIG gona get restart for nothing, i dont modify IAmNotAJeep_and_Maxximus007_WATCHDOG, if i do prolly i can get him work with this setup but more simple to stop him for this coin Wink


Et voila Wink


How many GPU's for that 213mh/s ?
damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 104


nvOC forever


View Profile
August 06, 2017, 10:01:23 PM
 #2376

Hi guys,

i do a little "how to" if some people want to mine SIGT / skunk algo.

First of all i use Palginmodccminer ( the SP_MOD is faster but u have to pay )

FIRST STEP GET THE CLIENT

### Be in home dir ###
Quote
cd /m1/home/
### Create a directory for your new miner ###
Quote
mkdir PMccminer
### Go in new dir ###
Quote
cd PMccminer/
### Download miner client ###
Quote
### Extract the file ###
Quote
tar -zxvf palginmod_1.1_Ubuntu.tar.gz
### Delete start.sh ###
Quote
rm start.sh
### Back to home dir ###
Quote
cd /m1/home/

SECOND STEP EDIT BASH

### Open 1bash
Quote
nano 1bash
### Add SIGT  and  SIGT_BTC to the coin selection

Quote
# CHOOSE COIN FROM:
# DMD  GRS  ZPOOL_LYRA2V2  ZPOOL_BLAKE2S
# ZEC   ZCOIN  HUSH   ZEN  ZCL   SIGT  SIGT_BTC
# NICE_ETHASH  ETH    MUSIC  ETC  EXP  DCR  PASC
# MONA  VTC    DGB    SIA  FTC  LBC
# DUAL_ETC_DCR    DUAL_ETC_PASC    DUAL_ETC_LBC    DUAL_ETC_SC
# DUAL_EXP_DCR    DUAL_EXP_PASC    DUAL_EXP_LBC    DUAL_EXP_SC
# DUAL_ETH_DCR    DUAL_ETH_PASC    DUAL_ETH_LBC    DUAL_ETH_SC
# DUAL_MUSIC_DCR  DUAL_MUSIC_PASC  DUAL_MUSIC_LBC  DUAL_MUSIC_SC

### Add SIGT and SIGT_BTC specs ( u have to modify SIGT_WORKER and SIGT_ADDRESS by your seting )

Quote
SIGT_WORKER="SIGT"
SIGT_ADDRESS="Bibi187"
SIGT_POOL="stratum+tcp://sigt.suprnova.cc:7106"
 
###SIGT_BTC use BTC adresses###
SIGT_BTC_POOL="stratum+tcp://skunk.mine.zpool.ca:8433"

### If u use SIGT_BTC, be sure to get correct ( your BTC adress )

Quote
BTC_ADDRESS="3JJaMUVBJp55BNsGvYynaJhDXRyUf95hyG"

### Add miner specs to the end of ur file between the two last "fi"   ( ensure ur worker have x password on suprnova pool, or modify the "-p x" by "-p YourPassword" in the SIGT section )
Quote
if [ $COIN == "SIGT_BTC" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/PMccminer/ccminer'
ADDR="$BTC_ADDRESS"
 
screen -dmS miner $HCD -a skunk -o $SIGT_BTC_POOL -u $ADDR -p c=SIGT
 
if [ $LOCALorREMOTE == "LOCAL" ]
then
screen -r miner
fi
 
BITCOIN="theGROUND"
 
while [ $BITCOIN == "theGROUND" ]
do
sleep 60
done
fi
 
if [ $COIN == "SIGT" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/PMccminer/ccminer'
ADDR="$SIGT_ADDRESS.$SIGT_WORKER"
 
screen -dmS miner $HCD -a skunk -o $SIGT_POOL -u $ADDR -p x
 
if [ $LOCALorREMOTE == "LOCAL" ]
then
screen -r miner
fi
 
BITCOIN="theGROUND"
 
while [ $BITCOIN == "theGROUND" ]
do
sleep 60
done
fi


THIRD STEP OC SETTING ( ASUS 1070 GTX 8OG / prolly ok for most 1070 gtx )

First of all this algo, gona get a lot of heat from your card, he use core, not memory.

CoreClock : 120
MemClock : -2000
PowerLimit at default : 150W
Temp Target 70°
Fan between 95% - 75%  ( I use watchdog )

This fine tunning work like a charm 213mh/s on suprnova, 211mh/s on zpool

U have to disable
Quote
IAmNotAJeep_and_Maxximus007_WATCHDOG="NO"

Or your RIG gona get restart for nothing, i dont modify IAmNotAJeep_and_Maxximus007_WATCHDOG, if i do prolly i can get him work with this setup but more simple to stop him for this coin Wink


Et voila Wink


I've tried with my 1060 6G rig, it failed saying can't find a screen for miner, when i tried 'screen -r miner' on quake terminal, still no luck.

Any Idea why?

DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
Bibi187
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 420
Merit: 106


https://steemit.com/@bibi187


View Profile WWW
August 06, 2017, 10:08:15 PM
 #2377

Quote
How many GPU's for that 213mh/s ?

8 gpu

Hi guys,

i do a little "how to" if some people want to mine SIGT / skunk algo.

First of all i use Palginmodccminer ( the SP_MOD is faster but u have to pay )

FIRST STEP GET THE CLIENT

### Be in home dir ###
Quote
cd /m1/home/
### Create a directory for your new miner ###
Quote
mkdir PMccminer
### Go in new dir ###
Quote
cd PMccminer/
### Download miner client ###
Quote
### Extract the file ###
Quote
tar -zxvf palginmod_1.1_Ubuntu.tar.gz
### Delete start.sh ###
Quote
rm start.sh
### Back to home dir ###
Quote
cd /m1/home/

SECOND STEP EDIT BASH

### Open 1bash
Quote
nano 1bash
### Add SIGT  and  SIGT_BTC to the coin selection

Quote
# CHOOSE COIN FROM:
# DMD  GRS  ZPOOL_LYRA2V2  ZPOOL_BLAKE2S
# ZEC   ZCOIN  HUSH   ZEN  ZCL   SIGT  SIGT_BTC
# NICE_ETHASH  ETH    MUSIC  ETC  EXP  DCR  PASC
# MONA  VTC    DGB    SIA  FTC  LBC
# DUAL_ETC_DCR    DUAL_ETC_PASC    DUAL_ETC_LBC    DUAL_ETC_SC
# DUAL_EXP_DCR    DUAL_EXP_PASC    DUAL_EXP_LBC    DUAL_EXP_SC
# DUAL_ETH_DCR    DUAL_ETH_PASC    DUAL_ETH_LBC    DUAL_ETH_SC
# DUAL_MUSIC_DCR  DUAL_MUSIC_PASC  DUAL_MUSIC_LBC  DUAL_MUSIC_SC

### Add SIGT and SIGT_BTC specs ( u have to modify SIGT_WORKER and SIGT_ADDRESS by your seting )

Quote
SIGT_WORKER="SIGT"
SIGT_ADDRESS="Bibi187"
SIGT_POOL="stratum+tcp://sigt.suprnova.cc:7106"
 
###SIGT_BTC use BTC adresses###
SIGT_BTC_POOL="stratum+tcp://skunk.mine.zpool.ca:8433"

### If u use SIGT_BTC, be sure to get correct ( your BTC adress )

Quote
BTC_ADDRESS="3JJaMUVBJp55BNsGvYynaJhDXRyUf95hyG"

### Add miner specs to the end of ur file between the two last "fi"   ( ensure ur worker have x password on suprnova pool, or modify the "-p x" by "-p YourPassword" in the SIGT section )
Quote
if [ $COIN == "SIGT_BTC" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/PMccminer/ccminer'
ADDR="$BTC_ADDRESS"
 
screen -dmS miner $HCD -a skunk -o $SIGT_BTC_POOL -u $ADDR -p c=SIGT
 
if [ $LOCALorREMOTE == "LOCAL" ]
then
screen -r miner
fi
 
BITCOIN="theGROUND"
 
while [ $BITCOIN == "theGROUND" ]
do
sleep 60
done
fi
 
if [ $COIN == "SIGT" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/PMccminer/ccminer'
ADDR="$SIGT_ADDRESS.$SIGT_WORKER"
 
screen -dmS miner $HCD -a skunk -o $SIGT_POOL -u $ADDR -p x
 
if [ $LOCALorREMOTE == "LOCAL" ]
then
screen -r miner
fi
 
BITCOIN="theGROUND"
 
while [ $BITCOIN == "theGROUND" ]
do
sleep 60
done
fi


THIRD STEP OC SETTING ( ASUS 1070 GTX 8OG / prolly ok for most 1070 gtx )

First of all this algo, gona get a lot of heat from your card, he use core, not memory.

CoreClock : 120
MemClock : -2000
PowerLimit at default : 150W
Temp Target 70°
Fan between 95% - 75%  ( I use watchdog )

This fine tunning work like a charm 213mh/s on suprnova, 211mh/s on zpool

U have to disable
Quote
IAmNotAJeep_and_Maxximus007_WATCHDOG="NO"

Or your RIG gona get restart for nothing, i dont modify IAmNotAJeep_and_Maxximus007_WATCHDOG, if i do prolly i can get him work with this setup but more simple to stop him for this coin Wink


Et voila Wink


I've tried with my 1060 6G rig, it failed saying can't find a screen for miner, when i tried 'screen -r miner' on quake terminal, still no luck.

Any Idea why?

Do you use last nvOC version with all update from OP ?
If yes, put all your OC setting to 0, and try again.
In the 1bash file, make sure u do
Quote
LOCALorREMOTE="LOCAL"       # LOCAL  or  REMOTE
If u have a screen attached, and try again.


If u are on ssh with no screen attached do
Quote
screen -ls
### To attach the screen ###
Quote
screen -x miner

DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  •  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
elsystem
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 06, 2017, 10:17:59 PM
 #2378

I'm experiencing a slight inconvenience with the system. I have a MSI Z170 Gaming M5 motherboard with 7 GTX 1070 GPUs connected to it. Configured the motherboard as per the instructions and wrote nvOC onto an SSD drive. The system works great when I have only one GPU connected to the motherboard (boots, GUI loads, and it starts mining).

But, once I connect all 7 GPUs, it takes much longer to load and I only get a blank screen. The monitor is connected to the first GPU. The system starts mining after a while but my display remains blank.

Any ideas?

Try to find the "bad" vidocard, pretty sure it has bad riser

I don't think that's the case. All GPUs are mining as we speak.
fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1009



View Profile
August 06, 2017, 10:30:07 PM
Last edit: August 06, 2017, 10:59:01 PM by fullzero
 #2379

I have been absent from the forum for the past 8 days; as I was moving ~3400 miles to cheaper power and a much larger power space.  

I was planning on moving mid AUG; but circumstances changed and I quickly packed my things and rigs; transported them nearly coast to coast: then setup all my rigs at a new location and dealt with all the typical errands involved with moving.

I have a lot of pm's and I still need to catch up on several pages of the thread.  I will catch up in time; I am still building new rigs, and have a number of changes I will release when they are properly tested.

IAmNotAJeep and Maxximus007 have an improved version of their watchdog which they have been testing.  I was planning on integrating a few more options into it; but it is significantly improved as is: so I will upload a link to it tonight.  

Edit:  I have posted a Download Link at the top of the OP for the newest Watchdog.

In regards to the Google Drive link being down; I still need to contact Google and see why this has happened.  Nexillus and damNmad: Thanks for hosting the image when it went down.

All of the members who have helped solve other members problems; Thanks for helping.  Smiley

fullzero
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1009



View Profile
August 06, 2017, 10:35:42 PM
 #2380

I'm experiencing a slight inconvenience with the system. I have a MSI Z170 Gaming M5 motherboard with 7 GTX 1070 GPUs connected to it. Configured the motherboard as per the instructions and wrote nvOC onto an SSD drive. The system works great when I have only one GPU connected to the motherboard (boots, GUI loads, and it starts mining).

But, once I connect all 7 GPUs, it takes much longer to load and I only get a blank screen. The monitor is connected to the first GPU. The system starts mining after a while but my display remains blank.

Any ideas?

Try to find the "bad" vidocard, pretty sure it has bad riser

I don't think that's the case. All GPUs are mining as we speak.

When above 4g encoding or similar option is enabled (needed for 7 plus gpus), and multiple gpus are used: it is normal for the screen to display all black during boot.  It should begin to display when ubuntu finishes loading. 

Also the z170 chipset is odd and sometimes the primary GPU isn't the one you expect it to be when using 7 plus GPUs, it is worth connecting the monitor to each GPU and seeing if it has switched the primary display for you.


Pages: « 1 ... 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 [119] 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 ... 419 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!