Bitcoin Forum
November 21, 2017, 09:24:13 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 [122] 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 ... 287 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [OS] nvOC easy-to-use Linux Nvidia Mining v0019-1.4  (Read 327311 times)
Malbo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
August 07, 2017, 08:31:13 PM
 #2421

Hey, ty for adding teamviewer to nvOC!

But i got a problem: teamviewer never start on boot, i always need to enter this on guake terminal :

sudo teamviewer --daemon enable


My rigs are not at home, and if i need to reboot this, i can't control after the reboot :-(, please help me.


1511299453
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511299453

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511299453
Reply with quote  #2

1511299453
Report to moderator
1511299453
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511299453

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511299453
Reply with quote  #2

1511299453
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511299453
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511299453

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511299453
Reply with quote  #2

1511299453
Report to moderator
Bibi187
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


https://steemit.com/@bibi187


View Profile WWW
August 07, 2017, 08:35:33 PM
 #2422

Hey, ty for adding teamviewer to nvOC!

But i got a problem: teamviewer never start on boot, i always need to enter this on guake terminal :

sudo teamviewer --daemon enable


My rigs are not at home, and if i need to reboot this, i can't control after the reboot :-(, please help me.




On your 1bash be sure to set

TEAMVIEWER="YES"

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932


A new tool for prediction https://bitvol.info/


View Profile
August 07, 2017, 09:23:57 PM
 #2423


can we do skunk on this?  on zpool


do I have to add the software to mine  or is the option added.

I been tied up for days fixing my btc and my bcc. the  free money was nice.

I now would like to do some skunk on my new build here.

Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to : 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
Malbo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
August 07, 2017, 10:37:12 PM
 #2424

Hey, ty for adding teamviewer to nvOC!

But i got a problem: teamviewer never start on boot, i always need to enter this on guake terminal :

sudo teamviewer --daemon enable


My rigs are not at home, and if i need to reboot this, i can't control after the reboot :-(, please help me.




On your 1bash be sure to set

TEAMVIEWER="YES"

Oh thanks, there is a way to edit the 1bash in ubuntu ? if yes it need a restart ? thanks!
JayneL
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile
August 08, 2017, 03:58:46 AM
 #2425

Hi Guys,

This was really a great forum, especially for us newbie to linux mining.

I just want to ask im trying to setup my first ever Linux OS and Miner, i already did installing nvOC v18 on my sata hdd 500gb and successfully booted,
then i already setup 1bash for SIGT mining but i always stuck on this part and then the PC will auto-restart after a couple of minutes.



I hope you can help me.

Thanks

God Bless

damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
August 08, 2017, 05:57:05 AM
 #2426

Hey, ty for adding teamviewer to nvOC!

But i got a problem: teamviewer never start on boot, i always need to enter this on guake terminal :

sudo teamviewer --daemon enable


My rigs are not at home, and if i need to reboot this, i can't control after the reboot :-(, please help me.




On your 1bash be sure to set

TEAMVIEWER="YES"

Oh thanks, there is a way to edit the 1bash in ubuntu ? if yes it need a restart ? thanks!

Yes, you can. It is in the home directory. Please search in home folder (where you see all miners)

EDIT:

For restart, to apply the 1bash changes you don't need to restart whole rig, you can kill the mining process using 'CTRL + c' and it should restart the process with new changes, if it doesn't just close the terminal after 'CTRL+c' and close the terminal and restart the terminal (not the rig)

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
August 08, 2017, 05:59:47 AM
 #2427


can we do skunk on this?  on zpool


do I have to add the software to mine  or is the option added.

I been tied up for days fixing my btc and my bcc. the  free money was nice.

I now would like to do some skunk on my new build here.

Yes you can mate, just browse around couple of pages back, there are instructions with comments (I could've quoted it but using mobile now sorry)

EDIT:

Here you go mate, tried my best, hope it helps...


Hi guys,

i do a little "how to" if some people want to mine SIGT / skunk algo.

First of all i use Palginmodccminer ( the SP_MOD is faster but u have to pay )

FIRST STEP GET THE CLIENT

### Be in home dir ###
Quote
cd /home/m1/
### Create a directory for your new miner ###
Quote
mkdir PMccminer
### Go in new dir ###
Quote
cd PMccminer/
### Download miner client ###
Quote
### Extract the file ###
Quote
tar -zxvf palginmod_1.1_Ubuntu.tar.gz
### Delete start.sh ###
Quote
rm start.sh
### Back to home dir ###
Quote
cd /home/m1/

SECOND STEP EDIT BASH

### Open 1bash
Quote
nano 1bash
### Add SIGT  and  SIGT_BTC to the coin selection

Quote
# CHOOSE COIN FROM:
# DMD  GRS  ZPOOL_LYRA2V2  ZPOOL_BLAKE2S
# ZEC   ZCOIN  HUSH   ZEN  ZCL   SIGT  SIGT_BTC
# NICE_ETHASH  ETH    MUSIC  ETC  EXP  DCR  PASC
# MONA  VTC    DGB    SIA  FTC  LBC
# DUAL_ETC_DCR    DUAL_ETC_PASC    DUAL_ETC_LBC    DUAL_ETC_SC
# DUAL_EXP_DCR    DUAL_EXP_PASC    DUAL_EXP_LBC    DUAL_EXP_SC
# DUAL_ETH_DCR    DUAL_ETH_PASC    DUAL_ETH_LBC    DUAL_ETH_SC
# DUAL_MUSIC_DCR  DUAL_MUSIC_PASC  DUAL_MUSIC_LBC  DUAL_MUSIC_SC

### Add SIGT and SIGT_BTC specs ( u have to modify SIGT_WORKER and SIGT_ADDRESS by your seting )

Quote
SIGT_WORKER="SIGT"
SIGT_ADDRESS="Bibi187"
SIGT_POOL="stratum+tcp://sigt.suprnova.cc:7106"
 
###SIGT_BTC use BTC adresses###
SIGT_BTC_POOL="stratum+tcp://skunk.mine.zpool.ca:8433"

### If u use SIGT_BTC, be sure to get correct ( your BTC adress )

Quote
BTC_ADDRESS="3JJaMUVBJp55BNsGvYynaJhDXRyUf95hyG"

### Add miner specs to the end of ur file between the two last "fi"   ( ensure ur worker have x password on suprnova pool, or modify the "-p x" by "-p YourPassword" in the SIGT section )
Quote
if [ $COIN == "SIGT_BTC" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/PMccminer/ccminer'
ADDR="$BTC_ADDRESS"
 
screen -dmS miner $HCD -a skunk -o $SIGT_BTC_POOL -u $ADDR -p c=SIGT
 
if [ $LOCALorREMOTE == "LOCAL" ]
then
screen -r miner
fi
 
BITCOIN="theGROUND"
 
while [ $BITCOIN == "theGROUND" ]
do
sleep 60
done
fi
 
if [ $COIN == "SIGT" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/PMccminer/ccminer'
ADDR="$SIGT_ADDRESS.$SIGT_WORKER"
 
screen -dmS miner $HCD -a skunk -o $SIGT_POOL -u $ADDR -p x
 
if [ $LOCALorREMOTE == "LOCAL" ]
then
screen -r miner
fi
 
BITCOIN="theGROUND"
 
while [ $BITCOIN == "theGROUND" ]
do
sleep 60
done
fi


THIRD STEP OC SETTING ( ASUS 1070 GTX 8OG / prolly ok for most 1070 gtx )

First of all this algo, gona get a lot of heat from your card, he use core, not memory.

CoreClock : 120
MemClock : -2000
PowerLimit at default : 150W
Temp Target 70°
Fan between 95% - 75%  ( I use watchdog )

This fine tunning work like a charm 213mh/s on suprnova, 211mh/s on zpool

U have to disable
Quote
IAmNotAJeep_and_Maxximus007_WATCHDOG="NO"

Or your RIG gona get restart for nothing, i dont modify IAmNotAJeep_and_Maxximus007_WATCHDOG, if i do prolly i can get him work with this setup but more simple to stop him for this coin Wink


Et voila Wink


thanks for the walkthrough. there is a few things that i think are backwards on your instructions. on my nvoc the directories are /home/m1/ and you have /m1/home/ in your instructions.
also, with the settings i am entering into the fields for the suprnova pool info, i dont know if they are right or what is going on...i am getting a error when i run the terminal "stratum authentication failed" then trying again in 30 seconds. your settings show:
SIGT_WORKER="SIGT"
SIGT_ADDRESS="Bibi187"
SIGT_POOL="stratum+tcp://sigt.suprnova.cc:7106"

in suprnova, my worker is "firstname.systemnumber" example "lovecoin.sys1" - so would i make my settings look like SIGT_WORKER="lovecoin.sys1" ? also what am i editing to sigt_address?

Nice point about the path, the true one is /home/m1, i edit the post Wink
SIGT_WORKER="sys1"
SIGT_ADDRESS="lovecoin"

Will do the job Smiley

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
August 08, 2017, 06:01:11 AM
 #2428

Hi Guys,

This was really a great forum, especially for us newbie to linux mining.

I just want to ask im trying to setup my first ever Linux OS and Miner, i already did installing nvOC v18 on my sata hdd 500gb and successfully booted,
then i already setup 1bash for SIGT mining but i always stuck on this part and then the PC will auto-restart after a couple of minutes.



I hope you can help me.

Thanks

God Bless

As per the instructions you need to disable watch_dog by setting it to 'NO'.

EDIT:

Sorry, just saw your screenshot, go to quake terminal by pressing F12.

Type

Code:
screen -r miner

It should show the mining process in that tab/quake terminal.

If it doesn't, then try disabling the watch dog and see.

Let me know if you still see the issue.

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
tomlev5
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
August 08, 2017, 06:29:06 AM
 #2429

Hi!
I'm about to build a rig with Pentium G4400.
But after reading about Skylake issues with hyper threading don't know
should I use it or better to return and exchange it with i3?
i have a rig runs 8 cards with G3900, no problem.

I have a rig with G3900 and 10 cards, but it seems that the G3900 is bottlenecking the system. First core uses 100%, the other around 20%.

Is there a way to split the workload on both cores (If I could run EWBF miner in two terminals or is there some other way)?

Can somebody please help me, i'm a noob in linux.


nvOC is a great system. Thanks for all the work.
JayneL
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile
August 08, 2017, 07:23:07 AM
 #2430

Hi Guys,

This was really a great forum, especially for us newbie to linux mining.

I just want to ask im trying to setup my first ever Linux OS and Miner, i already did installing nvOC v18 on my sata hdd 500gb and successfully booted,
then i already setup 1bash for SIGT mining but i always stuck on this part and then the PC will auto-restart after a couple of minutes.



I hope you can help me.

Thanks

God Bless

As per the instructions you need to disable watch_dog by setting it to 'NO'.

EDIT:

Sorry, just saw your screenshot, go to quake terminal by pressing F12.

Type

Code:
screen -r miner

It should show the mining process in that tab/quake terminal.

If it doesn't, then try disabling the watch dog and see.

Let me know if you still see the issue.

I already disable watch dog still my ccminer skunk not running for SIGT, i use skunk miner spmod5 from github.. oh i try to mine ZEC and its working fine. but for SIGT no luck.. i just leave for an hour to buy a 32GB flash drive BRB

damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
August 08, 2017, 07:42:43 AM
 #2431

Hi Guys,

This was really a great forum, especially for us newbie to linux mining.

I just want to ask im trying to setup my first ever Linux OS and Miner, i already did installing nvOC v18 on my sata hdd 500gb and successfully booted,
then i already setup 1bash for SIGT mining but i always stuck on this part and then the PC will auto-restart after a couple of minutes.



I hope you can help me.

Thanks

God Bless

As per the instructions you need to disable watch_dog by setting it to 'NO'.

EDIT:

Sorry, just saw your screenshot, go to quake terminal by pressing F12.

Type

Code:
screen -r miner

It should show the mining process in that tab/quake terminal.

If it doesn't, then try disabling the watch dog and see.

Let me know if you still see the issue.

I already disable watch dog still my ccminer skunk not running for SIGT, i use skunk miner spmod5 from github.. oh i try to mine ZEC and its working fine. but for SIGT no luck.. i just leave for an hour to buy a 32GB flash drive BRB

Which pool you use to mine ZEC and SIGT??

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
JayneL
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile
August 08, 2017, 09:57:48 AM
 #2432

for zec im using the default pool included in the nvOC, for the SIGT i use supernova that was working on my windows..i see that after disabling watchdog the machine now doesn't do any restart or crashing but still miner still not working. tnx for help can you help me via teamviewer?

damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
August 08, 2017, 10:08:52 AM
 #2433

for zec im using the default pool included in the nvOC, for the SIGT i use supernova that was working on my windows..i see that after disabling watchdog the machine now doesn't do any restart or crashing but still miner still not working. tnx for help can you help me via teamviewer?

Have you added the required code for SIGT in your oneBash??


▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
JayneL
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile
August 08, 2017, 10:37:11 AM
 #2434

yup i do.... still figuring out now...

damNmad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168



View Profile
August 08, 2017, 10:38:39 AM
 #2435

yup i do.... still figuring out now...

Have you followed the below instructions?? Please try the below again, if it doesn't work. happy to help you via teamviewer.


Hi guys,

i do a little "how to" if some people want to mine SIGT / skunk algo.

First of all i use Palginmodccminer ( the SP_MOD is faster but u have to pay )

FIRST STEP GET THE CLIENT

### Be in home dir ###
Quote
cd /home/m1/
### Create a directory for your new miner ###
Quote
mkdir PMccminer
### Go in new dir ###
Quote
cd PMccminer/
### Download miner client ###
Quote
### Extract the file ###
Quote
tar -zxvf palginmod_1.1_Ubuntu.tar.gz
### Delete start.sh ###
Quote
rm start.sh
### Back to home dir ###
Quote
cd /home/m1/

SECOND STEP EDIT BASH

### Open 1bash
Quote
nano 1bash
### Add SIGT  and  SIGT_BTC to the coin selection

Quote
# CHOOSE COIN FROM:
# DMD  GRS  ZPOOL_LYRA2V2  ZPOOL_BLAKE2S
# ZEC   ZCOIN  HUSH   ZEN  ZCL   SIGT  SIGT_BTC
# NICE_ETHASH  ETH    MUSIC  ETC  EXP  DCR  PASC
# MONA  VTC    DGB    SIA  FTC  LBC
# DUAL_ETC_DCR    DUAL_ETC_PASC    DUAL_ETC_LBC    DUAL_ETC_SC
# DUAL_EXP_DCR    DUAL_EXP_PASC    DUAL_EXP_LBC    DUAL_EXP_SC
# DUAL_ETH_DCR    DUAL_ETH_PASC    DUAL_ETH_LBC    DUAL_ETH_SC
# DUAL_MUSIC_DCR  DUAL_MUSIC_PASC  DUAL_MUSIC_LBC  DUAL_MUSIC_SC

### Add SIGT and SIGT_BTC specs ( u have to modify SIGT_WORKER and SIGT_ADDRESS by your seting )

Quote
SIGT_WORKER="SIGT"
SIGT_ADDRESS="Bibi187"
SIGT_POOL="stratum+tcp://sigt.suprnova.cc:7106"
 
###SIGT_BTC use BTC adresses###
SIGT_BTC_POOL="stratum+tcp://skunk.mine.zpool.ca:8433"

### If u use SIGT_BTC, be sure to get correct ( your BTC adress )

Quote
BTC_ADDRESS="3JJaMUVBJp55BNsGvYynaJhDXRyUf95hyG"

### Add miner specs to the end of ur file between the two last "fi"   ( ensure ur worker have x password on suprnova pool, or modify the "-p x" by "-p YourPassword" in the SIGT section )
Quote
if [ $COIN == "SIGT_BTC" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/PMccminer/ccminer'
ADDR="$BTC_ADDRESS"
 
screen -dmS miner $HCD -a skunk -o $SIGT_BTC_POOL -u $ADDR -p c=SIGT
 
if [ $LOCALorREMOTE == "LOCAL" ]
then
screen -r miner
fi
 
BITCOIN="theGROUND"
 
while [ $BITCOIN == "theGROUND" ]
do
sleep 60
done
fi
 
if [ $COIN == "SIGT" ]
then
HCD='/home/m1/PMccminer/ccminer'
ADDR="$SIGT_ADDRESS.$SIGT_WORKER"
 
screen -dmS miner $HCD -a skunk -o $SIGT_POOL -u $ADDR -p x
 
if [ $LOCALorREMOTE == "LOCAL" ]
then
screen -r miner
fi
 
BITCOIN="theGROUND"
 
while [ $BITCOIN == "theGROUND" ]
do
sleep 60
done
fi


THIRD STEP OC SETTING ( ASUS 1070 GTX 8OG / prolly ok for most 1070 gtx )

First of all this algo, gona get a lot of heat from your card, he use core, not memory.

CoreClock : 120
MemClock : -2000
PowerLimit at default : 150W
Temp Target 70°
Fan between 95% - 75%  ( I use watchdog )

This fine tunning work like a charm 213mh/s on suprnova, 211mh/s on zpool

U have to disable
Quote
IAmNotAJeep_and_Maxximus007_WATCHDOG="NO"

Or your RIG gona get restart for nothing, i dont modify IAmNotAJeep_and_Maxximus007_WATCHDOG, if i do prolly i can get him work with this setup but more simple to stop him for this coin Wink


Et voila Wink


thanks for the walkthrough. there is a few things that i think are backwards on your instructions. on my nvoc the directories are /home/m1/ and you have /m1/home/ in your instructions.
also, with the settings i am entering into the fields for the suprnova pool info, i dont know if they are right or what is going on...i am getting a error when i run the terminal "stratum authentication failed" then trying again in 30 seconds. your settings show:
SIGT_WORKER="SIGT"
SIGT_ADDRESS="Bibi187"
SIGT_POOL="stratum+tcp://sigt.suprnova.cc:7106"

in suprnova, my worker is "firstname.systemnumber" example "lovecoin.sys1" - so would i make my settings look like SIGT_WORKER="lovecoin.sys1" ? also what am i editing to sigt_address?

Nice point about the path, the true one is /home/m1, i edit the post Wink
SIGT_WORKER="sys1"
SIGT_ADDRESS="lovecoin"

Will do the job Smiley

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
car1999
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
August 08, 2017, 11:54:03 AM
 #2436

Hey, ty for adding teamviewer to nvOC!

But i got a problem: teamviewer never start on boot, i always need to enter this on guake terminal :

sudo teamviewer --daemon enable


My rigs are not at home, and if i need to reboot this, i can't control after the reboot :-(, please help me.




On your 1bash be sure to set

TEAMVIEWER="YES"

Oh thanks, there is a way to edit the 1bash in ubuntu ? if yes it need a restart ? thanks!

Yes, you can. It is in the home directory. Please search in home folder (where you see all miners)

EDIT:

For restart, to apply the 1bash changes you don't need to restart whole rig, you can kill the mining process using 'CTRL + c' and it should restart the process with new changes, if it doesn't just close the terminal after 'CTRL+c' and close the terminal and restart the terminal (not the rig)

press CTRL+c, it restarts 1bash, do you know how to disable this feature?
 I'd like to exit the terminal when I press CTRL+c, thanks.  
hwlgraka
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
August 08, 2017, 12:52:29 PM
 #2437

Hello,

I have two scenarios, where I don't have a solution. And I'm not able to search only in this entire thread, is that possible?

Maxximus007_AUTO_TEMPERATURE_CONTROL is disabled
Config is set to REMOTE

1) Sometimes the miner get stuck. This means, that I can still open the session (screen -r miner), but I cannot kill it (pkill -e miner).
If I happen to be in that situation, how do I kill the miner? Sending a pkill -9 -e miner also doesn't help.

2) After the miner gets killed (via pkill -e miner), there is no screen session opened again (screen -ls returns nothing). How can I manually start the 1bash script again, so that it starts the corresponding and correct screen session?

Thanks very much in advance.
Kind regards
Bibi187
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


https://steemit.com/@bibi187


View Profile WWW
August 08, 2017, 01:55:56 PM
 #2438

Hello,

I have two scenarios, where I don't have a solution. And I'm not able to search only in this entire thread, is that possible?

Maxximus007_AUTO_TEMPERATURE_CONTROL is disabled
Config is set to REMOTE

1) Sometimes the miner get stuck. This means, that I can still open the session (screen -r miner), but I cannot kill it (pkill -e miner).
If I happen to be in that situation, how do I kill the miner? Sending a pkill -9 -e miner also doesn't help.

2) After the miner gets killed (via pkill -e miner), there is no screen session opened again (screen -ls returns nothing). How can I manually start the 1bash script again, so that it starts the corresponding and correct screen session?

Thanks very much in advance.
Kind regards


When u are on the miner terminal do CTRL+C interrupt your miner.
To launch a new 1bash just do "bash 1bash"
Let him do the work, when u see the final line do CTRL+C
"screen -ls" gona show you new miner

▀     DeepOnion  |  TOR Integrated & Secured  [ Facebook  Telegram  Bitcointalk  Twitter  Youtube  Reddit ]     ▀
Your Anonymity Guaranteed  ★  Your Assets Secured by TOR  ★  Guard Your Privacy!   ❱❱❱ JOIN AIRDROP NOW!
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬  File Authenticity Guaranteed by DeepVault  ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
JayneL
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37


View Profile
August 08, 2017, 02:28:31 PM
 #2439

thanks guys i finally manage to make it run for couple of hours now, heres the new problem i plug all my 6 GPU in my Biostar TB250-BTC PRO but only 5 was working
bios already set to mining above 6gpu, pcie set to GEN1, i plug my monitor on the 1x16 pcie all fans are working. and im lost Sad

uat88
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
August 08, 2017, 02:30:06 PM
 #2440


I've managed to make it work with my RIG, it seems working fine (issue was with path as mentioned in one of the replies).

Getting around 125 MH with my 8x 1060 6GB ASUS (oc:0,mc:0,pl:80), please share you OC settings if you think I'm getting low hashrate.

Thanks.

I dont know about 1060, but on skunk algo, u dont care about mc so put them in lower value, max as u can for 1070 is -2000.
Up your powerlimit to the default powerlimit and Clockmemory step by step start at 100, wait 24h and increment by 10 after every 24hours before crash.
When crash occur reduce to the previous step, wait again more 24h if stable lower your powerlimit to get a better ratio watt / hashrate.

So for my ASUS 1070 GTX 8OG
MemClock : -2000
CoreClock : 130 ( the 24hours step, i go push to 130 just now )
PowerLimit : 150W per gpu
TempLimit : 70c
Fan range : 95-75 ( autotemp ON )  

As SIGT is running good for 2500 blocks after reward get halved, i suggest you to get a stable setting cause watchdog is disable, so if your RIG crash, he dont gona reboot him self Wink

Thanks mate for the suggestions and sharing your OC settings, i will try to increase as per your suggestions and see how it goes.

Will share my OC settings if it improves.

Is getting around 125 MH with my 8x 1060 6GB considered low hashrate?
What should be the ideal for this GTX 1060 or 1070?
Pages: « 1 ... 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 [122] 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 ... 287 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!